(2008/11) November 2008

Yen> hehehe, my baby was a bit underweight before, coz i was throwing badly during 1st trimster. some how he caught up with the weight. but i think a bit too much leh.

Bear> ya, baby lying on my right side. nothing i can do about it.

Ya, the $298 cot was the one i bought, after upgrade to better quality cot set and delivery charge, it's $358. u bought one too, bear?

Maggie from ur MSN, it seems like u are eating a lot of durians! may be that's why ur bb grew so quickly!!!

I didn't get it in the end cos we needed 2 cots. actually we do like that one cos it fits just nicely into my MIL's room. but their bigger cots are more ex. so thinking of getting from Baby Hypermart or Kingdom.

Lilian, did the scan just on Sat. My bb also sideway like Fifi haa...hopefully will start moving head down towards 3nd of 3rd trimester?! But can't tell if my tummy is wider though :p

Hello Enne!! Dont worry, we all suffer bouts of forgetfulness at times haa...

Maggie, mabbe just switch to drinking milk on alternate days?! Me gained abt 6.5 kg at 26 wks & I hardly drink milk *guilty look*. But each person will differ...

Olwen, mabbe coz yours triplet, so the weight will be smaller. Actually I think 820g is quite normal so not too bothered by it!
You not fat lah!! Pls...go pamper yourself lah. Me just did pedi too hee..after my gynae check. Must pamper ourselves esp legs always suffer fr cramps!

Alibaba- me checking out the fair on 7 Aug with colleagues. Then after that, will see what is gd to buy keke.

Haven't been catching up with you guys lately... Hope everyone is doing fine and getting along well with your pregnancy.

Went for the hospital tour today at TMC and their new rooms are indeed very nice... but was shown only the suites and single room. The delivery room seems very scary and small... but as the guide mentioned, we will not be staying in there for a long time, so its alright!

Also understand for those who would like hubby and your newborn to be with you, you can only opt for the single room and above. Poor hubby got to pay $75 with 3 meals but sleep on the sofa... Heehee.

26 weeks now and have put on 8.1kg... Put on 1.4kg in a week... All thanks to the durian fiesta!

Normal to put on 8kg for 26 weeks? Anyone others similar situation???

Lilian:
Not really leh. My tummy looks like a mickey tummy. Side nothing de...all in front.

My hubby say my baby clever. Lie down and rest. And always face front... coz back cannot see the world.

Olwen:
Now your MC is written as medical leave or hospitalisation leave huh?

