(2008/11) November 2008

Auggy,
Buy those brownie mix n bake him some brownies? That way u can enjoy also. Kee.. ulterior motive. Yumz...

dmk>> i think only the girl called vivian(more matured one) is around.
anyway, his assistants are not as friendly as he is. maybe because they are very busy.

Auggy Bear >> dun worry too much. just focus on you, hubby and baby lo.

Auggy, u actually got married on National Day? So Patriotic!! Hehehe....
Wa... Scandinavia wor... I also wish to go!

I half-way thru making agar agar at home. Red and White combination. hehehe... Me patriotic too lay. Today not working, but at home also find time not enough.
Later gg for gynae chkup. Can see my minnie again

Juz had strawberry cheesecake from office staff's bday celebration..yummy

2day thread seems quite slow...maybe most mummies r chatting on msn???

sleepy didnt eat anything red and white leh...
maybe i will be like lilian go make red n white jelly later haha...
So sleepy..... zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Auggy bear u can cook your hubby something nice for dinner then give your hubby a nice back rub n maybe get into some exciting action with tuna's suggestion of a brownie tomorrow? wahaa...

I went Taka today but not to walk but run errand with HB, hiyah he wont allow me to walk downstairs bcos rushing for time
so twee! So close yet so far...must go next week.

AuggyBear,
no problemo!! wah, u are a pretty newly wed couple. =D what a special and easy date to remember. my 3rd year anniversary is in 2 weeks. reminds me to plan of something. this will be our last anniversary with just the 2 of us.hahah..

tuna,
thats sounds fun and romantic!

dmk,
are you new here? dun remember seeing you on the thread before? anyway, welcome! cheesecake..oooh...havent had that in a while...maybe i can ask hubby bring me for cheesecake later aft work.=P

dmk> how come today u so active ah?

i find the the thread is quite lagging... so hardly come in today...

i am sooo slpy...

I cannot remember who else is in the same prenatal class as I, except for Lilian. My class is on sat 7-9pm @ AMK hub (Mrs Wong's class) by TMC.
I've received an sms that the class which is rescheduled to 2:30pm-4:30pm has been changed to 3pm-5pm. Just take note.

Lilian,
did u receive the sms too?

alibaba, you also sleepy ah...
me too leh.. so sian. no more jokes of the week liao hor since peanut and olwen not around...

so which other mom bought a lot of things from taka bb fair? Jo, mooncake fest start today at raffles leh... hehe.. n i think at goodwood park too.

K. Give u one joke. Juz for laffs hor, no offence one

A couple had been married for 50 years. They were sitting at the breakfast table one morning when the old gentleman said to his
wife, "Just think, honey, we've been married for 50 years."
"Yeah," she replied, "Just think, fifty years ago we were sitting
here at this breakfast table together."

"I know," the old man said, "We were probably sitting here naked
as jaybirds fifty years ago."

"Well," Granny snickered, "What do you say...should we get
naked?" The two then stripped to the buff and sat down at the table.

"You know, honey," the little old lady breathlessly replied, "My nipples are as hot for you today as they were fifty years ago."

"I wouldn't be surprised," replied Gramps. "One's in your coffee and the other is in your oatmeal!"

minkybear: i sent everybody one in the beginning of the week leh. u want anor one? i go dig out. but u r right. truly v quiet without guru Bear's insights & peanut being cheeky.

auggy bear: u r really brave to marry an only son. my husband is also only son & we had so much trouble in the first few years cos we had to stay w his mum.

haru, fifi: yah, had my nap & nobody woke me for lunch till 3! but at least it's good nutritious home-cooked food. altho weather hazy, it's still hot inside my flat cos our windows r all netted up. i came back here cos my mother is forcing my monster to get off the PC & play his piano.

alibaba: i think a lot of ppl r off, make-up for the national day public hol.

Yah... v tired & slpy. shld be exhausted liao. been working OT & nv slp well recently..

& tonight still gg to BBQ for hb's co event... tmr mus slp later!

tuna,
wat a joke. Haha.

haru,
I'm also customary married for 3 yrs next month. 3rd year anniversary is on 9 Sep. ROMed for 4yrs. Sounds so long.

Auggy,
Wow, married for 1 yr only.

WAHHAA Tuna, tat was funny u nearly make me fall off my chair leh. i think that will nt happen to me i think i kind of flat wahaaa...

hi ALL-so so so so so tired and busy at work.. happy national day!! I missed out so much here..!!

I ROMed will be 4 years this coming November, Customary Marriage for 2 years plus and this is my upcoming 2nd kid. Not much 'er ren shi jie' overall. Kekeke.

