(2008/11) November 2008

JJmom: but your doc must be quite young then? my dr loh doesn't c patients at AMK. he already has his hands full at clinic D, TPS & IVF ctr. 2 days MC for one check-up! u serious?

hello mummies...

Those of you who are meeting tonite for dinner, have a good time and eat more for me. I am so sad that I cannot join you guys... hopefully we will have another one gathering before we all pop...

Have a good wkend ahead...

olwenlim,
in singapore not possible la, i dun mind having 6 kids, but whether i can feed them is another issues. i think for us we will most prob have max 3 ba.

milderina,

i did not vomit, was able to feast lunch after delivery :p juz shivering only from the effect of epi. Did they give u the catherer (i dunno how to spell) after epi? They shd so that u will be able to urinate into a bag. I initially refused to have that and they asked me to try to urinate in a pot...hahahaa... i tried and really cannot loh...so bo pian... but next morning they took out liao..

jjmom,

not scary lah...juz shivering only..but the shivering is much better than the contraction pains :p

peanut,

good question u have...wat if epi c-sect or? i dunno leh...coz i wont be brave for epi csect... me coward and timid

olwen,

actually not only this boss ... my previous companies also like that leh, nvr have to take leave or mc or timeoff to go for dental or medical appt... juz go or most say got doctor's appt... may coz ang mo company?

Morning, ladies.
Seems like there's problem for this forum yesterday afternoon. I'm still catching up with the postings.

Bfst,
I had chicken and egg sandwiches and 1 cup of soya bean milk.

Gynae visits,
I can take time off for gynae visits. Normally arrange last appt. Nowadays, I took leave so that I can zzz @ home and laze around. I've quite alot of A/L to clear this year.

kash,,
ah..? brave meh to go thru epi c-sec? me coward to go for natural thats y wan c-sec one lei.. those natural ones are the brave ones.. wahahaa..

peanut,

yes those full natural without epi are the BRAVEST! but to go for epi c-section to me is very brave. I won't dare to go through an operation awake loh... coz maybe my imagination is overly wonderful... i can't handle it being conscious and aware that they are cutting me up.... thats why i feel those who been thru it very brave..

kash,
bo leh, my gynae just told the nurse to monitor mi that i must get off the bed to urine that day only. so they help mi to urine tat night.

Gosh so delete milderina and chilipadi.. is this the final list?? i tot i heard minkybear not going as well or am i dreaming? can someone advise

Nov MTBs first gathering: buffet - Si Chuan Dou Hua at UOB Plaza
Date: 18th Jul
Time: 6.30pm

1) Olwen
2) Bear
3) Minkybear
4) Peanut
5) Blessed mum
6) Jo
7) Alibaba
8) Yoyosan
9) Jenn
10) Maggie
11) wtan
12) cookieoreo
13) JJmom
14) Vel (Su Mei)
15) Auggybear
16) Fifi
17) kash
18) glad_gal
19) peachypeach

kash
i no dare to go for GA lei cos i cant bear the tot of having myself put to sleep for the op... wat if cant wake up after that wahahaa....

milderina?

oh dear...serious? i tot it is pretty std coz almost all my frens who went thru epi after that will have that thingy inserted... those natural without epi dun need...

peanut,

wont one lah... hehee.. actually i love the feeling... they ask u to count to 10.. warrao...3 only knock out liao...macham like super high on drugs :p its very fast, i could feel the flow of something like a rush from my arm where they injected the GA to my head then knock out... :p

kash,
hm... bo leh, i also hear my friend they got put that. but i didnt put the urine bag........actaully i also dun wan to put if have. kekek........

milderina, lovedogs, you 2 sound as normal delivery very scary leh ... still thinking if I should go for normal delivery or epi c-section.

Y when I attend hospital tours at TMC and Mt A, the tour guide said cannot video cam in delivery suites. But frens's hb can take video cam when their bb was being delivered?

Kash,
JOvial fever subside liao. But still giving him fever med juz in case. PD say his temp is 37.3 not reali fever but still abit warm so ask me give 2ml panadol will do and his nose abit congested. so gave him flu med

Olwen,
thanks.. he's fine. Juz that the block nose i hear liao abit uncomfortable..

urine tube: my fren say wah when they take it out damn painful lei.. If c-sec stil need to put that on?

jo.. eerk.. video cam? v bloody & messy lei.. r u sure ur hubby brave enuf to shoot the process?

hui,

37.3 is considered fever? i tot above 37.5 then is considered fever? glad to hear he is alright now
hope his flu will get better soon as well....

Jo,

no lah, not scary come to think of it... coz after epi, really feel no pain..juz a little pressure ard the tummy when contraction so that i can push. after few pushes baby out very fast one... then natural birth recover faster also...

milderina: actually my ideal all along was 3 kids. i even planned the 2nd & 3rd - one monkey & one dog. but neither materialised. now managed to conceive 2nd & 3rd one & still brot along one more. i feel so sorry to them sometimes.

kash: u so lucky. my first pregnancy, my boss was v v v nice too. never had to take MC or leave. & he's a man!!! but this boss... lucky i carried over a lot of leave from last year. maybe foresight.

peanut: some hospitals only do epi-C unless special circumstances. some others only GA unless special circumstances. my colleague delivered at thomson twice under c-section, both under GA.

peanut, my hb's fren went thru epi c-section and her hb took video cam the moment baby is out ... even showed us the video clip loh ... nt very bloody but .. alot of the white white thing on the bb body and the nurses look so rough when carrying the bb, trying to wake the bb and make the bb cry. But thats the way they need to ensure bb is fine (as in voice). So heartpain.

