(2008/11) November 2008

Kash,
Going to see gynae this saturday.
Cant sleep this few days kind of restless... can wake up suddenly in the middle of the night and say bb not moving.. i think i too anxious to see bb. Then will try to talk to bb until he move. He did move last night when i feel concern. Think he is telling me he is fine

By the way peanut i tried your method to open leg and lie down and talk to bb and rub tummy gently bt bb also never kick. wait until i fell asleep bb v hard cord.

my eardrum: Its blocked TOTALLY. I had it before and the doc actually pumped water into my ear in 2 occasions to get rid of the block. I was being told not to dig ear cos it'll cause the wax to go in further and thus block the eardrum. I dunoe why it happen again cos already try my best not to dig liao.. v pek chek cos only can hear from my right ear now.

minkybear
u got kiao ka or not tsk tsk.. aiya better dun learn from me so chor lor.. Good that he starts moving last night then u dun worry too much liao
Mine was like playing drum inside me last nite as well..

Good morning ladies ...

kash, jus ignore this DJ ... think this isnt the first time his talk provoke pple. Never think before saying. He is either too satisfied/ dissatisfied last night.

minkybear..
be positive ah..maybe bb too comfy with u rocking him to sleep?sometimes a certain position will made u feel like u cant feel his kicks..aa..duno leh..maybe i m too fat liao..haha..so belly button popped out..haha..but v uncomfy leh..coz in case u knocked into cupboard when opening it hor..v painful leh..haha..

olwen,
it depend on which airline i am taking.hear SQ allowed up to 36wk with a letter from gynec.

kash,
Ya true.Later all men feels justified abt straying.But r/s thingy hor... it needs 2 hands to clap oso.
Err... but hor i have gf who stray even though they are married ley but without kids lar.

wtan,
I agreed!We must involve hb when kids comes along.
But i do knw many men dun hav tat tinking ley.They really have big fat ego and tink it a woman's job to do tat.I told them.. then marry a MAID! Maid can do everything they wan them to. hhaaa

peanuts,
icic.
I oso try nt to dig ear so i go for ear candling every half a yr.You might wan to try next time.Is relaxing and nt exp too.You be surprised to see all the wax... Yucks!

Happy
yah i did ear candling twice b4 but tend to tense up when they 1st put it deep into e ear.. Will only relax after a while. Yah wil do it next time but now i really need to see the doc, cant hear a thing and feeling v gao way

Good ladies!!!
i had 3 curry puff and very bloated now.

Enne,
It might b infection, dun worry too much.
update us ok?

Belly button:
both my pregnancies all stick out de. kekeke....

poor kash: relax. these ppl have nothing better to say on tv, he says these things to attract attention & listeners. they get better ratings if more ppl listen so sure to say something provocative.

donno how long babies need to stay. just hope less than a month. sigh. depends on when they come out i guess.

Yen: yah boy. even now, my working clothes r just fitting already. by next month probably cannot wear anymore. my belly button stuck out 2 months ago!

minkybear: better monitor & let your doctor know during next check-up. ask for MC!

Happy:
Maybe the shop all pick nicely le oso possible. Mine direct from supplier so maybe not so much extra work put in for the raw (self-cooking) kind. They clean quite well though.

Re: Mrs Yap's story:
I re-read the story and realised that from the start she dun like the gynae. In that case, probably everything he did would be wrong in her eyes. Maybe from his experience, he felt that she would not deliver premature. But she seemed kinda sure that she would - ensuring that the hospital got incubator. In the end, she really never deliver premature. So maybe even though he's not very sensitive to her needs and worries, he may not be wrong in his judgement. Nevertheless, from the fact that she stayed in hospital for 14 days, maybe he shld have not discharged her and/or given her more HL for bedrest.

Anyway for gynae, sometimes if the gynae know your full medical history is good. Coz like my aunt, first trimester she always bleed, then always tio GD, and sometime in mid-pregnancy, she will always be hospitalized for bedrest. Then finally always induce birth de. She stick to her gynae all the way coz he knows all her problems.

Lilian:
Usually after 22 weeks, anything wrong they will ask you go delivery/maternity wards de. Coz more equipped to monitor contractions, baby's heartbeat, etc. Monitor properly then they know whether its early labour or not.

Peanut, Minky:
If the only the sides pain is ligament stretching pain. That time I went to KK for cramps is whole lower abdominal incl V area.That MO was saying UTI will cause cramps/pain at V area. But for my case was not lah... more like my body finding a way to get me some bedrest. You try not to exert yourself. If continue pain, do go for a check. Safer.

