(2008/11) November 2008

Jo,
Thanks. I will be careful. IF my hubby mop, he will skip the part underneath the sofa. When I mopped, I will make sure is cleaned even if is below the sofa.
He has forbided me to mop liao.

Olwen,
I see. Take care. Use up ur HL to max then take AL if no choice.

Ladies...gog off. Bye.

hello mummies can i check if anyone has good recommendation of gynaes in KK. Now deciding to deliver in Mt A or KK? Thanks very much

Hello Ladies,

Hows everyone today?

Hui: How's your manicure/pedicure session, where did u do it and any feedback? Since I'm doing this, good to get some feedback.
For those who are have the intention to do a classic pedi in the near future, DO NOT LET THE MANICURIST HIT YOUR SOLE when they massage your feet. Massage for preggies should be very gentle.

Lilian: the baby cot promotion $299.00 with bedding set, stroller, musical tuner, mattress is still valid till end of the month.

Alibaba: Your pre-natal class starts this friday, 25 July as well?
Anyone else in this class?

Wtan & Enne: Dinner at Tampines? Organising another outing? Heehee...

Jo and Peannut00: No bad mood & pek chek ok? Relax and enjoy your pregnancy... Baby loves you!

Mummies, Remember to drink more water after eating durians... I think kanna constipation, today sh*t also got blood, too heaty, arsehole also very pain! *ouch*

Hi guys, just finished running my stats..

Re: Mrs Yap's story
Yeah we share the same gynae. those of u who was on the thread in the earlier days would rem me complaining abt my gynae. he kept saying he dunno why i bled. in a way i understand how she is feeling. I would want ans too. But then i also observed that she is rather kan cheong (first time mum cannot blame her). may be she and my gynae ba zhi bu he.
anyway i m glad she got another doc cos it isn't worth getting stressed over it. the doc is supposed to reassure u not make u stress. I dun think i will change gynae for now. May be 2nd one then might consider changing. His interpersonal skills also quite bad. i think he forgets that first time mummies would want more reassurances, esp when we are bleeding.

Hui, wah u previous preg so stressful ah! dun think abt it.. lucky this one easier hor.

Re: moving of stuff
Minkybear knows what i m gonna say liao. I dun believe in worrying that shifting of furnishing/ assembling cots will cause probs to our bbs. i mean we have already lots to worry abt, like if our bbs will be a gd and upright citizen, whether he/she can study, rebellious etc. These are things i worry abt rather than some old wives tales. Like i said before, i m a very logical person. if i were to worry abt all the old wives tales, i would have a super stressful preg!!

So Jo, if ur hb insist on following his mum's method then tell him he is responsible for getting the bb cot ready on time. I think u still need to wash the mattress covers etc.

Olwen, when i talk abt c-section, i m talking to those who have the choice to go for natural but op for c-sec. c-sec shd be always chosen when babies are in danger. In ur case, c-section is better. Don't confuse it by saying c-sect is worse ok? c-section has its own merits too. what i m trying to say is that don't think that by having c-section u will escape the labour pains that u will suffer during natural birth. always choose the natural way when u have a choice. and ur doc would know best.

Wtan & enne, count me in for the Tampines dinner!

Kash, thanks for the link! i mountain tortoise!

olwen..
icic..meaning u will take a rest now while waiting for 1st wk of Oct to come ah?it's almost 2mths leh..wat do u intend to do at home?

hui..
no la..u take those fruits high in vitamin c la..apples are gd & think kiwi too..

auggy/bear..
aa..i dun think i can make it for dinner on wkdays leh..hee..need to pick up my son frm my mum's place & be his maid aft that leh..hee..wkend aftn i can la..hee..

hi ladies.. a busy day for me today and din manage to log in.Too many posting to read.. and i lazy... jus browse thru some....

Re:moving/nailing/reno
Is realli up to individual to believe.
I still move my funiture while cleaning and even had my window grill install recently!I dun tink i can tahan nt to clean and mop the 'hidden' area for 10mths!
If you are nt comfort,jus try to be away when moving it.

olwen,
You got to bedrest and be on leave next wk till oct? Cannot stop work one mth b4 due?

I gave birth my gal thru Csect too.
Csect is nt scary lar.Jus tat the healing process takes longer.Of cos,if given a choice to give birth natural,is best!
But for your case,dun tink there is any. Dun have to tink abt it lar.Think always seek for gynec advise. Jus tat there are many restriction after the op,like carrying heavy stuff,the food intake and the slight pain after op.

