(2008/11) November 2008

mildy > u really cmi liao la.. good luck!! i oso have famous amos in my drawer, i had some yday liao.. kekeke.. any one want some?

alibaba,
really? MSN mi tat company i no matter wat must get in. wakakaka..............is it start with P*A? wakkakak....

mildy
share with ur colleagues la. then u wont have to eat too many of it!! lolx.

btw i didnt ask further about which co. so ur in logistic line oh?

Hi alibaba, mine aso begin at 3.30 pm. Looks like we can get to meet each other in class

bonus: my fren also told me her variable bonus this yr got 9mths.... i wan to faint..

bear
no lei 3k for bb?? not that i know of.. The stupidest thing i've done was din sign up for my company maternity package!! i would hav saved so much $$ if i did.. consultation, delivery, hospitalisation all comes free... @$&%&*$

mildy: sigh. u r young & strong so u can take it. i'm so old & tired. i abstain & eat so carefully yet when i catch the flu, i still feel the fatigue so much more than i did when i was 28.

Peanut, weird leh. i was just talking to my fren whose hb is working in the same co as u. she mentioned that ur co gives them 3k for delivery etc. nv asked more, but i rem their perks damn gd. the housing loan interest was abt 2% for private homes!

So tired.. today really not a gd day for me..

bear
mayb he from chemicals? understand benefits differs between chemicals and petroleum sector. Or he under union or something like that? I;ve yet to read up re. housing loans but 3k bb bonus is unheard of..

bear
gosh i know liao lah.. thats the benefit we'll get if we sign up the maternity plan before pregnancy lor.. thats e one i din sign up

Bear: i remember why. peanut said she wanted to delay paying the premium for as long as possible till she start planning to have kids but peanut jr came along unexpectedly. it's an insurance-linked thing, right?

aiyor bear.. i've kicked myself rotten ever since i got pregnant.. I decided not to sign up at 1st cos it requires mthly premium and i was planning for a ox bb... Nini is quite an unexpected bb u see.. tsk tsk.. But i stil loves her lah wahhaaa..

wah olwen ur memory superb lei!!! r u sure u having triplets.. tsk tsk tsk.. Yah.. its our co. medical plan. i never expect the bb so soon.. then now i hit my own head lor...

minkybear, alibaba
k i'll go find out wher got good ear candling service. I last time did at my facial place at rendezvous hotel but not sure if its inconvinient for u gals and also i cant remm how much they charge liao..

any other mommies can recommend nice ear candling places for us here?

peanut: becos i'm v envious of the benefit mah. but i think u r not the only one w good maternity benefits altho it is rare. having triplets will cause massive memory loss? duh.

anyway, the triplets r v hungry for their dinner & kicking non-stop. going back early again. bye mummies.

happy..
haha..didnt know u also think alike as me on hb helping out in caring for bb..haha..it's gd also since now we preggy with #2 then at least they can try to help out caring for #1 while we try to concentrate on feeding #2 too...lol..

fifi..
for me usually the bottled ones i will put in fridge..hee..so maybe i will try to get a slow cooker & boil some myself & then can also feed some to my #1..keke..

olwen..
icic..ya..think it's gd to get the maid in before u deliver, then at least ur dear mum can get some rest too..r u gg thru the agent to bring her in too?since it's ur ex-maid's cousin then i m sure shd be reliable one..hee...hw much will u be paying her ah?

hui..
MMR is aft 15mths..that time Mav was hospitalised for some stomach virus infection so i actually let him take MMR ard 16mths..even the doc in KK told me is ok one..

yen..
think most will pop out one..just matter of time..but can be uncomfy when u accidentally opened the cupboard & knock into it lo..haha..

lilian..
oic..i got that number from yum.sg, but no worries la..coz that Food Bazzar can take in 400pax..so shd be ok la..enjoy the dinner ah..

kash..
but i thot cant split the service?if i book from Market Street Carpark then i got to go back there only?

milderina..
did the PD say hw come she will hv such signs aft eating egg white?wat did u add to the egg white?

Hi mummies, sorry to intrude. I have ordered an extra batch of <font color="0000ff">Desitin creamy</font>.

Still have 25 units left and 1 unit for <font color="aa00aa">Desitin original</font>.

Each tube is USD 5.79* 1.45 = $8.40 plus shipping $1.80 divided among 46 units, <font color="ff0000">$10.20</font>.

