(2008/11) November 2008

Jo,
Maybe instead of expecting ppl to give up their seat automatically do you think we can actually ask them for their seat? normally the saying goes ask and you will be given isn't it?

hui,
my first one the line very dark, this one almost cannot c. kekkekeke...

kash,
actaully in another few weeks we will b in 3rd tri le? wakakakak... i think 4 weeks ard 2kg is good. i only scare mi is 1 week 1 kg type....

minkybear,
are u from uniform group previously? kekeke... cos last time when i was in a uniform group we also always had water parade. kekek... after that still must put the cup/ bottle on top of our head one. kekekeke....

happy,
hm... u got mi thinking on the breastfeeding issues. wonder what will my girl think....

minkybear,
Yes they can but it will become a habit or might wan to 'fight' with the new born over bf.Cos older one tend to get jealous.But will oso b very very painful coz they have teeth liao.But then,the nutrient of the milk is nt for them oso.

Previously,I saw a mum bf a big boy,abt 5YO in the taka nursey.I feel is nt v gd lor esp boy at such a age.Err.. i dun wanna happen tat to me ley.. :p

kash,
actaully i think they do understand. just keep talking to them abt the new member in the family soon. since day 1 i preggy we told her we going to have another baby, that time she is ard 13 months. and 3 of us hug together (mi, hubby and charlene) happily. kekekekek......then sometimes she will raise up my top to c baby n put her head on my tummy. when ask where is mei mei she will point my tummy. kekekekeke.....

mildy>
u so on ah. haha.. uniform group> NPCC??
i not so "ku la" only joined badminton nia.. haha.. i only always hear hb said about his past NS time got water parade nia. keke..

jo> i still gotta finished up my famous amos cookies. haha. i brought total 200grams. ate some tis morn. Dont have anytin for breakkie.

mildy,hui,
The line is nt dark nw ley.. tink will b darker at a later stage ba.

yaya.. we are going into 3rd trim soon.. But my tummy is still smaller as compare to the 1st preg.

kash,
Think my gal do understand wat is baby and i been telling her to sayong,kiss my tummy and say 'gd nite' b4 bedtime.I even a bk 'I am a big sister'think it helps alot ley.
I just ordered a bk 'the new baby'.The bk hav pictures of bf ... so i hope she can understand tat is a need for me to bf baby and cannt b jealous.

minkybear, I wont dare ask for a seat. Hehe. That very incident ... when 3 seats beside the uncle and lady were vacant ... and when I was trying to walk over to the seats, 3 guys simply jus walked from the other side and quickly sit down! I simply almost want to cry out .. not bcos I need a seat desperately but the way pple reacted .. so inconsiderate.

alibaba,
wakakak... bo leh. SJAB. wakakkaakak............i am a first aider hor, mai siow siow.. wakkaka.......but acatully now i everything also forget liaos. kekek....

enne..
i understand hw u feel..but if dun take gd care now & hurt urself further then later recovery take longer also not gd, right? then u hv to wait till longer period to be able to carry ur boy lo..hor..u monitor & see hw la..maybe u try carrying him sitting on sofa or something for time being..got to be careful too..hor..

fifi..
ya..u hv a right point..duno wat they used to stick the bird nest together..haha..my mum bot those for me from HOck WAH..think shd be q reliable ba..however i will go back & take a look too..keke..

olwen..
oh..nice that u managed to nego a gd rate for her salary leh..so hw much will u b retng her the portion of her agent fee?wow..seems not cheap getting a maid in too..hor..u also paying for her airfare or she's paying on her own?then maid levy is $170, right? or i got the amt wrong? i hvnt decide if i m getting a maid for my MIL to look aft #2 coz she also not committing herself to look aft #2..also if i get a maid for her then my mum will "chu-pattern" to let her take care of #1 with the maid whc i dun think she can cope..sigh..i duno hw also..sian..

milderina..
think u can try to monitor her intake on egg white..sometimes it cld be also due to other food she might hv slight allergy in..so u try out & monitor to see..can maybe steam the egg white instead of hard boil to let her try too..at least diff way of cooking lo..hee..i hvnt noticed abt the tummy line, will go chk out & let u know ah..