Been so busy the last 2 days.

This afternoon, I just went to visit a coll who delivered her baby at TMC. Her labour was 13 hrs and she pushed for 1.5 hrs before baby came out, as she is petite and baby was stuck. The baby is really rosy and chubby.. That reminds me, she eats birdnests every other week, and swears by it.

Ok, then after i reached office and went to the ladies, I saw there was a little stain on my panties. Gave me a big big shock.
Called up my gynae, Dr Paul Tseng at TMC, and took a cab back to TMC again.

He said I have some vaginal infection, did a Culture Swap, and gave me a tablet to clear up. Lab results will be out in 5-7 days. Phew, I was so worried. Anyway, I insisted on doing a scan to see if baby is well. He is, grew more than double from 3 weeks ago, now about 577gm at 22 weeks.
Also asked him if my slow weight gain at 3.6kg for 22 wks is normal, he is okay lah, baby is growing well.

So what Hui said is right, infection does cause bleeding, but for Hui's case, it's quite frightening ...

Regarding lunch at RP:
Errr. My lunch hr is at 1-2pm leh, co. quite strict. Guess I cant join u gals liao.

Birdnests:
Are the bottled ones comparable to those that we boil ourselves? Fifi's lobang sounds good. I am going to really eat birdnests now, after seeing my coll's cute chubby rosy baby this afternoon.

Morning Ladies!!

Yen,
i had bleeding when am 12 weeks exactly.

Auggy Bear,
my pedi n medi is good. The staff not bad and cost $44 but they charge me $42. did my eyebrow trimming there also. $5.i told the lady no massage so onli scrub for me nia..

Bear,
ya.. #2 is better but very low body resist..

Wtan,
hmm.. both apple n kiwi i dun take.. i go see got wat others :D

Sunshinekid,
u feeling better now? i bleed abt 2 days..

Bear,
i agree w you about the moving of funiture etc.my sis literally banned us from moving our bed especially. but definitely need to move some furniture lah, if not cannot fit the cot and other stuff in the house lor. if u mummies see what i still do even i preggie think u will scream lor.and yes, i am still going to continue swimming in the weeks to come.

have a good day mummies!wil be having brekkie with hubby first as i hv a work appt only later in morn.goin to attend first antenatal lesson at KKH today aft work. =>

morning mommies!
wow hui, u r an early bird, what time u start work huh? i had cheese bread and chicheongfun for my bf.

Fifi,thanks for all the procedure about the babymall shipping,u r indeed resourceful

Sunshinekid: hope u r feeling well now,do take care,and dont worry too much ya

Glad gal,alibaba: erh, i also signed up for FBI, but how come they nvr give me the 3 books written by mrs wong? when do u received it, it is upon payment of FBI or antenatal course? A bit sad leh, if i got to pay for the books whereas ur got it FOC...hmm..

Glad_gal,see u tonight..hee

Dear mummes-MORNING!

olwenlim-c-sect is not that scary but if given a choice of coz natural is better coz recovery is faster ma.. but for ur case c-sect is more safer.. for my 2nd preg I am opting for c-sect too coz my first was c-sect due to low placenta.. and its just last year so I opt for c-sect to be on the safe side, don't wish to cause distress to my baby if anything happens *touchwood*..

Auggy Bear-u r doing mani and pedi for others? where are u situated? see got time to patronize u anot. hee.

Sunshinekid, hui-patz patz do take good care, I encounter bleeding before birth and after birth during my first preg & was hospitalized for both cases, due to low placenta.. scary.. do take care and rest more hor.. take MCs when needed lo!!

re:FBI
I din know abt FBI when I had my boy.. else would have save some $$ last time.. last week went for my detailed scan then I signed up for the SBI, I also got 3 books but not sure izzit the one by Mrs Wong though, haven't gotten a good look.

Morning ladies.

Sunshinekid:
A same sized bowl of "bottled bird's nest" normally contains less bird's nest than "self-cooked bird's nest" (i.e. more water, less nest). You are also unable to control the amount of sugar put in for taste. Some of those retailed may also contain chemicals to allow you to keep longer once you opened.

However, "self-cooked bird's nest" required effort in preparation. You will need to soak the nest and then after that, use tweezers to ensure all feathers are cleanly removed from the nest. Then, need time to cook.

I say first hor. My lobang is more for quality coz I am sure they dun bleech the nest and dun add chemicals. Price wise, hard to compare with outside as there are so many grades of bird's nest. But I think the price should be rather comparable. Note that its not the concentrated bird's nest hor.

