(2008/11) November 2008

happy
*gurp* sounds scary.. serious until go hospital??!!? So if i guai guai take the pill then shd be ok and no problem carry to full term? Its jus the tot of having to take anti-contraction pill at this time sounds a bit scary..

I put on 8 kg..watch TV last week documentary says mummies shld put on only ike 10-11 kg during pregnancy..i left like 2 kg man..must cut down on food already!

Baby is 960 grams.

RE: CORDLIFE
Any mummies signed up? How much did u pay..?

minkybear
bobian.. i wan after work but the lady i wan not available whole evening, can only make it 5pm so i go lor..
i took up 12 session at $370 lor.. they keep assuring me ok for pregnant women. Kenko-shd be quite reliable ba.. anyway i keep reminding them not too hard.

peanut:
Taka baby fair start tmr.

teenyweeny:
I dun us USPS. Its so ex. I counted that it will cost me 80% more in shipping costs. How much you pay to ship the pump?

minky:
My office got milking room... but the milking room dun have fridge. So dumb. I'm gonna see how to get a mini fridge.

Bladers:
The amt of weight you can gain depends on your BMI before you start. At full term, we shld be approx 22-23 BMI. For me I started at very low BMI... so I can and shld gain 15-18kg.

Peanut, just be more careful la. Cause Bear told me now cant do massage. :p that time i went for the javanese kind they also v hard.

Fifi, good leh your office my office no milking room got to go toilet to milk bt thinking of all the bacteria imagine me milking then the other cubicle shitting wah piangz! disgusting lor

bladers,

i signed up cordlife this time round. think paid $1050 during the motherhood fair.

fifi,

so sorry, is it possible if i meet you next tuesday, 12 Aug instead? 11 Aug got something urgent cropped up
pai seh...

blessed mum,

can u add me huh? coz i am using web msn...so hor, although i added u, like nothing happen leh...

<font color="ff0000">minkybear</font>
Yeah, i hope BF will be a smooth one for me.. You know sometimes gaining weight for us is also not easy leh.. i can lost weight super easily, but to gain weight.....tough. So now whenever i'm on the scale, i'm so excited to see how much i've gained!

<font color="ff0000">fifi</font>
Initially we had 2 options, either to take USPS or Vpost. And becos i ordered together with another 2 more, my shipping from Vpost together with insurance was $53. Saved quite abit. But also bcos we managed to avoid the GST and used the 12% UOB discount. How much was urs? U got the PIS?

<font color="119911">Massage</font>
I also looooooooove massages! I actually engaged an indonesian lady to come to my place for massage every 2weeks... really hopes to relief all that tightness in my calves

minkybear
ah.. can't do massage?? tot bear only mentioned cannot massage or stroke the tummy cos will stimulate more contractions.. K will be careful and remind the person to be more gentle and not to piak piak my back..

cannot lah!! milk urself in the toilet.. eerrk.. another way is find a small empty meeting room and ask for the key so can lock up while u milk urself inside..

peanuts,
Yes.. guai guai ok and try nt to do massage oso.Me had bad BH at 32wks previously.Then become contraction.So scary and worry tat my gal is preterm baby.
Just take more rest,and dun carry any heavy thing.

minkybear,
Eh... Dun envy us.We have problem buying nice clothings.Buy pant must alter or no size.And every one will comment... 'AIyo why u nv eat huh* or u having some sickness??'*faint*
Machiam we wan to ill-treat ourselves...haha

Happy, ok la i guess we each have our own devils abt our height and build haha... somehw we are always not satisfy with what god give haha.. that is human lor.

minkybear,
u having a flu? drink lots of fluids oh..fruits are excellent.

teenyweeny,
i only went for the basic and beyond basic workshop but still no confidence to embark on a project on my own. haha..

peanut,
i have only been asking dear hubby of mine to help massage me. a bit nervous about doing massage as not sure if the person really knows how to massage preggie lady or not.

but when i apply the oil on tummy, its somehow like a massage too. but i just try to be more gentle..=>

minkybear,
how bout a meeting room perhaps that you can use for a while? i also dun have milking room so i guess i just have to plan my time that i am in e office so that i express before coming in.

