(2008/11) November 2008

mummies: just went to c co doc. eeeee... she never gimme MC. she so evangelical, scare me only. i think next time i c anor co doc. i better go home early today since i no MC tomoro.

karin: i'm ok, thanks. sorry to be so kay-poh, just tt your surname...

alibaba, milderina...

normally his reservist like office hours coz police mah... but hor, if kenna some special ops then cannot loh...super long hours can be 18 hrs... anyway, i am glad i dun have to go reservist :p

bear,

cody very cute...hope will have a chance to meet him

happy,

a few of my frens told me that abt ribena..my colleague also told me the same thing leh... apparently sugar content is very high.

wow! tang xin feng pao i watched it during my confinement period last year. it was one of the BEST TVB Drama hor!

olwen
k take care for sake of tomm's dinner.. did u request for an mc? or waiting for her to give one? u shd act a bit more sickly, i sometime geng then the doc see me look so pale will ask whether i need rest wahahhaaa

Tang Xin Feng Pao - I'm catching it on StarHub cableTV now... They onli showin 1 episode per day
Dunno when then last episode.
I like it but my hb doesn't coz he find it very gek sim to see them fight with each other.
He always find chance to switch t channel whenever i walk away from t TV. Grrr....

Eh something wrong with the forum... weird.. Wtan, Jo and I were trying to find our thread! weird..

anyway Wtan managed to get the menu from Si Chuan Dou Hua. looks damn yummy man!! i m trying to post it here so that u gals can take a look and decide what u wanna order for tmr! :p got sharksfin soup leh!

Eh cannot post it.. i dunno how to post...

Have Peanut.. they have 5 different types of sharks fin soups.. Braised sharksfin soup with crab meat, Sichuan Hot & sour soup, double boil sharks' bones soup with wolves berries, 8 treasure seafood soup and braised beancurd soup with crab meat.. yummy!!

Cold dish: sliced beef & tripe in chilli sauce, slice pork with minced garlic & chilli sauce, marinated spicy bb octopus, sliced beancurd skin roll, chong qing chilled chicken in spicy bean paste, marinated jelly dish, shredded chicken with chilli & sesame sauce, fresh prawn with fruit salad

soup: braised shark's fin soup with crabmeat, sichuan hot&sour soup, double-boiled shark's bone soup with wolfberries, eight treasures seafood soup, braised beancurd soup with crabmeat

fish: steamed red tilapia with beancurd&spicy bean paste, crispy fried soon hock fish, steamed tenggeri fish fillet in soya sauce, steamed red tilapia with minced garlic, steamed seabass with bean paste, boiled sliced fish in sichuan pepper sauce, stir-fried sliced fish with spring onion& ginger

seafood&prawns: prawns&cashew nut with dried chilli, prawn with garlic & chilli sauce, stir-fried prawns & cuttlefish with brocolli, crispy fried prawns with thai sauce, stir-fried cuttlefish with broccoli, stir-fried fresh scallop with black pepper sauce, fresh scallop & cuttlefish with garlic & chilli, crispy soft shell crab

i will continue the list of dishes tonite when I get home. Hb waiting for mi le.

Something wrong with the thrend jus nw???

wow..u gals are talking abe tomoro menu already *drooling*
Remember to take more photos and show US(those who did nt attend)
Err..i rather curious hw guru bear,peanuts and the rest look like!

Kash,
Yes one of th best drama

Looking forward to more good ones coming up.

60 dishes to enjoy tomorrow evening:

Cold dish:
1.Sliced beef & tripe in chilli sauce 2.Slice pork with minced garlic & chilli sauce 3.Marinated spicy bb octopus 4.Sliced beancurd skin roll 5.Chong qing chilled chicken in spicy bean paste 6.Marinated jelly dish 7.Shredded chicken with chilli & sesame sauce 8.Fresh prawn with fruit salad

shark's fin and soup:
9.Braised shark's fin soup with crabmeat 10.Sichuan hot & sour soup 11.Double-boiled shark's bone soup with wolfberries 12.Eight treasures seafood soup 13.Braised beancurd soup with crabmeat

