(2008/11) November 2008

olwen> which bear are u referring to? I understand there r quite a few bears around here

My thots on bf: I bf for 14 mths, till my err... well dried up naturally when preg with #2. Besides the fact that going out with bb is so much more convenient (no need to lug bottles, formula, hot water etc), the bonding with bb is incredible. At nite, also no need to blur blur stumble to kitchen to make milk, just get bb and latch him/her on. And of cos u'll save plenty of $$ cos milk powder is realli not cheap. Can always express n let others feed so the strain of feeding is not always on us. I feel if u can bf, do it, it's realli the best u can give to ur baby. And jus to dispel fears of bf that some may have due to having heard bad experiences with others, it's realli not so tough afterall.

Yen, my baby also kicking me everyday... keke..

RE BF: I think I would want to BF for atleast 6mth - 1 yr if I have the supply.

Heard eating papaya will increase Breast milk woh?! how true?

Wtan:
Yah safer coz we know this maid is a good maid. And I need a good maid coz my baby will be alone with the maid. My parents are working full time and my hubby's parents are also working. Then again, even if I have a choice, somehow I rather leave the baby to this maid that his parents. His parents are those old fashioned superstitious kind with ancient times thinking to some extent.

tuna, heard it is difficult to find nursing room at shopping centre, even if they have one it is not as clean leh.. just read from newspaper alot of ppl complaining about nursing room at shopping centre...

fifi, would u consider putting your bb at infant care? I have frenz who does that cos they feel it is safer to leave with a maid alone at home..

mosh> quite true. So in the earlier mths, can only go to those places I'm sure of that hv good nursing rms. Else keep shopping time short short, n feed in the car. As I got more thick-skinned subsequently, I even fed while walking around when desperate n couldn't find nursing rm. I'll use either the sling or my Ergo carrier. Can hide our ...errr.. feeding equipment quite well la

Recently I was at Suntec city w no nursing rooms, one of the toilet ... there was a queue to the cubicles and a malay lady was carrying her bb into the toilet. The malay lady stood at a corner facing the wall breastfeeding her baby. Find her so poor thing .. dunnoe she need to stand there for how long to breastfeed her baby.

wtan: yes, i'm v fortunate to have my mum. even my husband appreciates her more & more everyday. yesterday, he asked me to go arrange dinner with my parents, my sis & my bro in law next sunday, after i stop work. he said he's v grateful for all my mum has done the last 2 years. but of cos he had to add tt his mum also sooo nice, cooking for us this year. gruntz. actually, it's also tiring for your mum looking after a baby without help. is your mum young? did u ask her if she is willing to look after both babies w a maid? my MIL was only 50 when my son was born & she still insist on having maid.

Hello Ladies,

Never log in for a day so many many posts... How's everyone?

My left back hurts alot for the past one week, very suan and unbearable!!! Any rememdy? My hubby applied Yoko Yoko everynight still noavail... Sob! I need a good back rub... Mdm Sadiah told me she only does pre-natal massage 28 weeks onwards...Gosh 3 weeks away from now! Ooowww Ooowww...

Enne: My shop located at Tampines opp Temasek Poly, check out my blog for more details and deals! By the way, is everything alright now? Get well soon k?

www.dolish.blogspot.com

Minkybear, thanks for recommending Kash to my nail spa. Kash, as mentioned, my shop is well-ventilated and we dont do acrylic nails therefore there is minimal chemical smell.

Minkybear: Ur tired eyes better anot? Rest well and have enuff sleep!

auggybear, me too leh, left back hurts alot on some days sitiing, standing, lying down too, didnt help!! Try stretching also no used, so chiam!! ask my hubby to rub my back for me, got some relief for a short while

Mosh:
I dun quite like infant care. I find that the environment may lead to spread of illnesses, etc. Furthermore, at an infant care, we do not have that much say as to how we want our babies to be looked after.

