(2008/11) November 2008

alibaba,
hahah........i dunno la, was hoping leh.w akakak.... but heard that its more on childcare benefits. like more childcare leave or something?

olwenlim,
u also got chance ma. if they say as of sept 1st 2008 onwards. wakakak.....which is wat i am hoping for leh. actaully hor nwoadays i c a lot of ppl pregnant n wan babies leh. surprise that babies is still not enough. wakakak.........

maybe we should migrate to europe. got 6 months maternity leave and 6 months unpaid maternity leave................shiok!

dun understand the govt.. spore already getting overcrowded stil not enuf bbs.. i see pregnant ladies EVERYWHER!!! 1 mrt cabin include me got 4 big tummies can u believe.. so kua zhang. I tink govt keep asking for bigger population so they can earn more from ERP and income taxes in future. My husband complaining govt everytime promote big family but houses getting smaller & smaller.. really no brainer..

mildy>
better than notin lor! but still no diff bah. they give benefits but increase GST & others.. make no much diff.. haiz...
btw germany has 2yrs maternity lor... even best. wahaha...

hui: piang. your family all marry v young. i marry at 28, my sis at 32. the last one, nowadays we just pretend she doesn't exist.

mildry: sorry to shorten hor but your nick really v long. i just v grateful if still have job after next week. my boss & her boss r already so unhappy w me. oh yah. my godson's mother had my godson in england. 6 mths maternity leave.

peanut: your imagination is really v fertile. so tt they can earn more from ERP & income taxes... i must tell my husband this.

minkybear! u r back. at last one bear is in. how's the temple shop? what did u get? oh yah, i didn't manage to go JL last nite cos i no MC today! too tired to go shop & then still got to get up early for work today.

peanut...

I went on GA for my 1st pregnancy and for the ectopic surgery. Both times, I had the same nightmare. I dreamt that I had a heart attack and died. Both times my hubby, gynae and brother-in-law was in the dream. It was a very strange dream as it looked as though I was looking at my body and seeing how hysterical my hubby was. So for this pregnancy, I am trying my very best to have a normal delivery. I really scared that I really might not wake up if under GA again.

Catheter...
Both times when I had that, there was no pain when they removed it. Did not have any discomfort even when peeing... but I guess even if there was pain, it wld have been clouded by my surgery wound pain...

Hui...

For kids's fevers, I bench mark it from 38 degrees onwards. Anything below that I KIV with lots of fluids. I will only give fever meds from 38.5 onwards. Also if the child is still active than I am not too worried...

Hello! was in earlier but got meetings to attend.. really busy day for me so might not be able to post. if i dun post, i'll see u gals later ya?

Hui, how's Jovial today? better?

Peanut, I agree.. houses are getting smaller and they want MORE babies.. where's the logic? Anyway Wong Kan Seng will be addressing the Parliment on Mon with regards to the baby bonus thingy... dunno if got more perks for us mummies..

To tell the truth, i m not sure if u want longer maternity leave. i rather have free childcare or have a monthly cash give out for those whose kids are taken care by grandparents or nannies. Of cos i also want more baby bonus, not just one time payment and this will be applicable to ALL kids, not just stopping at the 3rd one..

Jo, try to go for natural delivery. Honestly labour is abt 24 hrs max and u can op for epidural. But c-section's wound takes abt 2-4 wks to heal. in that time, u are in pain.. also ur movements are limited and u might find it hard to breastfeed ur baby. Babies that are delivered naturally have better immunity than c-section babies too.

Eh, who bully my Minkybear?! hahahaa... Peanut dreaming too much abt her mapo tofu!

olwenlim,
wakakak.......its ok, just call mi mildy, thats wat ppl from jan thread 07 call mi too. ekekekek.......

alibaba,
i going germany!!! dunno if working in a german firm counts cos i am working in a german firm. lolx

I told my hubby about the meet up later.. he said.. we might 'scare' the waiters and waitress there...even the crowd too.. so many preggie at a time..

he added..he dont know how to react if he was in the train and all of us board it.. *heehee*

Bear: u r right. more impt tt we still have our jobs when we come back. minkybear so quiet after i asked what she got from the temple shop. she didn't buy anything???

mildy: ok

bear,
i wan more maternity n everything. wakakka..... cos hor my office not friendly at all for breastfeeding. and hor if i have longer maternity then i can breast feed longer, i dun like the idea of sitting inside the toilet to pump leh...... i think hor we cant have the best for both worlds ba.....but if everything would b good lor. just crossing our fingers. but hor singapore is 1 of the countries that has the least maternity leave i think??? even china also 6 months.

