(2008/11) November 2008

Boss nt in today can chat abit more with you all hee...

Hi lilian, Really! hahah..where was your wedding held?

Oh I look like luo luo? hahah When I took my wedding pics, the photographer and all my friends who view my pics say I resemble lynette Poh( fu fang ling)...haha
Thanks for the compliment but now..I dun look like them anymore..I look like big fat auntie hahah....all my youthful look gone just in the matter of two years...yucks!

Blessed mum,
It is nice blog. Yes, I think you look like Lynette more.

Dun worry, the big fat aunt will resume her figure after birth since you have decided to be a SAHM. You be busier than what you can image, but of course with joys too.

Haru, you are a scrapper? me too! I intending to start making one now..but guess what..I have two baby boy albums and pattern papers instead of girl...so I have to buy again...hmmm dun wan to waster money cause scrap materials so ex...haha....see how lah. Thanks for the compliment. You can start making one...I am not an expert in blogging..I took one day to do my baby's blog..You can do so..quite fun...can share with mothers and learn tis from each other.

Minky bear: wah..so daring!!! hahah eat snake...dun always have this kind of luxury..

Enne: every one looks great lah...we are all unique and meimei in our own ways..now where got see physical looks...nei han is important. hahah

Morning Ladies!!

Fifi,
ya, mickey catching up!

Blessed mum,
dun wori too much.. if u reali not fan xin then give a call to ur gynae.. i was told to monitor bb movement when am 35 weeks..

I had 1 big chicken bao and a cup of dumex milk for bfst.

Blessed Mum,
Glad that ur bb move when she's hungry. ;p I guess babies are like tat. Your blog is nicely done. I'm lazy to scan in the ultrasound pics. I do feel u look like fu fang ling after u've mentioned.

teenyweeny,
Cord life and stem cord are the companies which store baby's cord blood. U can refer to
Stem cord @ http://www.stemcord.com/
Cord Life @ http://www.cordlife.com/

Fifi,
thanks for the update on the baby spree.

Blessed_Mum-Yeah lo for a moment I thot how come ur scans were so 'clear' when all those I got from Dr Woody were so unclear wor.. haha..

haru-start with a blog, I still waiting for my bro to help me scan the ultrasound scans but all from Dr Woody one so don't think will be clear.

gd mrning ladies
is midewk ! great to see alot of new mummies here. been ages never cum into the thread liao. hope everyone is feeling gd

Snowwy: haha my hubby says...no more lynette looking so better buck up...ever since wedding is over..I dun care much about figure or looks...
my complexion now because dull, lots of freckles and uneven tone...so sad..butt and thigh all balloon..typical auntie, my husband says...really age fast..

blessed mum, my wdg dinner was held at Amara on the next day (11th). Most hotels were booked on t 10th when we enquire... was realli a hot date!

peanut.. Oh U'r back!!
BB Kingdom at Kaki Bukit, Shun Li Industrial.

Hi ladies ,long time never come here, busy with my gal chaoz in CC, searching for maid, then both daddy & daughter fall sick, then virus pass to me, today i on MC.

Fifi...tks for yr sms & update, if not sure miss the BP : )

Blessed mum...u really very pretty leh. Evangeline, a very nice name with great meaning.

Olwen..u there? I want check with u , are u still taking the thyroid medication? my doc ask me to continue till 32 weeks although i am stable before i preggie,i am abit worried that my gal will born with hypo.

Maid
Ladies that are employing maid for help up. Are yr taking indo or philipino maid? For fresh indo maid , are they able to pick up English fast if we do not have knowledge of English? I am deciding between 2 lo, real headache.

hi kash...my blog is at the top of this page...
Enne: I didn't scan any pics from Dr Woody hah cause can't even differentiate what the pic is. either a lump looking thing, or a sausage looking thing...hahah

Yen, Do up a blog too...I want to see....haha we can all link to each other.

Hi mummies, any body care to share their blogs..we can link each other up...

Blessed mum> glad to hear tat ur bb is fine! so dun worry to much. she mus be playing hide & seek with u. kekeke

DMK> okie, i will try to remember to bring the books for u! haa.. i am quite forgetful de

Glad_gal> yap. it's our 3rd lesson, i heard video of the delivery process. duno the hbs will be got scared after seeing. or try postpone the lesson?

fifi> i got the loot from jo for the babymall stuffs! keke.. none disappointment. good! thanks for organising the spree

Hi vincy thanks...but now..dun pin any hopes anymore that I am pretty hahahaha...wait till I post my recent pics then you will see a big diff..a shock in your life...hahah Have you chose a name for your baby?

Lilian: Yah I wanted to separate my wedding dinner from tradiontal...but I didn't cause 11 booked too...
10 Dec was a hot date because according to chinese calender..it was an auspicious date...

Peanuts,
You are back! So how is your course?

Blessed mum,
Wow.. u realli mei mei & looks like lynette.Dun worry abt wt.After baby is out,u sure lost wt de.

