(2008/11) November 2008

Here's my weekly joke. There's actually 6 lessons but posting all wld be too long. I think some of you would have heard this already.

Lesson 1:

A man is getting into the shower just as his wife is finishing up her shower, when the doorbell rings.

The wife quickly wraps herself in a towel and runs downstairs.

When she opens the door, there stands Bob, the next-door neighbor.

Before she says a word, Bob says, 'I'll give you $800 to drop that towel.'

After thinking for a moment, the woman drops her towel and stands naked in front of Bob, after a few seconds, Bob hands her $800 and leaves.

The woman wraps back up in the towel and goes back upstairs.

When she gets to the bathroom, her husband asks, 'Who was that?'

'It was Bob the next door neighbor,' she replies.

'Great,' the husband says, 'did he say anything about the $800 he owes me?'

Moral of the story:

If you share critical information pertaining to credit and risk with your shareholders in time, you may be in a position to prevent avoidable exposure.

Morning, ladies.

bladers,
Yes, I guess Mrs Wong is in her 40s or 50s..She talk funny accent. We were late for the class and I've missed 30mins. I saw her pic in the TMC books. Didn't know that AMK hub was full of ppl on sats. Next week, need to reach early.

JJmom,
My class started from 7pm but ended around 9:30pm like dat.

Auggybear,
I woke up 2x last nite to pee. Yes, abit pee oso must pee, can't hold for long.

Lilian,
My hubby oso complain that the exercise is too fast. We can't catch up. I'm also attending 7pm class. We are the ones who are late, sitting in front.
Surprise to know that there's some many ppl.

Auggy..
think u shd infrm ur gynae leh..abt the bleeding..me also waking up more often nowadays..like at least twice & sometimes thrice in the middle of the night..think our body is trying to get us used to night feed..sometimes i try to be lazy but realised i cant sleep well if i dun wake up to pee..hee..

fifi..
or r u gg to start another spree soon? i can take in like 5 tubes if u r...let me know..cheers~

Auggybear-better see ur gynae, my gynae say now too early for us to even have light bleeding lo.. else u better rest well too k.. me home alone now.. HB went work and brought my boy to my MIL place.

wtan-my boy came out ard 36-37weeks thru c-sect and only weighs 2.5g, hopefully this one can be more fatter?..

olwenlim-haha I heard b4 but still find funny. kekeke.

Yen, so u were sitting in front of t 'milk counter' (sorrie.. i can't rem t brand of t milk liao, memory failing) and your hb 1st one to try the 5kg pregnant jacket?
Me and hb sitting on the left side of t rm.
So many couples, mi hardly can see Mrs Wong's demonstration.

fifi, not sure if Kash meeting u during lunch hrs to collect her stuff. I'm requesting her help to collect my 2 Desitins. Lets see if she come in here today.

enne: u awake already? how u feeling? must take care. if u want, i can email the rest of the "6 management lessons" to u
relieve your boredom at home. but i think peanut's & my letter jokes last week were better.

Gd morning ladies! on leave the whole wk to study for my qualifiers this fri.. *stress*

Auggybear, i m waking up once a night to pee. might seem little compared to the rest of the mums here but I never used to have to wake up lor.. wat a chore. plus i m a light slper, so like wat Wtan says. if i dun pee can't slp well.

Wah a lot of u guys gg for classes liao! i m only gg for mine in Sept.
ya my prenatal pkg includes all scans. sometimes i get more than one scan home. all depending on my gynae's mood. I paid 2.8K which inclds delivery fee.

Haru, i'm like u.. dun believe in a lot of things. i m lucky in the sense that my parents dun believe in them either! my mum used to drink 3 cups of coffee a day when she was carrying both my sis and i. ended up both of us are caffiene sensitive.

Spree:
I will start another babymall soon. When I have time to check the terms and conditions. Do you think I can post it here huh?

I may also start a kidsurplus one if people are interested. The kiddopotumus stuff are much cheaper than SG. Oso good for those 2nd time mummies coz they have older kids clothes compared to babymall.

As for drugstore, coz their box seems to be like a standard box. There was some empty space inside when I opened it. So if we buy less items and they use the same box, it will make the shipping very ex per item. Hence, I will only do another if we have orders for approx USD$200. So far we have abt 10 tubes on waitlist = USD58 and if karen and olwen still want their stuff, another USD24 there.

Lilian:
Ok let's wait for kash ba.

enne..
v gd weight leh..my boy was also thru c-sect at 39wk+ then 3.225kg..haha..now also cant reach 11kg..lol..wat u feeding him ah..v well-fed leh..keke..