Enjoy your dinner tonight.

Peanut,
I also have the same fear that once put on GA, never wake up again. I mean who knows anything can happen during an op right?

Bear,
Yes, c-sect wound though easier to nurse compared to natural birth and the discharge can be even lesser than a normal cycle discharge but the wound takes around 4 - 6 weeks to heal. Furthermore, mummies who go for c-sect cannot carry heavy things or use squat toilet for at least 6 months.

My SIL who had c-sect can't carry and bath the baby after her confinement lady left. Image everyday got to wait till my BIL to come back from work to bathe the baby.

Peanut,

Ha no worries la me just disturb :p Me also craving to eat the same item as you so sure go haha! Ya see you all tonite can't wait heehee! No mood to work today. :p

Olwen,
Me never go temple that often la. Just that recently got weird feeling so go lor plus it is the fifteen yesterday. And i did check out the shop at bugis that happy n bear was talking about. Really cheap if you buy in a dozen or so. I bought 6pcs of short sleeve top for $10 n 6pcs of long pants at the same price also bought small towels costing $3 for 12pcs. thought quite worth it. texture quite ok. i brought along a pc of each later you all can have a feel of it.

Later me going to go OG during lunch to see what i can get
update you all later.

By the way Olwen i work at Central Mall opposite Riverside Point. It is not really near chin swee or chinatown bt ok la can walk to both places.

anyway Olwen, you tired better rest. Like me my job require me to go here go there and then I feel v sorry for my bb cause i never rest enough and i can feel my womb stretch quite abit even hubby worry cause he say my tummy seem to be v low and yesterday my tailbone v painful.

Hello girls! enjoy your dinner tonite!
Know what, the most dreaded thing has happened! my co ban SMO liao, even some pets forum website! Since wed, cannot access. *sob* Too tired and headache to access internet at home since. Sianz. Will have a lot of postings to catch up. Now using shared internet termial to post this.

Have fun tonight and eat more! will try to post soon.

Olwen:
But next few weeks you're not on MC yet right? My class no break de wor. Continue till 14 Aug.

Ladies:
I am placing the order for Babymall now. Will update in a short while as to which orders are ok, which are OOS.

Olwen, Mildy, I dun think the govt can ever satisfy all our wants and needs. but what is being offered now is rather dumb. Infant care itself takes up half our mthly pay already! i dun understand why they think 3K of baby bonus would be enough when that means only 3 mths of infant care sch fees. Also i dun think it shd be a lump sum. i know of ppl who spend that lump sum away on things not for the bb! I have to say not all S'poreans are savvy enough to plan long term of more than 10 yrs so giving a monthly payout would be better than a lump sum!

Olwen, u are right, i rather have a job that is waiting for me. heee.. also i wished that employers dun use the reason of having a bb to stall our career paths.. sigh...

Minkybear, happy shopping! i told my hb abt the shop.. we wil go and check it out one of these wkends aft i come back from Perth..

Snowwy, ya i prefer natural.. ppl think c-section means dun need to go through pain, but actually it is the converse lor.. so gals, if u can, go for natural! we can do it!!

