(2008/11) November 2008

olwen> i dun always take train oso.. only if i wanna go city after work den will need to take train. or i go hb's work place which is at the west side.. otherwise, usual weekday i take cab or bus to work/home de. hehe. am still sitting hb's bike too..

anyone know Mona - massage lady? my fren recommended tat she is quite good wor.. $32/hr with herbal wrap.

Me quite late to be joining this thread now, but dun care, thick-skin just barge in
Missed joining when I had #1 cos I kept thinking so late so late at that time.

My EDD: 25 Nov

alibaba: I got Mona to do massage for me when I had #1, and I found her good. I'll be getting her again this time. U need to contact her early though.

tuna> welcome to the thread! ev one here is thick skin la. no worries.

i heard Mona v hot one. mus book her early le.. later i find chance call her see she available for me.

I went to the AMK shop (opp polyclinic) tat sells bb stuff juz now. Indeed their stuff quite cheap. But malu leh... I went to ask if they have t promo of Cot+Stroller. T lady say dun have and i replied 'Dun have meh??'.
I went back to archive then realised tat t promo is at Jalan Pemimpin =_="
Alamak *smash head*

Tuna,
welcome to the big family! can i have full details so i can add u in the cahrt :D

1)EDD
2)Hospital
3) Gynae name
4) this is ur #1 or #2 pregnancy?
5) if is #2 then can ihave ur #1 name and DOB?

peanut..
ya.shinkushiya is famous for the yakitori no doubt alittle more ex la..haha..the sets also not bad..hee..u used to be working ard here?

fifi..
when's ur maid arriving?ya..most likely the 2 kids will be seperated..long story also la..but dun think i will hv the arrangement for MIL to take care of #1..in the 1st place already i dun hv a choice to let her take care of #2 liao..haha..cant stress MIL much la..she's on medication for high-blood & slight anxiety leh..i dun want to add on pressure on her & then her 3 dear daughters will start to "question" both me & hb liao..say we so daring "put" pressure on her leh..also she has been v happy not doing anything at home & also attdg those singing classes..nw she already "grumbling" we indirectly taking over her time off such activities liao..keke..see hw ba..maybe i will try to see if i can get a nanny nearby 1st as 1st choice, if not, then i will ask MIL to help..

milderina..
ya..i also duno wat to cook liao..my boy is v choosy over food..till now he dun like rice leh..want everything to be "nua-nua"..lol..

olwen..
it's rather complicated at my side la..best not to let both mum or MIL to look aft..it's a diff thing like ur mum whose's more understanding & willing to compromise..sigh..

alibaba..
i used her once..oh, she increased her price liao ah..she's rather friendly..u gg to engage her this round?i hvnt decide if i m getting a massage lady..no budget cater for that this round..

kash..
okok..in that case, let's wait for Yen/Bibi to confirm if 29 Jul (Tue) is ok for them..

hello tuna.

lilian, you so pai seh. Lucky u never insist and tell her tat pple told u they sell cot+stroller there.

Jo,
So far, I can find 4 lines only. Hope NOT to find more else where.

The Nigra line is both below and above the belly line. I've it below my belly button b4 pregnant.

wtan/kash,
Shin kushiya..I'm fine with 29-jul(tues) lunch 12pm. So we meet outside the restaurant?

Peanut,
My hubby drove me to work last week when it was raining and spent $3.50 to pass thru 2 gantries to CBD. I was nagging along the way. I guess we'll to leave the house earlier to reach the gantry b4 8am.

tuna,
welcome.

I'm 23wks3days. 24wks next tue.
Bb getting active these days and gave me harder kicks.

alibaba: wow, u so brave. my mother will have a fit if i sit on motor-bike.

regarding this mona lady, i read some reviews about her in anor thread. but i recall some ppl had bad experience w her. do u want to do a search on her name in the portal?

Jo, i told her pple tell me here have one.
Where to hide my face???

Yen, me 23wks2days. 1 day behind u

Yes, Bb kicking harder now.

yah my office was at OUB centre last time, 5-6yrs back.. I like it there.. more vibrant with lots of roadshows now & then.. then can meet frens for lunch occasionally. HBF here jus shopping centre walk until v sian liao..