Lilian,
Nope. We were slightly earlier than that couple in front of the Dumex milk counter. We were sitting directly in front (When Mrs Wong face us, we are directly on her right side, think the 2nd couple outside the female toilet).
If you remember, there's 1 lady in green who came alone (in front, tink Doris was her name and Mrs Wong demo some exercises with her), we are the 2nd couple on Doris' left. I'm dressed in purple with grey pants.

Good morning ladies ...

dmk, I dun remember the name of the shop. But its right opp. the temple, beside the small road, next to the hawker centre and it's the corner shop behind.

bear, the more u sleep the more tired u will get .. issit? Thats why u so tired.

auggy bear, every night I also have to wake up at least once to go to the toilet. No choice.

fifi, thanks for your effort in organizing the spree. After I transferred the amt over to your account, I will let you know. I supposed you have received all items, doesnt matter if they do not reply u, I will jus get the grey color bodysuit.

olwen, your joke is funny!

antenatal class: my hb jus sat beside me while I was doing the exercise. He so lazy to follow. Only few guys work out together with their wives.

gd morning ladies

DMK> ya. definately, & oso realise pple are more quiet. not much questions to ask oso... But i'm ok with it. at least less crowded, teacher can go one by one to see the correct position of exercises
hee.. which side u're sitting?? we came in slightly late. sat at the side & hb's talkie kept ringing. maybe u can recognise me. lolx

auggybear> aiyo, better go see gynae to check. meanwhile do take care. at night peeing. so far i have to wake up around 1-2times esp dawn morning... Best slping timing!!

antenatal class: I doubt my hubby will be accompanying me to all lessons lei, mayb jus to those when he needs to be around to partner me.. Anyway at 1st he was like "huh... attend the heehoo heehoo class?? no need one lah".. Man.. he tot these classes only teach us breathing technique.. -_-
And sat so pissed off with him, was out with him looking like milk bottles/cot mattress etc and he still say why so gan cheong.. no need so early buy! i say wait till 3rd tri me no energy to walk around liao.. he dare to say then let his mother get the stuffs lor!! i felt like hitting him...

peanut> aiyo u & ur hb like "huan xi yuan jia" keke.. men are lidat de. they dun feel the urgency.. ev time "man man lai" haiz.. sometimes i oso buay tahan my hb.. So confirm not attending antenatal class??

Good morning ladies!
Going to be a boring day for me.. gotto to jail at home mayb till wed due to the typhoon.

auggy bear,
i wake up at least once to go to the toilet evey night too.Sometime onli pee abit oso.
At the 3rd trim,we will wake up even more.
My hb said.. baby traning us to wake up for 'night feed'.

Enne,
How r u feeling nw?
You wouldnt feel bored cos we will accompany u here.

peanuts,
Your hb is the onli son at hm?
I realised many men rely on their mum if they are the onli child.Cos the mom 'spoilt' them by helping them everything since young.

Yen, then i'm somewhere behind u
Mayb 1 or 2 couples ba.
I tink my hb is enjoying t exercises more than me. kekek... My hand-leg-body-brain coordination very jialat one.

Alibaba, me sitting right at the back of the class. R u wearing black sleeveless top & yr hp was dressed in yellow top? Tink ur hb & u r sitting at the side nearest to the door rite?

Antenatal Class:
You all seem to have fun during Mrs Wong's classes. KK's classes are quieter coz they limit to max 12 couples per group de. But during the exercise sessions, the husbands always laugh at their wives when the physio goes ard to check that we all get it right.

peanut, your hubby really "first class" lah. Scold him to wake him up to reality ba. Throw some tantrums if you need to I guess. My hubby at first tried to get out of attending the classes too. But I threw a fit and his colleagues all told him its a must. So he guai guai attend every class with me. Now he has fun too. Heehee.

alibaba
of cos i'm attending! pay $ liao lei.. If he cant make it then i go alone lor wat to do.. If he nothing on, he shd be able to make it for most of the classes.. unless he needs to travel again (say sept/oct he mayb travelling to US again wor.. sianz..) I already warned him visa granted is 2weeks maximum!!!

happy
he only son but stil got an elder sis. But yes they depend a lot on mum thats y he prefers to stay together!!!

dmk> yap! paiseh.tat's noisy us... next week oso mus sit around there in case talkie none stop again.
rem to call me next week hor
can do exercise together.

peanut, "heehoo heehoo" class .. so interesting name to call it ... tell ur hb he ought to learn how to massage u also .. so must attend the class ... hehe.

