(2008/11) November 2008

peanut: the nurses who conduct the classes r v nice, v sympathetic to the mums & shd be able to explain to him why u r tired & need his support more.

mummies: logging off. i got to go lie down a while then coach the monster in his chinese story telling. tip for all - don't send your kid to SAP school, the chinese part v v v tiring.

peanut, gathering probably have bt not bbq since no one seem keen cause we cant set up the fire on our own we need ppl to help us. and there is still no venue.

Happy,
my grandma wan me full rest for my confinment lo.. coz when i have #1 didnt reali have a good rest.

Vincy,
J stay there b4.. i got one time 3 days nvr bring him home.

Gin,
dun be sad.. tink we have minnie very mood swing very fast.. whenever i see little sad things nia i will tears.. even in cinema!

Milderina,
thanks..

Kash,
oh.. so u hire a maid..my MIL like to "qin li qin wei" so dun like maid..

olwen,
me know nutz bout local sch system..whats SAP??=P hubby and i ever tot that if we can afford we wouldnt mind to consider sending our kid to an international sch. so much more balanced in academic and cirricular..but then the child might hv difficulties adapting to local system when they are older. anyway, international sch fees are crazy expensive so its just a passing thought. =P

minkybear,

Enne,
haha, me just having some muesli bar in office now coz later taking some time off work to go for yoga class. thank God for an encouraging and understanding boss. wil come back to office again aft class.

Haru,
International sch? you sure... hard to go back to the main stream here.. got to send them out to boarding sch next time.

Enne, ya lor an i guess i v boliao so no one reply me expect you! so touch! wahhaa..

minkybear,
no lah, its a very wild thought.=P fees are way too expensive and like you said, too much adjustment switching from int'l to local sch system.=P

olwen,
Luckily, u have got insurance to cover. She also dun allow animal cartoons. I dun care cos I 'm not staying with her. keke. My nephew and niece are watching 3 little pigs cartoon version when I'm around. My mil also tell me not to watch.
Which insurance did you buy? Need to buy before preggie? I'm searching from the internet but dun seem to find any.

maternity shots,
I'm thinking of taking. Any idea when is the best time and any recommendation?

peanut,
some times men are just being insensitive. My hubby at first oso not used. Ask me why mood changes so fast.

minkybear,
So fast..anyone pack hospital back already?

I'm back from lunch. Ate subway sandwich for lunch. Bought spring roll for tea break later.

Hello.. i dragged myself to work today. still not feeling gd. had craving for nasi lemak so drove around the east to find it! haha at least i m satisfied. then had 2 pieces of choc cake some more. getting fat!

RE: CL
A lot of mums said we shd rest but i think a balance shd be sought. i dun wanna be a hero and say that i wanna do everything myself. But i also dun believe that i shd leave everything for the CL to do. cos when the CL leaves, u have to juggle also. of cos if i can express my breast milk then i dun mind passing it to my CL to feed at night. but if still no milk then i rather the bb slps with me.

Peanut, Gin, i know how u guys feel too. my house is in a mess cos my hb can't be bothered to pick up aft himself. then i have to do it but its getting a bit tough squatting and washing the floor liao. last night he also yelled at me when i reminded him that he said he would wash the floor once a wk. sigh... i would do it myself tonite i think.. everywhere so messy!! see liao also cannot tahan.

Peanut, i was at Taka fair last evening too. nv see u there.. was there from 7-8.30. i spent a bomb there. Almost wanted to buy the Baby Gaia shower stuff too but my fren stopped me. she said i crazy! spend $20 for a small bottle of baby bath.

Thanks Mummies for all the posts to my enquiry. I'm definitely more assured now! My gynae has this "cant be bothered attitude" so she won't explain in details to me about anything. She is very very experience and don't wanna spent time explaining to me... That's how i feel. Me and my hubby also blur blur. Now that some of you also encounter a detailed scan at wk 32, i feel so much better.

Kash, wat do you wanna know hiring of maid? I recently also found out more about the cost of hiring a maid and some SOP. I hope i can assist to any of your enquiry if need be... Firstly we have to attend this online lesson call EOP, pay $30 to get this certificate in order to hire a maid. Can check out www.sp.edu.sg

Minkybear: I have a list of stuff to bring to the hospital given by my customer. I think it is a good compilation. If any of you need it let me know ya?

