(2008/11) November 2008

Minky:
Its coz we work 5 days that's why they have to replace with another day off mah. Coz holiday fall on a non-working day. So we lugi 1 day of PH.

Fifi, ya bt you knw what my boss say if we claim that day then does that mean he can ask ask to come back and work on saturday from now on. Just because we want to argue with him to claim that one day.

Minkybear,
My co will give 1 day off in lieu when PH falls on a sat as we are working on 5 day work week. I can apply for any day but "expires" 1 mth from date of PH.

hah! y nv give... saturday suppose to be ur off day. & it's taken into consideration. shld have replace u one day wor!

fifi> u on me la, go shopping together. else so sianz to nua at hme. anyone else wanna join? Olwen ? since u aready on MC liao. hee

anyway we did try to claim the year before last for deepavali i think and he ask us this question should he make us come back and work on saturday then.

mummies, me back from paying bills. ouch $600 just fly away like tt.

alibaba: haha, if i get caught shopping when supposed to be on MC...

fifi: my monster is the one enjoying himself watching kids central. alamak. he got 10 upon 30 for his chinese test. cham cham. he's going to get anor stroke tonite from his daddy. donno what he's going to get in his year end exam. maybe telur, like my mum says.

minkybear: maybe write an anonymous email to MOM & ask them to investigate?

Alibaba:
I dunno whether i shld go shopping or go mani pedi. Lolx. Then see if hubby can get off his reservist early/on time to bring me go for dinner. Heehee.

milderina,
how do u find the dreambag? is it good?

minkybear,
had slice fish noodles for lunch. try to eat a little light for lunch today. coz i snacked so much in the morning already! but am already thinkin of getting some snacks again!!=P

olwen,
now is the best time to catch up and watch those dvd drama series!! kekek...

blessedmum,
thats what i tot too at first but in end see the clothes soooo cute hubby and i couldnt resist and bot some 0-3 mths clothes too. hee..can't wait to let my baby wear the cute tiny ManU bodysuit hubby ordered from UK. then we can wear it as a family.

jynnsan,
thats great news!! time to head to NYDC for a mean cake..hahah..

Bear,
i am excited for your trip. i would love to go to perth again and have cicerello's..mm....

lilian: u so law by law one

haru: my mum & i wld like to watch. but donno where to get from. the last time i was on bed rest, i joined hollywood-clicks. the selection is so good but all for show. never can get the latest ones. i stopped it the month after i went back to work.

Bear, haru: yum, cicerello's fish & chips!

alibaba, fifi, if next week I sianz of working ... I shall take leave on Fri and join u all! Fifi, I also wanna go pedi leh ...

olwen, some neighbourhood vcd shop have drama series for rent or u can go TS/ Poh Kim shop to find VCDs for rent.

alibaba: thanks...i quite like combi too. light and very well thought for mummies in terms of features.

bear: thanks, i will check out the mclaren XT model. Only scared i become clumsy when alone w/o HB..lol somemore first BB..hehe

minkybear> haiz. no welfare at all.. some more got cheek to ask ur come back to work ev saturday.. btw is ur appt letter stated 5days work? den no right to change to saturday work liao. or originally ur work on saturday so boss changed it to 5days work bah..

fifi/jo> can go makan, shopping den padi relax mah. haha..

alibaba, my boss is smart in my appointment letter it is stated 5 day work bt if required must come back on saturday to work. he cover his ass v well la...

fifi, alibaba, Jo: nice leh. shopping & pedi. if i wasn't so fat & heavy, i'd love to come along.

Jo: i'm too lazy & fat to go
& my emperor at home not v helpful. he thinks all i need to do is eat & sleep. leisure activities like watching dvd not considered essential to him.

minkybear: no need to confront your boss directly w the info. just email MOM anonymously & ask them to investigate.

anybody going to watch eason chan or misia concert?

Minky... Ur boss so niao one...
Tats t problem with working in a SME hor. I guess u gals have read yest's Sunday Times abt pregnant ladies getting sacked during pregnancy/ML.
Hope t law can chg to better protect us.

olwen, ya mah... muz claim wat is rightfully ours. Maybe cos i work in MNC so they dun cheat us of our benefits.

alibaba: this is like what my mum says abt cheating on parking coupon. u can almost always dutifully tear the correct timing then suay suay when u cheat once, will kena caught.

minkybear: email to MOM lah. give them all these facts as well. i think they r the best ppl to advise. it's cheating u all leh. if none of the public holidays fell on saturday, u wld have full 11 days off a year. or is it 12???