happy..
i think u can consider to get a gift for ur #1 to tell her it's from #2 lo..more or less #1 will feel jealous la..u hv been taking care of her since day 1 & now she has to cope with the change..slowly ba..some kids take it v well when their siblings arrive leh..most of my #1 thread hor..their #1 v steady one..can even help out one..like bring diaper or something to pass to mummy..wow...u also v steady leh..get ur girl a book on "I am a big sister"..also gd la..at least she's able to understand since u hv been able to tell her more often..cool!

kash..
okok..help me chk out too..let me know ah aft u chk with Nail Bliss..wow..ur boy is growing v well leh..u can surely afford to eat more lo..haha..nice..ur girl is so smart to be able to repeat "baby" leh..my son ah..my son is 7mths older than ur girl ah..only can "eee--aa--ahahah--"..argh...

Milderina,
Ya when i was in sec sch NPCC. Bt mostly hear from my boyfriends in the army they always water parade until want to puke ahaha...
Bt really my favourite drink is water so i have no prob.
can drink quite a few litres everyday bt hor still can be heaty leh. Some one told me before it is the way i drink my water too fast and rush the system cant absorb in the end might even damage my organs. scary leh.

Happy,
then how? i guess girls will be more sticky to mommy right... maybe next time you ask gynae how to handle this prob or when you go for your parenting classes can ask.

So happy tomorrow morning can see bb
its really a long wait just waiting for a month.

Jo,
I've red marks too and is on my breasts. ** Shy ** 4 parallel red lines. I tot they are stretches.
I've discovered last nite while applying stretch mark cream.
Oh, I didn't apply on my bum but just on my tummy. Already had stretch marks on my bum before preggie.

Giving up seats,
Sometimes I got a seat, sometimes dun. A young lady giving me her seat when she is carrying a big bag and a big plastic bag yesterday in the MRT. So pai say cos she had quite alot of things to carry. 1 old man in his 60s gave up his seat to me 1 morning when I'm going to wk. The rest of the time, they dun care. 1 occasion, a lady in her 40s fight a seat wif me. Damm angry and she's only had a handbag.

Tummy line,
My tummy line is quite faint.

Peanut,
which co gives 9mths bonus? So good...

minkybear,
keke... hear from boyfriends in the army?Guess u must hav alot of bf previously :p

Err.. u dun knw how ley.I am trying my best to explain and let her know.So i got bks and explain to her lor.Pictures tell a thousands of words mah.Hope she can understand when the 2nd one arrive.DUn tink gynec will knw hw to handle too ley... hehe. Parenting classes sounds gd.. i might consider tat.Thanks

mildy,
charlene allergy to egg white onli? Are there any other food she allergy too?
I remember my fren's gal oso like tat.. and she went for blood test.

Jo,
I understand what you mean by the way do you know that some guys are really quite blind they cant really see the tummy they only look at the face and boobs below that no more liao wahhaa...
bt ya get what you mean paiseh also to ask. Maybe one day i try liao let you know what kind of reaction i get from ppl.

wtan,

the saddest thing for me now is that my gal can say "po po" (grandma) and "kon kon" (grandma)... and i also told u she has been non stop "daddy" for 2 mths liao..... but till now...refuses to say "mummy".... sibei gek sim...

i will check it out for u with nail bliss
btw, do they provide good massage to the lower half of the legs?

happy, milderina,

if i ask her where is baby, she will points to my tummy...if that considers she understands, then good leh...else i dunno liao... anyway abt BF...think i will only give her extra BM in a bottle...will not let her latch...

Jo,

aiyoh, very very sad to hear that the 3 men juz rushed for the seats!!! did u stare at them intensely? i find that singaporeans or people living in singapore (since many foreigners here now) are lack of social skills... selfish...

fifi: of cos mah. she has been working for your family so many years. my mum's maid is also earning the same amount as yours. she's been working even longer. close to 10 years. all her youth given to my family. but some employers r v generous. my old maid (filipino) was passed to my godson's mother, husband ang mo. my friend is paying her tt amount too.

lilian, Jo, minkybear, alibaba: i also feel shy to ask for seats. when i was normal & i c a pregnant woman also standing, i wld not hesitate to tell off ppl who r sitting down & don't give seats to her. but now for myself, i don't dare to ask. everytime i go to KKH, i never get seats on the train. once, both ppl sitting at the disabled seats near the door got out at raffles place. i went to the seat at the right, someone took it first. i went to the seat at the left, some else took it first. so i meekly went back to the side of the door & cont'd standing. thank goodness i won't be taking train there again after next week.

happy,
hee hee... i have that book too. kekek...this time round my tummy also maybe slightly smaller. think cos we have to care for no 1 too so hor got exercise a bit then tummy not so big? kekkeke....

but hor i remember my line was very dark ard 4 to 5 months during my 1st one. kekek...

wtan,
ya, in the beginning i thought its other things then after that realised that its the egg white. cannot steam, PD say for try outs only can use hard boiled egg. cos steam egg is not fully cooked and i realised that when my girl takes steam egg her rashes would appear more.

