(2008/11) November 2008

Yen: Jenn's case was at 4 months. & her boss is one heck of evil person from the sound of it.

kash: yah. will tell my mum abt sealer, thanks. she is the giant person. donno whether i can still squeeze them into newborn size at 3 mths??? i know! evil mummy, so stingy.

lilian: for all of u, i think healthy bb is quite foregone conclusion. impt thing is pls hold your bb in till at least 36 weeks (full term) so tt he/she can be discharged w u.

hui, Jo: so poor thing. makes me feel so thankful for dr loh. he loves giving me MC. pls take care.

mosh: congrats on your DS.

bear,

u shd tell ur neighbour, "coz i am slim mah"

bear,
i think your neighbour dunno wat is pregnancy is it? 2 months where can c anything??? actually tummy only should start showing from 4 months onwards lor.

Fifi,
oh,i see! =D i cannot tahan liao, all my normal bras like my boobs spilling out.hubby see already also feel heart pain..

happy lunching mummies!!

Mildy/Kash, i didn't know wat to say at all! actually i shd be happy that at least some ppl can see it. Last sun night i went for a wedding dinner, my cousins didn't believe i was preg... some more they sat at the same table as me and my parents were talking abt me being pregnant!! it was only at the end of the dinner that they came and check if i was really preg.. Shd have said i was wearing the latest accessory: a tummy pillow!!!

Enne, ya lor lagging behind liao.. wat are u gonna call ur 2nd son? Aragon?

Bear: don't worry, size of tummy at this stage is not reflective. i was also v small when having my son.

peanut, peanut: trust u to have such ideas.

feeling so hungry now. my mum's maid is cooking something delicious, from the smell of it.

haru: u also delivering in KKH?

bear,
according to old wives tales, your tummy ussually are smaller when u have a boy. ekekekeke...........but it does not apply for everyone la. at least hope this will make u happy a bit.

enne: tell Bear the story abt how u wanted to call no. 2 the name of the elf king!

haru: your hubby see, already heart pain? oh no, i'm just waiting for peanut to make some cheeky comment on this.

mildy: er, this time round, by 3 months i already have a tummy leh.

hui: go home & rest. don't go near jovial or u may make him worse.

Enne, u wanna name ur bb Elrond?!

Olwen/Mildy, aiyah it doesn't bother me that ppl say its small.. it bothers me when ppl like my hb and my MIL say its small!! i made my hb ask my gynae why i am so small and my gynae actually stood up and explained that since i m tall, the relative size of my tummy to my height is smaller. aft that my hb nv mentioned it again.. now waiting for MIL so nag at me..

Olwen u so naughty! Peanut will make jokes non-stop lor!

olwen-haha

Bear-my HB initially wanted to use Elrond.. but I don't want.. coz what if next time the 2 brothers watched LOTR together.. the younger one say... eeeyer how come korkor name character so handsome but mine... so so..

Olwen
i no dirty minded lah, my mind v pure one lei.. Bear din explain properly at 1st mah, she say rolled over her, but never say legs nia wat wahahaa.. i was stil wondering if rolled over her body then her tummy how!!??!!

bear
understand lor.. when my tummy was v small last time i also worry how come like that. But as long as scan bb size is ok then good liao. Nicole kidman's tummy also small thruout her pregnancy one..

hui..
no wonder la..hw i wish i dun put on weight man...i was telling some of them also..i think the moment i breathe in air, i will also gain weight..haha..

alibaba..
my co is one of the sponsors so i get to choose for actual day or just any shows..so i thot since Mav is gg with us..better to choose less crowded one..so we went for the NE Show 2..lol..not bad leh..q nice lo..cooling weather too..a..fireworks hor my boy is scared of loud noise so we just watched for a short while then move off leh..haha..actually q ok la..see if u want to go with the crowd ba..since got chance to see..why not?

haru..
ya..but watching at home & live is diff feeling one..if u can get free tix..can consider gg lo..if not next yr got to take 3 tickets liao..coz infant in arm also requires ticket for admission leh..haha...