Waterbaby: Welcome and thanks for your post on my enquiry! Do join us in this thread whenever you are free.

Yesterday's MIND YOUR BODY section got seminar for MOMS AND MOMS TO BE... Anyone keen to go???
FBI card holders only pay $8 i think... MRS WONG is one of the speaker... I think also include baby yoga and many more... Who wanna go???

30 Aug i think... 2 sessions.

Actually me too, my husband is really lazy pig, i still have to do the household chores and he is not going to help me with them. Sigh...he is really pampered by his mum who does everything since the day he was born. Very pi** off

I receieved this email, you might want to check it out...

Hi to all moms,
You may visit our website with all the informations of our traditional malay postnatal massage at http://malayheritagejamumassage.blogspot.com/

for our extended promotions (till 31 August 08) due to many clients request for new moms of our postnatal massage service. You may also visit our products website bbmumsgifts.blogspot.com

Wish all of you have an easy delivery and take good care always during your confinement. Thanks.

Regards.
Malay Heritage Jamu Massage

Gynae Visit: Now my visit to the gynae has change from every 4 week to 3 wk. He don't really scan now, just listen to bb's heartbeat. I really hope everything is fine cos he don't seem to be doing much. Probably by looking at my temp, blood pressure, weight gain, urine test and bb'e heart beat, he'll be able to tell if everything is fine or not. I wish my previous gynae is delivering for me sometimes, at least I trust him. I dun trust ang mos.. but what to do? Haizzz..

Suddenly my 2yr old son is clinging on to me. Don't want his daddy to put him to bed, keep crying for me. It never happen before... jialat.. Seems like what the old pple said is true abt ur child sticking on to u when preg. Abit worried that when I go deliver in the hospital, dunno how he is going to cope. Hopefully he'll get over this phase very soon...

Bear don't do too much if ur body cannot take it. Why ur hubby yell at u? My hubby used to face black black when i ask him when he is going to vacuum the floor. I'll talked to him and asked why his face so black during a more appropriate time, is it that he dun wanna do hsework and think I shld be the one doing? He told me he just dun like me to nag and will do it when he is free. But i nv nag lor.. I waited and waited and still nothing is done. and i hate to have such dirty floor when I have a toddler ard everyday. So I told him I also dun wanna nag and if he is more auto then I won't even say a thing lor. Also the floor needs to be clean if not our son will pick things up and put inside his mouth.Then finally he get it and these days he is more auto. I'll also be more obvious to him about my pains and aches cos if i dun show and suffer silently, he won't know how much pain i am going thru :p I'll still try to help him out as and when cos I think after work they also very tired and sometimes even on weekend also dun feel like doing anything. I have to keep 1 eye close when he help out, cos not very clean lor.. but bo pian, i rather he do then i do.

I realise women cannot be too strong and do everything themselves, as men will think we can handle it all and not help us.

auggy, me also received tat email.
Can u send me the list of stuff to bring to the hospital ?

Yest nite had my first leg cramp encounter. Was turning myself on t bed and do a lil leg stretch.. then kena cramp liao. Jialat...

Mummies attending TMC class - All of u gg for t 26th talk at Singapore Chinese Girls Sch?

Thx Auggy, received liao

Long list lay... 2 items to add to it- Jacket for hubby, and the cord blood collection box (if any)

bear,
If you are tired mayb get a p/t cleaner to do a thorough clean up like every forenightly.And your hse is so big,will be v tiring for u ley esp with a big tummy nw.

Fifi,Happy Birthday to you!
Haru, Happy belated birthday to you!

Bear-patz patz.. don't overstrain urself okie..

misaryeo-I heard of that too ler.. but I'm the one who always put my boy to sleep so I can't see the difference but he is ok with my MIL too.. so I also don't know true in my case since he is sticky to both of us mostly.

jynnsan,
Thanks. I see see look look. Still searching for 1.

Hsewk,
Split among me and hubby. I help him in finance also.

Lilian,
I will be attending the talk @ SCGS on 26 Aug 7pm. Me 2. When I am turning to the other side, leg cramp. This is my 3rd time. Put ur legs onto a pillow when sleeping.

Bear,
Dun force yourself. Worst come to worst, get p/t help.

