(2008/11) November 2008

fifi is really the excel genius

fifi,
bei ni fa xian le...............kekkeek... n i still wan to order from babymallonline leh.

joyce,
the thing is hor a lot i bu she de to sell away. dunno keep for wat also. hee hee...

happy,
ya lor, girls things all so cute so nice so pretty right???? how to not to buy man? i know i am not alone... wakakakakaka... *hugz*

Fifi!!

WOW u are brilliant... i got what I want. Thank you so much... I have copied and pasted your instructions in my email liao...so that i can remember
thank you

olwenlim..: hahahah so funny...long too common...

Fifi: thanks for your advise.

anybody still wan to buy Desitin ? hahaha...then i can get fifi to order for me haha.

olwen
hahaa... sianz lor.. then i've to sit ther for 2hrs doing nothing and seeing them getting their prizes -_-" pek chek lei.. year end dept kunming trip i also cant go liao.. i wan to bite my hair off >_<

fifi,
i need my company to ban SMO again. lolx.
that time when my company blocked SMO hor i bo spend money. so kwai. letter box everyday empty. now my hubby ask mi how come our letter box is jamming up again....

peanut00, bowling ah..
dont take the risk ya. cos the floor is very slippery leh..

Blessed mum, take care ya.. sound serious..

Aiyah i can't study liao. last min office send some urgent things to settle.. then i m off to my parents' place soon.. bleah.. excuse excuse excuse!

Mildy, ya its a bit ex lah.. actually i seriously dunno wat toys to buy cos its been a loooong time since i bought toys for myself. hahaha.. Ya i agree with wat Fifi says, we keep ur IB token! whahahaha...

Blessedmum, nvm, hope u enjoy ur class.

Wtan, oh i got crappy hair even before pregnancy.. each time i go to the salon the hairstylist always say why ur hair so little. sigh.. its genetics lah.. my dad got very fine hair too.

Happy, ya it was horrible.. my bedsheets will be covered with pus and blood cos i scratched the wounds unconsciously when i slpt. went on a few doses of steriods but now cleared most of it. left with this stupid patch on my shin cos i kena bitten by sandflies last May (yes last year!) and it developed into eczema.. the prob of my kid inheriting hypersensitivity is very high. there is a study that shows that parents with no allergies, 50% of their kids will develop some form of allergies. those with one parents with allergies will have abt 80% of developing allergies.. I am allergic to 78 different stuff. sigh..

Fifi, i wish i knew u when i was trying to learn pivot tables. drove me nuts.. in the end it was a mixture of trial and error before i got it.

Wah so many pple praise me... *Head Swell*

No lah... I learnt it last time in Uni to do a project. We oso have an excel form. So now can teach lor.. heehee.

bear
but i see u that day dinner face ok lei, din see any spots wat.. but yah ur hair v bao2 &amp; fine, not like mine will look like lion if dun go thin out.. ((-_-))

bear,

dun worry so much first...ur baby may fall under the 20%. how do u manage to identify the items you have allergy to?

wah! u also expert! know how to do pivot tables!

I am an excel dummy...

fifi,

really appreciate it. I learn something new today

blessed mum,

i got a bumper playmat last time...very useful indeed and cooling.... got it from Small Small World BP.

Milderina,

the only way to stop is don't surf those BP sites... i hardly got time to surf there...heehe....unless hor, someone send me URL and tell me...check this out... once i check it out high chance will spend $$ again... heehee...

u bought the vacuum cleaner huh...i saw also... tempted to buy but think still early stage for my gal to play with the vacuum cleaner. U know, I am hoping she gets to abt 2yrs old and I think i can buy a big kitchen set from ToysRus for her. Now i have a big sunshine playhouse stuck in the middle of my living room!

kash,
but i am monitoring some of the stuff i buy leh. lolx.......

next time i send u URL to ask u to check it out. lolx

yes yes yes, i wan to buy the kitchen set, but toysrus one i c not very good leh. i thinking go baby hypermart or baby kingdom c got nicer one or not. toysrus one like very plain. my girl's room now got those pop out house...ekekke....

Mildy i m allergic to chicken, beef, pork, salmon, soy, maize, rabbit meat, sotong, crabs, prawns, pineapple, selar fish, cockles just to name a few. but i m allergic only to the raw version... i always make sure my food is cooked lor.. if eat a bit of uncooked stuff my nose and throat will itch.. not like i see any difference cos my nose is perpetually stuffed cos i m allergic to all the dustmites in the world and abt 20+ different pollens and another 20 different fungus spores. that's why no aircon for me..