I think hor, just try to talk to you #1 more and let your #1 understand that #2 is on the way. Once they accept that they are gonna have a little brother or little sister, they would usually be more tolerant. Then try to let them know that mummy will have to take care of #2 more next time but mummy still love #1 lor.

Before deliver, get #1 involved in preparing the things for #2. Like packing the clothes, packing your delivery bag. Massaging your back or legs oso can.

Then deliver le, let the #2 share in the responsibility of taking care of #1. Like get them to help you prepare things for #1. When you are bathing/changing #2, ask #1 to help you take things like towel, etc. That way, they feel that they are still important to the family but important in a different way, important in the "I'm an older sibling and have to take care of my sister/brother way".

But hor, the drawback abt this is the #1 might become extremely protective (maybe overprotective) of #2. My cousin (#3) was so protective of her little brother (#4) that when its his bedtime, she will shoo all of us home. Tell us that her brother needs to sleep. Lolx.

fifi..
ur msn add is the same as the email add u hv provided in the list?

kash..
ah..hehe...at least ur girl can call them liao leh..my boy will only "speak" when he cry till v v kelian & wnt me to carry lo..lol..

milderina..
maybe diff kids have diff tastebud ba..coz for my son he wont open his mouth for the hard-boiled ones..keke..so my mum got to be creative to cook the eggs for him to try out..haha..

wtan: seriously, i think u shd consider getting one. but maybe not decide who to allocate her to first, see whose need is greater, your mum or MIL. after testing positive, i was quite sure i wld have to get maid again cos my mum is old & can't cope w baby plus my son alone. now, lagi more so cannot cope.

kash: 725g. wow! i really hope i can reach tt in 2 weeks time. how many weeks r u now?

mildy, kash, wtan: actually i envy u all, having your 2nd one when the first is still too young to have really abnormal reactions. my son is regressing so much! he has started watching "in the night garden" *faint*. my godson's mum already warned me when she had my godson's brother. my godson, from 5 years old, regressed to behaving like a 2 yr old again. piang.

happy,
CHIONG AH!!!! wakakak....

wtan,
if the kid can take eggs, its ok irregardless of what kind of egg we give. mi n hubby loved eggs so much. sometimes we also dun understand why she cannot take.

Yen, ur red marks are long or short ones? Mine are short short one so I think are the veins. Mi 2 already had stretchmarks before preggie cos got big bums.

minkybear, I do wonder issit cos we face them directly .. they cant see our tummy bulging out .. must stand sideway in front of them so that they can see our tummy? haha.

kash, maybe everyday when u see ur gal, the first thing is ask her to call "mummy" ...
Only one of tat 3 guys who happened to look over my side saw mi and immediately give his seat to mi and happened that opp. also got one seat so he went over and sit down. This guy quite nice bah, unlike the rest.

Maybe some singaporeans never sit down in train will faint like tat so must faster grab seats the moment they saw it.

SMRT should designate one cabin or corner seats solely for pregnant woman and elderly. Even there are no pregnant woman and elderly ard, pple also cant take those seats!

wah.. u al really v fast lei.. i having super hard time catching up.. then also need to watch out for my boss who may pop behind me anytime..

kash
no.. my office at harbourfront, but i worked at the refinery Pioneer rd for 2yrs before with my exdept. its a super demoralising place lor, am glad already out from that place..

Hui
hehee.. then mayb our upstream people are one of ur customers

Yen
i cant remm my fren's co. name but its dealing with unit trust valuation.

