(2008/11) November 2008

peanut,
Yes. Irritating. Don't scold her. Talk to her nicely. I talk to bb "Pls don't kick there. Is painful for mama".
Yes, the cream will only lighten the marks but not disappear totally. Me 2.

dmk,
Actually my hubby ask me to go for epi straight away.

Fifi,
Is Kiddoportamus down? I cannot access..or my co blocked?

me going to jumbo for chilli crab and bbq dinner later!!hee.. had an easy day which passed really quick coz quite busy at work.

olwen,
guess when it comes to buying fresh produce still best when u can select before buying. i like grocery shopping but will prob have challenge doing that once baby is born. cannot carry the groceries and carry baby and diaper bag all at once. think i won't even make it out of the car.

Yen> Rdgs to epidural, main concern is your own decision...

Haru> Some ppl said dun take crabs leh...those traditional myths...i was surprised when an Indian mommy whom i randomly met & chat wif her on bus journey home aso said Indians believe in not eating crabs during pregnancy...

Hello! me just got back from a busy busy day! went to Taka fair and blew $520 and i m still not done with my shopping! have to go back there again later this wk! I bought 2 sets of everything cos one set needs to be at my MIL's plc.. sigh. bought Pigeon steriliser set, Avent starter kit, bedding set, avent teats, pigeon wipes. Becos of this i almost fell down the escalator cos i couldn't see the next step coming. now my foot is bruised and swollen.. limping around.

Thanks a lot for ur home coming! haha.. I had lotsa fun there. a bit tiring though cos my hb thinks i m not preg. made me walk a lot until my lower abdomen ache. then he insist of gg everywhere lor.. sigh..

Peanut, ya i dun have a habit of putting moisturiser. everywhere all cold rash.. face also peeling.

Olwen, i distributed all the chocs away liao.. i left some for myself but i guess it will just sit in the fridge until my hb eats them.

Re:epidural
A lot of ppl say its all myths but i have 3 real life cases for u guys to judge. i know these ppl (or the person treating one of them) so its not bullshit.

Case 1: My fren is an occupational therapist at one of the hospital here. one of her patient is paralysed waist down aft epidural. this is a very rare case but it happened to this lady cos the needle damaged her spinal cord. my fren told me try not to have epidural if possible cos the dangers are very real.

Case 2: My fren had epi for her first daughter. we visited her 2 wks aft she gave birth and she told us she had probs walking down the stairs cos her thigh muscles like frozen. this was already 2 wks aft birth and i was surprised that the effects could be so long lasting. she almost fell down her home's stairs (she stays in a landed) becos her legs simply no strength.

Case 3: Me!! nah not that i have given birth before! i told u guys i had meningitis in 2005. prior to that i never had backaches. during the treatment for meningitis, the docs have to insert a needle into the spinal to withdraw the spinal fluid. this procedure is called a lumbar puncture. i did this twice and during the 2nd lumbar puncture, the doc's skill wasn't gd and i actually felt the needle gg in and out. aft that procedure, my left leg was weakened and the doc was telling me that i might walk with a limp aft that. lucky for me, that was temporary but i have constant backaches now.

Whether u want epidural is ur own personal choice and u shd always follow wat ur doc says. if ur bb is in distress then the priority is to get the bb out ASAP. if epidural is needed to do so, then of cos do it.

Bear> Did u encounter a long queue at Taka fair 2day? I was there ard 11+, not many ppl then but the queue built up when i went back ard 12+...speedy recovery to yr poor foot...

Minkybear and Olwen: My mother-in-law stayed with us for a night...BUT...we got another room for her and her friend... The view of the fireworks was good, but my hubby so lazy stayed in the room watched TV all day... i went for pre-natal massage at the hotel, very shiok!! $66 wellness spa at Pan pacific. Backache also better... The therapist was so good, feel like bringing her home!

DELIVERY:
I dunno if i can tahan the pain anot, looks like i need to consider epi beforehand also... I recently heard epi will cause some form of memory lost... Memory also so bad, seekali after epi i cannot remember who is who... *faint*

Anyone has injection phobia like me?????

BEAR: Welcome back...Home sweet home darling!

Girls: Remember to get night dress for your stay... Button in front... and practice your breathing when free... *Breathe 2,3,4....blow* Hahahaha...

