(2008/11) November 2008

Good morning mummies ...

confinement:
Is it okay to consume alot of rice wine during confinement if planned to bf? My hb told mi his grandma actually prepared BOTTLES of rice wine for mil to cook confinement food for mi!

Hui, Bear, if you are sick ... please stay home and rest bah .. dun struggle working ... when you are sick ... you might not b able to perform well at work .. thats what I personally think.

Re: Confinement
if i didn't recall wrongl i also give 1k but MIL give back the $ and only take the angbow paper.. she say "yi si yi si" can liao.

Enne,
i know but reali lots of works to settle..

Jo,
mine still ok lah.. onli running nose w/o sneezing.. so not so bad

Haru:Aiyoh must rest lah...or work fr home??

Fifi: I trsf you the $18.80 yesterday...hee forgot to mention when I collect the spree stuff. I PM you the details of the transaction!

Me getting CL so I guess will be giving 2 angbaos since already paid her so much. Yup own mothers still the best...my mum has been taking very gd care of me and buying me birdnest

hui, running nose also feel terrible de. Your MIL so cute ... return you the angbao paper and not taking a single cent. Hehe.

morning ladies!

Have a good day ahead! probably going to be busy later so can't post much.

Hui n Bear and those mommies who are sick pls pls take care and get some rest. hope you get will soon!

Gd morning!

Hui> ya feel v terrible esp sick now & scare to take medicine. u mus rest well. faster finish ur work & go home

confinement food>
actually mil did tell me if wanna cater 1k plus might as well get a CL. tat's y she offer to help. am quite surprise to her offer. which is actually kind of loosen our load.
so i better dont complaint too much. if we are able to give more, we will. By then shall see how.

Good morning. I went for my gynae visit yesterday afternoon. Total weight gain 8kg and my baby is weighing 840gm @ 26wks. Heart beat was 130+. Slightly small, expected to be 900gms for 26wks. Estimated to be 2.8-3kg when he is borned.

Fifi,
I've NOT transferred the $18.80 to you yet. When I've done that, will inform u. Thanks.

Anyone has booked their hospital stay already? My gynae asked me to think how many bedder I want to stay and inform the nurse to do the booking @ next visit. (ie 28wks).

Counting down to another 13wks and 4 days for baby's arrival.

Me aso feeling sick 2day, seems like getting a cold, now having heavy head & stiffness in my neck & shoulders...looks like "virus" passing around among mommies

Most probably taking half day leave in the afternoon to rest at home...

dmk> take care!! ya.. weather is bad.. ev one is falling sick..and i still not recover yet.. still feel goggy when wake up tis morn. nose is stuffy today..

Yen> Which hospital r u going to deliver in? Mine's at TMC, oredi booked 1-bedder @ wk18...not me kiasu but the clinic was....

Enne,
no, my MIL take care of my BIL's son. abt 1 month younger than Jovial. My grandma help me take care of Jovial

Jo,
hehe.. she alwaz like that. Take the red pkt nia but rtn the $ to us :D

Minkybear,

Alibaba,
haiz.. work cannot finish wan leh.. got so much order to expidite leh.

DMK,
take care also..
I will deliver in Mt A.

Re: Confinement
I've engaged a confinement lady. We had to give her 2 ang pows.

My MIL double boiled bird nest wif pao shen bi-weekly starting from my 5mth and bought 3 dozens of bottled type with pao shen for me (ask me to drink daily, but i drink bi-weekly althernate bet double boil and bottle). We paid her $200 although she says no need.
My mum cook black chicken soup wif gou qi zi and red dates bi-weekly for me to drink. She has to order from the mkt chicken stall auntie. I didn't know black chicken not easy to find unless u order. So touch..my mum is the best

Ladies who are unwell, pls take care.

dmk,
TMC bah. Easier for Dr Wong as her clinic is in TMC itself. TMC just renovated and I've not gone to the hospital tour yet so haven't decide. Did TMC send you anything? My gynae says TMC will send us some info when we've booked.

minkybear,
I dun mind taking another tummy photo. Took 2 wks ago.