Anyway, I have a good maid whom I can trust. I shared a room with her for 3 years+ before I got married and I really find that she takes care of my family's needs very well. In fact, when I am sick, I rather have her to look after me than my mother or my husband coz she is able to anticipate my needs yet remain calm and not overly fuss about. I have also seen the way she helps to take care of my cousins during our family gathering and am quite sure she is able to look after my baby with no problems

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Birth #</TD><TD> Gynea </TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Older kids </TD><TD> Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD> 28-10-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val </TD><TD>25-10-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>01-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Patrick Weix</TD><TD> Las Colina Medical Centre (US)</TD><TD> Elliot 16.07.2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DMK</TD><TD> 02-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD> 03-11-08</TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Carys 23-12-06 </TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitelily</TD><TD>03-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Marianne H</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD> 04-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Christopher Chong </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Jovial 17-05-07</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaya</TD><TD>04-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian W</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamyjo</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr SN Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinkeyBear</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Soon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>PeachyPeach</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD> Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy </TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Leow </TD><TD>Pantai Hospital (M'sia) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad_Gal</TD><TD> 06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD> 07-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD> 08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Chua</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD>Dr Ted Lim</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spin</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Jayda Aw 05-06-07</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chillipadi</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Megan-Beth 07-02-04</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mama gene</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Wong MF</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunnypoo</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Auggy Bear</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Madeline Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD> 10-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr KH Chan </TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Tessa 13-05-07</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>10-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Mei </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJmom </TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD> KKH-TPS </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liv </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD> 11-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Yu Fei 28-12-06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby23</TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>12-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Chin YK</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Nathan 28 Nov 2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nikki</TD><TD>14-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut00</TD><TD> 15-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>15-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vincy </TD><TD>16-11-08 </TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH </TD><TD>Venice 29-06-06 </TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD> 16-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Rae 05-08-06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wtan</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh GH</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD> Maverick 3-Oct-06</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwenlim</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2’3’4</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ignatius 7 y o</TD><TD> Mickey’Minne’</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru </TD><TD>16-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr KH Chan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookieoreo</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr K H Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Damien 30/09/06</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jynnsan</TD><TD>18-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD> 18-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbhuimin</TD><TD> 19-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy </TD><TD>19-11-08 </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Clara 22-02-06 </TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian </TD><TD>19-11-2008 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sansforum</TD><TD> 20-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Crisanta 16 Dec 2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD>23-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr W K Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huay Yan </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charisse 6 -07- 2006</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD> Milderina</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yen </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charlene Ng 03-01-2007 </TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryatie22</TD><TD> 24-11-08 </TD><TD>#3 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Qistina 17/09/2004 &amp; Qasdina 31/07/06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD> 25-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tuna</TD><TD>25-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Rae Ann 27 Nov 06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkshake</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FeatherG</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karin</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> Shannon 03/03/2001 &amp; Nicole 30/10/2005</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD> 27-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr Tan YG </TD><TD> Raffles </TD><TD> Anthea 12-03-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bibi</TD><TD> 27-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD> 28-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyn</TD><TD>29-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD> 30-11-08 </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Legolas 01/03/2007</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meowie</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr TC Chang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Chloe 25.09.2006</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Niuniu</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Janell 29.09.2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosh</TD><TD> 30-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD>03-12-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firstbaby</TD><TD> 03-12-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Shannyn 28-12-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> Yoo-ri 16-01-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2">Mickey: Minnie</font>
<font size="+2">24:23</font>

tuna: oh yes Bear, our guru Bear. her full nick is mantou bear but i can't remember what her email is. it's mantoubear something. got to wait for her to come in &amp; say.

mosh: actually, my own personal opinion is try not to bring baby to shopping ctr anyway during first 6 mths cos there r many germs floating around there.

peanut: tt's y i said lucky she cannot hear u. u so cute! exactly like my sister, she's always complaining to the bus co. do u know, i actually used to work for tt bus co? the benefits r v good. too bad i was afraid of getting retrenched &amp; quickly left before the merger.