Interested mummies pls PM me. Meet up at Tanah Merah Stn or by postage.

dear mummies-thanks for all the kind words and concern baby is ok... but doc ask me cannot go shopping walk 2 much or carry heavy things, I suspect is coz carry my boy too much, now my HB and MIL 'disallow' me from carrying my boy already... feel a bit sad but I know I need to think of the little one too.. Was given 1 week MC bedrest coz doc say now too early for me to have bleeding.. but don't know shd I take all? coz I ben lai saving for last trimester, now 1 shot take so many also feel bad..

hui-I not sure anybody replied but MMR is taken 15 mths or after is ok.. as long as after lo

enne...
i m glad u r ok..think u might hv overstrain ur body too much..dun feel sad abt nt being able to carry ur boy..u can also spend time with him lying on the bed or even sitting down on the floor..must take gd care ah..another less than 4mths more to go..press on ah!

wtan-Yeah but sometimes he want me carry then I can only sit down sayang then he will angry like that.. I feel a bit down, like my own baby also cannot carry.. but Yeah I need to be guai guai for the moment first lo.. hee.

Watching 'perfect cut'. commercial time now. keke.

wtan:
When you buy those bird's nest to boil yourself, do be careful not to get the ones that are too white coz that means that they are bleeched. Bird's nest original colour is not white de. Also take note of the shape. Too regular &amp; every piece same shape de means they take a mould and piece the bird's nest together de. I dun mind that its from small pieces of bird's nest but I am concerned about what they use to stick it together. Some use egg white, others use chemicals or glue. Scary.

Enne:
Take care. I think you really overstrain yourself. If you need the rest, then take it. As my hubby always tell me... dun count balance MC or leave. If need, go ahead and take. No point we stress over MC and leave then dun rest, later we spoil our own health and oso put the baby at risk. I know its hard not to worry about balance MC and we try to save it for the last part. I myself have taken 12 days out of my 14 days MC entitlement le. Very cham. But I think you know your body best lah. If you need, just take and dun worry. After that a good rest, you may feel much better and can survive the last trimester much better.

Update on sprees:
Both packages are on the way back to Singapore. However, I am unable to track exactly where they are now coz Borderlinx has yet to update my account with the tracking number. They said they will settle it within 24 hrs.

I used the DHL website and estimate to time it will reach. Apparently the time in transit supposed to be 3 days only and since DHL does work on weekends, the packages should reach Singapore on Sunday. I will try to arrange for delivery as soon as possible after that. I'm soooo excited. Lolx.

I will likely organise another Babymall spree sometime next month. So if you want anything, do get ready your lists early to avoid "being too late" this time.

wtan: i'll be paying her only starting rate $280 cos she's never worked here before &amp; quite young, 26. but i'll return her the cost of agent's fee etc which usually they have to pay. only after i confirm her at abt 6 to 7 mths.

enne: glad u r ok. don't worry so much abt MC. u won't be taking as much as me so shd have plenty enough. dr gave u HL, right?

Good morning mummies ...

Jus had my mcmuffin and harshbrown for breakfast. Yummie!

milderina, I had one pack 200gm of famous amos cookie and few seeds of durian and end up with sore throat then running nose. Dun end up like mi!
Manuka honey and starfruit juice w salt works but u cant have them for the whole day. My gynae nurse say can take normal strepsils ... and for mi I drank abt 1l of water every 2hrs and my throat recovers after 2 days.

Enne, Bear: Rest well.
The 'Perfect Cut' drama series tonite last episode. So fast!

veins: All my veins at my bum become so red now, looks so ugly. Anyone has the same problem or is it normal? Wanna go ask my gynae tomorrow but feel so pai seh to show him my ugly bum.

earwaxing: I ever bought back the honey ear candling thing ... and my hb did it for mi and I did it for him ... after the end of it, there's alot of residue but we wondered is that the honey wax or ear wax!

Enne,

Glad you are ok. Pls get more rest. Don't overwork yourself doc give you rest must rest.
You worry about mc also no use. If you dont rest condition worsen then you got to take more leave nt worth it.

hui, minkybear, I do apply stretchmark cream everyday on my bum. But that does not seems to be stretchmarks. They are all very short lines that is red in color. I guess its veins.

hui, aiyo.. wat did your brainless colleague do?
Dun angry liao la. Today's FRIDAY !!!! Muz stay in good mood.

Was given seat on bus tis morning. So far, i was given thrice, and all by young ladies! Men juz act blurr/blind.

Olwen:
Oh Indonesian. Mine is Filipino and with experience. So I would be paying her $350 for now. She gets pay increments every 2 years and we do give her bonus during mid-year and end of year. Her 1 mth home leave every 2 years is also on half-pay.

GOod Morning Ladies!!! *sniff sniff*
I had carrot cake this morning.. yummilicious!

wtan,
i just give my girl plain hard boil egg white, but she cannot take it. PD says some kids can only take eggs later. Ussually by 2 yrs old should b ok. so now crossing my fingers, or else need to go KK to get a special jab for MMR that doesnt have the egg white contents.