My hb gg biz trip so today cannot accompany mi to class .. from the 1st class .. he seems to absorb much more knowledge than mi ... sometimes I one ear in .. another ear out .. lol.. But good to have him ard .. cos the lecturer say abt not too much wine stuffs and he told his mum DOC says cannot drink "mi jiu" lol.

Alibaba, how do u inform the masseur, Mona on booking postnatal massage for yourself? We only know EDD but dunnoe the exact date baby is coming out eh ... Now then realise the masseur my hb's fren recommended is Mona.

jo> i sms her asked for her availablity for my EDD & also tell her ur location. i tink few pple here are using her too.. u better faster.. Mona told me to call her when bb is delivered.. so then she will arrange with u when to do massage. "touch wood" we go for c-section. cannot massage immediately mah..

peanut> den die die make him go. i oso force my hb go de.. Even he got his talkie & office hp with him. lolx. the most he bo eng walk in & out. i tink hb shld get involve & has more understanding of wat we are going thru!! And btw he gg to US in sep or oct?? aiyo. quite near EDD leh. ask him wan go, go earlier leh..

alibaba
if he's in spore he'll accompany me lah.. even thou he may tink its boliao (who knows he may bring his PSP there!).. E biz trip not for him to decide one.. if company wans him to go that date he also bobian unless it really clashes with my due date then he'll let co. know..

peanuts,
Icic.
Try making him go lor.It will be helpful and the 'heeboo heeboo' class might become somthing he look forward every wk

Is really impt tat hb to be involve in everything from taking care of us from preg till the taking care of baby.Tell him his mom is nt his MAID ley.Maid have offday to rest too. keke

Jo: u wan the rest of the "6 management lessons"? Can email to your office address. but my office firewall blocks out gmail, hotmail & yahoo. your ante-natal class sounds so fun.

peanut: awwww, don't be angry. do u want the "6 management lessons" as well?

alibaba, I sms her already. Hopefully she replies. Hehe.

peanut, dun worry. Once ur hb is there with u for the antenatal class, most probably he will eventually listen to the lecturer's talk. Doubt he wld bring out his PSP and play. lol.

Happy
his mum will be more than happy to help.. But i dun wan lei.. wait she bot something i'm not satisfied with then how? Prefer to get the stuffs i wan myself.

peanut> u're attending mrs wong class right together with bear right? i guess he oso paiseh to take his PSP out la. lolx. cos all couples go sure attentive de =) if ur hb cant go, still have bear around.

Lilian,
Haha.. I'm quite pannicked as we are late. Trying to find a place to sit down.
My hubby also enjoyed the exercises. He finds them fun but too fast to catch up.
I find the place quite small to squeeze abt 50 of us. When I sign my attendance, I was #24
and the last couple should be 25.

Fifi,
The class involved both the papa and mama. I've reminded hubby to tell me if I've been standing/walking for 30mins or more.

Jo,
my hubby is more attentive than me. If I'm wrong in certain exercises, he will tell mi. He practise the massages wif me in Mrs Wong's class tat nite. Haha...Like Mrs Wong says we don't touch alcohol when pregnant but we become "jiu gui" during our confinement. Lol.

peanut,
juz make him attend wif u if he's in s'pore.

Antenatal class,
Overall, I find Mrs Wong's class interesting. I'm so glad tat she says we can bathe and wash hair during confinement, of cos wif warm water and dry our hair with hairdryer.

Jo, i hope that's not the case. i feel even worse if i dun slp enough! have been meaning to tell u, that day i drove past Goodwood park Hotel. They will start selling mooncakes from 8th Aug till 14th Sept! haha.. can start buying soon!

Peanut, aiyoh.. ur hb is really one kind one.. really different from the person i tot u would marry! hahaha.. i agree with u, esp since u only want ONE kid. if ur MIL buys everything for u, then u won't get to enjoy the whole experience. the bb is not only urs mah.. he must start participating in her life waaay before she comes into this world.