Good morning!!!

Aiyo, some of your mother in law so good. during my 1st pregnancy even this one also, she never buy any tonic or brew any for mi at all lor. all is my hubby buy le ask my mother to boil one. then after i deliver she also bo buy any tonics for mi lor. i agree with bless lor, dunno is it using my surname or their surname........

Alibaba,
Noted that you had just get a maid, can i know the contact of your agency if you don't mind, we are sourcing for a maid now.

Yah our own mothers are usually better. Mine lets me ta pao food from her home everyday & she makes sure I have nourishing meals. No special tonics lah coz she oso dunno how to boil & hence wont know how to teach the maid to boil. But she make sure the meals are suitable and healthy.

Yen> My clinic aso in TMC...No, TMC didn't send me anything after i'd booked...the clinic ass't juz gave me a paper showing the prices for different rooms + a free bag to pack for hospital stay...heard that those renovated rooms r more spacious...

Fifi,
I've transferred $18.80 to your posb acct for 2 tubes of Destin Cream
Transaction Ref : 1841801656

Lilian
She love kids. She is taking care of my bil's 2 schooling kids so she can't take care of my bb. She quite old fashion. Example, ask me cannot go zoo, cannot watch animal show(animal planet), dun eat cai bo, dun eat watermelon and no tibits. Come to think of it, she's just being concern. My mum not so strict. keke..Just nag if i eat tibits and ice-cream/cold stuff.

dmk,
Maybe those are the info that my gynae is talking abt. Hope so, after the reno the rooms are more spacious. I'm thinking of 2 or 4 bedder. I rem 2 bedder quite cramp and 4 bedder more spacious. I will go for the hospital tour next visit. Don't want to be alone..Scare.
So nice, got free bag for hospital stay.

Yen> Free bag is from my clinic, not TMC....quite nice..hee...Depends on one's luck whether can get to stay in the renovated room upon admission...quite a great difference btw exisiting & renovated ones leh...dunno we can request or not

Agreed 2 bedder quite cramp, never see their 4 bedder b4 leh....asked my hb 2 accompany me...

hello everyone, ytd cannot load SMH, dunno why...

confinement>>
my MIL says she will pay for the confinement food since I am doing my confinement at my mum's house. she felt bad that she cannot help in anything as she has to take care of her business. just checking, is it the usual practise for PIL side to pay for the confinement? if not, then we dont want to take her $$$. My mum says confinement groceries can be very expensive... my hb says he will pay for it himself..

TMC>>
i haven receive the letter too. next wk, i m goin for my chkup, maybe will chk with them, why so long liao haven receive...

jynnsan>
i have not got a maid yet. will start my hunting next mth. becos it's my cousin wife working in tat agency. ev now and then if there's any she find suitable for me, she will email me the profile. she advised me not to take those transfer maid. alot has problem.

dmk> subject to availability for those renovated one. cannot reserve de..

dmk, I think cant request for old/renovated rooms in any hospital for delivery. Usually first come first serve to renovated rooms, if all occupied then have to stay in those non-renovated ones.

alibaba> agreed can't reserve but tink can request upon admission...try one's luck
That time my hb's fren requested & she got the renovated one whereas my fren who aso admitted on the same day never asked got the exisiting one...

Yen,
ur MIL like my grandma..keke... she take care of 4 schooling kids and Jovial :D.. i can't put Jovial & Ayden(BIL's son) as they are only 1 month different.. if 2-3 years different then ok lah

DMK,
i stay in a one bedded room in TMC when gave birth to Jovial.. the nurses too biz till i died inside nobody know.. only the morning wash toliet auntie know..keke

dmk> oic. during the tour, the guide did said as wat jo mentioned. maybe jus nice no space for ur fren who admitted later.. But can try ur luck to request upon admission! hee.. i guess might be too kan cheong to remember ev ting! hee..

tink i will stick to the 2 bedden (free upgrade frm gynae) hee..

let me start the ball roling!

When am in 20 weeks & 27 weeks.. Can see the tummy kanna stretch till the stretchmark from my previous pregnancy become smooth?
1636654.jpg
1636655.jpg

good morning young mummies.