<font color="0000ff">Babymall Spree #2 Batch 2 Orders Placed:</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Item Description</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Colour</TD><TD> Unit Price (USD) Before Discount </TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Sub-total (SGD) After Discount </TD><TD> Total </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD>2-Pack Jungle Long Sleeve Baby Bodysuits</TD><TD>0-3M</TD><TD>Pink zebra</TD><TD> USD 5.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 6.80 </TD><TD> SGD 80.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2-Pack Long Sleeve Side Snap Baby Shirts</TD><TD>0-3M</TD><TD>white</TD><TD> USD 4.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 5.67 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2-Pack Baby Pants for Girls</TD><TD>0-3M</TD><TD>Pink - Purple</TD><TD> USD 6.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 7.94 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Smiling Snail &amp; Stripes 2-Pack Baby Bodysuits</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>Purple</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.53 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5-Pack Lightweight Sleeveless Bodysuits</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>Girl Pink</TD><TD> USD 8.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 10.21 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>12 Washcloths in Bag, Bonus Toy!</TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>Pink</TD><TD> USD 4.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 5.67 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Swimsuit for Girls</TD><TD>6M</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD> USD 4.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 5.67 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-Pack "I Love" Drooler Baby Bib</TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>pink - Daddy</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.53 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Christmas Printed Baby Bodysuit</TD><TD>0-3M</TD><TD>Red - Merry Christmas / White - My 1st Christmas</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.53 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Daddy Says I Was a Great Idea! Baby Bodysuit</TD><TD>18M</TD><TD>White</TD><TD> USD 2.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 3.40 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Take me to your leader! Baby Bodysuit</TD><TD>18M</TD><TD>Green</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.53 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-Pack Sleeveless Tee Tops</TD><TD>24M</TD><TD>Boy- Blue</TD><TD> USD 4.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 5.67 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Howdy Pardner Baby Bodysuit</TD><TD>18M</TD><TD>White</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.53 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Ruff and Tumble Baby Bodysuit</TD><TD>18M</TD><TD>White</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.53 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Soccer Queen Baby Bodysuit</TD><TD>6-9M</TD><TD>Pink</TD><TD> USD 1.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 2.26 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>GreenGrape</TD><TD>Baby Belly Binder</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD> USD 1.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 2.26 </TD><TD> SGD 44.22 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2-Pack Short Sleeve Side Snap Baby Shirts</TD><TD>0-3 M</TD><TD>White</TD><TD> USD 4.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 5.67 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5-Pack Pastel Bodysuits</TD><TD>0-3 M</TD><TD>Neutral- Yellow</TD><TD> USD 7.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 9.08 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-Pack Infant Gown</TD><TD>0-3 M</TD><TD>Boy - Blue, Green</TD><TD> USD 8.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 10.21 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>A League of my own Baby Bodysuit</TD><TD>0-3M</TD><TD>Gray</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.53 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby Cap &amp; Bootie Set</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Boy-Blue</TD><TD> USD 1.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 2.26 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Beary Cute Sleep N Play &amp; Bib</TD><TD>0-3 M</TD><TD>Beary Cute - Bears</TD><TD> USD 8.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 10.21 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby23</TD><TD>Fishies Design Sleeveless Romper &amp; Visor</TD><TD>6-9M</TD><TD>Fishies</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.53 </TD><TD> SGD 14.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Poodle Romper &amp; Scrunchie</TD><TD>6-9M</TD><TD>I'm a very fancy girl - Poodle</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.53 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Swimsuit for Girls</TD><TD>18M</TD><TD>Pink - Beach Babe</TD><TD> USD 4.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 5.67 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>2-Pack Baby Bathtime Rubber Ducks</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD> USD 1.49 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 1.69 </TD><TD> SGD 24.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5-Piece Weaning Spoons</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Green Set</TD><TD> USD 1.49 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 1.69 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nuby Mega Sipper with Flip-it Straw Cup (12 oz)</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Girl Colour</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.53 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Diaper Bag and Matching Insulated Bottle Bag</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Navy with Americana Print</TD><TD> USD 14.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 17.03 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy</TD><TD>6-Pack Computer Cushion Baby Socks</TD><TD>0-9M</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD> USD 5.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 6.80 </TD><TD> SGD 14.75 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2Pack waterproof &amp; flat quilted Multi-used pads</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD> USD 6.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 7.94 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>3-Pack Infant Caps</TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.53 </TD><TD> SGD 62.91 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby Cap &amp; Bootie Set</TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>Neuter - Celery Green</TD><TD> USD 1.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 2.26 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Sleeveless baby tee top &amp; baby pants</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>Neuter - Gray</TD><TD> USD 5.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 6.80 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Tools Romper &amp; Visor</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>Daddys Little Helper-Tools</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.53 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2-Pack Baby Pants</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>Boy - Blue</TD><TD> USD 6.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 7.94 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-Pack Baby Shorts</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>Neuter - Green</TD><TD> USD 4.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 5.67 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2-Pack Baby Scratch Mittens</TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>Neuter - Celery Green</TD><TD> USD 1.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 2.26 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Hooded Towel for Baby with 2 Washcloths</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yellow - Bear: So Beary Cute</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.53 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Soft Baby Carrier</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Boy - Blue</TD><TD> USD 14.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 17.03 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Basic Booties for Baby</TD><TD>6-12M</TD><TD>Boy - Blue</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.53 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Crib Shoes</TD><TD>0-6M</TD><TD>Boy - Blue, Mommy</TD><TD> USD 0.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 1.12 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Medicine Dropper &amp; Spoon </TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD> USD 1.49 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 1.69 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vincy</TD><TD>Girls' Flower Applique Baby Booties</TD><TD>6-12M</TD><TD>Ecru</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 4.53 </TD><TD> SGD 14.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Cotton Pattern Tight</TD><TD>0-9M</TD><TD>Purple</TD><TD> USD 2.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 3.40 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5-Pack Lightweight Sleeveless Tee Top</TD><TD>9-12M</TD><TD>Pink - Giraffe, Hippo, Toucan</TD><TD> USD 5.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 6.80 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chilipadi</TD><TD>2-Pack Waterproof &amp; Flat Quilted Multi-Use Pads</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD> USD 6.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 7.94 </TD><TD> SGD 15.88 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5-Pack Receiving Blankets, PINK</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Girl-Pink</TD><TD> USD 6.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 7.94 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Yen, your basic booties for baby 0-6M is OOS so placed order for 6-12M as per your alternative instructions.