Fifi,
Happy birthday.

Haru,
Happy Belated birthday.

lilian>> yah gog for the 26aug!

misaryeo>> my hb oso like to take own sweet time to do the chores. sometimes it realy irritates me.

fifi>> i haven transfer to u, coz i tried to find out the cost but dunno where is the thread. Can u let me know how much to transfer to u. n happy birthday too~

haru>> happy belated birthday too.. :>

Hi ladies, thanks for listening. for me its becos of my doggie.. he sheds a lot and aft his walk, he drools. so my kitchen floor is super sticky lor. last time my hb and i will wash the floor everyday. but since i preg he forbid me to wash and said he will do it. but he didn't!!! urgh.. i walk liao so uncomfortable. i dun wanna nag at him so i keep quiet but he takes it as i m not bothered by it when all i wanted to do is not nag. I think i will wash it myself this wk.

Happy, i got a pt time cleaner to clean my place. just that the whole house is messy. e.g. every morning when he changes into his office clothes, he just dump his home clothes on the floor. I mean he can leave it on the bed or hang it up but he has to dump it on the floor. then when he uses tissue, he will just leave it everywhere!! plus my doggie sheds so much and i m so hypersensitive. wat's worse now is he dun wanna read his mails and just leave them piled on the table. see liao also pek chek.

Fifi, happy birthday gal! enjoy ur mani and pedi!

Haru, happy belated birthday.. wat did ur hb buy u?

Where's everyone? watching the table tennis semis??? we are all watching on our laptops in the lab. haha... so far our first player beat the South Korean liao so leading 1-0.. Li Jiawei is playing now. tight match.

Bear,
Alamak.No wonder u feel pek chey.I cant stand my hb doing that too.So everuthing i will clean up the mess he made in front of him to make him feel guilty.

Today very quiet.
Dun knw where is tis mildy n her spree,and peanuts.She yak so much in the morning but nw gone.

Yen, Pkum, hope t 26th talk is informative! Else all t way rush there after work.

Aft listening to complaints on hubbies... I better start showing more appreciation towards mine. My hb has been helping me with chores, seldom need to nag at him. Same like Yen, finance wise we also share share.

Re: P/T cleaners
Does t cleaner come to do t job while u all at work/jalan outside? Or have 2 b at home to supervise them?

Am backie from lunchie!
Had Tempura Cha SOba :D

Fifi,Happy Birthday to you!

Haru, Happy belated birthday to you!

Re: Hospital bag
i only pack when am in 34-5 weeks
then will put in hubby's car boot

Bear,
wea did u eat ur nasi lemak? why dun you consider getting a part-time cleaner to help with ur chores at home since it is a lil difficult for you to do it urself. dun strain yourself ya?

hee..hubby got me an Agnes B. tote bag and a limited ed (i think!) Hello Kitty cap. hahah..=P love it!

thanks for the belated b'day wishes!!

sigh, couldnt make it for yoga class just coz of heavy traffic and parking prob. end up driving to a kopitiam to eat ipoh hor fun and then came back to office. pity!! got to go on sunday then!

Lilian,
i think guys are quite easy to please. just a thank you will really make their day, esp when they do things that might seem small like throwing the trash bag,etc. sometimes hubby will help me keep e laundry late at night which is such a pleasant surprise when i wake up in the morning. =>

Bear,
Can get a clothes hanger? We bought 1 to hang. Like dept stores style of hanging clothes and can be push around type.
Normally, my hubby and I will hang there when we change to office clothes in the morning. If we are in a rush, we just fold and leave on the bed.

Lilian,
Right. We should appreicate our hubbies. My hubby has been doing more hsework ever since I'm pregnant esp for the 1st trimester. He automatic, I oso seldom nag. Sometimes, he tell me he will do later. If I wait for too long, I will do it myself.

Lilian, Pkum
Hope is useful. Should be alot of ppl going. My friend (sun afternoon class) is attending the same talk too.

Bear,

take it easy, dont bend or squat for too long. Just play the waiting game, everytime do for him, they will take us for granted. For me, a bit different, im currently a SAHM, i contribute to the bulk of the mess at home, so during wkdays, I have try to vaccum n mop every other days. wkends hubby will do thorough cleanup