DMK, when i was there, there was a long queue at the cashier.. but when my hb went to pay, there wasn't a queue liao. oh well... i have to go back there again. i think a lot of ppl took the National Day leave in lieu today hence it was rather crowded. might go down on thurs or fri to get more stuff.

Ya my poor foot.. i was hobbling to my gynae's and the nurses were telling me not to be so cheong anymore liao. I still carry heavy stuff and all. just this morn i had to carry my dog's cage myself. even my neighbour was shocked and offered to carry the heavy cage for me.

Auggybear! i hope u had a romantic stay! *wink* at least ur MIL didn't share a room with u. I read in the S'pore brides forum that somebody's MIL stayed in the same room and slpt on the same bed as them on their wedding night!! Eh must get night dress meh? cannot get separates?

YEN:Can bring camera and video cam but cannot take during delivery... The sister from my ante-natal class mentioned that I'm sure none of the mothers would like to be a porn star!

Can take picture after delivery when they are measuring your baby!

let's hear it from mummies who have delivered before without epidural..how's the pain threshold..anyone here..? Pls raise ur hands! :p

My HB heard the whole story of our friend not having epidural my HB wont tell me the whole story say too torture...

Bear> Yalor, u shld listen to the nurse & better not to be so cheong liao ;p

Thx 4 sharing the stories on epidural...now really nid to tink twice whether to opt for it or not...agree that getting BB safely out shld be the top priority...pain aso worth it...

bladers> the teacher in class said last time during natural birth, the gynae snip w/o any "ma(2) zui(4) yao(1)" and the pain of being snip below is nothing as compared to the pain of giving birth...

Bladers:
My aunt delivered 4 kids with no epidural. She did not take any of the oral painkillers that they gave her after the delivery too. So I'm sure it can be done if we have the will and determination and of coz the luck not to need it.

<font color="0000ff">Babymall Spree:

*Please note that local postage has not been included for those who opt for postage.

Batch 1
<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD> Cost </TD><TD> Shipping </TD><TD> Postage </TD><TD> Total </TD><TD> Amt Paid </TD><TD> Top Up Amt </TD><TD>Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karin</TD><TD> SGD 45.37 </TD><TD> SGD 9.09 </TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD> SGD 54.46 </TD><TD> SGD 45.40 </TD><TD> SGD 9.06 </TD><TD>Registered Post </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD> SGD 13.03 </TD><TD> SGD 3.03 </TD><TD> NA </TD><TD> SGD 16.06 </TD><TD> SGD 13.03 </TD><TD> SGD 3.03 </TD><TD>Novena </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD> SGD 49.89 </TD><TD> SGD 14.14 </TD><TD> NA </TD><TD> SGD 64.03 </TD><TD> SGD 70.34 </TD><TD> SGD (6.31)</TD><TD>Novena </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad_Gal</TD><TD> SGD 36.28 </TD><TD> SGD 8.08 </TD><TD> NA </TD><TD> SGD 44.36 </TD><TD> SGD 36.29 </TD><TD> SGD 8.07 </TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby23</TD><TD> SGD 95.80 </TD><TD> SGD 26.26 </TD><TD> NA </TD><TD> SGD 122.06 </TD><TD> SGD 100.33 </TD><TD> SGD 21.73 </TD><TD>Novena</td></tr></table>

Baby23:
1 of your item was not delivered - 'Mommy/Daddy &amp; Sister Sayings Baby Tee Shirts (Daddy's Little Girl)'. Amount deducted.