Orders for babymall placed:

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Item Description</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Colour</TD><TD> Unit Price (USD) Before Discount </TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Total </TD><TD> Amt Paid </TD><TD>Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>4-pack Brushed Terry (Applique) Baby Socks</TD><TD>0-9M</TD><TD>Girl - Pink, Yellow</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 31.85 </TD><TD> NA </TD><TD>NA </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Girls' Flower Applique Baby Booties</TD><TD>6-12M</TD><TD>Girl - Ecru</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-pack Patches Hooded Towels</TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD> USD 9.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2-pack Receiving Blankets</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Girl - Pink</TD><TD> USD 5.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2-pack Waterproof &amp; Flat Quilted Multi-Use Pads</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD> USD 6.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>2-Pack "Little" Long Sleeve Baby Bodysuits</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>Boy Set</TD><TD> USD 5.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 46.33 </TD><TD> SGD 46.33 </TD><TD>Registered Mail </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-Pack Basket Weave Sleep N Play</TD><TD>6-9M</TD><TD>Boy - Blue</TD><TD> USD 14.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5-Pack Pastel Bodysuits</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>Neutral - Yellow</TD><TD> USD 7.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3D Animal Friends Booties</TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>Boy - Blue</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby-Says Bodysuits - Mommy/Daddy &amp; Brother Sayings</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>Blue - Daddys Little Boy (Blue - If Daddy says no Ask Mummy)</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Mommy's Little Boy Baby Bodysuit</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>Royal Blue</TD><TD> USD 2.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD>Fire Truck Romper and Visor</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>Engine #1 - Fire Truck</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 23.13 </TD><TD> SGD 23.13 </TD><TD>Self - Novena </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Fishies Design Sleeveless Romper &amp; Visor</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>Fishies</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Monkey Design Sleeveless Romper &amp; Visor</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>Mommys Little Monkey</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Leaping Frog &amp; Stripes 2-Pack Baby Bodysuits</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby Cap &amp; Bootie Set</TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>Boy – blue</TD><TD> USD 1.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby Cap &amp; Bootie Set</TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>Neuter – Celery Green</TD><TD> USD 1.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>2-Pack I Love Newborn Baby Socks</TD><TD>Up to 3M</TD><TD>Sweet Heart - Heart graphic</TD><TD> USD 1.49 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 37.63 </TD><TD> SGD 37.63 </TD><TD>Postage </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-Pack Bright Theme Baby Socks</TD><TD>Up to 3M</TD><TD>Magenta, Purple, Pink </TD><TD> USD 2.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Blanket Wrap Baby Booties</TD><TD>6-12M</TD><TD>Girl - Pink </TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pretty Baby Sleep N Play &amp; Bib</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>Pretty Baby Roses </TD><TD> USD 9.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pretty Baby 3-Pack Infant Caps</TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>Pretty Baby Roses</TD><TD> USD 4.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Giraffe Sleep N Play &amp; Cap</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>Safari - Giraffe</TD><TD> USD 8.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD>5 pack Lightweight Sleeveless Tee Top</TD><TD>6-9M</TD><TD>Pink</TD><TD> USD 5.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 18.51 </TD><TD> SGD 18.51 </TD><TD>Self - Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Adorable Sayings for Girls Baby Bodysuits</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>White - Please, No Cheek Pinching</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Full Body Animal Ring Rattle</TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>Brown Puppy</TD><TD> USD 1.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>I Wear My Heart On My Sleeve 2-Pack Baby Bodysuits</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>Pink</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD>Crib Shoes</TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>Blue - Daddy </TD><TD> USD 1.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 25.44 </TD><TD> SGD 26.60 </TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Boys' Computer Boxed Booties </TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>Little Star </TD><TD> USD 2.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby Bear Receiving Blanket </TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Baby Bear</TD><TD> USD 7.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bottle &amp; Nipple Brush </TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Blue </TD><TD> USD 1.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Velour Pacifier Holder </TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>Brown Bear</TD><TD> USD 1.49 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby Belly Binder</TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>White</TD><TD> USD 1.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD>Baby-Says Bodysuits - Fresh Sayings for Boys</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>White - Poop happens</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 40.53 </TD><TD> SGD 40.53 </TD><TD>Self - Novena </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby-Says Bodysuits - Fresh Sayings for Boys</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>Blue - I drink until I pass out</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby-Says Bodysuits - Fresh Sayings for Boys</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>Blue - I don't sleep Nobody Sleeps</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7-Pack Days of the Week (Printed) Baby Bibs</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>7 days a week</TD><TD> USD 5.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Transportation Sleep N Play &amp; Bib</TD><TD>3-6M</TD><TD>Transportation</TD><TD> USD 9.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6-Pack I Love Baby Socks</TD><TD>0-6M</TD><TD>Blue-Daddy</TD><TD> USD 6.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minkybear</TD><TD>2-Pack Baby Scratch Mittens</TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>Neuter - Celery Green</TD><TD> USD 1.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 65.99 </TD><TD> SGD 65.99 </TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2-Pack Baby Scratch Mittens</TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>Boy - Blue</TD><TD> USD 1.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2-Pack Baby Pants for Boys</TD><TD>0-3M</TD><TD>Blue - Blue</TD><TD> USD 6.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2-Pack Short Sleeve Side Snap Baby Shirts</TD><TD>0-3M</TD><TD>White</TD><TD> USD 4.99 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-Pack Infant Caps</TD><TD>1 Size</TD><TD>Green Set</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Fire Truck Romper &amp; Visor</TD><TD>0-3M</TD><TD>Engine #1 - Fire Truck</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Monkey Design Sleeveless Romper &amp; Visor</TD><TD>0-3M</TD><TD>Mommys Little Monkey</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Embroidered 6-Pack Baby Bib Set</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Boy - Blue</TD><TD> USD 9.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Hooded Towel for Baby with 2 Washcloths</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yellow - Bear: So Beary Cute</TD><TD> USD 3.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-Pack Hooded Towel for Baby</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Green Theme</TD><TD> USD 9.99 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Alibaba:
Mattress pad that we are sharing, price has been revised to US$6.99 (or I took note of the wrong price previously). So I will keep the extra money for shipping ok.

