(2008/11) November 2008

snnowy
ok lei i tink.. sometimes i jus take half day to go facial/pedicure whahaa.. i like the feeling that i'm lying somewher relaxing while all others working tsk tsk tsk..

Still dunno wat to eat.. no appetite..

Peanut/ Snnowy, no lah not angry. just annoyed. may be i will grow old to become one of those insufferable stuck up old ladies that wrinkle their noses at lousy service. I do expect some basic Eng at least. And it is a big no-no (to me) to speak to me in Mandarin when I started the conversation in Eng. If somebody initiates a conversation in Mandarin to me, I will make it a point to reply in Mandarin although i prob mangle it.

Snnowy, I m ok with my gynae.. for now.. haha.. wished that he will be a bit more sensitive our feelings only.

hui: i remember the nurse told me when my son was at tt stage, MMR shd only be given at 15 mths cos it contains egg white & children don't usually eat egg white till they r past 1.

Lilian: yes! i remember u mentioning how bad your co benefits r.

Jo: ask them to show proof, either your employee handbook or your appointment ltr. if they can't, then they can't force u to take 1 full day for being gone half a day.

Bear: poor guru. relax. generally svc standards in s'pore r so poor, let alone from foreign svc staff.

peanut,
wah,must be very shiok to be able to hear properly again!!

Bear,
dun be angry ok??my dad also can't stand those chinese national and always disturb them.

wtan,
I'm still waiting for my belly button to stick out. Its getting smaller each day.
I've got a feeling that is going to stick out soon.

minkybear,
I'm 23wks already. Nope, belly button not sticking out yet. Still waiting.

alibaba,
Yes, my belly button getting shallower and looks smaller each day.

Bear,
Thks :D. I asked my gynae why. She explained that maybe I walked too much during the tour and broke the roots near to placenta. That's why cause the bleeding. Luckily, my baby is fine and can detect his heart beat @6wks. I'm very worried as I've a miscarriage previously. So scare that I cannot keep him.
I feel not only for chinese restaurants and in fact most of the service line staff are foreigners. Like nurses, restaurant waiters/waitresses are from China chinese and from Philippines.

Lilian,
Unless there's clause in your appt letter or employee handbook that states you cannot take 1/2 mc. I doubt there's any company which dares to pen this down in the employee handbook.
I didn't hear that half day mc is not allowed. I've taken 1/2 mc b4 and so far, the companies whom I've worked with accepted.

So it is not true that belly button will always stick out? I heard old wive's tale that if carrying a boy, the belly button will stick out so seems like is not true. :D

wtan, t Shokudo number u gave me is actually their pasta branch at City Link. T guy on t phone was nice to double confirm i called t right branch. Haha... He said t bazaar place do not accept bookings. I think he's used to ppl calling the wrong place. Nvrmd la, i'll go & queue. Thx anyway

Bear, so have you made your booking? If need help let me know... My mandarin better than my ang mo.

btw i have got FITTI's sample diapers le..get 2 for NB & 2 Small size. Their response are quite fast! i sent email to them last last weekend nia.

alibaba,

what email address for fitti sample ah? can share share?

minkybear,

okie i try to convert to word and upload again...

peanut,

wah...sounds shiok with clean shiny ears! good to hear that ur doc said candling is good..i nvr try before ...always wanted to but like no chance leh...

wtan,

i nvr stop pedi even preg leh..i go once every 3 weeks... too bad u stop going...else we can go nail bliss together...they have an outlet in OUB centre level 4

bear,

i will be fed up too...can't believe why they have to hire so many chinese nationals as service staff..cmon...singapore has indians and malays leh.... u expect them to understand mandarin meh? i will be damn pissed too...did that china woman passed the phone to someone who can speak english eventually?

abt ur gynae, he does sound arrogant leh... do u mind to share where is his clinic?

peanuts,
Congrats for having a new pair of ears! keke
Must b shiok when they are out right?
But the process sounds painful to me ley -Pump out with water!!

alibaba,
Can i hav the email for the fitti? I would like to ask for free samples too. Xie Xie!

Re:belly button
My belly button hav nt stick out yet.Hopefully it wont tis time round.Previous preg,it pop out quite early and there are 'dirt' coming out from the belly too ley.It is disgusting!

Peanut, ya we can go together bt nw my leave v precious left one day only so wouldn't take. can see meet on weekend for a short while go do the ear candling thing or after work also can.

I work near chinatown, and stay in tamp.
As long as dont ask me go all the way to Jurong should be fine. See who else want to come along then we can all go out in one big group again.. later sure scare the ppl at the shop. :p

Bear, no point getting angry la only make yourself boil only. So in the end you didnt do the reservation la? dont think you will enjoy going to the place for food then since you will be served by them anyway.
Bt then again not all of them are that bad at lang.

Nah, i m not angry, just annoyed! Anyway she passed the phone to a S'porean so he double-checked my reservations liao. Thanks Lilian for offering. Sweet of u. I think i have this expectation that when u are in the service line, then u shd be doing wat u are supposed to be doing: i.e. give gd service! I have a fren who is an air stewardess. when she encounters lousy service, she will go right up to the management to complain. she said as a stewardess they always make sure the travelers coming into S'pore have a gd image of us. then kena ruin by some bad service staff in S'pore. i dun think its too much to expect that service staff shd be able to speak basic Eng at least. if they cannot, then dun put them in the frontline where they have to meet ppl!!

My hb said i very stuck up.. expect everybody to pander to me. I told him if i was in China, i won't have these expectations. but we are in S'pore not China so apply Singapore's standards pls.