Batch 2
<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD> Cost </TD><TD> Shipping </TD><TD> Postage </TD><TD> Total </TD><TD> Amt Paid </TD><TD> Top Up Amt </TD><TD>Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD> SGD 51.03 </TD><TD> SGD 10.10 </TD><TD> NA </TD><TD> SGD 61.13 </TD><TD> SGD 51.04 </TD><TD> SGD 10.09 </TD><TD>Self Collect </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Mum's Friend</TD><TD> SGD 29.46 </TD><TD> SGD 7.07 </TD><TD> NA </TD><TD> SGD 36.53 </TD><TD> SGD 29.46 </TD><TD> SGD 7.07 </TD><TD>Self Collect </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>GreenGrape</TD><TD> SGD 44.22 </TD><TD> SGD 9.09 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 53.31 </TD><TD> SGD 44.22 </TD><TD> SGD 9.09 </TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby23</TD><TD> SGD 14.73 </TD><TD> SGD 3.03 </TD><TD> NA </TD><TD> SGD 17.76 </TD><TD> SGD 14.80 </TD><TD> SGD 2.96 </TD><TD>Novena </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD> SGD 24.95 </TD><TD> SGD 14.14 </TD><TD> TBA </TD><TD> SGD 39.09 </TD><TD> SGD 25.00 </TD><TD> SGD 14.09 </TD><TD>Registered Post </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy</TD><TD> SGD 14.75 </TD><TD> SGD 6.06 </TD><TD> TBA </TD><TD> SGD 20.81 </TD><TD> SGD 14.75 </TD><TD> SGD 6.06 </TD><TD>Postage </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD> SGD 62.91 </TD><TD> SGD 19.19 </TD><TD> NA </TD><TD> SGD 82.10 </TD><TD> SGD 62.91 </TD><TD> SGD 19.19 </TD><TD>Novena </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Those who have opted for postage, please PM me your address. Also confirm if you want normal or registered post. If you choose normal post, please be reminded that my liability ends at the moment I post out the package. So dun come after me for lost packages.

For those who have yet to inform me how they want to collect, please let me know asap.

For those who are self-collecting, I will be available at Redhill tmr evening for self-collection. About 5pm onwards would be good. Please call or MSN me in advance.</font>

Mummies, thanks for your concern. Thank god, everything is fine for me now. But I start to feel backache which I guess should not be due to the accident.

Re: epidural
You cannot take epidural when u are 10cm dilated. According to what I heard, best time to take is after 4cm dilated. Coz, taken too early, baby will also kana the epdidural and take a longer time to come out. Duno how true isit. I also hope I can go natural without epidural, since the danger is there...

Fifi, regarding the night gowns, hospital dun provide. So we must prepare ourselves. By the way, thanks for organising the sprees.

Who is attending TMC Thurs prenatal class huh? I am also attending on that day leh...

Olwen,
Yar, i also feel that the massage is very expensive but i'm a bit lazy to do market reseach. Based on my understanding, only natural birth can go for post-natal massage. So i also don dare to book the massage lady now.

Fifi,
Thank you for the info on bb massage. I tried going to KKH website n check but i can't find the info on bb massage leh.

Wow mummies,
It's so brave of you watching the delivery CD. If i attend the course, i'm sure that i will close my eyes through the delivery process.

Dmk,
I'm using Palmer's Organics Cocoa Butter massage cream for stretch mark. Not bad. My stretch marks has lighten a bit. I think the cream cost $30++. I brought it at motherhood fair during their promotion so it is 50% cheaper. I think you can get it at guardian.

Regarding Epidural, what I can say is that let's all play by ear on the day of delivery yah. I mean, no point to become a hero and say insist on not using it now, even when we havent gone thru the pain itself.

For my #2, I didnt tell myself beforehand whether I wanna use epidural or not. I just went into the delivery suite with an open heart. In the end, my labour was so quick and intense, I didnt have time for epidural at all. Labour was about 4 hrs +, and i survived on the laughing gas. I must say it's quite a good pain relief.

Yes indeed labour pain is horrible, but didnt our mums and grandmas go thru that?

Dun think so much lah, just look forward to holding our darlings in our arms.

Sunshinekid

Good advice.
Why make ourselves miserable by thinking too much and worry about the pain factor. Heaps of pple have went through them and survive.

Oh yes, mummies are all very wei da one! No matter how painful contraction is, somehow, I think we just have this internal strength to grit through it.

Looking at videos of e delivery process merely gives u an idea what might happen, the rest is a different story!

Fifi
noted,thanks for the update, will transfer to u the top up amount after work

sherline,
glad gal and myself is attending this thursday mrs wong class, but i've change it to sat for this week only as my hb not ard this thurs.

blessed mum,
thanks for the info, i got the bfree bottles le

snowny
Avent isis iq Uno pump sell at $279 with some freebies :50 disposable breast pads, VIA breast milk storage, bottle and teat brush, compact bag, moisturising nipple cream and baby first nappy.

morning all..

greengrape,Bibi,Sherline-dun think I ever say hello before?.. hee..