Auggybear-You got preg soon after u got married? Me2, after my customary I preg liao...

alibaba-minkybear hinted u liao, bring her go for the BBQ.. hehehe.

Just now during lunchtime, saw so many walking 'singapore' flags.. think most of the students required to wear red and white today hor..

Hi Minkybear, coz my boss whole day engaged in meeting..no "eyes" behing me (she's sitting rite behind me in office) + holiday mood liao...hehe...

minkybear,
are you going down to Ah Teng's bakery to check out the mooncakes??

tuna,
hahah!!! =P

olwen,
ya, wonder what's Bear doing now. Prob either shopping around at Fremantle or enjoying fish & chips at Cicerello's!! drool..

my hubby is only son too, but his mum does not pamper him lah. but my MIL is a sweet lady. she will cook for me anytime when i crave for certain dish. hee...

Yen,
planning for any special celebration for ur anniversary? =>

Wahahaha... the joke funny. The woman's breasts must be soo saggy.

Olwen: Good hor. Can sleep so much. I falling asleep in front of my PC. Staring at my email inbox.

Enne: Me too. Got preggy soon after I got married. I dun even get 1 wedding anniversary as a couple. 1st one = 3 pple le.

Fifi-DON'T LAUGH later we ourselves 'kenna'.. oops TOUCHWOOD. hahaa..

Yeah lo me 2.. haha.. family life soonafter.. keke.

olwen-I also xie mu u..

Hi Alibaba, reason for my "activeness" as above mentioned to Minkybear

U nid to work OT meh...thought since u r active on thread so shld be quite lax at work leh...juz joking..no offence hor

Mind sharing wat's yr occupation? I'm in accounting...

Enne, nt hint to go her BBQ today is what happen to the BBQ n mooncake gathering that we were trying to set up? Aiyo...
Dmk,High five! me bosses also sit behind me i got 2 pairs everyday staring out haha...bt they left liao! so happy!
Haru,no la nt going me going to catch the mummy later... bt i guess will start mooncake feasting soon ba heehee...

talking about it. our next gathering how ah??

enne> i guess there's quite a few of us here hav honeymoon bb.. right after customary. lolx. & my bb due around my 1yrs annivesary for customary. haa..

WAHHAA good leh Enne, go buy ba.
By the way marriot also come out mooncake liao
i think the strawberry yogurt one quite nice.. yummy...

Alibaba, ya la no news about our next gathering liao guess take my suggestion la all of us just go some park and sit on small stool maybe an look at the moon n eat mooncake can liao... lol.

DMK> so u're not working today lor.. my work need to pend tis & tat. while waiting i can still surf net mah
reason of y i OT is becos i gotta oso back up my coll who is on long leave recently.. & this two days co system up & down ! & i cant work with no system lei

tuna: your joke is so funnee! hope minkybear got cheered up by it.

minkybear: ok, as promised, anor one sent to your in-box

enne, fifi: don't envy me, i donno whether i will still have a job after such a long break. hmmm....

haru: yums. the thought of the fish & chips makes me drool. u & jenn v good tempered, can get along so well w MIL.

Yen, enne, fifi, auggy: u all still spring chickens. i have been married for EIGHT years hor. so long tt even my marriage cert went missing & i have to go apply for a duplicate. fyi everybody, a duplicate costs $50 so pls take care of your original marriage cert well.

back from taking photo for my monster's show & tell.

anor fyi for young mummies here, nowadays, in pri 1 they have show n tell, just like we see in the american shows.

olwen,minkybear-what does spring chicken means? why crude?..

olwen-u not planning to be a SAHM?? 3 bbs + 1 kid.. u not staying home to take care of them??

minkybear: u also spring chicken. aiyah, everything makes u think of food. your appetite is so good. u better go give some of it to jenn. she starting to throw up everything she eats again. poor girl.

Hi Haru and teeny, so gald we are all also interested in scarpbooking..can share tips around.....

vincy: You are christian too? I have a christian baby name book...I go and help you find a name that means grace and blessing..they have a lot but not much with "v"....I post for you?

went to taka last night...not much to see..think the motherhood fair was better...but the pigeon and BFree BPA free bottles are worth buying..the prices are reduced by 20%..it's a good time to buy....

Huggies also having a promotion...giving free diaper bag from brand flueville if you buy huggioes of any sizes up to $100.

minkybear, aiyoh, why tok abt arnold's now? Make me crave leh! Where's arnold's, got delivery not? Someone bought for me b4 n it's yummylicious!