Peanut, i have a prob with acne but not those super duper big red pimples.. my skin is very odd. my dermatologist says my acne not very bad but very resistant to treatment. by right he said with a correct combi of products and topical creams, my acne shd disappear.. but no matter how he tries, he can nv improve it. anyway its the eczema that i have more probs with...

Hahah even u noticed my hair very fine.. sigh... i dun drop a lot of hair yet i can nv get it thicker.

Blessedmum, the bumper mat was one of the first things i bought for the bb.. at first my hb said i siao pay so much for a mat. when it came, he was the one that opened it and rolled around..

Kash, erm it was a lot of hardwork before i got pivot table!!! once u get it it is very easy to use. hahaha.. i hope i can still rem.. haven't used it in awhile. My allergies were tested not by the usual skin prick test. In NUS we have a lab that does allergies. this prof needed ppl who are hypersensitive to test against the mutant allergens. so i volunteered my blood for testing and he was shocked when he saw how many things i m allergic to. so now that lab uses my blood as one of the control experiments. i donate abt once every 2 yrs. any allergic experiments they will also enlist me. the last one was they genetically engineered to make the dustmite allergen non allergenic but i still reacted to it. out of 100 ppl they tested, i was the one of 2 ppl who were still allergic to the NON allergic version of it.

toking abt hair.. any long-hair mommies here decided to cut short b4 delivery? i'm stil tinking abt it, a bit cun bear to cut short.. tot if long hair tie everything up will be more comfortable rite? But also heard long hair more prone to hair loss...

haircut
i planned to cut this weekend, but since i want to take the maternity makeover, maybe will stay put until after the session over ba. My hair is getting thinner and thinner as days goes by, sigh

milderina,

bb hypermart got nice kitchen sets? okie, when u check it out let me know
i can also consider buy a smaller set then put inside her sunshine house for her. hahahaha.. u gal likes the vacuum u bought? okie okie...next time u send me URL and I see whether i can resist temptation..hahaha... my problem is sometimes i placed order and paid liao... i will forget what i bought esp if must wait few weeks kind...so i try to avoid nowadays...

peanut,

i din cut my hair during my last confinement... i bun up my hair until i got migraine ah... as for hair loss...my hairstylist told me long or short, will still drop due to hormones... it was depressing when after you wash your hair, u can see one whole chunk on your hand
hiaz... can't imagine i have to go through that again....

bear,

when i read ur post i was surprised coz i tot u love crabs! hewehee...then i finished ur sentence realised they must be cooked. I think thats fine coz it is normally better to eat fully cooked food. I think u may fair better in cooler countries leh... i used to have a fren who has very bad eczema. She went australia to study. She said miracle...nvr apply anything..can wear jeans and all eczema cleared. I think it is the humidity in Spore that makes ur condition worse...not sure whether true lah... coz by right, in temperate countries shd make your skin drier... but someone for my fren's case, it was cured. However, once she returned to Singapore...problem came back....

Peanut> dun cut it too short. cos u might not be used to the short hair mingle around ur face.. quite irritating de.. cut to "able to tie" length better

blessedmum> i got the bumper playmat from small small world. abit kiasu. haha.. now kept inside wardrobe. hee.. quality quite ok. &amp; pic v nice. nephew to play on top of it &amp; purposely fall down &amp; dun seems to be painful at all.

bear> allergy to so many stuff ah.. btw how do u check ur allergic to wat ah?? i have allergy too.. it's when i ate certain medicine &amp; get side effect den know. now i forgot wat's the medicine i am allergic with.. died..

bear
no airconz..!!!?!!!! how to survive in spore??!!!? On the other hand, at least ur allergy is not those v serious type like my exboss who will hav breathing difficulty when she takes crustaceans.. those r v cham..

i dun tink anything can make hair thicker lei.. like u say its passed down one.. My mil always put a bit of brandy on bb's scalp if their hair not growing well thou.. umm.. i imagine u pouring brandy on ur head now..

bear,

oic... coz i know i am allergic to some kind of food or ingredient..i get very bad reaction like million of needles poking my arms, back, neck and face after i finished a meal. this happens maybe once or twice a year... very simple stuff like fish ball noodles... which i eat it all the time everywhere... but maybe that certain stall added something.. it was a horrible feeling but till date, i still dunno what is the source....