Babymall & Drugstore Sprees:
Our stuff has reached Borderlinx. Will be shipping it to SG so I think I should receive by next week. Wheeeeeeee

enne,
i also got slightly low placenta during the DS, but Dr said it will move up a month later, tomorrow will go for the scan, i pray that placenta already move up.

you also got the books free!! Hmmm..i must ask them tommorrow liao, maybe they forgot to give me.:-x

baby23-Yeah lo.. maybe at that moment u signed up OOS. hehehe. go ask go ask.

Fifi-woo so fast hor.. Yeah do update us hor.. seems cute ler.. but I got no reason to buy since its a boy again.. haha..

fifi..
ur birdnest supplier supply the birdnest from whc country?yest i saw news got 1 grp of birdnest was illegally transported for Spore but was caught at customs..aiyo..wasted hor..

sunshinekid..
wow..ur colleague ate birdnest everywk ah..steady leh..no wonder her girl got rosy cheeks..so sweet & pretty..

hui..
ah..icic..u take gd care too..rest well la..if not take more vitamins c supplements ba..cheers~

enne..
auggybear's shop is in Tamp..maybe u can sneak out during lunch?keke..oh..did gynae monitor ur placenta this round?for me is bcoz my #1 boy didnt engaged himself at 39wk+..then i dun want to wait liao coz pelvic bone area v v painful..so i tell gynae, let's opt for c-sect..in case i try to be induced then cant then got to emergency c-sect then i got to pay more..haha..think i m too short liao..coz maybe my body's proportion doesnt allow bb to be engaged too..hee..

Sunshine kid, hope u feel better soon! The bleeding part sounds abit scary. Think pregnancy must really take care of ourselves. I feel sometimes i take it for granted..and don't bother to take extra precaution.

Baby23, yup see you tonite, but how i recognise you leh?? I hope you hv seen the grp photo haa...
And I got the books at the TMC reception counter when signing up for the FBI, tog with all the freebies.

hey mummies-I went toilet and realized I got a bit of blood coming out.. but after a while stopped and now no more liao.. do u think its ok.. any cause for worries?.. scare me but luckily it stops, no more now..

fifi,
Think most of the birdnest sold nw dun need to remove feathers ley.So far.. those i bought,are cleaned and no trace of feathers seen.

Enne,
I tink is safer to see a gynec.

Enne, a bit of blood is how much? Stained or fresh one? Ya, better to get it checked. But dun worry too much, highly possible is infection.

Ladies, wat if such bleeding episode or constant BH happen on wkends or days when t clinic is closed, what should we do?

gd morning mummies.

glad gal: not u? oh dear. i'm so old & forgetful.

Yen: yup yup. got to use my AL.

Auggy bear: good tip, thanks.

Bear, enne: i agree but i have this fear of ops ever since i did my scope 3 yrs ago. anyway, i hope those first time mummies will not be discouraged either way. for some like enne, c-section is the better way. for others, can deliver naturally then shd do so.

happy: piang. u sound like my boss. i'm already so big even now. shd have asked cookie to take a photo of my tummy last fri to show u.

wtan: i probably will join those home-pal or video ezy clubs which send dvd to my home. then watch watch watch until i'm sick of them.

sunshinekid: take care. bleeding is always scary.

enne: my goodness. do take care. yes, better go see your doctor & let us know what happened.

Lilian: best thing if your gynae is not available is go KKH 24 hr clinic. at least there's a trained gynae to check what's wrong w u.

Glad_gal, i let u guess first ya or when they call my christian name,then u will know lar otherwise i will go to u..hehe. i only received all the freefies at the counter but not that books,they must be forgotten it

Enne, that sound scary leh, i'm worried for u and myself too, do see or best to call up ur gynea immediately see what is his advise. Normally i will email my gynea if i hv any queries and doubt, she will reply me fast. Take care babe

wtan:
I'm not sure which country she gets her stock from. But her stock won't be illegally transported de. She supplies hotels and restaurants with premium seafood and bird's nest de.

I oso eat bird's nest every week. Big hole in pocket. Hopefully my baby comes out healthy and well. Then all is worth it.

Enne:
I think you better go see doctor. Bleeding is never a good sign. Better check.

Happy:
The one I have sometimes still got a bit of feathers coz its not bleeched nor chemicals added to clean. Natural kind de so need abit more work to process lor. Anyway, muz see very closely then will notice de.

Lilian:
Go to hospital lor. They are open 24 hrs a day, 365 days a year.