Quite a challenge for mummies to be out shopping and have to BF baby...blessing if there is nursing room and really bad if there isn't any...somemore spore cant BF in public all the eyes will be on the mummy...

fifi: ur really lucky yo have a good maid..when i hv a good maid end up after contract they wanna study, get married...hiyah hard to keep erm for long..

olwen,

i think confinement period is stressful..so lesser people ard talking so much better. i think during my ML, i will not want my mum to come over my house at all... i cannot tahan her for long coz i will spot a lot of mistakes. u r really blessed with a great mother...envy u...

yen,

8.30am very early...ERP during this period most ex leh... the fullerton one is really stupid..honestly, the traffic congestion in town is caused by all the road works... everyday at lau par sat area they also changed the pattern...the congestion is really due to that... And hor, nicoll highway every morning pretty smooth leh... i do not understand the rationale why they increased the ERP charge recently? I mean, there are traffic police quite often with camera at the overhead bridge...if it is soooooo congested that they need to increase the ERP rates, then why will traffic police be staking out there? *duh*!! all excuses to earn more $$ for LTA only...

auggy bear

will love to check out ur shop one of these days...but unfortunately, my only free time to do pedi is lunch hours leh...so can only go to those places near my office....

welcome tuna!

peanuts,
most of your posts,make me LOL!

kash,
Dun worry abt your wt gain.. tink 7kg till date still Ok de.I oso put on abt 7kg up to date.But dun knw why my stewpid gynec so mind abt it *&amp;^%

Re:BF
If i have the ss,i will bf as long as possible.
Previously, my ss was sooo low and onli manage to bf my gal for 2mths plus

BF is always the best nutrients and realli save alot.

But do remember to give in bottles at times in case they reject bottle feeding when u stop BF.

Yen,
For FM,it depend on individual babies.Some FM is gd for their bb,but may nt suit yours.
So decide a FM u prefer and monitor.You might need to change the FM for certain reasons.. like constipation.... etc

bladers:
Yah I really heng. This maid intends to work here as long as possible coz she wants to earn money for her kids at home to have a better life. Also influenced by her MIL who has been here for 20 years.

RE BF:

Think can BF in public as long as you put on nursing cover/wrap. Have seen mothers doing tat. Since it is so incovenient to find nursing room, maybe getting a nursing cover would be better. That's Y Im thinking of getting one...

mosh> i thinking of it as an option too..but ppl will see busy body and look...i tink must find nicer place to rest and BF..like less crowded place/cafes..

olwen
ur sis also complained b4.... sigh.. mayb they'll jus dump my letter into the bin!! I asked them better dun make pregnant woman too stressed or else they'll be held responsible.,

But i tot u shd wait for the retrenchment package then??

Happy
glad u happy reading my postings. Even thou i v pek chek while typing them wahhaa.....

peanuts, i complained to SBS countless times.
They do response thru' email on some.. but with those lame replies lor.
Your email must have the 'punch' then got effect!
I almost want to write to LTA/PTC. But saw some improvement lately so i put aside t idea.
Oppss.. Scarly there r mummies from SBS here or observing this thread *shut up now to protect identity*

Tuna, pls mail me ur nick, real name, DOB (minus birth yr if u not comfy), ur email add, ur hp no, and ur residential location (TPY, AMK etc). Pls mail to [email protected].

Jynnsan, bf-ing honestly is mostly the mum's job not the hb's. Pardon me for saying so, but i think that means u get to decide if u are able to handle the stress of bf-ing. the advantages of bf-ing are so many that i don't think i wanna list them out to bore u. I guess u can ask ur hb if he wants ur bb to have the best things in the whole world, to be the healthiest he can be, or smartest bb he can be. FM has its pros too, like u can plan the feeds neatly, dun have to wash the pumps or waste time pumping, can gauge how much the bb drinks. its a personal choice i guess but for me i will insist on bf-ing my bb until 6 mths at least.

Kash, don't worry abt the wt gain.. i m sure sooner or later we all will catch up with u.. haha.. i only gained 1.5kg.. but honestly, i dun think u look fat leh!

Ya gynae is a very heng/suay thing lor.. who knows, may be i might turn to like my gynae aft he delivers my bb!

Lilian, oh in that case u might wanna check out the shop opp the Waterloo temple. They sell 6 front button tops for $10! heehee... its the row of shops facing the temple, the one on the left.