u r going to aust for holiday soon...let me know whether any improvement while u r there? to see whether it is due to our weather conditions here...

kash,
i heard one of them has nice one. dunno which one still yet to check it out. another item on my wish list is tables and chairs. those like little tikes one. cos now sometimes when wan to let my girl do art n craft or things like at i can only sit her at her baby chair. n i think we should really get her the table n chairs soon.

i also always forget wat i order. so i have to search under my name.

alibaba,
u know hor i actaully use my own head to kok on the bumper mat to test test if its really tat good. n its really is. lolx...
sam pat mummy hor? =p

Hi kash, bear and milderina,

Which design did you buy? and did you buy the normal parklon ones or the LG prime ones?

I quite like the yellow bear...wonder if the spree is still on.

milderina,

i bought the step 2 table and chairs set recently during the toysRus sale... my fren did some research and said it is better and more stable then then little tikes one. I have a little tikes chair too...the other time spent a lot at 1 of the taka toy fair got it as free gift :p

yah loh... i dare not order too many at one time. I also kenna once hor...LOST IN MAIL leh... so sad... i did not opt for registered mail...then nvr receive. The sender sent correct address etc. So I called post office...such lousy service I tell u. Until i wrote in via their official website to complaint. Then someone called me back. 2 days later, they delivered the parcel to my house. I think the postman lazy as item cannot fit into my mailbox. So nvr bother to deliver to my place. Coz if no one at home, they shd leave a note. No note was left and that time, i work from home every day.... so impossible i missed it... thats why now i hope to either self collect or registered mail..unless the item not ex then i normal mail...

blessedmum,
i bought the LG prime mousse bear.

actaully i ever thought of getting another to put next to her mattress when she sleeps on the floor, cos she practically roll everywhere........but its still pending....

Bear, you can try the facial product MTM at wheellock place..their product is custom made to your skin...better than dermetological...can try.

alibaba
haiz.. if cut short then i really need to cut it short like above shoulder length/chin length, cos my hair is v thick, need to be really long like now then i can tie everything up nice nice..

kash,
mayb u tie until too tight tts y gena migraine? luckily nov/dec is cooler thou, not so humid..

Wah u guys are fast. I have modified my post so Alibaba, pls read my previous post for the details on how i found out wat i was allergic too.

I have to qualify, i only tested for organic stuff. nv test for meds nor inorganic stuff like metals. so dunno if i got more things i m allergic to. wahahaha...

Kash, yups i will monitor but the last time i was in Mel during early spring i developed cold rash! made my eczema worse... i need to put moisturiser but hor the moisturisers make it worse cos i m so sensitive. that's why my dermatologist say my case super mah fan...

Peanut, i survive in s'pore just fine leh.. oh wat ur ex-boss has is called anaphylatic shock. i almost kena this when cody sat on my lap with the car windows wound down. My whole face swelled, mouth also swelled, eyes also swell, couldn't breathe.. by right i shd be rushed to the hospital to get a jab but stubborn me rushed home and take the strong antihistamine i have. quite scary so now my hb makes sure he handles cody more.

Also the antihistamine i m on are always the latest generation.. sometimes the NUS lab will pass me the very gd ones.. eat abt a mth or 2 then i will get immune. so i usually dun take and bear with my allergies.

Bear:
Pivot tables ah... these are my good friends... use them very often... lol

Kash:
No prob. Excel got a lot of functions de. Very useful... but I dunno how to use all lah. I think my hubby wishes I know how to use all coz he treat me like his excel helpdesk. But he dun ask me to teach him how to do. He ask me to do for him. Grrrr....

Bear:
Wad bumper mat. Alamak... I think I am in a shopping spree mood too... how?

Peanut:
Mine is already cut short liao. It was much longer before. Now can tie but not so heavy.

peanut,

i use the big claw clip thingy to bun it up and i think too tight loh... afterwards, i juz tie loosely... eventhough i try to stay in aircon room whole day also useless...coz during meal times (my living room no aircon), i will be perspiring like mad... i also hope this time year end more cooling... i wore spagetti and shorts throughout my confinement. My CL said cannot but i ignored her... i know some frens no aircon, no fan, wear long pants leh... dunno how they tahan...