Olwen:
You going for antenatal class today mah?

Lilian/Enne
Better see ur gynae. Is there any emergency number that you can call to reach your gynae?
Otherwise, go to hospital directly.

Olwen,
No choice, use AL. Wow, you got 2mths of AL?

fifi,
icic.When i bought,the lady told me no feathers and save the trouble to pluck out.So far,i dun see any too.Mayb i nv see in details.

olwen,
Me sound like your boss?? haaa
I did nt finish reading the posts mah.. dun knw why u hav to rest so early and oso wondering why..I hav nt get a chance to see a mom carrying triplets at all too.Cannot imagine hw big the tummy are lar.I onli see mom with twice nia.

Lilian,
Go to KKH or the hospital where u wanna giv birth.Then,ask the nurses there to giv a call to your gynec.Err.. but tink is best to ask your gynec during your next appointment.

oh ya.. hehehe... can go hospital. Blurr me. My Dept of Emergency Handling is not set up yet.
Didn't ask for my gynae emergency number too. Wtan/Bibi, u guys have Dr Koh's?

lilian,

just go to straight to the maternity ward of the hospital u r delivering in and ask them to check on u. They will then page for your gynae if serious. I asked that question before during my 1st preg and my gynae asked me to straight to the Gleneagles Maternity ward.

Auggy bear,

u have a shop in tampines? which part? I stay in tampines leh but i signed up a pedi package in raffles place coz i only got time to "pamper" myself during lunch hours... but i dun like the place i am going right now coz the seat super uncomfy and no massage on the legs and so expensive... 1 more time to my package then i can look ard for others.. what do u think of Nail Bliss? I find their price reasonable leh...

sunshinekid,

my lunch is flexible so if anyone cannot meet at 12, i can still be there from 12 to 2pm...hence, can join u for "2nd round" if u want. but also must see whether bibi and dreamyjo can lunch till 2pm?

bear,

i read mrs yap's story liao...aiyoh the gynae sounded horrible leh... from her story lah... but we dunno whether the gynae has his side of the story?

gd morning ladies>

i'm late for work again... guess it's gonna be my record mth for lateness! deduct $$ -_-"" jus couldnt wake up earlier. haiz

olwen> me too blood type B. wahaha.. v funny & somehow quite true
esp the part meeting frens, end up dun feel like gg out.. lolx.. driving car attitute too..

baby23> i duno the books are inclusive leh. i jus got it when i signing up the FBI member tat day. i heard some even got chicken essence, but i dun get. i guess it's subject to availability bah..

Glad gal> last night i finally flip thru the book. tink will start reading during the weekends.. weekday are my TV day. lolx.

Auggy bear> my antenatal class start 27 July 3.30pm bah. anyone same as me??

Enne> how come? u walk too much?? better cal ur gynae & check tis out. take care!

Lilian> if touchwood got bleeding on gynae off day, shld call up the gynae, i believe he/she has a 24hr hotline to call. For my gynae if clinic is close, calls will diver to his personal phone de.. Else wat happen if those need to deliver in the midnight?? if gynae nv give, mus ask leh. otherwise go to KK emergency

fifi: oh yah, forgot to update u. i'll be joining your class from the 8th to the 9th lesson. PEC is v particular. they made me specify which dates i want to go. i cannot just drop in. so it will be next week & the following week, right?

Yen: no lah. probably 3 weeks AL then the rest HL. bank probably happy if i deliver prematurely then they will not have to give me so much HL.

alibaba,

dun need to go KK....juz go to the hospital maternity ward u r delivering...

Re : FLU

SIANZ!!! MY hb is down with FLU Again!!! can't believe he is down like every month once... i am worried he will spread to my gal

Re : GLENN ONG

was listening to class 95 while driving to work this morning and was so pissed with his comments... he insisted that MEN STRAY becoz the wives NEVER STROKE their husband's ego...so it is the WIFE's fault when men stray! WHAT THE F&^*&*????? do u ladies agree??????

olwen,

can i ask since u will be delivering early, roughly how long will your babies need to stay in the hospital before they can be discharged?

Kash,

It is like that la dont need to get angry cause this is an unfair world. Although they always say we are equal bt deep down we knw they want to feel like a King. And we have to clean their shit for them and stroke their big fat ego!

Ask you ladies anyone experiencing cramp from the "v" area recently?
Been getting it quite frequently lately. Even when i am sleeping...

kash> ohya. i forget the hospital tat deliver us oso have 24hrs svc. wahaha..

fifi> birdnest oh. i haven ask for sponsorship yet. will get back to u soon. lolx. mus invest some for bb seek.. rosy cheek so cute!