kash, really not so scary ah? Maybe I should really consider ...

jo,
ya lor its not scarey one, maybe becos we say until very scarey? 1st time mothers go in lagi not scare cos everything also dunno, like mi maybe this time i will think a bit. lolx

y go for c-sect if u can go natural? natural delivery u recover faster and can go malay masasge faster to get back your shape ma. kekeke.......

olwenlim,
ok ma, now u got 4. its a bonus. hee hee... how i wish i had mutiples. hee hee... i know the stress but its gonna b fun too.

haru, hee yah i luv McD's bfast..but can't eat too often.

olwen, of coz can eat haa..dinner still far away leh :p Hmm I also usu schedule checks on Sats, coz don't want to waste my AL.

alibaba, me choosing a 1 bedded suit in TMC. Figured I need some privacy :x

jo,
some believed that drinking coconut near your due date will clear the white thing. tats y we are talking abt drinking coconut water some time ago.

my gynae put my baby straight out into my hands after she is out. i tio chua n dunno how to handle and at the same time i wan to cry cos i am so happy to see my baby. as i am typing this i was reminincing abt that day n tears are in my eyes. these are all the special moments..........

Glad_gal
My gynae will auto free upgrade from 4 bedden to 2 bedden. so tink i will stick to it. cos i'll be paying 4bedden $$. And by seeing the $$ difference, can buy more tings for my bb wor.. since it's about 2night stay.

Jo, yes i went to the TMC hospital tour they also say cant take video cam or take picture. but some did bring camera leh??? weird

hui, agree with olwen, china barley with winter melon sugar is good and cooling...

btw, i tot 37.3 is normal temp leh... sometimes my gal can be 37.3 esp during hot days.. but i tot that's normal?

olwen,

ur current boss female right if i remember correctly. I had 3 female bosses before, one was a local many years back. she is lousy... then another 2... 1 is english lady and the other one is irish lady...both were superb! guess ang mo more flexi?

Camera and video cam,
i think we are not suppose to take videos and pictures when delivering. but after the baby is out u all can video or take pictures. anyway during delivery if your hubby not standing besides u holding on to u, supporting you but standing at 1 corner taking pictures or videoing your "tong ku" i think hor u will curse n swear at him. wakakakakakkakka...........

milderina: if u wan to have 3rd one, wait till govt announce the new benefits. my husband is v sure there will be something at this year's ND rally. not sure when effective.

glad gal: now u say, i also feel hungry. must catch somebody to ta-bao lunch for me.

hui: your grandma look after him? she so strong? reminds me of my grandma too. but my mother is already getting old & tired. this morning she asked me whether i want to get a 2nd maid. duh.

2nd baby,
yo yo babe. charlene is fine, getting nottier n nottier by the day. guess cos terrible 2 is coming? how abt your girl??? nowadays tummy getting bigger also quite hard to handle her......

ya, now i am freed from the blocked and can surf SMO again. wakakak....

hui,
but i think hor fever is only when the temperature hits 37.5 degrees n above.

Cyn,
juz bring lah.. on that day then u take out see the nurse or doc got say not..when i pop (TMC), my gynae ask my hubby quickly take pic tak pic..

Olwen,
my grandma in her early 60s.. abit "fashion" auntie kind..

Milderina,
ya.. Fever is 37.5 but 37.3 hitting fever le.. so PD suggest i give 2ml of panadol juz in case develope into fever..

kash: u r right. my current boss is lady. i think she is fed up w me cos she also planned to have her 2nd one this year & i cut q. not my fault if she want to start her family so late, right???

but u r right abt ang mo lady boss. my godson's mother worked under ang mo since she went to england till now & she says all her ang mo lady bosses r v good, much better than the men. who r still better than the local bosses.

then again, my current boss is not as bad as the one i had in steel co before i got married. she used to throw stapler at me & the other girl.

hui> really ah.. can bring camera. ur gynae even ask u to take pic. haha.. i tink i ask hb to bring in case. take one- two pic shld be no problem mah..

olwenlim,
ya lor, i know. i hope it will materialise this year leh. or else we so lugi.........please please please let us have 4 months maternity and starts from Sept 1st........i cant wait.......i scare they say start from next year then i cry big time.

hui: your grandma is super young! like the grandma in "Jin Shun". your gm is even younger than my mum. my poor old mother, only become grandma at the age of 58 cos her daughters all marry so late.

2nd baby,
my girl hair behind got in front top grow very slow cos i only trim the back not the front. going to trim her front hair this week. u must trim their hair if u wan it to grow fast. keekke...........

alibaba,
can bring camera one, no worries. kekeke.....

yeah. hope the baby benefits apply before our delivery!!! got 4mth maternity leave meh?? tat's alot leh..

milderina: maybe u can still make it but i'm quite sure i won't becos i have to deliver by 15 oct. or else dangerous for the babies, too crowded. anyway, 3 mths is still better than when i had my son. my husband still day-dreaming last nite. he said "maybe the govt will back-date so tt it applies to women already on maternity leave". yah. fat fat fat hope.

alibaba: i think this time they will revise paternity leave. becos a lot of feedback came from men tt employers r not receptive to them taking their own long leave for paternity. so if govt legislate it, employers may grumble but still have to give it.

Olwen,
my grandma and dad married young mah.. i also married young but give birth last year only :D.. my great-grandma still alive.. now 92 years old.