Kash,

Dun think of weight gain lah. If you feel that you gain a lot, just think of me can le... my weight gain now stands at 10kg and i am 25 weeks.

hui/kash..
actually alot of pple tell me as long as i bf i will lose weight...my weight is constant one thruout..haha..only lost like 5kg aft i deliver then struck all the way..my fats are v v secured being with me..haha..

yen..
usually hospitals will hv a milk of the mth so when u deliver they will feed bb with FM whc is the milk of the mth, u might want to continue frm there..

fifi..
i understand ur concern..u r v v lucky to get a gd maid..really heng lo dun hv to install CCTV at home..at least u can concentrate ur work..haha..i dun trust my IL too..anyhw, i hope to get a nanny as 1st choice..see hw ba..headache..

olwen..
i fully understand it's not easy to look aft a active kid..ya, i dun think i will be a gd SAHM..haha..maybe i think my case is a little from urs..sad to say but i guess maybe my mum isnt open-minded..no doubt she's slightly older than my MIL..ya, she also getting old la..i think i mentioned before at my earlier postings why she's not willing to look aft my #2 &amp; the reasons why too..maybe my mum is v pro IL de..so to her la, once daughter married out is belongs to IL de..so somemore we hv some conflicts along the way too..she has her own conversative ways of looking aft the kid &amp; also her views towards DIL &amp; MIL..so if i force her further, then no one to look aft #1 le..coz she has on/off been threathening us that she dun want to take care of #1 along the way since #1 arrive..anyway..see hw along the way ba..

hui,
Most drivers will kena ERP, at least 1.
unless they work @ industrial parks.

kash,
Yup. Nicoll Highway traffic is fine. The traffic will only start to jam near Suntec City (opp Shaw Tower) but after pasting by Marina Sq (Citibank) is fine in the morning. Ya, the Lau Pa Sat road very messy. Gotta make sure that u are on the correct lane cos they split quite near esp after turning into Cross Street. Can only keep left (Telok ayer or amoy direction) or right (to Far East Sq side) Ha..Its a challenge esp wif ppl flooding to the roads and the proper walk ways are so tiny during the morning rush/lunch/evening hrs.

Happy,
Thanks, there are some many brands in the mkt. Not sure wat is good. Gotta check wat is suitable for bb.

Re:Nursing rooms,
I heard from my frenz that there's 1 nursing room in the toiet @ the women and children section near to toys r us and the maternity wear part level 3. I only see nursing rooms @ plaza sing and parkway parade. Not sure abt the rest of the shopping centres.

Eh, what's Peanut complaining about? that lil' chilli padi! hahaha...

Lilian do rem to buy the small hankies also.. 12 pieces for $3!!! also the small tummy binder for u to bind the bb's tummy aft u apply oil for colic! very cute.. if u dun mind the quality can also get mittens and booties. I got some to be worn at home. very cheap.

peanuts,
You are angry writing but i am LOL out here! wahhaa

Yen,
To me hor,think every FM is almost the same.Just that diff brand have diff selling pt.Just check out the ingredient and see which u are more comfort with

Bear,
You promoting that temple shop ..hehe
When u free, mayb take &amp; post a pic of the loot u got there and let them hav a better idea hw the clothings n material are like.
Err.. in case some mom are nt comfortable in getting clothing from those market.Then no need no waste a trip ther.

kash: agree, confinement is really stressful as it is. who will look after u during confinement then?

my mum has had a v hard life. as a child, she helped to look after her siblings. my grandma's biggest regret was tt she was so bright &amp; shd have gone to uni but she went to teachers' training college instead so tt she cld start work early &amp; help support the family. then later on, she married my dad &amp; my other gm gave her a v hard time. so she worked for 35 years till retirement. rested abt 3, 4 years then my son came along. &amp; my MIL was always going on holiday so my mother had to stand in v often. then my MIL abandoned us when my son was 5 so my mother had to take over completely. *sob sob* yes, my mum is v strong &amp; v good to her children.

wtan,
I see. My colleague told me after deliver, the nurse will ask to feed bb with which brand of milk. So need to decide.

Bear,
Any idea what time the waterloo shop open and close each day?

Lilian
thanks. If they no reply i'll send to PTC wahahaa.. No worry if any mum/s here from SBS, they'll then help us convey the dissatisfaction to their company wat tsk tsk..

wtan:
Yah I am very very lucky. That's why my family always ensure that we treat her well and help her and her family whenever they need help. Like recently her house in Phillipines got flooded, we just give her some money to send back for them. That way, she dun have to worry that much about her family. The money is give de, not lend de. This is also why in return, she really put her heart into looking after my family.