yen...
glad that u managed to find a shop that u can hv the measurements for the mattress..so u ordering from them?

olwen..
he was wearing L then now hv to switch to XL..but q loose for him lo..coz it's q long also..ya..i think really cant stock too fast at times coz u will nver know when they hv to switch..haha..i think the material isnt as thick la..also i hv been using velcro tapes..not sticker tapes..so q ok lo..u might want to give it a try la..but some prefer huggies leh..hee..

happy..
icic..amazed leh..hee..but girl more "dong-shi" so i m sure she will be dote on didi one..nice..so sweet..

kash..
wat's this $30K abt ah..aaa?

Enne, so any names in mind for ur bb boy? u must make sure that ur elder boy reads LOTR!

Peanut, hb rolling over me shd conotate a painful image! not one of horniness! :p ya i m not worried abt the size lah.. like i said i get more annoyed when ppl think i haven't been eating well. i do ok!

Enne> u be one of the pretty mummies if u join us la.. was toking about bear's hb rolled over her last night la. peanut tot he is horny. keke..

wtan> i went NDP actual day during my sec days. quite fun actually. now tink twice becos scare too crowded & kanna squarshed! & i am bad tempered. hate for being blocked lolx..

baby names>
am oso headache.. my bb god mother gave me a list of names... but my hb dun tink it's nice.. alot of "den", "lan" & "gen" .. so gotta re shortlist more names..

Was busy at work this morning, finally managed to catch up all the posts, so many!! u ladies r fast!

Milderina, Lovedogs, yeah! then I confirm getting the pigeon steriliser & warmer liao. Another item settle then. Thanks for the advise

Bear-Yup hard to find a name both me and HB agreed on. Else I want one he don't want or he want one I don't want. kekeke.

alibaba-I think I would look so plain Jane.. hehehe.. names ah.. surf baby names webbies!!

Vel,JJmom2008-behind u!!

mildy: u shd see cookieoreo. super small. also 2nd one. or can consider mine 3rd one cos i had a miscarriage in between??? hmmmm...

Bear: relax. if your husband is behind u, nothing she says can affect u. how abt those of us whose husband stand firmly behind his mother??? for haru, really lor, her husband see already etc etc got even more connotations than your husband rolling over u.

peanut: i didn't say dirty minded! i said cheeky.

wtan: wah, now XL already! no matter what, L still more ex than M. also my mother loves using disposables. ouch, pocket pain again.

wtan,
Yes,I should be getting the mattress from them. The 30k is a gift from the germany gov. Hoping that our gov will do the same. :D

Lunch,
I had yong tau hu and soya bean milk for lunch.
Bought egg tart and cha shao su for tea break later.

Bye, Olwen.

olwen,
nope i will be delivering at GlenE.attending the class at KKH as the time and venue is more convenient for hubby. => you very cheeky oh olwen!!kekeke...actually i tell my hubby that i have to take care of my boobies for my baby and he will tell me "but its mine too!!"..hahah..

wtan,
haha, think will wait for princess to be a lil older before i bring her to the parade. if not it might be a lil too loud for her.

Hi , im nov MTB. hee.. quite new here. does anyone know where can i purchase baby album or scrap book. i want those that not only put baby photo but also my 1st scan photo & my feeling, my baby footprints & handprints etc so that i can share it with my baby when grown up. i saw they have it in australia when i was there 2 weeks ago. i regret i didn't buy coz i dun think spore got sell.

oh mummies,
wana check with you wea u attending ur prenatal yoga classes?

welcome Celest!
i think u can try scrapbooking places like Made With Love at Plaza Singapura. nice shop! i bot so much stuff from there but never got to doing a proper scrapbook till now. =P

olwenlim,
cookieoreo boy boy? actaully small better leh. u can b more mobile. kekek... i wan mine to b small but like getting big man...

Hello Ladies, wah so many post already so difficult to catch up... =p

Anyway Cookie, thanks for the picture. I think my face "water retention"... whahaha...