Jo,
i think i already like u. wakakakakakka....but i only ate 50 grams of famous amos cookies and no durians leh... kekek... i took vit C last night and now slightly better, or else my nose is like a running tap and throat like sand paper......

2nd time mummies,
i realised that my that tummy line this time isnt that dark, is yours?

enne,
better just bed rest at home as per doc's advise.
dun pray pray....my gynae always says that 2nd time mum also neglect the fact that they are also having another bb in their tummy. hee hee.... almost every appt my gynae will also nag at mi not to carry my girl too much, later this la tat la... kekekek... but.....we just love our kids so much dun we? hee hee... but we must b fair la, we also must take care of the one in our tummy.

Milderina &amp; Jo,
Pls take care of yourself the weather is weird lately easy to fall ill.. don't eat cookies liao la so heaty leh. eat fruits and drink lots of water. WATER PARADE! heehee...

Friday! my favourite day of the work week. so happy

enne,
Glad tat u are fine.Rest well and dun carry your boy.Dun feel sad abt it.Jus carry him more after your delivery.

2nd time MTB,
Ysday happen to see a program on breastfeeding.And happen my gal was just sitting beside me.Then i wonder hw to explain to her abt tat when i bf the new born baby the next time ley.Anyone any idea wat we shld do?

My fren told me must let her knw b4 the bb arrived.Her elder gal saw my gf bf the new bb,she gt jealous and cried asking if 'mummy dun love her anymore?'
so sad when i hear tat

Hi morning! TGIF!

Enne> ya, listen to ur gynae la. jus stay at home &amp; rest. MC not enough, ur gynae can always give HL for u de! Take gd care of urself. Last night i watched the "perfect cut" too ^_^

jo> i tink it's normal to get tat leh.. red veins.. i heard my fren mentioned she had tat when she preggie.. &amp; take quite some time to recover after gave birth.. u lidat, i tink i better go home check my bum as well. hahaha.. sometime i forget to apply cream on my bum de..

lilian> duno y i felt quite paiseh to stand infront at other pple. lol. though got pple give up seats to me. ever once, i saw a young chap. when he saw me, he imediately take out his PSP &amp; play. gosh.. like shit.. these pple

enne,

glad to hear u are alright...remember to rest well..how heavy is ur boy? i also cannot imagine if i can't carry my gal...think she wont allow coz she wants everyone to carry her all the time...she is 9.5kg...

milderina,

i take starfruit juice quite often...coz it is really good for the throat... must remember to add a pitch of salt.

bear,

is there only 1 gynae there? my cousin goes to him leh... coz ur package amt sounded similar to hers and hers also old man loh... so i juz made a wild guest. and he can deliver in a few hospitals one rite? actually i called up his clinic before during my 1st preg when i was looking ard for gynae... 1 of my ex colleague recommended him said he is very very caring...err...maybe people change hor thru times...

peanut,

ur fren got 9 mths bonus!!! wah!!!!! think my company 0.5 mths also dun have leh... sad sad... u work for E.... huh...wah!! big big company leh...is ur office in jurong island then?

wtan,

i tot shd be able to use at their various outlets? next time when i sign up at OUB Centre i will ask them and let u know....

Lilian,
a degree holder and 10 years IT exeperince know nuts abt IT.. *faint* duno wat he's doing the past 10 years..

Milderina,
my #1 n #2 line all light light wan..

milderina,

yes mine still very faint...but i was thinking maybe at later stage then will turn darker?

went for gynae check yday afternoon...first time only waited for 35 mins then my turn!! nvr happen b4! hahahaa...so happy...

i put on another 1.8kg in 4 weeks...gynae still tell me dun worry
bb is 725g....

Happy,
Can older children still drink from our nipple? When we are breastfeeding. Just curious tot if can then you can tell her she can also have some share share with bb..hhehe and then there wouldnt be jealousy.

happy,

i dunno whether my gal will understand leh.....so i have not really talk to her much abt baby...juz point to my tummy and say baby..she will repeat "baby" and sayang my belly... but dunno whether she understands at 14th mths now... have u been talking to ur gal abt the newborn?

ladies, I learnt my lesson ... from now onwards till delivery, I will cut down on those heaty cookies and not too much fried food le. I dun wanna upset my bb anymore. 1st trimester had sore throat and cough once .. 2nd trimester now jus recovered from sore throat and running nose. I dun wan to suffer from the cold anymore!

give up seats for the preggie: recently I stand right in front of an uncle and a young lady in the train. The uncle sat there, look at me n tummy for awhile liao, he simply shut his eyes all the way. And that young lady simply bo chap mi.