Bear-HEY huan ying come back.. so much to buy at the taka fair har, I haven't got time to go down see see look look.

alibaba,Fifi,Auggybear,Sunshinekid,baby23,blessed_mum,peanut00,hui,dmk etc etc-hope u all are doing fine!!

re:natural? w or w/o epi?
don't think I got chance to opt for that coz my first preg was c-sect due to low placenta, now for this time round also be opting for c-sect too. but I feel all delivery processes are different and I think mother strength are miraculously strong at times. don't ever underestimate that!! gee.

Enne: I'm doing fine thank you.

Sherline: They dun provide ah? The hospital never tell us to bring leh. For ourselves, they only told us to bring facial wash/toiletries &amp; a set of clothes for going home.

<font color="0000ff">Re: Babymall Spree Collection

*Please arrange beforehand so that I can ensure I bring your items.

This week:
Today after 430pm at Redhill
Thursday 1pm at Novena
Sunday 11am-1pm at Redhill

*For those who want postage, please PM me your address and confirm registered postage or normal postage by this Thurs unless you want to wait longer for your items. I will be going to the post office this Friday.</font>

Did u watch the female weight lifting event in the Olympics? Wa! I was so impressed. The European participants so tall and skinny, figure like models sia, can do the 90 over kg. So fascinating!!

Re epidural: Going without epidural and pethidine (makes bb drowsy when delivered) is of cos good, but hv to bear in mind that every indv's pain threshold is different. N bb's position and size definitely makes a huge difference to the pain and length of time. Hence, 1 mummy being able to do it does not necessarily mean another can do it. If really cannot tahan, dun be afraid to ask for epi, else pain too long, no strength to push also no good. Side effects of epi has been mentioned somewhere above. And it seems that if u go for epi, the chances of having to use vacuum or forceps to get bb out are higher. U hv to weigh the pros and cons. For me, I din go for epi for my first cos I hv a terrible fear of needles (auggybear, u've a partner here), and I've puked far too much during preg to even wan to risk the vomiting and shivering. I can tahan pain, but no thanks to needles n puking. Just used the gas. I found that it was effective not that it relieved the pain, but it distracted me from the pain(not easy to get the mask to the face and breathe in at the right time wo) and made me super high. Haha! I could push fine but kept mumbling nonsense to whoever came into the delivery suite. Even kicked gynae hard when he jabbed me before giving the episiotomy Aiyoh, so lor sor. Was juz trying to share that I found the pain level tolerable. Remembered thinking to myself in my high state whether there's more to come in terms of pain, cos if not, ok leh, dun mind giving birth a few more times. So, dun worry unduly abt the pain now. Can one.

Sherline: Yup, me &amp; Baby23 are in the Thurs class..hee...will be going this Thurs.

Fifi, Thanks! I will sms you when I can meet you, and pay you the exact amt when we meet ok.

Saw a nightdress in Spring Maternity but quite plain, and it's not all the way button down, like what (Sis lim?!) said need? I tot on top half button can liao.

Epidural - gee...dont want to think too much also, just see what happen during delivery process!

<font color="119911">Desitin Spree #2

<u>Desitin Creamy 4Oz tubes @ S$9.40 (inclusive of shipping)</u>
1. Fifi
2. Fifi
3. Pkum
4. Pkum
5. Kash
6. Kash
7. Kash
8. Happydays
9. Glad_gal
10. Glad_gal
11. Yen
12. Yen
13. Greengrape
14. Greengrape
15. Wtan
16. Wtan
17. Wtan
18. Wtan
19. Wtan
20. Wtan
21. Wtan
22. Wtan
23. Peachypeach (tentative)
24. Peachypeach (tentative)
25. Blessed Mum (tentative)
26. Blessed Mum (tentative)
27. Gin78
28. Gin78
29. Bluebear (tentative)
30. Bluebear (tentative)
31. dmk
32. dmk
33. Liv aka shortgal
34. Liv aka shortgal
35. Peanut
36. Peanut

Whoever still want will be on waitlist. If waitlist has 36 tubes, I will order another batch.

Delivery is preferbly by postage. If you want to self-collect, it will likely be from bluebear (except those who are living 1 blk from me). Details will be updated as soon as I speak to bluebear.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Kiddopotamus Spree

Kidsurplus has informed me that the items will take 1-2 months to be in stock.