Yen, ya our uterus is full of blood vessels now.. sometimes small movements can cause small tears which leads to spotting. glad u are ok.. i was spotting all the way till my 8th wk!

Kash, my gynae is from Tow Yung clinic.
i dun have a prob sharing cos bad/ gd service, ppl would always share them.

Kash, i got post last sunday. keke..pls see below

can send ur details to [email protected] for free Fitti's diaper samples.. they launch a new soft stretchable fasterning tape.. Guess ur can try oso.. but i duno how much is the market rate for this brand. =)

Thanks Kash!
Kash, you never stop going for mani pedi bt you can take the smell there? i find the nail polish and remover smell v strong...so now my nails have been feeling naked and ugly :p

Olwen,
i juz call KKH and i told them my son will trun 15 months only on 17 Aug but the MMR was schd on 12 Aug issit ok or need postpone. Their reply is.. Still can go ahead. No harm.

alibaba,

thank you very much
i will send the email now

minkybear,

err... i am ok with the smell leh... dunno why... i only can't stand public toilet smell...

bear,

me not familiar with that clinic... is it in tanglin shopping centre?

Bear, in fact you are not alone, my hb also said i am very stuck up, to me,we pay for services and at work, we are paid to provide services to our customer too. I agree that don't let these people ruin our reputation ya...

Kash, ic then since we stay in tamp can go to Auggy bear's pedi place to try out. will probably go next month or so she say her side quite ok no smell.

hui: oh, aiyah. 5 days diff only. i thot u were talking abt taking MMR when he is just past 1 year or something like tt. definitely no prob. anyway, he is not allergic to egg white, right?

bear,
mi also like tat one. i am from the service line, and i always make sure i give good service. therefore i also expect the same good service when i render them. if i go restaurant n if i am not happy with the service i will straight complain to the manager.

minkybear,

but i no time to go after work or weekends. Can only do so during lunch time...that's why i signed up for package near my workplace. Perhaps during ML, we can go to Auggy bear's shop together

hui,
hai... my daughter still cannot take eggs. so hor she still cannot take her MMR, hopefully she can take it before she turns 2.

aiyah.. 10mins the chair wasnt even warmed up by my buttock tsk tsk.. i need someone to cover me during my maternity, any of u interested? hehee...

peanut,
what business is your company doing?
i only interested in Feb 2009. kekekek....now wan to leave also cannot leh...

peanut,

ur company so good! Shiok! 10 mins better than nothing leh... i miss going for my foot reflex... but now preggie i think cannot go...

minkybear,

think i will park my baby and gal with my mum and go pedi during ML :p

milderina,

starfruit juice is good for sorethroat..if persists, see doctor to get medication to surpress if possible...else if pass to ur gal then headache leh....

oh how come ur gal cannot take egg white? normally what's the reaction? So far my gal ok although she doesn't seem to like egg alot.... she is due for MMR once she hits 15th mths...

kash,
yeah lor, i only scare i spread to my girl nias.
starfruit juice is it too "liang"?

my girl cannot take egg white yet leh, once she take hor ard her mouth will red n itchy......

hui: no allergy to eggs then shd be no problem.

mildy: manuka honey? starfruit juice is good, kash reminded me of tt.

wat happen to your daughter? is it an allergy or something else?

peanut: is your co the big american oil major w name starting w E? if so i also wan to join

olwen
yah lor the E company hahaa.. but people are getting out to join other oil majors.. heard their bonus is much much btter..

Milderina,
Drink honey. Should be able to cure sore throat.

Bear,
Right. Vessels is the correct word. I keep remembering is roots. Me 2. Spotting after that till abt 8wks too.

Re:Smells,
I cannot take strong smells. I will feel giddy.

peanut,
oil company is good. Should have lotz of bonus.

alibaba
not really lei.. we no variable bonus one.. and the yearly fixed bonus is really fixed thruout the years.. they v smart one lah, say its a protection for us cos in days of bad times we;ll stil b guaranteed that # of mths but its jus an excuse for them not to commit too much.. chey..

peanut: oh, i know becos u said u work in harbourfront & sounds like big co. so shd be tt one. other big co there is hitachi but jap co not so good benefits, witness yours truly.

curious leh. u do training, in what? no wonder u said u & your husband's combined income will hit $8K by this year. working for the big E Co. u 2 so young some more.

peanut>
lol. hey u know have the # of mths pretty good liao!& at least u not affect if times are bad. kkeke... some co only give 13th mth nia.. so sianz. my bil got 10mths bonus from "kepp*l" bonus. goodness..

alibaba,
kepp*l is 1 company if u ever get in, just retire there. dun ever come out. even if the job sucks. lolx...... cos the money is good.

Kash, ya u are right. they are located at Tanglin Shopping Centre. u heard of them ah...

I m glad that at least some ladies feel the same way as i do with regards to service standards. I dun think we shd just close one eye and forgive them. like that we will nv improve at all...

Mildy, drink lotsa water!

Peanut, no matter wat ur perks very gd.. heard got 3K to deliver bb? heehee.. housing loan, car loan all interest very low.

dmk> really? duno same timing anot. wat time urs start? if not wrong mine shld be 3.30pm.

mildy> yah man!! but my bil told me alot of job hop to another which has even better benefits! !!

mildy: u sore throat already, still eat famous amos cookies???

soooo tired. i am old & fat & heavy. donno how the rest of u can tahan. but then none of u r as fat & heavy as me yet. sigh.