Yen,
when my ex-office in Jurong from my hse to Jurong i nd to pass 2 gantries.. total is $6.50..one week is $32.50..shiong leh.. now shifted to toa payoh liao.. heng ah.. no nd pass any gantries

At least most of your working places have shoppings and good restaurant to makan, i am working at ulu place, industrial area, boring sia

hi tuna. oops, the massage lady is good?

alibaba, pls disregard my comment then hor.

lilian: ah, tt promo, u must get the details from auggy bear. the amk shop sells one cot for only $179. but quite basic. as for the clothes, if u r buying bulk, shd go to the temple shop happy & Bear recommended. it's at bugis area. but if u live in amk, of cos not really worth making the trip down to town lah.

wtan: yah, i agree my mother is v helpful & unselfish. not to bad-mouth all but MIL is always not as good to us as own mother.

jynnsan> mine worst still..only hav canteen within our co zone.. there's no kopi tiam within walking distance. so SIANZ..

olwen> i tot i saw some thread toking about mona. but my gf said she v hot & not bad leh.. duno. now couldnt find the thread.
i no choice leh. ahha.. hb's car license revoked. left bike license nia. tat's our only transport. but if raining will be quite sianz.. & no pt getting a car for me. becos i dun really need it. work plc too near my house, can even cycle to work. haha.

Hi ladies, really cold today... even go canteen also cold. had hot noodle soup with chilli padi to warm up!

Jo, eh! erm... how abt thinking abt the amt of wt u gotta lose at the end of the preg? eat healthily ya? but i curious, wat did u have?

Tuna, welcome.. pls post often cos we move fast!!

So Lilian, did u buy anything from the AMK shop? wat's the prices like?

Jynnsan, i m in a university! def no shopping centre.. only lousy canteen food.. :p also everyday u face those nubile young gals.. see liao also depress...

after passing the 2 d**n gantries yest, me and my hubby were discussing.. On one hand govt reduce COE and road tax which in turn attract more car buyers; on the other hand they encourage people to drive less and take public transport to avoid jams by installing ERP gantries like nobody biz.. Its jus like they feed us full full oredi but we;ve to pay big bucks to pang sai/pang jio..

sorry man if any of u are with working with PAP/govt sector.. i'm getting really pissed off wif them

Bear, think I had quite heavy meals for today only. Breakfast @ 8.30: mcmuffin and harshbrown. Lunch @ 12: soup w bread, teriyaki chicken spaghetti, mini popper ice-cream. But never had any in-between breaks till now. Anyway, dun think I will eat like tat everyday. True I will lose weight after delivery ... but not too sure of the excessive weight I will gain on myself.

Lilian, you r really funny!

Hi hi, thks for not kicking me out for being thick-skinned. My details:
EDD: 25 Nov (Minnie)
Hospital: SGH
#1: Rae Ann, 27 Nov 06

Snnowy> I doubt we'll be in the same hospital. So few pple go SGH. No chance to be side by side with u le.

Alibaba> if u cant get her by phone, sms her. That's wat I did, she'll reply when she's free. Dun think she can answer call when she's doing massage.

olwen> Me and my SIL found her good, n her massage pretty effective. We seemed to hv lost that water-retention look after a few sessions. But sure got good and bad reviews one. Someone I recommended her to din like her manner that much, n my SIL's fren said she cancelled on her last min. To each her own, I guess.

welcome tuna...

bear,

same one huh...she said she is kan cheong type called emergency line at nite few times...and everytime, he called her back very fast...i guess u r right...must see can click with him or not. But yet again....as a doctor, shouldnt be double standard leh....

olwen,

me different as i really eat alot... 7kg gain leh... for only 1 baby inside... i feel that the ability to eat is a blessing so i enjoy eating

hui,

envy u only gained 3kg...i gained 7kg liao yet gynae can still tell me dun worry and i still look slim... hahahaha but looks are deceiving..i am worried i have problem getting back to my previous shape... all my clothes cannot wear liao...