<font color="ff0000">happy,minkybear</font>
yalor! my MIL always asks me to eat more eat more, why so skinny, no meat..
Sometimes i go overseas, i can buy clothes from the kids section! *faint*

<font color="ff0000">Haru</font>
Hee, i only went for the basics, then i just trial and error liao .. i've been procrastinating too! Cos after i've moved hse, then the baby came along, now trying to catch up the momentum to do scrapbooking again

wow.. such many postings! I can only read postings, cannot afford to write so openly.. Office is v strict.

I am on MC today, hence spent so much time reading and catching up. I was having fever and running nose, all thanks to my 2 kids who passed the germs to me. Now 3 of us are sick.

Blessed mum,
Agree that you are so pretty!

Fifi,
Sorry for disappearing. Hmm.. I think I will opt for normal post. Can advise how much is the postage? Thanks!!

Weight gain,
I gained about 4+kg at 24 weeks, I guess it's ok. Everyone is different. Some gain more during the earlier part of pregnancy, some gain more during 3rd tri. I am not worried I am gaining to little, as long as baby is fine!

teenyweeny,
my first step will be to get all the essential tools. only have papers and emblishments now! but not cutter, mat, hammer, etc...

Teeny Weeny, Clothes from kidz section good save money wahhaa....

Haru, think my flu slowly getting better cause i spread to hubby liao oops.. hehee...

i'm new to the thread. hope im not too late to join in the discussion
My info

EDD:26 Nov 08
Hospital &amp; Gynae: Raffles, Dr Lee Iwen
, 1st Baby, expecting a minnie
Staying at Redhill; SAHM

<font color="ff0000">sunshinekid</font>
Oh dear! Take care and get well soon!!

<font color="ff0000">haru</font>
u can get those mat from the stationery shops its much cheaper.. some stuff can be found also at the $2 shop Daiso..

Minkybear,
Ya lor.We human hor always nt satify with wat we have.

peanuts,
I dun knw abt shoulder massage ley... u might wan to tell the lady to do it gently.
I gave birth at wk37.It happened tat my gal is too big .. not enff 'yang shui' so end up induce the next day after my weekly check up.

Minkybear,
You are wrong!Kids clothing are more exp than adult ley.
Just like bikinis... is so exp with jus tat little cloth! wakakka

Kash:
Can. You want to meet me at Novena or at KK? I will be going there for check up after lunch. You want to add me to msn? [email protected]

Teenyweeny:
How big is the freestyle? Freestyle more ex than PIS... how come you can avoid GST? The pump itself already more than S$400 liao.

hi fifi,

KKH will be out of the way for me. i am checking on whether monday i need to run an urgent errand or not...tmr afternoon i shd know the answer. If no need to run the urgent errand next monday, then i can still meet u next Monday at Novena abt 1pm. pai seh pai seh...

can u add me? [email protected]

i am using webmsn so like cannot add people ....

<font color="ff0000">Fifi</font>
The Freestyle is actually quite compact. Ya the Freestyle was US285, and the PIS Metro US240. Initially i wanted to get the PIS, but then i just figured to top up abit more to get the freestyle.

http://www.medelafreestyle.com/

We managed to siam the GST cos the lady was nice enuff to offer to understate the price. SShhhhhh...

teenyweeny: How to understate? 3 sets wor...

kash: lol. mine oso web de... later go home then add lor. For me either day oso can. Coz 11 Aug is KK -> Nov -> office. 12 Aug is office -> Nov -> KK. Not much diff.

minkybear,
time to pamper hubby then!hehe..dun want daddy to fall ill!

welcome gin78!

teenyweeny,
thanks! so what are the tools that i will have to get from the scrapbooking stores still?