Peanut, dun waste brandy lah.. it won't work... bleah... its genetic.. i just have that no. of hair follicles on my scalp.. on the other hand fine hair is very easy to manage..

blessed mum,

i got the world map. Mine not LG one...from Small Small world also made in korea... they have bP thread here...u check out for their BP...20% off and free delivery

Bear: all the more reason u must breastfeed, cos breastfeeding will help prevent your baby from manifesting the allergies.

peanut: go wander around lor while they bowl. is it in marina square or superbowl? if marina, lagi better, u can go shop at JL &amp; then come back for the makan.

blessed mum: not only tt, remember the singapore idol guy sylvester sim? his name is "shen xiang long". lagi more reason not to call "long".

milderina,

yes table light grey... the chair ok i sat on it leh...my hb also sat on it even! hahaha... but hor, i actually like the table from Ikea.... was very tempted to buy. Howeevr, I do not like the ikea chair design that's why ended up din buy. I may eventually get the ikea table and put at my mum's place when my gal is older i think... now she still can't hold pencil or crayon properly yet leh...

Fifi, the bumper mat damn gd lor.. my hb also like Mildy, tried to knock his head on it to see pain or not.. hahaha really gd.. Can consider getting.. i almost wanted to get the super big one cos i got so much space.. may just get another mat instead.

Blessedmum, i can't use over the counter stuff.. either gives me rash or doesn't work on me. May be cos when i was younger my old skin doc at NSC gave me a lot of antibiotics to eat so my system very resistant liao.

I got the yellow bear one!

Olwen, ya i m also allergic to cow's milk so my bb prob will get it too.. i m def gonna bf.. no matter how painful. sigh..

kash,
ikea tables hor too high for my girl now leh. i got the chair at home she cannot just sit down like tat, she got to climb on top of it.

u know hor the crayola got this crayons that is triangle one? that one is to help them to learn holding crayons n pens. u might wan to consider getting that for your girl. somemore its non toxic i think?

bear,
wakkaka... i thought i am the only person to do tat. but really no pain one. every one should have it at home. lolx

Fifi..
i m soo impressed..u machiam teaching MS applications leh..steady ah..thks for sharing too..can learn hw to use this feature..thks ah..

olwen..
no la..she's not gg for IVF la..just that happen she's also seeing Dr Loh so now she knows that he has 2 wonderful success stories lo..it's a blessings for triplets..esp since it's ur 1st attempt..u r indeed v v lucky..triple the blessings leh..

blessed mum..
hw many tubes of desitin creamy are u looking at..fifi did mentioned that in order for us to max out the box shipping the creams, we got to at least order like 34 tubes leh..

bear...
oic..ok..but now u not dropping hair, right? coz i m leh..so terrible till my hb ask me to stop walking ard in the house coz everywhere i go got trace of my hair..haha..hey, think u shd avoid taking peanuts leh..if u hv allergy towards some food, right?

peanut..
actually once bb start dropping hair...mummy will also follow one..also it's hormones aft giving birth so dun think it's avoidable leh..

milderina,

no leh...nvr see before...where can i get them? i bought some washable crayons for her but haven't open yet... tot can use it for bath time fun when she is older....

oic...the ikea table is very nice leh...i like it very much :p

kash,
hm.... u can buy from crayola spree. very cheap only. dunno now got the spree or not. i just joined 1 but its close le. but i got mine not from the spree. when i c got spree i tell u. wakakkak....

kash: on this topic, my friend who just delivered identical twins (1st pregnancy) 2 weeks ago, she stayed in B2 rm so tt no air-con &amp; refused even to switch on the fan. she said she wld rather be safe than sorry. i think it's all old wives' tales cos i didn't bathe for 12 days during my 1st confinement &amp; i abstained from so many foods yet i find it so difficult to conceive the 2nd time.

my godson's mother lagi better. she delivered in london during autumn, did confinement in winter (nov), mind u, &amp; bathed EVERYDAY. i sent 10 herb packets for her to use, her mother had to boil all &amp; even before end of 2nd week, they were all used up. she didn't care, just showered hot water from then on. she thinks tt all those beliefs r rubbish. &amp; she was in such a cold country, some more.

Bear: u r allergic to cow's milk? how did u survive growing up then?

wtan: oh, ok. but if she does decide to go for it, pls tell her to put 2 hor. dr loh himself said he gets v nervous when he finds out the result is triplets.

ok, i'm going back mummies. got to collect food again.