Aiyah i couldn't overtake those morons cos the roads were super busy.. next time i will leave at 5pm!! sure can make it one. hahaha..

olwen, I will PM you my office email addr. Dun wanna post it here. You cld actually go for the class as well. Got one couple brought along their daughter who was like in kindergarten or lower pri.

peanut, I agree with u all these bb stuffs we shld get it ourselves .. isnt this a mum-to-be experience as well?

olwen-I everyday wake up very early coz my boy definitely wakes me up once he is up! he's an early bird!! Yeah feel kinda bored, can't get to sleep coz not used to taking naps and boy not home to keep me busy. keke.

wtan-how old is ur #1? Mine not considered fat ler.. he seems to grow more horizontally rather than vertically, dont know how to fatten him up, he eats a lot but he also very active, hard to fat la. hee.

happy-Yeah lo.. haha.. lucky got this forum. kekeke.

snnowy: hee hee. next week, i will come in & "poke" all of u while u r busy working. one piece of advice to everybody thinking of having 2nd or 3rd child, pls don't wait too long. when i compare this pregnancy w my first, i find tt this one is much much more difficult than the first. no need to take MC at all for the first & i worked right up to my delivery date. tt's the difference when u r young. of cos, 1 year in between is good & especially necessary for those doing c-section.

bear, goodwood park hotel mooncake coming out soon? Lovely! Think will go grab a box on the first weekend! haha. Past by Bengawan Solo at AMKHub .. they already selling it .. dunnoe nice or not so never go buy.

Alibaba, ok, will call u this sunday in class

Actually i recognize you based on the photo (juz the side of yr face) that u posted on this thread during wk 18

Find myself very clumsy when doing those exercises...

Hey, for ye massage lady, is she Malay or Chinese? Somebody recommended her to u? Can PM me her details & charges as well? Thx.

Peanuts,
Ya agreed.Is best to get everything ourselves.
You onli wan 'nini' and no planning to have more child? Nini will be lonely ley...keke
Mayb nini come out might change your touts... coz they are too cute!

Enne,
Do u hav any blog?Curious ley.. wan to see your boi.

olwen,
you sounds like my mum.Keep telling me dun wait for too long to have another child.I planning 2nd bb when my gal is 5YO de.
Haiz....then strike 'toto'.

peanut, usually NDP are usually very packed with pple .. especially after the programme ends ... pple will jus squeeze their way thru the exits and crowd the area. If you are still okay with crowds, then go enjoy the NDP.

yen, for mi .. some exercises seem to fast for mi catch up .. end up my hb said mi once .. I think you got co-ordination problem.

enne: your son reminds me of mine at tt age. must be the surname teo. he was lagi worse, woke up at 5.30 sharp every morning as a baby. my MIL had to train him to stop tt. but still cldn't get him to sleep beyond 7. pat pat. pls take care of yourself.

peanut: it's continuation of the silly joke i posted above. but i agree w Jo. it's nice to buy your own bb things. it's a form of enjoyment. Jenn said, it's a way of cheering herself up. wonder where tt girl is & whether she's eating well.

Jo: sure. i'll forward it to u once i get your address. i am attending classes this time around cos i didn't when i was having my son. too busy w work. same one as fifi & haru, at kkh. but it's truly not as lively as mrs wong boh boi. learnt A LOT of useful things. i'll make my husband go for the last 2 w me.

happy: haha. i will be "jailed" at home next week like u. then we can come in to "poke" all those ppl who r working.

wow, u r so lucky. such big gap & still strike so quickly. is your or your husband surname also teo? but maybe u had your first one v early, eh? i was young w the first but still late twenties.

Bye guys.. i m off to meet a fren for lunch and then do some baby shopping at United Sq.. will be later in the late aftn!

Jo, yups i think u might as well wait for Gdwood's mooncakes.. after all we waited a whole yr for them liao!

happy-ta-dah!!! taken think quite sometime back.. hee..
1589558.jpg

olwen-Yeah my boy also, now the earliest he wake up is 530am, the latest he can go is 7pm, never beyond that, I don't even need to set alarm coz he is more 'zhun'. haha. maybe its really the TEO. haha.

dmk> i posted my pic wiz no face leh!! how to recognise me?? fainted sia.. u power ^_^

Btw i've pm u Mona's contact liao.she charge $32/hr, wrap with herbs. she is recommended by my gf who recently engaged her.
she felt her massage jus rite felt really relax.

happy-I din plan to have a 2nd one so fast, planning ard 2-3years old not when my 1st still small but god got other plans for me, now got a god gift again. hehehe.

Eh postnatal massage good for wad? Really muz have anot huh? Do how many times?

Peanut:
Just go and buy wad you need ba. Dun care wad he say. When my hubby say why muz buy so early etc, I just say "I happy cannot ah". Then he will say "Okay lor. You happy can liao" coz he oso scared if I'm unhappy affect the baby. Haha.

I find I am really happy whenever I buy stuff for my baby. Muz enjoy the experience....

Mooncakes:
Usually my office got mooncake sales de wor. Sometimes quite good offer.