fish:
14.Steamed red tilapia with beancurd & spicy bean paste 15.Crispy fried soon hock fish 16.Steamed tenggeri fish fillet in soya sauce 17.Steamed red tilapia with minced garlic 18.Steamed seabass with bean paste 19.Boiled sliced fish in sichuan pepper sauce 20.Stir-fried sliced fish with spring onion & ginger

seafood & prawns:
21.Prawns & cashew nut with dried chilli 22.Prawn with garlic & chilli sauce 23.Stir-fried prawns & cuttlefish with broccoli 24.Crispy fried prawns with thai sauce 25.Stir-fried cuttlefish with broccoli 26.Stir-fried fresh scallop with black pepper sauce 27.Fresh scallop & cuttlefish with garlic & chilli 28.Crispy soft shell crab

chicken/beef & pork:
29.Diced chicken & cashew nut with dried chilli 30.Chengdu diced chicken with spicy bean paste 31.Deep fred chicken cutlet 32.Roasted crispy chicken with onion paste 33.Chong qing diced chicken with spicy dried chilli 34.Steamed chicken with waxed meat 35.Roasted crispy chicken in thai style 36.Boiled sliced beef in sichuan pepper sauce 37.Stir-fried sliced beef with broccoli 38.Sliced beef with spring onion & ginger 39.Shredded pork with garlic & chilli sauce 40.Sweet & sour pork

beancurd and vegetables:
41.Crispy rice bubble with beancurd 42.Beancurd with spicy minced meat sauce 43.Braised beancurd with seafood 44.Braised beancurd in oyster sauce 45.Stir-fried baby kai lan with garlic 46.Stir-fried french bean with minced pork 47.Braised egg plant with minced garlic & chilli 48.Braised seasonal vegetables with bamboo pith 49.Stir-fried seasonal vegetables with mushroom

rice and noodles:
50.Sichuan dan dan noodles 51.Preserved vegetables & shredded meat noodle soup 52.Oriental fried rice 53.Braised ee fu noodle with chives 54.Hong kong fried noodle

desserts:
55.Crispy fried sesame ball 56.Stuffed glutinous rice balls in syrup 57.Crispy sichuan pancake 58.Fine beancurd with wolfberries 59.Fresh mango pudding 60.Mixed seasonal fresh fruit platter

YUMMY!

WOW!! I think we will all gain 1-2 kg after our big dinner tml...looking forward haa and of to meeting so many of you...
I hope can rem the names hee...

<font color="0000ff">Hui</font>
Thks, will buy &amp; try tis time round!

<font color="0000ff">olwen</font>
get well soon, hope to see u at d gathering, ya..

<font color="0000ff">happy</font>
it's under right brain parenting journal, thread: homie-jin jin. interesting to know how much information can be intro to a child per day. hav fun reading!

<font color="0000ff">milderina</font>
u staying at Punggol too? im at 126d.. Happy oso staying nxt blk

<font color="0000ff">jo</font>
wow, u spent so much time typing them?? *mucks* it sure looks yummy..

olwen,no kaypoh lah. dun worry. I'm eurasian. My dad's eurasian and mom's chinese.
U take care. rest well

Dinner, wow the dishes are so tempting. yummy.
ladies enjoy you dinner tmr.

kash: i am the v pai-seh kind of patient, i don't dare to ask for MC. then the doctor is those kind of evangelising christian. i a bit scared of her. my colleagues thot i got eaten up or what, i was gone almost an hour &amp; i was the only patient there! by the time i came out, there was a long long q.

peanut: i not good at geng'ing leh. my para-legal, strong healthy young boy 2 weeks ago also can geng 2 days MC. donno y i'm so lousy.

fifi: yah. my husband insist i must ask dr loh. becos i am so fat &amp; heavy now, w the flu, feel even groggier. don't dare to crash the class yet leh. asked my husband to check w the PEC ppl this afternoon cos he's going earlier to take q number.

Bear, peanut, Jo: u gals r so cute. but yums, it sure looks good. thanks for posting the menu. i mustn't miss it.

cokkieoreo: yes! after having to come back to work today, i deserve a nice dinner w my friends.

it's friday! &amp; i'm going off early for my check-up. yippee!

Morning mummies...

Today eating McDon's hot cakes with sausage meal..yumm :p gd way to start off a day!

ps: so go gynae, u gals normally take MC?