Lunch next week

So far wtan, yen and myself confirmed the place and timing.... pending bibi's response

Yen,

I worked in Raffles place...i pay $2 or $2.50 by doing "detour". Instead of using the faster way thru ECP and CBD, i exit from Fort road (just before the ECP ERP Gantry) and go via Nicoll Highway. I normally pass the gantry after 9am... so it is $2. If before 9am, it will be $2.50. Then when i go home, another ERP gantry on ECP... sianz... go to work pay, go home pay... I think cannot go to orchard after work..must pay at the fullerton gantry... that one is so bo liao...

Bear, nope didn't buy anything as my coll r waiting 4 me, n its gonna rain.
Didn't realli take note of their price. I do see some plain tops (front tie/button) at $2.90. Their bb rocker (those simple net type) at $19.90.
Probably will go there again tmr b4 TMC class if have time. Depends wat time hb come back from his reservist. Muz wear a mask tmr. heheheh

tuna, welcome
Your gal b/d and your minnie's EDD so close. May end up same date!

alibaba: oh, was it u who mentioned that after u deliver, u'll be the one driving the kids in future?

hmmm... like tuna says, to each his own. i think it's all the same for confinement nannies & massage ladies.

tuna: i agree. but i must say, no personal experience w massage. no money to do massage during my first pregnancy. i am considering doing it this time round. ah, your kids r both due in the same month. so will it be easier to celebrate birthdays in future?

peanut, peanut: your language. luckily peanut jr cannot hear u.

wtan:
My maid is transfer from my mum de. So already in Singapore. Now just waiting for her passport to be renewed. The embassy takes 6 weeks to issue the new passport and if the passport is not renewed, MOM will not allow her work permit to be renewed for 2 years. This will affect all the insurance, etc. So we decided to let her renew the passport first. Settle that le then I will effect the transfer. Probably end-Aug or early-Sep. My mum will be getting this maid's sister over as her new maid.

If you can get a good maid with experience, your MIL would not really be looking after the children lor. More of help supervise the maid. That way, she can still go for some of her activities and will not be overworked. Supervise only mah.

Massage:
Is getting a post-natal massage lady necessary? I never book any wor.

minkybear> hee... the name from a loonnggg time ago. My very first gift to HB was a pair of Hot Tuna pants ma, so me that time so lomantic, chose my nick as tuna lor. Sentimental sia. But yeah, I like to eat tuna, but refraining now, cos mayo not good during preg.

peanut> Me is a "garment" servant, but I hv the same sentiments as u.

Lilian, olwen> haha, both my babies same EDD. Planned same mth, but din expect so zhun. I doubt can tio same date tho, cos #1 overdue, n I've a feeling this one should be earlier. But at least can celebrate their b'days together. 1 b'day cake for all, yay!

Olwen> I think Mona is a lot more affordable compared to the other massage charges. Can consider, if u can accept the fact that there are bad reviews abt her.

tuna> i sms her instead in case she is too busy to ans my phone. heehee. see how she reply.

olwen> shld not be me la.. there's quite a few mummies drive here. keke.. i am one that prefer to be drove around. lolx.

Kash,
7kg is not 100% on u mh.. u muz deduct alot of things leh.. waterbag, tai pan, bb..

Peanut,
duno wori am a anti P*P :p

Tuna,
will update or u

kash: i think your doctor is right. u still look slim to me. just that the weight gain is all on your baby, the water bag & placenta. i suspect most of us having boys r like tt. for my son, i put on only 7 kg but he alone was almost 3 kg. within a week after delivery, i was back to normal size. but tt was also thanks to my MIL stressing me by quarrelling w my maid.

Bear: i saw the rocker lilian was talking abt. but my godson's mother is giving me a rocker so i wasn't interested in tt. i only focused on vests, lampin & mittens cos tt was what i needed. for 1st time mothers like u buying many pieces, the temple shop is cheaper.