Teenyweeny,

may i know what is the diff bet Medela PIS n Freestyle?

Fifi,
c that u r staying at redhill, we could be neighbours

Teenyweeny:

Icic. Mine no problem coz I order 1 only and am not using vpost to ship. Medela bulkier and the size that hackley use is bigger. Nevertheless i got 5% off.

wow, looks like we have a lot of mummies who are or planning to be SAHM! that's nice...i can't be a SAHM but praying that all works out well at work so that i can be semi-SAHM!

fifi,

okie.... i will let you know by tmr afternoon...thank you

pkum,

i like the theme of your blog....so sweet! how do u do that?

SAHM

I can't be SAHM...i will go mad.... unless only part time SAHM... with few days look after kid...few days go enjoy myself like shopping, mani/pedi, facial, movies...watching canto serials etc... fat hope... unless i strike toto...heehee

<font color="ff0000">gin78</font>
I guess the main difference is the portability of the freestyle and the rechargeable batteries. the Freestyle has the option of allowing you to be hands-free while u pump, meaning u can be on the laptop or on the phone.. i've not tried my freestyle yet, but i do know the PIS is also quite popular amongst moms. Most imptly, is how comfortable u are when u use the pumps.

<font color="ff0000">Haru</font>
If u already have the embellishments and paper, the tools actually just makes it easier to work with, if not, it just takes a little more time to punch the holes (but not the eyelets ya? haha)
Initially i got alot of the glue (in the tape form) then my gfs started to use a cheaper form which is the double sided tape. heehee

<font color="ff0000">Fifi</font>
yeah, the 5% still makes a difference in the pricing. But how did u ship? Have u got the adaptor as well ?

yo yo yo,
i just called stemcord cos i need to collect the kit from them. they are currently having a promotion for the month of August. Its $1070. kekekek..........

so those interested might wan to call them for more information.

gin78:
Oh... hmmm you pm and tell me where you live lor.

(1) PIS is available in Singapore. Freestyle is not sold by authorised dealers here yet.
(2) PIS does not come with handsfree kit. Muz go buy those pumpin pal, etc. Freestyle comes with it.
(3) PIS can use AA batt (disposable or rechargable). Freestyle I dunno issit muz recharge the batt or wad. But both can use without the power cord.
(4) Freestyle is supposed to be smaller.
(5) PIS has been ard for some time, although it was original version, then 2007 version... now improve to 2008 version. Freestyle is new.

Teenyweeny:
I am using borderlinx. I did not buy their adapter coz juz buy those adapter from hardware stores like Homefix can le. Abt $10 or so. The original adapter, add shipping can cost almost $40.

Just wake up from nap &amp; i am having fever. Btw izit save to eat panadol har?

Enne..my gal is with my mum.

Olwen..so u on hospitalisation leave? if can last till 36week will be nice. but have to bed rest more....cause the more u walk the faster diltation. I not auditor, work in HR but the hosp is going for audit so everyone is busy getting ready lo.

BH..is norm to have mild BH, but if is too frequent then better highlight to gynae. I got high pain torlerant , when I have pre term labour at 32wk, i did even notice, gynae just test my contraction level &amp; is was super high. Dilation 0.5cm. Imediately push me to delivery ward. I was so scared then.Lucky god ans my prayer she hold on, so i was on hospitalisation leave till i deliver her at 38wks. My delivery is a painless process &amp; fast process, so this round gynae warn me to be careful cause my pain torelant very high, so abit pain must see her.

Blessed mum...I also love that show &amp; the song, so wenxin. Chinese name I have confirmed already, now choosing her christ name...I want name that is link to grace /blessing from god. Thinking of starting with V, but seem like no good want, need to venture out liao.

Peanut guai guai ok. Eat medicine, no massage , no fonder of breast.

alibaba ... u have not met up with maid or see her work performance? ideally is u know the maid &amp; familiar with her working attitude.