Jenn:
Your 5 pack Lightweight Sleeveless Tee Top, dun have 3-6M so I ordered 6-9M as per your instructions.

The rest so far ok.

fifi,

just to check did u receive my payment made yday? thanks...

hui,

my PD said >37.5 then its considered fever leh..think if jovial less than that shd be normal, so u dun worry ok...

olwen,

oh dear! that steel company lady boss sounds like a mad woman! throw staplet at u and ur colelague? Is she mad or what? hiaz... btw, i went to amoy mkt for lunch juz now. the avocado shake is from this store opp the wanton noodles rite? called ICE-Q? Pretty nice
Had the $5 sliced fish bee hoon soup...now very very full... feels like sleeping...

Re : GA

i went through GA twice too...once for wisdom tooth extraction (2 teeth) and once for keyhole surgery to remove my gall bladder... i nvr had the fear that i will not wake up leh... i think i like to be sleeping....

olwen
u feeling better not today..? or else all of us hav to wear mask wif a hole at the mouth wahhaa...

Chilipadi, snnowy
yah lor.. scare wont wake up. rather be awake and aware of things going on and can immediately see bb once she comes out..

bb bonus: aiyah actually even if they really increase maternity to 4mths i also doubt will take it lei.. scare no job after this.

Kash:
Oh forgot to update drugstore. Yah I received the money.

Alibaba:
Of coz you are ok lah... save money.

Peanut:
Hole in the mouth. Wont that defeat the purpose of a mask?

Wah I want leh maternity 4 mths.

Hi ladies.. i didn't dare to have a heavy lunch.. feeling a bit dizzy too.. dunno why.. too excited? hope it goes away...

Fifi, i know there are a few payments but wat i meant is monthly payments till the kid is 18 or something. hahaha.. fat hopes!

Thanks for all the hard work!

minkybear: so poor thing. u better sleep in tomoro morning. yah, let us see the clothes pls.

poor dreamyjo! take care of yourself.

fifi: next week will not be so bad becos the new guy replacing my colleague is coming in already. so i can probably run off early for class. do u eat there or only after the class?

