(2008/11) November 2008

Olwen> ya, i know durians are lethal but no choice. this is the only craving i have throughout this pregnancy! haahah.... i will try to cut down lah.... but now it's durian season, it's EVERYWHERE! Gulp!

alibaba> ya, i also fat leh. 9kg for me too. i so fat!

Sorry to interrupt!
I have a preloved musical mobile that I am selling for $20 (neg). It's battery operated and the condition is excellent (Like brand new).

If you are interested, please email me at [email protected]

peanut,
BB Hypermart & BB Kingdom is at Kaki Bukit, Shun Li Industrial. If you come down by PIE, turn in right from 2nd traffic light, go straight and u'll see the building. There's another Shun Li at Sims Drive, make sure u don't go to the wrong one.

haru,
Did u get Quinny Zapp or Buzz?

wow, the bb high heels are really cute!

alibaba,olwen-I am the 'good guy' and my HB is the 'bad guy', my boy dare to beat me many times no matter how I scold him.. but once my HB fierce fierce look at him, my boy will stop or cry to me for sayang.. but he knows when my HB means real business or wanna play with him then he will happily play with my HB.

nikki
thanks. will see if i can make it ther this weekend. had wanted to jus get new mattress for an old cot but cant find the rite measurement...

vincy
gosh.. din know BH can really b so prone to pre-term labour.. I've been ignoring mine lately, ever since i went to gynae that time and they put me on contraction monitor machine but that day no contractions.. gave me e pills to standby but i havent taken any todate thou sometimes v frequent..

Enne> i guess i will be in ur position too. cos usually the kid are more scare of their daddy cos daddy usually dun spend so much time as to compare with the mummy.

Baby23, thks for the offer! I m ok with alone actually but hubby also want to participate esp this wk is touching on labour & father's role lor. So we may go to the Sun class instead. Haa may see the rest on Sun then..

Chilipadi: Take care! And hope Megan gets better soon!

Teenyweeny, Haru, woah so got scrapbooking fans too.. me a beginner hee. Currently doing one on honeymoon :p hope to do one when bb is born, during ML if got time. Will check out the website. MWL stuff is really exp!

Maggie: Haa me also durian lover. I heard durian season going down liao. But yesterday saw durian mooncakes at 4 seasons, nearly wanted to buy..temptatns everywhere keke.

Wt gain - yah let's target to lose after delivery hee..hopefully the massage will help abit :p

Woah like quite long nvr see Cookie n JJmum liao hor..

Going to baby fair tml...excited!

Whoa! By the time i read back on what i've missed, i realised i forget who to reply le... hehe

<font color="ff0000">glad</font>
Yeah, i'm actually also only a beginner and i bought loads of stuff from that US website. I sometimes org some scrapbooking sessions among my friends @ my place so its more fun!

<font color="119911">Braxton Hicks</font>
Whoa, issit so serious? My Gynae is like very relak wan leh, everytime i go and see her, is more like to 'borrow' her machine to take a look at my lil' one..

<font color="119911">Weight Gain</font>
HeeHEe, please don't throw ur shoes @ me but... i would like to keep the weight i've gained leh.. haha Cos i'm so small, previously only 39kg, now i put on 8kg, so happy leh!

<font color="119911">Baby Fair</font>
Are you refering to the one @ taka ? I'm going tmr too! but dunno what to expect leh, issit got alot of things to buy?

Peanut you are back ah so hw is the food at the seminar?

BB fair start tomorrow u all think will have good buys?

Teeny Weeny, if you breast feed dont think can keep the weight leh.

Am backie from Lunchie!
Finali found a nic garnet ring! keke :D

Blessed mum,
see.. not onli me say u look like hongkies :D

Blessed_mum &amp; Kash,
see ur figure, i envy.. duno if one day will i have dat kind of figure..keke :D

Olwen,
Dr Loh give u mc till delivery ah?

Blessed Mum:
Dun worry. Maybe she was juz tired or feeling lazy yesterday. Or she may be facing a different direction so her movements are not strong. Like when my baby face backwards, I find her movements are a lot gentlier (sometimes cannot feel as much). Anyway, my gynae say 7th month onwards then worry about movement. Before that not always can feel de. Anyway, juz 10 times from 9am to 9pm ok le.

Vincy:
Np. Indon maid usually not so good with English and dun pick it up so fast. But Filipino tend to act smart. There's oso Myanmar maids. But there are definitely oso cons when it comes to them.

