(2008/11) November 2008

haru>
four seasons $24 for 6 pcs..exp leh! haha.. unless someone buy for me eat.

peanut>
i forgot there have anot. hee. it's like 1yr ago. cos i used to work at tanjong pagar area.. will update u gals if i saw any portugese eggtarts since it's like gg to extinct.. haha.. crystal jade have it?

Wah pengz... I went thru so much trouble to get a citibank card for borderlinx. If they shift to NY, I think babymall and drugstore will incur sales tax.

Bleh... so next time i gotta think of using Comgateway? Alamak. Pengz.

haru: ohhhh, i c.

ladies: u keep talking abt food, somebody somewhere is going to cave in, go pig out & spoil their appetite for dinner tonite. control... control....

wah lilian,
i sense a trail of food pix coming up soon oh!kekeke....

anyone wana post yummy soon kueh pix???

Re: mooncakes
anyone ordering raffles mooncake this year? my sis is gona order. me thinkin whether to try the choc with pearls one..

Back! was trying to catch up with all your post.. wah you ladies can really yak haha..
I didnt get much today at OG. Me only got a pair of shorts for bb n also receiving blanket.

peanut: u didn't ask dr when u went to see her the other day? if your tummy has expanded a lot v quickly, this is normal. like me. but if not, shd bring up to dr. did u take your anti-contraction medicine faithfully?

lilian so bad..tempt us with picture somemore.

alibaba.. thanks. will check that out when i go town..

Im thinking of wat to buy for teabreak liao..

alibaba: luckily u mentioned. i clean forgot to take down your numbers. better go save inside my phone now. yes, i think station control is good meeting place.

wakakak...! nottie lilian

if i post somemore pix, sure kena hammered here!

U gals want pix of the famous Macau 猪扒包??

er.. olwen actually nt really leh at train station.. got lots of ppl you big tummies must be careful cause ppl simply dont care. really one kind.

mildy: becos your baby suddenly grew maybe?

minkybear: oh yah hor? but raffles place on friday nite is not v crowded. city hall wld be bad. we try & stand against the wall, i don't think ppl will be so mean as to shove us aside there? becos i can't think of anywhere else.

olwen
actually i've not started on the med cos the day i saw her my BH actually improves quite a lot.. these few days i stil get it but not as frequent as that time so i try not to take the med 1st.. anyway gynae scan and say bb not lying low so not showing any pre-term labour symptoms.. I'll assess the contractions.. if get frequent again i'll pop one pill

nv state where about?? mrt station oh. den be at control shld be easiler bah!?

the below From jo>

Ladies, juz like to confirm who else will b meeting mi @ Raffles Place MRT Stn tomorrow @ 6.45pm-7pm?

- jo
- alibaba
- jjmom
- olwen
- glad_gal
- fifi (u gg to the restaurant to find Bear first, not meeting at mrt stn yah?)

Wont log in tomorrow so if anyone else decided to meet up at mrt stn tomorrow, pls sms mi.

peanut: hmmm... becos your tummy still not weighing down, i think u still can wait? i cannot wait becos my tummy is so big already. as big as when i was few weeks near due w my son.

olwen
yest met up with another fren who said during her 1st pregnancy her BH also v frequent, and its quite common for 1st time mommies.. never ask how frequent thou cos i doubt she can remm.. but at least get a bit of assurance from ther.

hui: too bad, u not coming tonite, then u can see, haha.

peanut: ok. don't worry too much. just monitor lor.

so excited to see all of u. i'm leaving office in half an hour!

Olwen,
now my tummy i tink is big hor.. already very diff to wash plate leh.. nd to stand a distanc n bend my back.. open fridge also forgot measure.. yest i open fridge then forgot tummy big and bang the fidge door against my tummy..

Olwen so good can go off so soon.
Me still got to wait till 6pm. sian.

Hui haha same as me i forgot to estimate sometimes also slam my own tummy haha...

hui,minkybear
wah,, ur tummies so big already.. people stil saying mine v small, so dun understand how come scan shows bb overwiehgt.

olwen
no v worried oredi lah, jus monitor lor.

peanut it is nt the tummy size that matter if bb is big or small.
mine is not really v big bt ya will forget that it has grown and bump into things haha...

olwen,

thanks...3rd row huh, i will ask him to go search for it

peanut,

later u see my tummy think u will get a shock..its like 7 plus mths!

hui, minkybear: ouch!

minkybear, alibaba: my office is v weird. our official knock off is 5 p.m. but tt is in name only. before this year, i NEVER left at 5 p.m.

peanut: ya, must monitor.

kash: no worries, u r 7 mths, i am like 8 mths!

I will like to sell away my playpen with matress. Is brand new condition. Any interested mummies, pls kindly PM me.
Selling at only $70. Thanks.

Features :
-ideal for new born.
-comes with mosquito net
-Bassinet
-Carry bag
-little prince print
-Playpen size: 43cm x 31cm x 30cm

Original Price: SGD$125.00
Mattress is $19.90 (Bot additional from kiddy palace as the orignal playpen is selling w/o mattress)
1567388.jpg

hui> i heard 2nd or 3rd pregnancy will be obvious le wor...

how to keep tummy.. faint... mine now pretty obvious... like sudden bloom de..

hui
yah i tink 1st time mom tummy is usually smaller.. cos their uterus is tighter tts y..

sianz lor.. nottin much to do liao stil hav to wait until 6pm -_-

Alibaba,
elderly they say "keep" tummy as in cannot see..haa

Peanut,
for me before 20 weeks preg is small then after that suddenly bloom so big leh..

Hui, me too. Will forget abt my tummy & dunno how to estimate the dist & bump into my own tummy...so paiseh. Then some foodcourt or restuarant, the table too close to the chair & I have hard time trying to squeeze into them...feel so clumsy.

In my 1st trimester, sometime I will forget tat i m preggie so when i thou my tummy showing, i will try to 'tuck' it in then remember tat's not my fat...hahaha

Peanut me also no mood to work bt boss just came back sian.. haha.. me doing handicraft now pasting and cutting paper.. haha..