Bear: i think the money for first child is only a small token. the bigger money only comes when u have 2 or more kids. at least u all first time mothers now have something. i didn't get anything at all for my son.

kash: yah, she is a siow boss. some more the co is located far jurong near tuas. already so difficult to get ppl &amp; she still behave like tt. oh, the avocado milk is from snow mountain. ice-q is also popular but my colleagues find it's quite diluted.

peanut! aiyah, fifi is right. if u cut a hole at the mouth, it defeats the purpose. u might as well put a bucket on my head since i'm the source of germs. but just to let u know, nobody else caught it from me so far except my husband. conclusion - he is weakling all right.

fifi,
thanks for ordering for us.

bear,
actaully the childcare leave also super not enough lor. irregardless how many kids u have only 2 days childcare leave. please lor, can tell mi how is it enough if u got 3 kids. that means the kid cannot fall sick la. if not how? somemore we must bring them for vaccination all that how??? dun understand y they feel they give us 2 days childcare leave is enough.

hui: yes, i know. your aunt told me. she said it's cos of the 2 is enough policy &amp; the nurses in the hospital were v mean to your mum when she was having u. actually the nurses in those times were v fierce. remind me to tell u all a story next time or tonite.

olwen
hey good idea! i'll go get a bucket later tsk tsk tsk.. yah husband most likely to catch cos sleeping together also wat.. esp if on the aircon worst.. everytime me or hubby sick will try not to on aircon unless really hot until cannot tahan..

fifi,

thanks for confirming..

olwen,

where is snow mountain? my hb tried to find yday cannot find...so we tot is ICE-Q.....oops.... tell me which row, i ask him to find again next week...once he found it, i arrange to go amoy for lunch again..

bear,

cham, i am super full now...hope later dinner still can pig out..

Olwen:
I will normally grab a burger before class. Can finish is 5 mins. The class supposed to start at 6.30pm but always start about 6.45pm de.

Drugstore Spree:
Confirmed orders from Dreamyjo, Bear, Olwen, Jo, Favoured, Lilian, Alibaba and Kash. Unconfirmed orders from Sunshinekid. Total so far is about USD128. We need to close this spree soon coz Borderlinx seems to be changing its address to NY (from Ohio) and Drugstore charges sales tax for orders to NY. So if anyone wants anything else, please let me know by tomorrow, Saturday 12 midnight. If I dun hear anything, I will just order what we have.

Medela Spree:
Cancelled till further notice.

i had wan tan mee for lunch today. but not filling. So brought an egg tart &amp; cha siew bao. jus ate them up liao.. hopefully by dinner time will be hungry liao..

Olwen,
oh.. i didn't knw wor.. i know my mum trying for a boy.. so after my 2nd sis many years she got a twin (a boy n ger) but M/C.. till when am 15 then go my 3rd sis then 4th bro..

lunch: chai peng with some rice given to colleague + chee cheong fun wahhaaa strange combi.. i'm determined not to take snacks later for the sake of dinner.

alibaba
toking abt egg tarts.. i've been pestering my hubby to get portugese egg tarts for me.. but dont seem to see them a lot nowadays hor.. u know wher got sell nice ones??

peanut/vel> duno where got nice portugese tart.
but i know a place at tanjong pagar there sell v nice egg tart... have different flavour. chocolate / strawberry etc.....v nice &amp; yummy..
now i am missing the muffins which is few store away nia!!

lovedogs,
wonder if they will allow me to blast the music, hahah...

olwen,
i only went for hospital tour yesterday. my next gynae appt is only in another weeks time. =>

wah, all ur makan today sounds scrumpious oh!! i had sliced fish noodles and a yami yogurt w muesli.

me thinkin of going united square later to check out e bumwear at the same time can pick hubby aft work since he works nearby.

anyone tried the famous Four Seasons Egg tart before? its like $24 for only 6 pcs, but apparently very very good.

i think the baby bonus is limited to the way you are allowed to utilize it too. will have to check out the details when baby is born.

alibaba
oh.. tsk tsk.. i dun like to try non-traditional flavours one lei.. ony like the normal and portugese ones.. then u know e shop got sell portugese eggtarts? Last time selling like nobody biz now cant really find anywher.

mildy: actually, when i talk abt them, i also say "mee see". cos i heard tt when i was growing up.

kash: it's the 3rd row from my office, coming from capital tower. if i'm not mistaken, same row as the famous ah bo ling stall w the rude aunty. snow mountain.

fifi: ok, next week i eat burger w u.

hui: they marry young, can have over a span of so many years. but like me, no such thing.