Yes Haru..i had ben & jerry ice cream on Friday yeah

I asked KKH gynae about HL, was not allow to take unless admit to 24hrs emergency dept...hmm

lilian: but your S-Co also v ngiao w time off for check-ups, right?

actually the govt shd help local companies to subsidise the maternity leave. after all, we pay so much in taxes, COE & ERP commuting to work. not tt employers r justified in cheating pregnant employees but my husband works for his uncle in an SME so i can understand how difficult it is to re-shuffle portfolios in a small co.

Hi mummies, cant really catch up on the thread liao. another archive.

I went to see Dr Woody today coz had very bad muscle pulling pain on right side of tummy, below the breast for a couple of days. feels like bruise-like feeling. and also some pain on pelvic bone. anyone have same experience?

I also have the same problem like Liv, seems like engorgement of breast, suddenly feels really hard and painful, and the pores around the nipples also look whitish, like pimples but very sore feeling.

I think 2nd trimester is honeymoon period???
My baby weigh 1.1kg today @ 27weeks old and i already put on 9kg! Gulp! scary. doc asks me to stop drinking milk if I'm worried about the extra fats stored on me. Sigh..... how?

Minkybear> u feeling ok? how come never see u on sat class? Bear almost had a 1 to 1 session until i turned up!

Bear> have a nice trip! dun fret! enjoy ur holiday! breathe well!!!

maggie: pls take care.

mummies: i better go give some support to my mum. donno y he's so restless today, can't sit down & do his homework for more than 10 mins.

alibaba: Yes metro bb stuff and Taka one quite limited...I think robinsons has better range though. $99 for musical cot is a tad too expensive..can buy full bedding set liaoz...I spent only abt $40 on mine, kiddy had discount the other time

olwen, nope.. my boss quite nice, i can take 1/2day off for chkups. No need apply leave or MC. It all depends on direct boss's management style lor.
But i normally have my gynae appts on Sats, coz take too much off also paisey.

Bear, enjoy ur Perth trip ok !!! Recharging Time !

milderina,
thanks! i'll check it out then.=>

maggie,
or maybe switch to soy milk instead? my gynae recommended to take soya milk instead but i love drinkin fresh milk and hubby always spoils me with the yummy organic milk and its not low fat! so i try to alternate between the low fat fresh milk and organic milk. =P but i feel can never have too much of milk tho!kekek..

Re:Cot
i have yet to narrow down any choice for cot. i need to look around more as boss would like us to choose a cot for our baby pressie from him and his wife. any advice on what we should look out for when shopping for cots?

Lilian,
me too, i normally take time off. but am making future appts on sat coz i rather save time off for other stuff. =P

hi maggie, so wat did woody says abt ur tummy pain?? i also have those pain sometimes.. like cramps below the chest there...

i also put on 8kg le... now in week 26...

Olwen:
If you want to join hollywood clicks again, tell me. I refer you then I get points. Heehee.

Jo:
Maybe we shld all go pedi... haha. Mine is package at nail xpress.

Jynnsan:
Huh? They dun give unless admit to 24 hrs emergency? I at 24 hrs emergency they oso never give lor. But I know only certain seniority then can give. Who's your gynae huh? Does this mean mine oso cannot give me?

Thanks Olwen, you too, better take care! u look so skinny, eat more! you need the fats than i do!

Haru> Soy milk? hmmm, i never tried it before. maybe i go buy some later and try. Organic milk? i saw it the other day, is it low fat? i love normal fresh milk, maybe that's why all the fast cling to me.
I bought cot from Baby Avenue during their sale, i think it's good deal. i paid $358 for cot that can converted into toddler bed in future. They also throw in bed accessories like bed sheets and cot set, matress. I think without sale, it's about $399 with lesser freebies. I bought this set becoz my fren used it before and she just bought a 2nd set for her 2nd baby last mth too. Go have a look.

Liv> ya, cramps below breast. Dr WOody say it's normal. we did a scan and Dr say that it's baby's head always lying on right side. About Pelvic pain, he say that it's becoz baby is getting bigger now, add pressure to pelvic region. You under Dr Woody too? i went this morning and was surprised that there's only 1 lady waiting ahead of me. so unusual. maybe have to go around 10.45am time.

Hi maggie and Liv,

What did Dr Woody says? I also feel a sharp pain on the left top side of tummy just right below the breast...I just ignore cause i only felt it when I sit down....how are you feeling now?

wow so many archives-I cannot catch up liao. pant pant.

Liv,Maggie-don't rem saying hello to u.. I am also seeing Dr Woody.

bear-Where u gog for holiday, sorry din catch where u gog? Aussie izzit?

olwen-Yeah do cherish the time to watch drama series else once ur 'mice' came out le, don't think u have time liao.. hee.. r u enjoying ur MC?

minkybear-by right work 5 days shd be entitled to an OFF IN LIEU one. I got also ler..

alibaba,glad_gal,Fifi-haru,Blessed_mum,Milderina-hello hello.. don't know what to say so just say hello coz see u all here so active. hee.