Wtan:
Now i'm lazy le. Going to switch to instant de liao. Coz lazy to slowly boil liao...

minkybear
no lah! jus see doc no mc.. And i seldom take mc wat, always say wan to geng but never geng in the end.. only get half day mc whenever i hav gynae appt

hhahahaa...glad to feel that u ladies feel the same way... Glenn insisted that the wife must have said something to let the men down...thats why the men will stray...warrao... pek chek.. anyway, i dun dislike him... but this is the first time after so long his comments really made me pissed off...

happy,

yah and if woman strays, whose fault rite?

Re : belly button

for my 1st preg it nvr stick out... this preg still too early to tell...hope wont stick out. but dun worry if really stick out, it will go back to normal after u deliver.

minkybear,

dun be overly stress... coz my gynae told me before stress is 1 of the factors which may induce pre-mature labour... so try not to be overly anxious... relax and saturday only 2 days away.... try to sleep well and have enuff sleep...lack of sleep will develop stress and stress will........ induce premature labour...alamak, i sound so naggy
pai seh..

peanut,

sounds serious leh.... u going to see doc again soon? really the candle thing may help i think...

half day mc: ladies I heard from my company tat Singapore rule: cannot take half day mc ... only can take one day mc ... is that true?

olwen,

ur gynae gave u a date when he plans to deliver them? my bro last time was borned 7 mths premature...i remembered he was 1.4kg when he was borned....

wtan: have found one, my ex-maid's cousin. anxiously waiting for her to come & relieve my mum's burden. but may take up to a month more. duh. i know how it feels, it was really painful to go back to work after my maternity leave last time. but no choice, my husband said i must work, even with one child then. so what more now.

happy: hmmm... r u still in contact w your gynae here? hope he/she is prepared when u suddenly pop up in labour.

Jo: no such thing. my co allow half day MC. & no limit. they only have limit on half day AL. your HR trying to bluff u only.

kash: ohhhh, don't scare me. but i think unavoidable tt the girl will be abt tt weight cos normally the boys take up most of the nutrients in triplets.

olwen, our that HR said singapore regulation cannot take half day mc but never dare to announce officially .. ask mgrs to spread the info to the subordinates. How can!

They meant ... cannot say come in morning and take half day MC in afternoon or take morning MC and come back work in afternoon. Full of nonsense ... dunnoe what they up to!

Jo,

I nvr heard of that leh... half day MC shd be fully justifiable as long as the doctor gives it...

olwen,

dun worry coz my brother was very chubby as a baby...he is 1.82cm tall and fit...so hor... not to worry... juz that when they are born premmie...they will be really small... i remembered he was in the incubator when i visited my mum in the hospital...

peanut,

hope ur doc can clear ur ear block asap.... ask doc what he thinks abt the ear candling...

this is the maternity checklist i got from someone during my 1st preg... juz a guide hope u ladies find it useful.

off course, not all items are necessary...

attachment_icon.gif
checklist
Maternity Checklist.xls (24.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

My HR are forever full of their nonsense. Read MOM website ... they never state such thing ... only for those who took mc on half working day will be considered as taking full day MC but never mentioned its applicable for full working day cannot take half day MC.

Lilian, were u the one who told mi ur office at Serangoon North *S* something one? Wah .. they so stingy one mah?

Jo:
My company dun accept half day MC. They will treat as 1 day of your entitlement coz system programmed that way. But MC for those on shift is 1 day => 1.5 day entitlement coz working 12 hr shift. But there are doctors who do give half day MC.

Hi guys...

Enne, do update us on ur condition ok? hope nothing major!

Yen, thank gdness it was nothing! pls take care!

Peanut, u also... I always wondered why we need ear wax for... :p i suffer from very waxy ears. if i dun clean them very itchy..

Fifi, Kash, my gynae isn't the easiest person to talk to.. he makes u feel stupid cos he is so experienced! imagine, even Dr Peter Chew is his junior lor. and his interpersonal skills is quite lousy. moreover he doesn't like giving mc cos he feels that with or without mc, if u are gonna miscarry, u are gonna miscarry lor. its scientifically proven that bedrest dun help to save a pregnancy. he feels that we shd lead an active life and not become a piece of wood. i do agree with wat Fifi said. cos by the time my gynae saw Mrs Yap, she already stopped bleeding liao. to him if she was in labour, she would be bleeding continuously. also in Mind Your Body yesterday, Dr Peter Chew also said that Braxton Hicks contractions has nothing to do with premature birth. Mrs Yap was having BH.

