Been so busy the last 2 days.
This afternoon, I just went to visit a coll who delivered her baby at TMC. Her labour was 13 hrs and she pushed for 1.5 hrs before baby came out, as she is petite and baby was stuck. The baby is really rosy and chubby.. That reminds me, she eats birdnests every other week, and swears by it.
Ok, then after i reached office and went to the ladies, I saw there was a little stain on my panties. Gave me a big big shock.
Called up my gynae, Dr Paul Tseng at TMC, and took a cab back to TMC again.
He said I have some vaginal infection, did a Culture Swap, and gave me a tablet to clear up. Lab results will be out in 5-7 days. Phew, I was so worried. Anyway, I insisted on doing a scan to see if baby is well. He is, grew more than double from 3 weeks ago, now about 577gm at 22 weeks.
Also asked him if my slow weight gain at 3.6kg for 22 wks is normal, he is okay lah, baby is growing well.
So what Hui said is right, infection does cause bleeding, but for Hui's case, it's quite frightening ...
Regarding lunch at RP:
Errr. My lunch hr is at 1-2pm leh, co. quite strict. Guess I cant join u gals liao.
Birdnests:
Are the bottled ones comparable to those that we boil ourselves? Fifi's lobang sounds good. I am going to really eat birdnests now, after seeing my coll's cute chubby rosy baby this afternoon.