Wonder izzit coz after MC come back, but now my back ache after sitting for too long on my seat..

Enne> hello to u too!

i am having bad headache now.. sianz.. leaving behind work stuff & rush home soon.. keep getting tis recently!

Ladies, how are your mickeys/minnies oriented now in the tummy? Head is upwards or side or bottom?

When should we expect them to move heads down?

hi maggie,
thanks, will try to pop by baby avenue later tonite to check out the cots and strollers. as my boss is getting the cot for us as a gift i dun want to choose something too extravagant too.

the organic i am taking is not low fat. suddenly forgot the name..its red package with picture of cow..very cute one.. can maybe try e normal sobe soya milk?

Enne,
helloooo.....

alibaba,
go home early and rest ya? maybe try taking something sweet??

me leaving soon too to go pick hubby from office. =P

Lilian-during detailed scan,my boy is in sitting position ler.. think now still early ba.. as into 3rd trimester then baby shd slowly turn downwards as the placenta go up??

haru-haha.. byebye.........

alibaba-byebye too.........

Lilian,

Mine is sideways. She likes to sleep I guess... like me... my gynae say normally towards the end then they engage (ie. head down).

Minkybear> ya, i will try to go to wed class. hope it's not packed like last one. sat is always empty and good!

Haru> Sobe soya milk? is it soya bean milk? I read somewhere that mums with baby boys shouldnt drink too much soya bean milk. hmmm, i wonder if it apply to soy milk. I think i saw the red packaging organic cow's milk from Cold Storage. maybe i go try later.

Enne> Hi enne, i think we did exchange a few msg on this thread lah. hehhehe, you already experiencing the 20% loss in memory?
my memory these days is also really terrible!

Enne,
sitting position? so cute!!

maggie,
ya, it tastes like normal tau hway drink. =P the organic milk can last me 1-2 weeks as it is huge packet. its very yummy!!

Maggie-shi mer?.. haha.. cham.. But I am quite forgetful during this preg. kekeke.

haru-Yeah with hands clutch tightly somemore.. my elder boy is hands opened showing his 10 fingers one during my first preg detailed scan.. haha.. maybe they will be of different character.. kekeke.

i am still here
missed the transport home.. now gotta wait for hb to fetch me...

haru> sometime after eating a meal, it'll be ok.. see mood one.

lilian> i duno where my mickey actually. but always felt the tapping & movements at lower adominal..

Bear> enjoy ur trip!!

Finally rushed a massive email out and got my ass home.. i haven't even packed yet.. hb so lazy.. supposed to bring the luggage out for me last night but he ended up watching tv.. each time we go on a trip we always got a lot of things to do. send my dog to the sitter, send my pigs over to my mum's etc.. haven't even change money yet!!! anyway home liao so can idle a bit...

Thanks gals for ur well wishes! Enne, Blessedmum, i m off to Perth! got a fren there so she is bringing me abt.. looking forward to just relax and not think abt my work or studies.. come back then think. so much shit swirling around me.. sigh...

Maggie, aiyoh, still in pain? so wat was the reason? becos bb was lying on the right?

Bladers, i think everybody might have a different criteria when looking for a stroller. choose one that u are comfy with.
for me i like gg to parks and beaches so i want something that can tahan all my nonsense i usually bring along.

Haru, i was at Baby Avenue last night. there was a cot gg at $298 but yesterday was the last day liao.

Happy, since we had time over the wkend we just go and buy it lor. anyway my hb works on wkends too so if he is free, better grab him to go shopping!

Lilian,
my mickey is upside down. Like an upside down L. During my 24wks scan, his head is facing my bottom, buttocks around my belly button and straighted legs on my left. If you upside down the L, u can visualise. If he's asleeped, he likes to curl up and faced down. I've 2 scan pics @ 12wks and 20wks taken when he's sleeping with only head and body. He kept his hands and legs. 20wks pic show his hand(with 1 finger) in his mouth. So cute. I realised he likes to stick to my tummy and u can see a lump sticking out my tummy. He oso like to kick my bottom.
Are you sitting in front of the milk counter @ last sat's prenatal class? I'm the 2nd couple counting from outside the toilet.

Maggie,
Ur baby is 1.1kg @ 27wks? Wow....Mine is only 470+gms @ 24wks. He's underweight, abt the size of 22wks oni. I only put on ttl 5kg @ 24wks.

hi enne, Blessed Mum, maggie: ya i seeing woody too.. i also feel it when i sit down.. then when the pain comes, i cant move lor.. have to sit thru it till it goes...