I bought camera

<font color="119911">Morning ladies</font>, it's TGIF &amp; m looking forward to meet all tonite too

The menu looks so yummy, must control my lunch to eat more at dinner liao...heehee

cookieoreo, milderina, happy, I m staying at Punggol too, at Blk 638

Oh no...forget my camera
have to use phone camera liao.

olwen:

My class already complete 6 sessions le. So you can only join for session 7, 8, 9. Ask them if you can attend 7,8,9 with me and your 5, 6 for your own class lor. That way you finish all earlier... but it will be 2 times a week (mine and urs).

morning ladies!
drooling liao after seeing the menu... gosh i have no breakfast today... gonna make milo to fill my stomach. else sure faint.. lolx.. cant wait for tonight gathering! yummy foods!

Olwen> guess co doc are more strict in giving Mc bah.. or they tink ur sickness is not serious enough.. =_= are u feeling better today?

re: gynae visit> depend on the appt time. if during weekday office hour, i will take MC. Otherwise i see gynae after work or saturdays =)

i missed the whole afternoon of posts yesterday as i was on half day. TGIF!!!

olwen,
have fun at ur check up today. nice to see ur babies again.=>

glad,
i must really try to have Mac brekkie soon, miss the hotcakes and mcmuffin sia...

milderina,
no leh, the you tiao at rocher has no filling oh. its the normal plain ones. =P

lovedogs,
e hospital tour yesterday was very informative and the person who showed us around was very professional. we were very impressed with the service. so cute to see the babies at the nursery. i had a strange feeling of nervousness when they showed us the delivery suite. and hubby kept teasing me, saying i will be lying there in just a few months time.

think for future gynae appts, i will try to request sats coz hubby wants to save up his AL for when the baby is delivered. =>

good morning!

olwen,

how are you feeling today? better? wow the doc must have "talked" a lot to you...

Jo,

wah...u making me super hungry liao...*slurp*!! can't wait to feast siah...

happy,

yah loh... i used to be ok for Lin Feng only...after i watched that show, i like him so much! when he wrote the daily diary so touching hor... yes we hope more to come...it was really good that show! classic! even my hb who doesn't watch asked me abt the storyline and watch abit here and there... coz the 2nd mother soooo terrible...buay tahan...

hui,

how is jovial? better today? what did PD say?

haru,

i remember the delivery suite got a cd player rite? can't remember...this time round i am thinkg to pack a CD there to listen. but that time, i was there for 5 hrs... which was so much shorter than i tot... juz remember to ask ur hb to bring a jacket as it can get pretty cold...

cookieorea,
i stay at 641. kekeke...

jjmom,
wow we stay so near each other. dunno when that supermarket going to open hor. so many close down le, this one renovation super long lor.

Breakfast:
Rice kuey and Soon kuey....

haru, hui,

actually for hbs, juz need to tell their boss that accompany wife for gynae visit... shd be able to leave right? my hb nvr tell his boss even...he juz leaves at abt 4pm. Coz I normally make gynae appt at 4.30pm... i also nvr tell my boss... juz go at 4pm... if they are to ask, which boss normally won't...juz say gynae appt or doctor's appt. Coz normally no need to say when we go to see doctor during office hours, also juz go like that right?

Good morning ladies ...

jjmom, you control your lunch for dinner? Dun think I can ... the most skip my teabreaks for today jus for dinner only. haha.

olwen, if I go see GP and if he does not give me any MC end of the consultation, I will jus ask for it. hehe. :p

gynae visit: I usually choose Saturdays to visit my gynae. So no need take any MC also.

kash/haru
ur mean which hospital? TMC? i find the suite look crampy.. like v cramp lidat. haha.. and yes, they have tv &amp; cd player. the delivery suite i saw has bathe tub. it's for pain relieve theraphy.. if not wrong, mus add $200 for that. my hb 1st ting in mind is where is his "relax corner" -> smoking corner -_-"

btw gals, ur choosing 1/2 bedden or deluxe/executive?

Milderina, wow...gd tat we r staying so near, tonite can go back together

Yah loh, tat super mkt took so longggg to reno, I also sianzz liao. Was telling my DH, y they wanna spend so much on the reno &amp; delay the opening? Dunno what kind of businessman is that?