Anyone interested in the kiddopotamus stuff or any kidsurplus stuff?</font>

Fifi,glad_gal,Yen-TMC don't provide night gown so need to bring ourselves? last time I din know din bring any, so that time only wear the hospital gown.. this time I wanna buy.. any recommendations?? coz we need to breastfeed also so shd be buying those button one rite..

dmk,
i only had one small "leg" of the pepper crab last nite. ate lots of mantou with the chilli crab gravy. ate a lil too much, was so full even when i went to bed. =P

AuggyBear,
hope u enjoyed ur weekend getaway! ur massage sounds good...feel like trying!! i think so long before deciding to go for a pedi on sunday, haha. now that i know another life depends on me, will think twice to spend anything on myself.

Hi Fifi, I cannot collect today evening time. Can I collect another day? Let me know yah...defintely this week. I confirmed my orders for the 2 tubes of the desitin nappy rash creamy fresh scent. Thanks!

Enne: I am fine!!! hahaha Just getting tired each day.

Hi Ladies: Well I think I will try delivery without epidural. But I wondered if let say dilate to 10cm.., I tried but relly cannot take the pain, will it be too late or not possible for epidural...if cannot.wah..i think I really will be stressed out.

Hi green grape, bibi and sherline..nice to meet you here for the first time..hope you have fun here! we are groups of very supportive and fun mums...enjoy yourself here with us!

Baby23: I am still contemplating whether to buy Bfree or PIgeon brand...hahah..anybody know if Bfree bottles can fit into the pigeon steriliser??????

Sunshine: IS the laughing gas helpful..some ppl told me not helpful still pain after sniffing it.

Hi fifi, just saw your update on collection point...thanks. Can I self collect from you the desitin cream either at novena or redhill if bluebear's collection point is very far from my place..cause your place is convenient for me to collect. Let me know blue bear's collection point.

Enne,
I've 2 night gowns(should be). I wear @ nite as pyjamas. Like a 1 piece dress with buttons in front. I think may be not sufficient.

Blessed Mum,
My friend delivered her 1st kid w/o epi. She use the laughing gas. It was too late for her. She was dilated 5cm so cannot take epi. She told me to do more exercises like walking around and squating.

Good morning all mums-to-be!

Bear, you r back from your holiday! But sounds like u had a very tiring trip .. gg everywhere with ur hb. U please take care ... fell down and carrying heavy stuffs ... ai yoh.

Epidural sounds so scary. Sister Lim of the antenatal class say she been working for 20+ yrs .. she has never heard of any cases of paralyse after epidural. Now I think of it .. she really know how to comfort us loh.

But can tahan to go for normal delivery w/o epidural anot? Though I can endure normal pain ... but I dunnoe whats my max. threshold of pain eh. Normal delivery - scared pain, W epidural - scared post effect, GA - best lah. haha.
If we go for normal delivery but decided for epidural when gg in labour ward, dunnoe how will the charges be? My colleague had induced labour but cldnt make it and in the end went for emergency c-section and it cost her a big bomb ... normal delivery charges + c-section charges.

fifi, I only know for Mt Alvernia .. must bring own sleepwear. Not too sure abt TMC.

Greengrape, cant find nice sleepwear suitable to be wore in hospital hor. I agree usually sleepwear too sexy or too auntie liao. Those nursing sleepwear I saw @ Mothercare not nice eh.

4th antenatal class: Had my 4th class yesterday on bathing bb and breastfeeding. Quite fun! Not like the 3rd class on watching the delivery video ... my hb sit beside mi keep say "yeeee .. I wanna vomit". Faintz.

auggy_bear, lucky u have time alone with ur hb ... hehe.

Morning all...

bump into Bear while at the Taka fair..surprising i didnt get anything from there.. went to choon cheong instead and spend $500++ there.. heehee

got a stroller, comforter set, nail clipper &amp; mini electric plus breastpump.

Auggybear, ur massage sound soo shiok.. feel like having it too..

Re: epi w or w/o
I think its all dep on individual.. i did heard of one whose endurance threshold is high yet request for epi during birth.. but off course, i would prefer without. Lets Jia you and be brave for it.. exercising helps? maybe?