Seats in train: usually i also feel pai seh to stand in front of people cos like asking them to give up seat for me so i usually stand at a corner.. But this am in foul mood so din care so much, and a young guy did give up his seat for me

re;giving seat
When i hav #1,i dun get a seat tat often in the train or bus too.
And wat i do is,stand in front of that person and TOUCH my tummy!
But hor.. normally is aunty or malay uncle gave up seat for me de.Those young/working man... jus act blur close their eyes and sleep.Id**t!

Heya guys! i love the weather today!

Enne, glad that u are ok. I feel that u shd take the MC. don't save, wait anything bad happen save liao also no use. As for carrying ur boy, may be aft delivery u carry him more than the bb.

Kash, oh u called that clinic up ah? No there are 4 gynaes there. i heard from others that he can be very very gd with them or very very bad. I feel that if u go and see him or if u are the kan cheong type then he will treat u very bad. cos he feels that u don't trust him, hence he dun see why he shd treat u nice.

Glad that ur lil' one is doing well! so fast so many of u will move on to the 3rd trimester. Only Enne, Mildy and I are the last few to move.. oh well.

Jo, Mildy, hard to resist junk food hor.. haha.. take in moderation!

Jo, could it be varicose veins? very small (abt 1cm) and thin (less than 2mm thick) lines? if its varicose veins, it shows that ur circulation not very gd and that u are always in one position, hence the blood cannot move around.

Jo,
They are short lines and maybe 1-2cm. 3 or 4 parallel lines. Haha. Agreed for the seats solely for preggies and elderly. Hopefully SMRT (or gov) can propose.

Peanut,
Unit trust valuation? Should be insurance co or banks bah.

bear,
yeah lor, i c all going for their 24 and 25 weeks appt all that.......i am still at 22 weeks going 23 weeks....think probably we also b the last few to pop? kekekek........every month also waiting patiently for the next appt.

actaully hor before i preggy i dun really take a lot of snacks or sweet food, but once preggy i start to wan to eat sweet stuff. maybe becos i am having a girl? lolx

olwen..
to be frank, i cant afford leh..i duno hw to get the extra cash to pay my MIL if she's taking care of #2 leh..so can u imagine if we cant even afford "salary" for MIL taking care of #2, hw to find extra $ for the maid?no la..if i get a maid not for my MIL..my mum will surely "chun-pattern" one for my MIL & maid to look aft #1, if my MIL cant cope ah..i will die leh..dun forget she's on medication for high-blood & slight anxiety leh..i dun want to add on pressure on her & then her 3 dear daughters will start to "question" both me & hb liao..say we so daring "put" pressure on her leh..dun envy me la..coz we ttc when my boy reached 6mths till now he's 16mths then i got news..coz i wasnt ovulating then leh..that's why i m v v thankful to hv this kid lo..**aiyo, i m getting emotional liao**

milderina..
then my boy must be super choosy in food liao..he cannot eat the same time ovr for 2 times one..haha..so when cooking for him hor also v headache leh..argh..

mildy> for me i like strong taste food.. now i totally turn off with plain food.. jialat. so unhealthy...

Olwen> same here. when i saw a empty seat & before i walked over aready taken up by others.. kns.. so i jus stand at the corner can lean at the glass better.. at times i stand at the middle when pple from the seat leave the cabin, those standing will "invite" me to sit. hehe..

<font color="aa00aa">Lunch gathering for Nov 08 mummies-to-be working at Raffles Place..</font>
Vote for 29th Tue or 30th Wed Jul 08
Venue: 1) Lau Pat Sat or 2) Far East Square
Time: 12-1pm

1. wtan - prefer 30th at either of both venues
2. yen - avail on 29, 30=>Gynae appt, both venues are fine with me
3. kash - prefer 30th at either location
4. Bibi - prefer 29 at either location

<font color="0000ff">shall we fix it on 29 Jul (Tue) at 12pm? was thinking of this restaurant at Far East Square, Shinkushiya (www.shinkushiya.com) - any comments mummies working at Raffles Place?</font>

Bear, junk food how to resist? hahah. I read a book/article on pregnancy ... if we like eating junk food now, bb will be like us when they grows up. So I beta control .. I dun wan my boy to go "pang pang ju le bu" when he goes into pri sch.
Yah, its rought 1-2cm long red lines.

Yen, mine are not parallel one. They are jus ALL OVER my bum. Alamak.

Personally i dun expect ppl to give up seat for me, but I will despise those who grab seats from us. Low class! I will stare at them... provided they r not those chao ah beng la. Dun wan 2 get bashed.