Estimate arrival of the goods if nothing goes wrong is early next week.

bear: enjoy ur trip..Perth is definitely a nice place to go before giving birth, so relaxing and slow...go Fisherman's wharve and try the fish and chips best in the world! They use vinegar instead of tomato/chili sauce which is v. nice.

Bear> hehehehhe, ya man, sometimes i have durians twice a week. probably that's why! :p but that's about all the craving i have throughout. I'm trying to control this craving too! heheheh.... u all packed?

Glad gal> how i wish i can be like u. i'm almost double ur weight gain. how big is your bb now? i think i try to cut down on milk or follow haru's advice on drinking soy milk!

Auggy Bear> i think i'm in worse situation then u. i already put on 9kg! all the durian's fault!

I think i should just follow Bear to Perth where i cant have durian for a long long while! hahhaahah

alibaba: wats the width of your combi..? i tink mostly is 32 - 36 cm?

is 32 cm considered small..? I like one pram but up to 2 yrs old only..not sure, if its ok..

Bear, enjoy your trip! Will be a gd break for you after your exam

Maggie, no lah..where got double..:p dont worry so much abt the gain as long you feel your appetite is ok. My bb is 820g now at 26+ wks. I realise our EDD is 1 day difference

Wow... hardly catch up with the postings.

Bear,
Enjoy your holiday!

olwen,
I ordered and sent to my hse lor.So when i am back,those parcels are all there waiting for me to OPEN.
When i back to sin a mths ago,i felt so happy opening up all my spree at one go.Haha
Like opening christmas present!

Auggy Bear, I put on 9kg total @ 27wks.

Fifi, I only been to PINC, package ended le. Where is Nail Express? Need to consider the location if confirm we gg makan, shopping and pedi. Think I quite confirm wanna take leave next Fri and can go relax with u all ... hehe ...

hi maggie and Bear,
just came home from a 2 hour trip to Baby Avenue. Saw the cots and I think we are likely to get e white cot going for $398. if we dun see any other one that we like better will prob stick to that.

actually spent a long time at Baby Avenue coz we were taking a long time to check out prams. finally decided and bot the Quinny Buzz. Had to get the maxicos car seat with it. but its oh sooo cute..spent slightly more than $1K, ouch! but at the end of the day, hubby and i agreed that what we really wanted is for baby to be comfortable. the main draw was that the Buzz allows us to position the seat to face us and the easy handling.

Jo:
Nail Xpress is at Purvis Street. I love the place coz its set up to be very relaxing. But hor, 15th I cannot confirm yet. Coz must confirm wad time hubby finish first.

Bluebear:
Hello....

Good morning everyone!
Maggie,better dont take any more durians liao and soya milk cant drink everyday nt v good for the mother. try to alternate should nt be a prob.

Hello, Blue bear welcome to the bear club! heehee..

morning ladies, had egg sandwich and dumex milk for my bf.

Lilian,
baby avenue is at 520 Balestier Road #01-02. Leong On Building. Embrio (S) Pte Ltd.

Maggie and jo,
i put on 3.4kg in a month during last checkup, gave the nurse a big shock! Total 9kg in 26 weeks,now i need to eat less exp macdonald bf..keke

blue bear

fifi,
you really had lots of lobang leh, the chicky bonbon bedding sets i brought was sole at kiddy palace at $115, so happy with your sharing that i brought it with 50% discount
. My hd said u r very good in numbers..hehe. i may go down there again to buy the latex mattress. ohya, i didnt know that your parents is waiting for u outside, so sorry to keep them waiting under the hot sun.

baby23:
Its ok. They were having their ta pao lunch. Heehee. The mattress hor, I bought 1 from Baby Kingdom. I forgot to ask if its latex but it has the ventilation holes kind de. $39. Much cheaper than kidzloft. You call and ask them ba.

Morning, ladies.
I had choc spread bread and dumex milk for bf.

Lilian,
We are the 2nd couple on your right.

Fifi,
Basic booties for 6-12m is fine. Thanks. The mattress seems cheap only $39. I saw baby safe mattress @ 100+ in Robinsons.

Bear,
Wow, going to Perth. Have great fun.

Good morningz ...

Hello bluebear.

baby23, I put on 3kg in a mth during my last checkup too ... nurses also never say anything eh ...

fifi, you jus let me know if you gg mani n pedi anot loh .. doesnt matter for mi. Dun go = save money ... go pedi = pretty toe nails.. hehe

Good morning!!!
running late today again so have old chang kee again. wakakk....

wow., i c all of u either 26 or 27 weeks... mi still crawling at 24 weeks. kekekeke......tonight is my gynae's appt! yeah!!!

baby23,
Maybe I have to start having Mac bfst and more durains.
I only gain 2.4kg in my last checkup.