Alibaba:
Good good. Glad you are satisfied. The stuff nice hor...

Chilipadi:
Take care. Try to rest more. No matter wad, hold the baby as long as possible. But dun over worry too coz medical science is so advanced today. My friend has a nephew that was born at 25 weeks. Everyone say hard to survive but the boy is now healthy and strong at 5 years old.

Peanut:
Be careful. Braxton hicks is the body preparing itself and practicing for contractions. But if its pre-term contractions, then that it may come with dilation, etc so its worrying. You muz take care ok.

Olwen:
Hollywood clicks is my hubby de. He like to watch tv/dvd and play computer games. He got bored with our TV programmes and our dvds/vcds. Summore he sleep very little so will be very boring if nothing much to do. So sign up let him get dvds to watch lor. Better than he going out galaventing. At least he stay at home with me.

teenyweeny:
Coz women can multi-task..... heehee... its our way of helping each other pass the day, especially when we feel tired or worried... or hungry or happy or.....

Weight gain:
My weigh gain still quite constant... now about 10+ / 11 kg.

<font color="ff0000">minkybear</font>
Aiyo, really ah? i still happily intend to BF till he's 1yr plus leh..

Think i've gotta find another way to put on the pounds then..

<font color="119911">Baby Fair</font>
I read that usually those baby fairs will have good deals on like baby bottles and sterilisers, no?

<font color="ff0000">Fifi</font>
heehee.. yeah, but after i got pregnant, my brain i think become lagging sia.. so takes awhile longer to process..

minkybear
1 day buffet 1 day chinese set.. + am/pm coffee breaks.. ate a lot.. this fri another meeting with buffet lunch and nite time seafood dinner.. tsk tsk.. i ask e restaurant to propose $1K seafood menu wahahaa...

i heard from my beautician far east plaza those smaller beauty parlor shd hav cheaper ear candling

Where did you order your breastpump from ? I just got mine from Addalittlelove, the Medela Freestyle.

Enne: what is your blog?

Fifi: thanks for enlightening me..today I noticed baby only start kicking when I am eating..hahah guess she is ignoring me as I chat too often online na dneglecting her haha...

Hui: where gor? nobody here says I look like hongkie kekekekekek

I am going to taka fair on Friday...is it better than robinson sale?

fifi
yah that time gynae checked, said bb not lying low and no dilation so looks fine.. she also say smaller women feel it easily so jus take more rest. thats y after that i got frequent BH also a bit heck care and din take pill.. But today see those postings a bit worried again wahaahaa... my nex gynae appt nex fri, i'll raise my concern to her again.. in e meantime if gets frequent i'll b good gal take the pills liao

how many of you going to be in the 3rd trimester soon? me going to be 3rd trimester next week liao... wonder how it will be like..

Teeny Weeny,
Don't knw if you will tahan to feed for one year you might want to try for the first 3 months first and see if you like it a not. Breast feeding i mean.

Teenyweeny, blessedmum, hmm also dunno wat to expect and buy for the taka fair :p but hopefully got gd bargains! Tml is just to 'look see' :p Will probably make a 2nd trip if think got gd buys haha.

Teenyweeny, no wonder your nickname! You so thin initially!

Minkybear> heheh, i think if u depend on the size of bb, i should already be in 3rd trimster! hahah. our EDD the same date right? 05 Nov.

Glad: Me too! i Friday look see look see..but if can decide..I will decide liao...cause sat and Sunday sure got a lot of people...I dun wan to squeeze in my big tumtum.

Hui: Hor la...I saw that hahahahah....okie I am a hongkie..hahah

spin> my mum side have pple work in maid agency, i have yet check out with her. most likely will go thru her. except tat i am in dilemma for asking my fren's maid to introduce or wat.

teenyweeny:
I ordered from hackley. Cheaper than addalittlelove.

peanut:
Yah monitor and take care lor. I get all sort of weird feelings sometimes. Dun even know is BH or uncomfortable or stretching or wad... after a while the feeling is like all jumbled up. But if anything too serious, I think best is go and check. Safe and kiasi abit better than sorry.

minky:
Me lor... 1 day after U lor... haha

spin> my mum side have pple work in maid agency, i have yet check out with her. most likely will go thru her. except tat i am in dilemma for asking my fren's maid to introduce or wat.

fifi
yah i'll tell my bb inside guai guai, come out guai guai and grow up liao guai guai... hope she listens to mommy.

u al mean the taka bb fair start liao issit?