lilian: u so funny! no lah, if tomoro u r going to bring them biz, y do u need to wear a mask? they will welcome u.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Birth #</TD><TD> Gynea </TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Older kids </TD><TD> Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD> 28-10-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val </TD><TD>25-10-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>01-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Patrick Weix</TD><TD> Las Colina Medical Centre (US)</TD><TD> Elliot 16.07.2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DMK</TD><TD> 02-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD> 03-11-08</TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Carys 23-12-06 </TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitelily</TD><TD>03-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Marianne H</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD> 04-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Christopher Chong </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Jovial 17-05-07</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaya</TD><TD>04-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian W</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamyjo</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr SN Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinkeyBear</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Soon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>PeachyPeach</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD> Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy </TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Leow </TD><TD>Pantai Hospital (M'sia) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad_Gal</TD><TD> 06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD> 07-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD> 08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Chua</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD>Dr Ted Lim</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spin</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Jayda Aw 05-06-07</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chillipadi</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Megan-Beth 07-02-04</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mama gene</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Wong MF</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunnypoo</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Auggy Bear</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Madeline Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD> 10-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr KH Chan </TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Tessa 13-05-07</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>10-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Mei </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJmom </TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD> KKH-TPS </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liv </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD> 11-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Yu Fei 28-12-06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby23</TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>12-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Chin YK</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Nathan 28 Nov 2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nikki</TD><TD>14-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut00</TD><TD> 15-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>15-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vincy </TD><TD>16-11-08 </TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH </TD><TD>Venice 29-06-06 </TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD> 16-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Rae 05-08-06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wtan</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh GH</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD> Maverick 3-Oct-06</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwenlim</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2’3’4</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ignatius 7 y o</TD><TD> Mickey’Minne’</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru </TD><TD>16-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr KH Chan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookieoreo</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr K H Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Damien 30/09/06</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jynnsan</TD><TD>18-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD> 18-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbhuimin</TD><TD> 19-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy </TD><TD>19-11-08 </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Clara 22-02-06 </TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian </TD><TD>19-11-2008 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sansforum</TD><TD> 20-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Crisanta 16 Dec 2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD>23-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr W K Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huay Yan </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charisse 6 -07- 2006</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD> Milderina</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yen </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charlene Ng 03-01-2007 </TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryatie22</TD><TD> 24-11-08 </TD><TD>#3 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Qistina 17/09/2004 &amp; Qasdina 31/07/06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD> 25-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tuna</TD><TD>25-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Rae Ann 27 Nov 06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkshake</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FeatherG</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karin</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> Shannon 03/03/2001 &amp; Nicole 30/10/2005</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD> 27-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr Tan YG </TD><TD> Raffles </TD><TD> Anthea 12-03-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bibi</TD><TD> 27-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD> 28-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyn</TD><TD>29-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD> 30-11-08 </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Legolas 01/03/2007</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meowie</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr TC Chang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Chloe 25.09.2006</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Niuniu</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Janell 29.09.2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosh</TD><TD> 30-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD>03-12-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firstbaby</TD><TD> 03-12-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Shannyn 28-12-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> Yoo-ri 16-01-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2">Mickey: Minnie</font>
<font size="+2">24:22</font>

olwen,

i hope i only gain 7kg for whole preg... hahaha... as u said, u lost it easily. i took 3 mths to loose all the extra fats during last preg and i gained 11kg in total. i love to eat and do not exercise...so juz hope wont gain too much weight...

minkybear,

bo liew leh...hahaha...i did quite alot of shopping juz before i got preg leh...so some clothes still havent wear yet...

hui,

bb only 700+g leh...last preg hor, after i deliver, only lost 3kg... i almost fainted when i weight myself... coz i guess in the hospital stay, i ate a lot! hahahaha... coz breastfeeding makes u hungry fast i think.

jynnsan,

if u got supply, best to BF... the nutrients cannot be replaced by FM one...also, FM so expensive now...calculate the amt that can be saved leh...also, not troublesome if u latch....like that, no need to wash and sterilize bottles somemore...heehee... juz lift up and can direct feed liao...

jynnsan:
BF is definitely more troublesome and stressful compared to formula. Furthermore, BF has to be done by you whilst formula feeding can be done by him or other caregivers. But if you can tarhan, its definitely better for the baby. Nonetheless, many of us were not BF when we were babies and we still survive. So its not a total no-no either lah. Bottomline, its your choice lor and you should get your husband to support whatever decision you make, even if its not what he recommends. He has to help you through it.

tuna: my godson's mum said her massage lady was v good. sekali it is also mona. can u email your contacts to Bear? she is keeping our phone list. tt way, if i need the massage, i can contact u

alibaba: oh, u have the massage lady's number too? but if your husband cannot drive, u don't drive, how u going to ferry kids around?

jynnsan: AGREE w peanut! i breastfed my son for 9 mths even w strong objection from my MIL &amp; husband. to this day, i regret not nursing him till 1 year or more. there's studies which show it helps increase babies' IQ &amp; like peanut says, better health. this time round, i'm really short of money but i'm still buying a $400 breast-pump cos i believe breastmilk is the best. pls don't give up. get somebody to speak to your husband.