Peanut: u so cute & funny! Sms to all different person. Hmmmm… u remind me of myself during first pregnancy, also didn’t buy anything till 8th mth after MIL nagged. Maybe u r too busy w work? I remember I was. Nvm, as long as u r happy. Just don’t get too tired shopping in the last mth.

Mildy: they will put on most weight in the last 2 mths, right?

Lilian: don’t be angry. *pat pat* I was v bad tempered during my first pregnancy & my son came out v bad tempered. This pregnancy, I really make super human effort not to lose temper. Like Bear says, at least she doesn’t cook things u don’t like. I only mentioned once tt the gingko nuts w foo chok is good for the babies & she cooked one BIG tupperware of it EVERY week. Piang. I used to love it. Now I hate it.

Bear guru: your MIL so funny, again touching your tummy. Maybe she’s making sure u ate up all her food. Poor thing. Go & rest lah.

Yen: u r soooo loved on both sides! Lucky girl.

Jo: I’m counting down even shorter time than u. even pkum will be after me.

hui,
mount A a lot of ppl will come to u one. keke... the nurse will keep popping in to c if u are ok, the sisters will come in n c if u are fine. the PR will come in to see if u have any request and if u are comfortable. wakkakaak.........later u find them fan. lolx

olwenlim,
yeaps, bb will gain more weight during the 3rd tri. my gynae always say now is the time for baby to fatten up.

my mum always say that when i have my first one i super xiao jie pi qi, tats y now my daughter also super xiao jie pi qi. but cannot control one leh.

Milderina>> er.. to me, i felt disappointed. my PIL business is always more important than anything. even our tea ceremony was done hastily so that they can rush back to tend their business. then she felt sad that we didnt take family photo for the tea ceremony.

Hui>> i took the photos but in my hb handphone.. the nurses at tmc so BUSY? i hope they will keep popping in leh. i never choose KK because their nurse oso very BUSY!

Blessed mum and Lilian,

same same here.. MIL didnt even cook tonic for me.. only know how to say.. aiya...this one is like that like that.. talk nia..

she only cook birdnest (which my hb bought) once a week, so not her $$$ ok.. then last week, she told us that few pcs of the birdnest missing.. so no more liao. incredible.. the bird nest got wings lor..

mummies: i feel so sad. called great eastern just, the insurance i bot for the babies doesn't cover normal hospitalisation after delivery, only NICU not even special care nursery. checked out kkh website for the charges, i estimate the total bill for all 3 babies will be at least 7K even if i stay in B2+ ward. for B1 lagi worse, will be at least 10K. sigh

Good Afternoon ladies...wow all talking about confinment liao...

Olwen, u taking B2? That time my quote for pre-term baby at 32wk is 7k per month for C Class. If B1, the nurse ask me prepare 20k leh. U must prepare for the high expensese...hopefully can drag till 36wks for triple. Dont feel sad lah, just concentrate on carry the triple in yr arms. No $$$ go for MSW to apply for wavier.
Hui, y yrs look smaller then the 1st pix..hee

Tummy...I also feel that my tummy did not expand much during 2nd trimester leh. Hopefully meimei is growing well.

Alibaba,
Ok, i am also sourcing for one. Maybe if really getting one, friend is suggesting install a mobile livecam to monitor. Hope to be lucky to get a good helper.

My MIL too, only say nia, so far only get to drink birdnest from her once, then bo liao. The rest all from my own parents. So far my parents also made the bean pillows and bought some baby stuffs, hb side nothing lo. Sigh.

olwen,
I also tell myself not to get angry easily. But hor... smtimes difficult. Haha... Not exactly angry with my MIL la, juz feel tat she's too realistic and insensitive.
Bear is right lo, if MIL too 'warm' towards me, i will scared too! Dun wan her to touch my tummy w/o permission either!

Vel, t sparrows came to take back their nests!!!

My MIL used to touch my tummy which makes me very uneasy

Ever since i told my hb to inform his mum about i being uncomfortable of touching my tummy,since then, she stop already.