Olwen,
I see. Its good to stay @ home to rest esp when ur tummy gets very heavy with 3 babies.

alibaba,
I've signed up for the FBI. I remember I saw the books. I need to check my FBI goodie bag. I think I saw the chicken essence(new moon).

anyone's belly button sticking out already?

Enne
take care.. good that ur gynae asked u in immediately.

minkybear
cramp at v area?? u mean lower abdomen? i jus experienced that last night while playing PSP! its come in intervals for about half hr and i got quite worried cos quite painful. Hav to stop playing and forgo watching my plastic surgery show cos hubby immediately switch off light say rest early....

Now my left eardrum is total blocked and i cant hear a thing.. hav to go see GP later -_- Seems like i keep having the problem of excessive earwax!! frustrating lei

Kash,
Dun get angry over such comments.There must be alot of complains to the radio too.. haaa

If a men stray,it will be because of his character, lust, emotions and failure to guard himself.

kash, give some of your multi-vit to your hb. hee...
I ask my hb to take my Neurogain whenever he say he's dumb.. He say dun wan, wait get sissy... Haha

Need to go maternity ward so serious meh? I mean haven't reach EDD leh.

peanuts,
I do have tis eardrum blocked occasionally since preg but i ignore it ley.Must see a GP on tat?

I still tinking of going ear candling.

Thanks for the concern, mine was actually just staining, not even blood, but i am the super paranoid, kancheong spider, so i will go see gynae no matter what. Thank goodness baby is fine, and growing v well too.

Gals, take note that due to hormone changes, we are more prone to infection. Never take it lightly, esp during last tri, as baby goes thru the birth canal. have to get it treated before we deliver, if not, bb will need anti biotics, and dangerous for baby too.

Enne,
Keep us posted, it's always scary to see blood during pregnancy.

Peanut nt lower tummy area, it actually shot from my "v" area. Like cramp on both sides.. dont knw how to explain to you la.. aiya...
You still can play psp ah good leh.. me want to play wii my hubby say can not.

Never clean your ears ah! what can gp do? give ear drops?

happy: haha. no lah. u cannot be as fierce as my boss. when u coming back? u won't be allowed to travel after 32 weeks, right?

alibaba: yah, but the driving car part is too cheem. i only understand the part about them eating the noodles. talking abt driving car attitude, my husband is hundred times worse & he is blood type O. every morning, he gives greetings to other drivers' mothers.

peanuts,

oh dear.... agree with happy can try out ear candling... heard it is very relaxing...

happy,

ha...my hb in the car dare not give any comments. but no good for a DJ to say this mah... then wait alot of men out there hear liao feels "justified" if they stray...

lilian,

i asked him to take some Vit C that i have before preg... but already down with flu...think too late...

i mean if middle of the nite and if u got blood or contraction, can always go to the maternity ward. they will put u on monitor and check on u. also, good to get the 24x7 hr number of the maternity ward too...if can't get gynae, good to call them up and check whether need to go in.

minkybear,

maybe the weight of the bb is putting on pressure down there? when is ur next gynae appt? remember to ask if still persist.

enne..
pls update us aft u seen ur gynae..dun stress up ah..maybe some infection?

lilian..
u can call up RH's emergency number..u hv that store in ur hp?63111111..v easy to remember...just tell the nurse picking up the call that u r seeing Dr Koh then they will pg him for u..

olwen..
icic..okok..r u gg to get a maid?maybe u can try to train her as much ba..hope time passed faster for u during the 2 mths..but abit wasted if u cant used them aft u delivered..coz thot u can spend more time with the 3 kids..retng back to work can be v "bu-she-de" one..hee..

fifi..
oh..maybe u want to chk with her too..the ones i saw from tv last night was from Indonesia..nice leh..u taking bird nest wkly..i hvnt got time to go make some for myself..haha..need to get a slow cooker then throw everything (ie: birdnest aft soaking for awhile, rock sugar & some pao-sheng) inside..keke...

kash..
haha..i m also with Nail Bliss at Raffles Place...mine is at Market Street Carpark..but i stopped now since i m preggy..haha..aiyo..dun think it's the wives' fault for hb to stray la..but one thing my gf told me, when the kids comes along..need to get the hb involved one..then they will find responsibilities towards the family & lower the chances to get stray away..

yen..
my belly button also sticking out liao..haha..