For those who likes precious moment stuff, Precious Tots are selling baby stuffs... So cute! I bought baby boy rompers at 3 for $15... 100% cotton. Can check it out!

celest,
Welcome.

You can try mothercare or alternative buy A4 thick paper and DIY after which you can blind all into 1.

alibaba..
ah..icic..i was thinking since this round at the floating stadium & also 1st time for us & Mav..why not lo..hee..but we "tried" to avoid the crowd by gg for non-actual day ones..also easier to walk over..since we are at the ground level when the fireworks starts..keke...wow..ur bb god-mum so on ah..already give u one list to choose..haha..

olwen..
ya, u r v right lo..the bigger the size, the more ex it will get..headache leh..haha..but there again depends on ur preference to use sticker or velcro tapes diapers la..the cost will surely be diff one..hee..

yen..
nice to hear that too..u can also get the bedsheet cover frm them..haha..wow..so nice ah..$30k gift from Germany Govt ah..haha..dun think that will happen in Spore...ops..

haru...
icic..but will be v interesting & fun thing lo..hee..hope by then ur girl will sing along the national songs ah..hee..

auggy bear> u lidat call water retention, duno mine is call wat liao. lolx.

oh ya. my sil said i got abit water retention. oso duno how she see de.. sob.. no wonder put on so much weight.

wtan> i guess i will give it a go... like quite crowded... later end up i dun enjoy the show.. keke.. yah... bb's godmother mus contribute abit mah. lolx. but 1st list none interest my hb. keke. if really cant find one, i tink i stick with chinese name lor. heehee

omg, i felt so guilty now...coz i met one of the hotelier earlier & she treated me for a mini lobster feast..aiyoo..like v guilty leh..m i eating too sinful food ah..

alibaba..
ah..icic..okok..den dun go la..watch the show at home also can la...sure got time to find one..now is early la..as long as u decide 1 day before u deliver can liao..lol..

<font color="119911">Lunch gathering for Nov 08 mummies-to-be working at Raffles Place..</font>
Vote for 29th Tue or 30th Wed Jul 08
Venue: <font color="aa00aa">1) Lau Pat Sat</font> or <font color="aa00aa">2) Far East Square</font>
Time: 12-1pm

1. wtan - prefer 30th at either of both venues

wtan, Wow! lobster feast!!! I would like to have too!!!
No need feel guilty lah.
Wats your job about? How come got hotelier treat one? so nice

wtan..
wow.. lobster feast.. so good. i had unhealthy KFC variety meal. spent so much $ lately.. all the gatherings and exp meals wahhaa.. Now a bit hungry also control dun wan spent extra $ on teabreak..

alamak... din log in for a few hrs and already achive.

wtan,
lobster feast! Wow... Jus eat lar since is free.keke
Ya.. gal is alway more sweet and sticky to mummy one.But boy oso can be tey tey at times one ley.

peanuts,
You so cheeky ley..keke
Said bear's hb horny!wahhaa
I imagine your look b4 i see the grp photo.Your appearance dun like look one who is so cute n funni sia! You look more like those innocent and quiet quiet guai guai girl.

Err..dun save the money if u hungry.Later 'nini' hungry oso.

alibaba,auggy,
You all dun look like having water retention lar.

minkybear
budget teabreak also need at least $1-2 wor whahaa... No lah i dun control everyday, only today i dun feel like spending the extra $ cos later go back my mama place stil taking cab which will cost another $10
My bank account like never rise only drop whahaa.. I see oredi sweat man..

anyway i guess the next gathering for all of us should be mooncake festival liao.
mooncakes still waiting for their grand arrival.

Happy
wahhaaa... innocent guai guai gal? wahaha... 1st time people say me like that lei.. SOme of my frens say if they dunoe me they'll tink that last time i was an ah lian who smokes and got gang one lei tsk tsk tsk.. Mayb that day i headache so looked more gentle lor whahaa...