Blessed Mum
The laughing gas makes you high and drowsy, so in a way, take your attention off the pain, and you can drift off in and out of consciousness literally. I remember there was a period I was actually hallucinating, and asked my hb if baby is out oredi ah? :p

Like what Tuna said, it's not easy to manage breathining correctly. The midwift told me to put on the mask when the CTG machine shows that contraction is from 30 onwards (max is 100?). Later on when contraction is more intensed, I couldnt care less to even remove it from my face, just left it on. Oh yes, my coll told me TMC mask is very smelly, she just delivered in July. Wonder how true.

Just a side note, wonder if my walking, climbing up the stairs, and doing squats helped me in my short and easy labour. It was only 4-5 hrs. Maybe u gals could take note?

Blessed Mum:
Most of my available times for this week are stated already. You can msn me let me know when &amp; I see what I can do.

For the desitin, as I stated in my posts yesterday, by the time the desitin arrive, I may not have the energy to meet everyone 1 by 1. Coz to be frank, I dun work exactly at Novena MRT there. I work somewhere near there and to meet at Novena, I do have to walk up &amp; down a slope. This is extra for me coz I am normally driven to-and-from work &amp; to-and-from lunch. Even for those who came directly to my office place, I have to walk out of the building to the gate. By the time the desitin arrive, this walk may be very tiring. That's why I asked for a volunteer to do the distribution. At most I can arrive 1 or 2 mass collections at Redhill.

Anyone know can we wear pyjamas in the hospital instead of nightdress?

Think easier to get nice front button pyjamas, eg victoria secret, than nice front button nightdress.

Really can't convince myself to wear those auntie nightdress. If wear too sexy...hehe..don't know how the sister in the hospital will react. If adding a gown ontop of the nightdress, will it be too warm in the day..especially if we walk around the hospital?

fifi,
may i collect my stuffs at ur block instead of novena mrt? will sms first to see whether u r at home ya this weekend. Yesterday didn't manage to buy PIS at taka, the sale person is a guy,he is quite blur when i ask him questions about the pump. Will go down again this sun with hb.

Good Morning!

Re: pyjamas
TMC required to bring your own.Is best to get those with front button.I got it from Metro.It was cheap and material is ok.Design oso nt like those aunti kind.
Dun think is good to get those sexy one lar.Imagine your gynec or visitors visited us. Unless u are comfortable and Ok with it lar.

Re:Epi,
I agreed with sunshinekids.Play by ears and dun tink abt it.
I wanted so much for natural birth w/o epi for last preg.But end up ALL opposite.I was too stubborn and insists nt to C-sect end up baby destress.
So go into the labour with an open heart.

Bear,
Seek your gynec advise ok.Rest more and dun cheong anymore.Dun carry heavy stuff.

Enne,
We can still opt even though we are Csect...GA or epi mah. hee
I am going for the epi- Csect.I want my hb to accompany me to witness the process again.And i want feel the pulling n pushing during the process.Most impt can hear my baby 1st cry.

Baby23:
This Sunday I will be ard 11am-1pm. If you can make it then, shld be ok. Other times have to see. Saturday I will be out all day.

PIS at taka so ex.

Re: Pajamas
I think KK provides the gown for us. Its their standard hospital gowns for maternity de. Nothing fancy but I dun think I mind. At least I dun have to wash.

Re: Epi
I think we can just try to be prepared if we dun want. Tell our gynae that we dun want it as far as possible. Then during the actual delivery, just trust our gynae lor. If gynae advise that we really need it else baby in danger, then take lor.

Hi Vel,
What brand did u get for the mini electric plus breastpump?

Hi dmk,
Have u decided to deliver at TMC? Went to the hospital tour and find that the rooms &amp; delivery wards quite cramped. Not all the delivery wards come with attached bath and are subject to availablity. Any feedbacks on TMC?

<font color="ff6000">Taka Fair: Bought a Safety 1st bb bath support, great to support bb &amp; anti-slip and also keep our hands free when bathing bb. Also got an Avent starter kit. Realised that there's no discount at Robinsons for Avent products even for their 20% storewide sale.</font>

i will also have to look for a suitable nightdress as I normally wear camisoles at home for sleeping. a lil too revealing to wear to hospital lah..=P