Milderina,
I'm 25wks today.

bluebear,
welcome. U may wan to give ur details(nick, baby#, gynae, hospital, edd) to hui to update :p

good morning~

Welcome bluebear!

hui> u feeling better liao??

Jo> still got me mah. can go padi together. haha..
but dun go too exp one la.

Milderina,
Yes. I'm drinking the dumex milk for preggies. Need to mix the powder with warm water.
I've tried Friso and Similac but I still prefer Dumex. Drinking 2 glasses per day.

bluebear,
welcome!! we seem to have many "bear mummies" here!!=D

Lilian,
Baby Ave is located just at Balestier.the staff there is quite nice and very helpful. it was a china gentleman who helped us last nite. at first he seemed so quiet but actually he was a great help and didnt mind opening up new pieces for us and assembling them and putting them back in box again. they even stayed till 930pm even tho they close at 9pm to help us.

morning hui,
wah! did u have full breakfast at Han's?? me long time never eat at Han's oh...

welcome bluebear!

yen,
i think i might b the last to deliver? wakkaka... oct we should hear popping news le. so exciting.

minkybear,
yeah lor, super no oily and super unhealthy, but no choice cos running late and no other breakfast nearby and i cant go without breakfast. after i buy then i realised that they sell sandwich at the SPC petrol kiosk. going for that tomorrow. kekekke....

mildy> I tink i am only 24+ or 25th week nia. &amp; gained 9kg aready lor.. all so guai drink milk. i dun dare drink milk esp those powder form.. wanna puke when i smell the 'aroma'

alibaba,
its ok babe. i gained much more during my 1st pregnancy. i remember during my 24 weeks i gained 4kg in a month. when i reached 38 weeks i already gained 16kg...........

fifi,
the latex mattress all the while is quite exp de, saw it at kiddy and other outlets. i will wait for my fren whose daughter going to turn 1 yr old soon and go there together to get the discount for the mattress. If no more discount then i will buy the $39 one from babykingdom.

baby23:
Make sure you check the size of your cot first ba. Coz mattress is not standard size de. For my cot, the babykingdom one was my only option unless I want to pay hundreds to customise a mattress.

miderina,
Actually I was drinking Anmum de but having diarrhea for many days last few weeks.So i switch to drink dumex milk powder, need mix with warm water, no more diarrhea after that, so stranger. I found that dumex is sweeter than anmum.

Yen,
Mac very high in fat leh, try not to eat too much. As far as your baby is in medium size, don't hv to worry so much about weight gain ya.

any mummies tried the Anmum milk? have a few packets of the samples, but yet to have the courage to make a cup to drink. =P

fifi,
hb measure the size liao,if don't hv the size at kidzloft, then will probably get from babykingdom as the cot given by fren also brought from there,thanks.

baby23,
i remember the last time after i deliver my no 1 i bought a tin of Anmum milk for breastfeeding motheres. wow.... super sweet leh. n i drink 2 times i dun wan already........

Welcome bluebear!

Hui,
Wow... i dun knw hw many yrs like nv eat Han's bf ley.*yummy yummy*
You always hav delicious and diff kind of Bf ley.keke

Re: wt gain,
I gain 2kg tis mth again.The gynec will jump when he going to see me tis weekend.Haha
Must control liao.

I am also drinking dumex milk for preggies

This morning my colleague passed me a gift she bought from Johor, she told me now they are having MEga sales everywhere, this is cute from Disney, for 3-6 months, it is only RM11, it's cool...

Wt gain:
So far i gain from 53kg to 58.5kg @ Wk 24

1610164.jpg

Morning Mummies, Wecome blue bear!

Mummies pls help! I am very worried! should I go and see gynae now or wait...
yesterday my baby hardly kick for 10 times a day.
Today, no response or kicks at all. Normally she is active at night but morning lesser..but today not a single kick..should i wait and see? sigh...I really have no peace.

blessed mum> me lor. sometime quite quiet.. u monitor til tis afternoon den call up ur gynae &amp; see wat he say.

Hi mummies, I am taking enfamum..not bad leh....i mixed with milo cause to reduce the milk powder taste..i am not used to drinking milk powder. The only milk powder i won't puke is fernleaf.