T linea nigra line u gals toking abt is above or below t belly button huh? I already have t line above my belly button before pregnancy lay. Felt puzzled but maybe its my hormones ba.

Olwen:
Yah.. but my maid's pay not considered very high le. Now all the starting pay like increase liao.

Wtan:
Nope. My MSN is [email protected].

You mean you want to seperate your #1 and #2? If got maid, why cannot let both be together. MIL supervise and play with them. Maid do the cleaning and washing parts?

maid>
anyone know the rough cost of maid thru agency?
i heard some 1st payment for 3k+ to repay maid's loan &amp; misc costs.

wtan,
actaully hor cooking for them also super headache one leh. everytime must think of wat to put n if its nutritious all that........i truly understand your headaches. kekek...

lilian,
its can stretch all the way to above the belly button. but from what i know is also depends on your skin colour. come ppl will b very dark some not so dark. i ask the question cos i remember that my first 1 very dark so curious y now cannot really c. kekekek...

fifi,
i add u in msn too hor? wakakak...

yest hubby drove me from HBF to Marina Sq, pass thru 2 ERP gantries costs $4 in total!! and thing is.. its 2 gantries on the same road!! crazy or not govt.. crazy or not.. No.. i shd say greedy govt!!

peanut,

harbourfront not bad wor... quite alot of shopping ard there right....

olwen,

me 24 week check yday.... actually these weight from scanning are just estimated...so not 100% accurate one.... i gained 7kg so far... so u see... i eat a lot...juz love eating...

Jo,

we have a long long way to go before reaaching worldclass society and living environment in sg. look at the public toilets can liao.. look at the way people spit can liao....

bear,

yeah called up to check it out. i called several clinics to ask before i stick to my current gynae... i showed my cousin mrs yap's post. she said the gynae was very patient with her leh... is there only 1 old man gynae there?

wtan,

29th is fine and the place looks good.... 12 noon sharp meet there?

peanut,

yes... bo pian... i kenna ERP going to town and out of town everyday when i travel to work... rather numb liao... thats why the revenue earned from ERP...can give all preggie ladies lots of baby bonus rite?

Mildy, Jo, ya its hard tor resist junk food.. I can only wish u guys all the best in ur utmost effort to resist such food! kekeke... Jo, ya i also read abt that article.. say if mum's diet full of junk food, the kid will find it harder to resist junk food when they are older. I hope my kid has my hb's metabolism. no matter how he eats, he nv puts on any weight!

Jo, if its is varicose veins, then those stretchmark creams won't help. u need to get ur blood circulating!

Kash, oic... there are 3 old man gynaes there and one young lady gynae. like i said, it depends on the r/s btw u and the gynae one. if u click, u click. if not then u get frustrated lor. so ur cousin and I share the same gynae then?

bear,
wakakkaakak.... but hor my no 1 now hor dun really like to eat junk food, she only likes to play with food.........*faint*

wtan: awwww, u r so sweet to your mum &amp; MIL. but wow, u started to ttc when mav was only 6 mths. mav must have been a v v v good baby for u to do tt. yes, i agree, we must all be v thankful for our babies.

alibaba: oh, at least ppl invite u to sit. i never get invited. but then maybe i don't take train as often as u. tt's y i'm so thankful for the pte bus near my house.

fifi: ah, yes. your family's maid &amp; my mum's maid came over when the starting salaries were low. so they worked the way up until the present.

kash: oh, u r almost exact same timing as me. i'm 24 weeks today.

peanut, kash: haha, use ERP to give more baby bonus. w this govt, not much chance.

Mildy, i m sure there is a certain percentage of the kids that won't be like that lah.. every kid is different and i m sure a lot more factors are involved.

Kash, yups its TC Lim. I feel that when i see him once every 4 wks, he treats me nicer. but when i see him wkly (when i was bleeding) he was very impatient with me. but i did burst into tears once with him, not becos of him but more that i was worried abt the preg.. think aft that he treated me nicer. always tell me i m welcome to come back anytime for consultation if i need to.

Bear,
Dun forget me. I'm also 1 of the last to move into 3rd trimester.

Any of you still dun know the gender of your baby yet? I have went for my detail scan but still cannot see the gender due to baby's position. The sonographer said usually cannot see by detail scan most likely is a girl. Is that true?