I intend to be a SAHM till my bb is 6th mth old.Then send him to nanny or infant care.Still dun knw wat is the arrangement.Mayb my mum see the bb become soft hearted and take care for me lor.wakaka

minkybear,
Wow.. u officially eating snake.Sekali your boss knw abt tis forum and peek at u.
You bored msn me lor... haha.. i v free de when nt scolding my gal.

Yah Alibaba: Hubby and I scolded her yesterday gently ...give us a fright..esp my hubby cannot concentrate in work....Then she went quiet again....
Learn how to be mischievous at such "young age" huh1 keke

vincy,

i also hope to get a maid. i prefer indon ones... and hope to get experienced ones and i dun mind paying slightly more. When u intend to hire? i have not even started researching
i hope maid will come in during my confinement period.

blessed mum,

thanks! do u intend to maintain both blogs going forward? can see u bought many things for your baby liao
she is real lucky! btw, who is actress Lynette poh? from SG? i hardly watch ch 8 dramas so other than the famous zoe tay and fann wong...most others i dunno who ... :p

i agree with others, ur scan photos are really clear...

peanut,

that time i bought the cot from bb hypermart... $299 also... comes with free delivery and can convert to tod bed. i only migrated my gal from the cot last friday to a queen size mattress...so she used it from the day of discharged till 14.5 mths old
find that cot is better than playpen for sleeping...

Halo Enne !! hw are you ? Im more settled wif my work now. Before tht was veri buzi

Hi Vincy - U juz started puttin ur gal to ccc? Im oso in dilema lookin for a maid.

Good Morning Mummies!!!
Claudia is now 540 grams. kekekeek.... so happy to see her again yesterday.

Blessedmum,
Glad to hear that baby is kicking away. maybe baby lazy in the morning la, wan to sleep. kekek..

blessedmum> dun worry too much . preggie has great hormone changes. i guess u will go back to before look after give birth! TAT'S Y MUMMY IS WEI DA DE!
Ev one toking about ur blog, am quite interested to go see see.. but my co restrict alot of webbie, cant go kpo ur blog.

Spin...I started her for 2weeks then withdrawn liao...the condition of the CC no good, she fall sick twice within 2 weeks. So finally we decide on maid.

Wow this thread moves so fast.

hui
Thanks for updating me into the table, my hospital is SGH, delivered my #1 (Darius) there too on 14-05-05 Darius

Blessed Mum
I read somewhere drink a glass of fluid with high sugar content will wake the baby up. Happy to know that your gal is fine. Your blogs are nice thanks for sharing.

oh, n i gained 3.3kg in 4 weeks!! goodness. my gynae ask mi y i gained so much. i thought its just 2kg. now total weight gain is 7.6kg!

Blessed Mum,
Me lazy to scan all the ultrasound pics but I've pasted all my ultrasound pics in an album. Yup, he's only a dot size for the 1st scan and he grows up fast man. keke. Can't wait to see my baby again. He has brighten up my days and I enjoy his kicks. I wish I've a scanning machine @ home to monitor him daily. Haha.

peanut, invested on Fri's Toto liao not??
Me haven't got chance to go buy yet.
If strike $8 Million hor, i'll quit my job and stay home. Then everyday go Auggybear's shop to do mani/pedi. Then buy mooncakes from diff hotels and treat u gals! wahaha....

Hi lilian and Vincy..i added you both liao...

Kash you added me?

Yen: Yah..everyday I wonder how my baby looks like now...if only we have that kind of machine...haha

Miderina: It's okie...is it because you approaching 3rd trim?

vincy
Your angel's blog is very nice. Thanks for sharing
This age around 2yrs old is like that lah. In CC, children take turn to fall sick. Their bodies still not expose to the bugs and building up immunity takes time.

Mine is 3yrs old when he first started CC was also sick on and off. Now better already.

yup alibaba got you...

Kash where are you?

Vincy: What is your name? I am linking you to my blog..should I put Mum Vincy and Babe venice or you have an actual name?

Glad gal
Don't be sad, u can go alone right, saw some mummy also alone, u may sit with me so that we can do the work together,if u don't mind. My hb also will be away for business trip, so next thurs class I will go alone too, maybe I will ask whether my mil wants to follow me to the class...kekeke

Fifi,
Thanks for the update, at least I know whats going on there..hee

good morning mummies...

this wk has not been such a gd wk for me. working from home for the next 2 wks due to pre-term contractions and megan has been sick since monday. fever since monday morning and early this morning, fever went up to 39.5 degrees... i am hoping that her fever will break today... there is a very strong cough and flu virus around... cos she has been home with me (did not send her to my mum's) did not get a chance to do my work. have to rush out a 9 page report for my boss by this evening... sigh... will be heading to my mum's and lock myself in the study room for 2 hrs to finish the report... hopefully the rest of the week will be better...

Weight gain:
So far I have only put on 5 kg. baby's weight is abt 800gms estimate by gynae. He is hoping that the baby's weight will cross the 1 kg mark with this 2 weeks of home rest. Everyone says that I seem to look smaller and trimmer than before I was pregnant. The only thing that have expanded is my tummy... haha

OK... me going to get ready to run to my mum's (5 mins from my place)... will catch up later when I finish my report... meanwhile all mummies have a good lunch...