Alibaba:
Sure wor... from pre-pregnancy till now gain 10kg liao. By the time I deliver, I think I would be heavier than hubby. But hor, almost everyone say they cannot see where the weight has gone to. And my baby is average size only. Not overweight. My hubby say it went to the breast and the butt. Lolx.

Happy, the material isn't super duper gd like those u find in Kiddy Palace but since newborns grow so fast, i dun have an issue with it. esp since those sold at Kiddy Palace is $6 per piece!! but the small hankies and the tummy binder really gd!

Erm Yen, i know it opens on Sats.. not sure what time the shop closes. was there abt 12pm last Sat.

peanut: sad to say, i believe most complaints r not dealt w seriously. i also complained to smrt abt the trains before &amp; they gave me those "sorry, but we done our best" kind of reply. my sis used to call my line to complain abt this bus svc &amp; tt until i just went to dig up the external number of the complaints dept &amp; asked her to call them herself. funny woman. btw, what happened on the bus to make u angry today?

ah, did not wait for retrenchment package cos had just bot flat at tt time. too scaredy cat to wait out &amp; just grabbed the first job tt came. v stupid of me. in the end, nobody from my dept got retrenched.

wtan: oh dear, your mother seems to have some deep rooted unhappiness. i guess u r right. take each day as it comes. especially now, we shd not stress ourselves.

Bear: the temple shop also has mittens? how much were the mittens? the amk shop has plain ones for $1 a pair, $1.50 for those w patterns.

Yen,
The temple shop close at 5.30 from monday - Friday, sat at 12pm.

Olwen,
Yes, they do sell mitten and booties but it is in dozen. They dun sell loose pieces.

Yes Olwen, they sell mittens and booties.. half a dozen of mittens and booties at $8.

Snnowy i was there abt 12 leh.. still open! a lot of ppl there though.

Auggybear,

Me eyes are ok la still tired bt i am too happy to let it get me down some more i vain today put nice nice shadow and masacra on them haha...:p

i guess backache can be due to our sitting posture also our yoga teacher say if we stand properly and carry our body properly should feel the ache. are you still wearing heels? maybe that also add on to the ache? Do take care of the back n walk slower ba.

Snnowy &amp; Bear,
Thanks. I past by a few times (weekday nite/sun evenings) and I don't see the shop open. That's y, I'm wondering what is their opening hrs. The shop is near to toilet right?
Their hankies and booties are cheap man.

jynnsan
ahhhahaaa.. no need to wait till 2010, nex yr will be like that already...

Bear,olwen
aiyah the stupid bus these few days waiting time v v long and irregular lah, make me v late for work. My blood really boiling while waiting lei.. today almost wanted to confront the driver direct liao but decide to give 1 more chance. I'll see how it goes nex mon.

Yen, ya it is very cheap.. but hor pls dun expect super duper gd quality... Me and Happy are those chin chai types so the quality is ok with us.. Help Happy put a disclaimer here hor Happy?

I am gg off COS I WANNA SIAM ERP! cheapo hor? 50 cent ERP i also wanna siam.. :p i dun wanna pay money leh. neh neh ni boo boo...

Have a gd wkend ladies! I am gg for another crab feast again tmr.. oops sorry Fifi!

snnowy, Bear: thanks. hmmm... the mittens r abt the same price as the amk shop. so i guess i won't be going down until after i deliver.

jynnsan: haha! better not start peanut on it. she will jump upside down.

shop near bugis temple..
indeed the shop has v gd price for bb's clothings..coz they carry in bulk..if got time, shd go down to chk out..they hv only colors like white, blue, pink &amp; yellow to choose frm..

yen..
oic, think maybe that time my hospital nurse didnt really chk with us maybe they thot just go with milk of the mth..keke..

fifi..
ya..if we treat them nice..i m sure they will be able to work better with ease..indeed a nice gesture..

olwen..
oh..wat a remark..ya, maybe ur mum dun hv that kind of deep rooted unhappiness so it's a little diff ba..keke..