Maggie, you also 5 Nov ah ya same same and Fifi ya one day away.
Peanut, ya taka bb fair tomorrow start. till 24th Aug. Then 28th Aug till 14th Sept Mooncake fest... drool...hehe...

i just went for prenatal yoga during lunch time. was nice and relaxing. passed by taka and saw them setting up baby fair. could see some strollers, and pigeon stuff. the rest not up yet. but should be checking it out tom. wil prob get sterilizer there is there is a good promo. and some other essential stuff too! time to melt some plastic!!

olwen,
ur sis is so sweet!

lovedogs,
thanks! now think about hubby being there with me and baby quite 'xing fu'..esp every little "firsts" of baby will be a thrill for both of us. dun want hubby to miss those moments. => oh, can PM me your blog too?

blessedmum,
yup! me christian too.=> pray about it and go with the peace ya? whatever the choice, it will be blessed. u have not chosen e hospital for e delivery rite? at first i wanted to go for double bedded coz worried about financial implications too. but prayed about it with hubby and finally had the peace to just go with single bedded.

teenyweeny,
thanks for the site! i will check it out. scrapbooking tools are pretty pricey which is partly e reason that i have not really gotten down to doing it.

nikki,
hubby wanted e zapp at first coz much cheaper and lighter. but finally decided on buzz as it can be reclined and car seat and face mummy or daddy. but it is relatively heavy which will take getting used to. but hubby says i am strong girl, should be no prob. (i am only 1.54m, but should be ok! anything for baby,heheh). are you considering Quinny too?

peanuts,
Yah yah...Pls take good care esp when u are into 3rd trim.Think i did mention tat i have BH fpr my previous preg and end up hospitalised and bed rest for 2 wks.Monitor and guai guai eat your medi when u feel it.
U notti.. then nini oso will become notti de ley.

teenyweeny,
wakaka.. i have khaki.I wt less than 40kg too.Am happi with my wt gain but dun knw why gynec keep restricting me to put on too much every mth.I hope to put on alittle after delivery.Last preg,so stress with work n bb,regain back to normal wt quite fast.

minkybear,
your boss is back and u still can chat? Catch u eat snake again.... kekeke

Happy,
hee... ok la i still doing my work mah. multitasking.. hee...Anyway he just call to say he is nt going bt still havent seen him around yet leh. wahaaa

Haru: yah i am praying with hub on this double or single bed. now only hubby studing and working..so see how financially...

Hi vincy, I love the song by christine..my love will get you home..I heard the song from tong xin abalone HK serial...so touching and romantic...when Chang Zai xi and her bf have problems..they always play this song...

Minky bear: hahah conentrate on work leh..wait your boss just appear from no where behind you hahah I will only enter third trimester the following week after next week....so sama sama...

Vincy! haha your baby is also a Lee..if you name your meimei Lee Jin Xuan, it's just one word diff from my baby Lee en Xuan..hahahwe will have two xuan here in this thread.

<font color="ff0000">minkybear</font>
yeah, i heard that breastfeeding can be quite taxing and tedious, hopefully i can get thru it .. and also a good excuse to wanna stay home for that 1 year! heee

<font color="ff0000">glad</font>
yeah, tmr will go and see see look look, and try not to bring too much $$ out, just in case...
Everyone says i'm tooooo tiny, so must try to take advantage of the weight gain during pregnancy!! hee

Actually i also wanted to get from Hackley, but i compared the prices it was actually abt the same, plus addalittlelove could arrange for USPS priority delivery as well.. anyhow, its still cheaper than here!

<font color="ff0000">haru</font>
But i learnt quite abit from the lesson @ MWL, subsequently i guess its up to our creativity

I think the site is having 40%-60% discount now..

<font color="ff0000">happy</font>
yay!! i've found a fellow petite mama!! oh? so the trick is to be less stressful to keep the weight? *grinz* must try must try!

ssshhhh... i'm going for my 30mins shoulder massage later at vivo opp my building.. tsk tsk.. all managers not in bo govt.. sshh....

TeenyWeeny, ya u try first ba. My office got no milking room so i have to see how. Probably do it 3 months see if i like it anot.
Cant believe you n Happy so happy abt your excess weight. me cant wait to get rid of it after i pop. my legs are starting to have ugly veins due to the extra weight.