Jynn,
if i have i will BF.. for my #1 if BF 2 weeks then kanna bad block ducts.. when i know my BF got to throw away and stop BF i feel so bad for my #1.. coz BM is the best food for baby

fifi, jynnsan,

during weekends, I express and let my hb feed to create bonding also. Then sometimes, i will juz ask hb to feed FM for the last feed while i express out that feed... 1 of the reason i did that is also to ensure my gal will not reject FM when I decide to stop breastfeeding... Coz there are many babies i heard if total BF for too long, they refused FM taste totally...very stressful for those mummies if they running out of ss if thats the issue.

yen/kash...
okok..that will be great!hope Bibi can confirm her availability next Tue..hee..i will call Shin to make a reservation under my name...cheers~

olwen..
u r v fortunate to hv a understanding mum..my mum's mindset is v diff one..i just hv to live day by day with my mum taking care of my #1..haha..

tuna..
welcome &amp; excellent! ur #2 will hv the same birthday mth as ur #1! cool! u hv the same thinking as me when i was hopefully that my #2 comes out in Oct, same mth as #1..lol..me cheapo mummy..keke..

fifi..
oh..nice that u r carrying over ur mum's maid leh..then in that case u will feel safer..nice..gd for u too..so u gg to leave the bb in the care of the maid?

jynnsan..
to bf or not i think it depends on individual la..of coz if u can hv the supply &amp; u want the best for ur bb, then surely most pple will encourage u to bf..of coz..dun add stress to urself..just try ur best lo..

hui,

i opp from u leh...i get hungry very easily when i latched my gal last time... but luckily i still managed to wear back my pre preg clothes after 3 mths...

Lilian,
Hehe. 1 day behind me. My EDD never changed. Its the same since my 1st appt. Let's see the EDD next week when I visit my gynae. Maybe my menses is accurate.

Peanut,
Yes. Kids pick up lang fast. I was telling my colleague in (short cut) sentences when he ask me where is my another colleague while going for lunch. I say "Toilet, down later". He laugh @ me. Ask me to speak in proper sentences cos my baby will learn what we adults say. Hahaha.

hui,
lucky u..no need to past by any gantries. U r not affected by the new gantry @ toa payoh lor 6?

kash,
Yes. The Nicoll Highway alone costs $2.50 from 8:05am-9am. My office hrs start 8:30am.
The ECP one (before Rochor Road exit) charge from 6pm-8pm $0.50-$1.
Agreed, the Fullerton gantry stuipd and starts from 6pm-8pm. Going home is more ex for me.

bf,
I think I will try for 3mths. If I'm very ON, mayb I bf until bb is 6mths.

2nd time MTBs,
Any advise for wat type of formula milk for newborns? Friso, Similac, Dumex, etc?

My baby is practising his kicks and punches now.

kash: 11 kg is not a lot. i have a friend who put on 30 kg. tt's right, 30. her daughter was only abt same size as my son. my godson's mum also put on 21 kg when having my godson. my godson was even smaller than my son. impt thing is not to stress yourself. must keep yourself happy. i was v stressed during my first pregnancy &amp; confinement. during pregnancy, stressed by work. during confinement, stressed by my MIL &amp; maid disputes. this time, i'm trying to cut tt out.

hui, can you update your list? Mine is a Minnie

Ladies just to share this website which provide free samples from asience haircare, bio essense skin care , vichy, l'oreal and many more product samples to grab for free. Just have to pay for postage fee and to write reviews to earn some pts to make the redeem.

Go here to register
http://www.clickaudit.com/goto/?121418