Kash, Glenn Ong is just one man.. i m sure there are a lot of men out there who disagree with him. My hb is one of them. he said nobody forced him to stray. no matter wat the wife say, a man would need to decide that slping with another woman is a gd idea before doing that. if men cannot even admit to that, then they are really ball-less.

Minkybear, u very stress ah? even wake up in the middle of the night to ask ur bb to move? try not to stress, may be ur tummy is expanding a lot hence u feel the pain?

Kash,

Can send the checklist in words document? cant open on my com this format. Thanks.

Bear,
Ya stress myself for nothing. haha.. Nah tummy look the same leh every week you see me you knw mah..haha..anyway tried out wednesday class. super crowded. :p not advisable.
Then wanted to take tomorrow to rest or go pamper myself i realise i only have 1 day of leave left till this month end! wahhaa... so funny.

Wah all go out for lunch liao ah...
Update what you guys eat k... me straving bt nt time yet to eat lunch... wonder what should i have hehe...

e doc pumped both my ears with water and huge earwaxes came out *vomit** -_- eerrk... She said now my ears are shining clean and hearing is super sharp liao! wahahaa.... Yeap i asked her abt ear candling, she say as long as not sensitive to the candling stuff, it does help to clean up the earwaxes.. so i guess i'll go for it regularly from now on since all docs mentioned not to dig ears.

super hungry now.. waiting for colleague to tabao back for me

Bear
umm.. btw someone recommended u ur gynae or u pick and choose one? He sounds arrogant wor.. But then talking abt changing gynae also quite mafan hor.. cos already sign up package liao..

oh so you are good at hearing now! heehee.. cant dig ah.. i always dig leh. so feel clean clean. when you want to go ear candling we go together leh i never try before. :p

peanut> mus be damn shiok having the earwaxes removed. is the procedure painful? my ears always itchy dig always notin de, so sianz. guess will go for ear candling soon.. can relax.

Ya Jo, i am the pathetic one working in Serangoon North *S* company. Looks like a big company hor... but in fact our benefits r only average and let alone pay increment
We r often asked to take AL to help coy save $$$.

peanut, pump water into ears? Pain or not? Not uncomfy meh?

Me still not out for lunch. no appetite again.. sigh..

Minkybear, i see u every wk tat's why dun notice if u are bigger mah.. u must be growing lah..
anyway this sat seeing gynae liao so can ask him why u feel the pain.

Peanut, ahhhh new ears! heehee.. my gynae was recommended by a fren who delivered 3 kids with him. i specifically asked for one that is very experienced lor. he is very experienced but i forgot to ask for one with better interpersonal skills. Apparently he gets on very well with some ppl while others he cannot tahan. His clinic always full of Indonesian taitais.. both Mrs Yap and I feel that these Indon taitais have a longer consultation period than us!! oh well.. may be he gets his bulk of the money from them lor.

Nah if i were to change gynae it would be aft this bb.. won't change now.

So annoying! i called this place to do reservation for a dinner this sat. The gal who answered the phone was a China national. I can't speak mandarin well, and that lady refused to speak to me in basic eng.. cannot even ask me for my tel no. properly!! i m the type the more u speak to me in Chinese, the more i speak to u back in Eng. she couldn't take my reservation and i ended up yelling at her "if u can't understand english, pass the phone to somebody who does!!"

I m really in a bad mood.

minkybear
sure we can fix a date to go ear candling together! Mayb take half day aftern off from work to go rest/relax wahahaa.... wher u work/stay? Alibaba can join also if u interested!

Alibaba/Lilian
the procedure is not painful but after the pump u'll feel giddy for a jus little while

bear
yah man new ears! now everything sounds crisp and sharp.. a bit deafening in fact wahahaa... doc says it shd last me half yr so if i dun do anything in regular basis the thing will come back again then i'll hav to go pump my ears again!

bear
no angryz no angryz.. mayb she jus arrived in spore stil trying to pick up ang mo language. most of the restaurant i called the china people can speak v simple english liao. Count her bad luck to pick up calls from preggie women who r prone to mood swings tsk tsk..
This morning i also d**n bad mood wat.. bus wait so long again and my hearing half deaf.. train also people bochap sleep like pig like that.

Bear,
Dun be angry. It not good for you and baby.
If you are not comfortable with your gynae, look for someone else. No point sticking to him for the entire pregnancy and suffer. Afterall you are paying for his service.