Jo, think I also cannot tahan to control lunch lah, mayb like u skip tea break instead

lovedogs,
yup! they can provide if we request. might also consider to bring my Ipod if i just wana shut the sounds of the machines out. hahaah...i am happy to know that they also allow bonding time with the baby before they bring the baby to the nursery. think hubby and i will really enjoy that special time alone with the baby.

guess i will ask my hubby if that is also poss. then i can also just leave work early. for me not a prob, is only for hubby sometimes a lil diff to leave early if there is meeting, etc.

milderina,
wah, ur breakfast sounds yummy oh.. drool..

jjmom,
kekek.... but tonight i bo go leh. cos my hubby working n i need to fetch my girl home myself.

ya lor, tat supermarket renovated for like a couple of months le. eh i peek inside like quite nice leh. got those cold storage for food one. hopefully this one can last long. or else wan to buy things must go until punggol plaza man.

haru,
its pretty delicious. wakkakka...

gosh last nite i dreamt about the gathering with u gals!! But it was not a dinner, it was a teambuilding activity.. wahahaaa... gues it it due to combined factor of our dinner tonight and the teambuilding i am organising for my dept!!

alibaba,

its Gleneagles hospital.... the delivery ward is big and spacious but aircon pretty strong.... i chose single bedded as i need my hb to stay over with me.

haru,

me no Ipod leh
but hor, that time even with the tv on, i also nvr watch coz contraction was so painful... then awhile later, epid...after epid, relax abit...after awhile, dr chan came broke waterbag... awhile later, midwives all very gan choeng, gave me oxygen mask and getting ready said 8cm dilated liao..then awhile later, start to push.. then all over.. no time to watch tv or listen to music... but i reacted badly to epi as i shivered a lot.. after epi was given, i shivered non stop for 30 mins. then ok... after they stopped the epi coz bb borned liao... i shivered for 1 hr!!!!!

kash,
aiyo u also got the side effects for epi? mi worst then u leh. mi shivered like mad too after the delivery then i keep vomitting cannot eat. drink water also will vomit all out man. after the delivery i am so so hungry but they dun let mi eat. cos i eat i puke. and hor i cannot control my urine tat night somemore due to the epi. freak mi out lor. i thought how come like tat. then they tell mi its normal...........

gosh, epi wil cause shivering? wat if i opt for epi c-sec? then i'll be shivering while they cutting up my tummy?? then my body shake they can target carefully bo...

glad gal: we were discussing this some time back. i think the luckiest ones r fifi, bear &amp; vel (su mei). always take time off for short appointments &amp; MC for long ones. i'm unlucky. my boss frowns if i go off early for appointments so i always take 5 p.m. then rush like mad. my husband has more flexi hours so he goes to kkh to take the q number for me then picks me from the mrt station. for long appointments, i got to take half day leave. u eat so much for breakfast, sure got appetite for tonite?

fifi: once i start MC, twice a week will be no problem. the only one w problem will be my husband cos he got to drive me, haha.

alibaba: i find some difference between co doctors near our office &amp; the neighbourhood ones. normally neighbourhood ones will give MC readily.

haru: i'm quite anxious to see them. especially minnie. she is sooo quiet. how's yours yesterday?

kash: yah lor. i get v nervous when when i listen to these evangelical christians. no offence if there's any here. but sometimes i get a feeling they r not in the same world as us.

hui: oh yes, sorry i forgot earlier. how is jovial? poor baby.

milderina, aiyoh...too bad tat u can't join us tonite.

lovedogs, both yours &amp; milderina's labour experience sounds scary wor...

jjmom,
no scare no scare, cos hor no matter how scarey your labour is hor, i realised after 3 months u forget all abt it. i still remember after i deliver i tell my hubby i dun wan to have another one le, but now i tell him i wan to have another 5. lolx

wah kash: u so lucky. can i come &amp; work for your boss?

Jo: yah boy, u r right. next time i must thicken my skin &amp; ask for the sake of my babies.

Olwenlim, I also go KKH but we started off gng to the 1 at AMK on sat morning so tat my DH can come with me.
But coming this gynae visit, I will be gng to the main KKH myself once every mth coz gynae said bb is stable liao. My gynae will give me 2 days MC.

milderina: anor 5??? u serious or not? even 4, i am so worried already. not only the pregnancy is worrying, how to squeeze them in one house?