(2008/11) November 2008

sad!! Juz got a call from my grandma.. Jovial having fever! he intend to fall sick easily leh

peanut/Jo> really so nice oh... next time i go try..

lilian> no choice. i'm a junk food person..jus brought nacho chips from robinson at home.. one of these day gg to eat it while watching tv.. haha... so always try to eat some healthy food if can lor.. haa..

hui,

oh dear...do u have panadol or neurofane at home? if >38.5 degrees can feed nuerofane... poor boy... dun worry, if fever nvr subside better go see doctor...

kash: i'm trying to bring my ex-maid's cousin over but still using agent (nation employment). not doing it myself like fifi did. my husband too lazy to run around. i'm v anxious tt she come in soon cos i'll be starting my MC & i don't want my poor old mother to have to look after me as well as my son.

happy,

u there? me now watching the "fa zheng xian feng part 2" from TVB...this round got kevin cheng...so handsome *drooling*... now everynite after my gal sleeps i watch min 1 episode :p

Kash,
bringing him to see PD later.. Grandma feed him panadol and flu med liao..haiz! hubby still tot sunday wan bring him go zoo.. cross finger he recover by Sat.

Nov MTBs first gathering: buffet - Si Chuan Dou Hua at UOB Plaza
Date: 18th Jul
Time: 6.30pm

1) Olwen
2) Bear
3) Minkybear
4) Peanut
5) Blessed mum
6) Jo
7) Alibaba
8) Yoyosan
9) Jenn
10) Maggie
11) wtan
12) cookieoreo
13) JJmom
14) Vel (Su Mei)
15) Auggybear
16) Fifi
17) kash
18) glad_gal
19) peachypeach

Hui, give Jovial liang teh to drink? u wanna join us tmr?

Minkybear had fun buying stuff! heehee wait for her to update.. she is out now.

bear>
duno wanna leave the apply for tmr anot.. hahaha.. see how later itchy mouth anot..

hui/#2 mummies
nowadays weather no good la... many fall sick... my nephew is down with virus fever & lau sai... pass to my sil oso.. try to drink more water!

bear
issit? 3rd tri wil decrease? ok then wil eat as per normal then. anyway now i say dun dare eat so much but when i see the food and am hungry sure eat like nobody biz..

hui,

zoo can go anytime....most impt is for him to get well soon. i tell u, when they fall ill, the parents si bei bo eng... jovial good boy still willing to eat med... my gal will hold the med on her throat even while crying..then spit out everything. so i feel very stress up if she gets sick coz she refuses to drink anything, refuses to eat med. I can only pinch her nose and so when she grasps for air, she bo pian swallow. But hb told me dun do that coz the med may be flowing thru her airways instead... so i very very lost when feeding med.

Jenn, I think can get your hubby to defer his reservist. I remembered when my due date for no 1(that was in year 2001) clash with my hubby's reservist date, we got Dr Ang to write a letter indicating my due date. My hubby managed to defer his reservist.Maybe your hubby can check with army.

alibaba
i dun dare to say v nice lah.. but not bad.. tsk tsk.. wait u high expectation turn out dun like the food then we cham.. anyway their variety only a few.. mostly noodles and few ala carte sides like veg/fried wanton.

Bear,
he got drink qing xing char..tomoloi cant join u gers.. nd to take care Jovial leh.

Alibaba,
he out of the blue sick.. so sian..

Kash,
i use the syringe and play with him when i feed him med..i very scared he sick coz he took very long to recover esp flu n cough

Enne,
ya lor.. got to postpone.. so paisei coz ask ppl take free tix for us then cannot go

hui,

yes i also use the syringe... no use.... she will spit out. u cannot imagine how she struggles... useless...even when she cries, she somehow can hold the med inside her mouth without swallowing, then spit out all at once. very gek sim.

i think u better bring him to see PD after work immediately. Coz I normally do not like to self medicate and wait and see... will rush to PD... hope he gets well soon.

peanut,

she juz turned 14th mths....

Kash,
ya.. bringing him to see PD @ 6.30pm. i understand.. previously Jovial will vomit out all the med.. now he knw which color med is sweet wan and which is bitter..

Peanut, ya... apparently the bb will press against ur tummy.. may be the 2nd time mummies can advise on this?

Hui, Kash.. i rem when my sis was ill, think she was 3 or 4 yrs old that time, we had to sit on her, pinch her nose and made her eat her meds.. usually my parents will mix it with our milk so we drink it down lor.

bear,

i tried to mix it with milk. whenever she is sick, she will refuse to drink anything including milk... so cannot con her also...

hui,

jovial good boy really... my gal sweet one also refused.... she only willing to eat biscuits.

kash
i know!! dip the biscuits with the med until they're absorbed! wow.. then ur gal will be like.. wo... the biscuits so many colours...

Euggh.. kinda gross leh Peanut.. then everything so sticky and messy!!

Kash, Hui, funny how the kids know that even sweet tasting meds are still meds!!! i wonder why they fear it.. may be u shd pretend to eat the meds and act like very nice.. bleah...

jenn,
we should exchange man, we stay at punggol and hubby reservist at tuas there.

peanut,
he going to ROD after this reservist le, so he dun wish to defer plus if he defer wont b the same guys le. they go reservist hor ma chiam go party like tat one. very happy. i only hope tat baby pop after he finish his reservist. the last time i pop before his reservist and hor its damn tiring cos nobdoy there to help mi n baby jaundice so i was like in the hospital alone. think liaos also sad....

alibaba,
i just scare he go field nias. i dun care his camp better give mi a number i can reach him no matter wat. wakakaka....

glad,
dunno y their reservist nowadays so long one hor. dun they know ppl got family one. but at least my dear this time is 10 days only if i not wrong.

Bear,
this is wat i do now.. feed med me n hubby will.. "lai.. tian tian..hmm.. mama yi kou, papa yi kou, now Jovial yi kou" then he open his mouth..

hui,

my gal sees the syringe starts to shake head and cry liao... my gal got a HUGE problem, she refuses to drink water...seems like anything in liquid she refuses... jovial is a good boy loh i said...

bear,

its like whenever i bring kash near a vet....even before i enter the clinic, he will dig his 4 paws on the ground...i either have to drag or carry... then hor, whole body will shiver non stop... how he knows right.... heehee..

peanut,

no use..they very smart one..if it tastes funny, she will spit it out... so i juz hope she doesn't get sick often... so far 14 mths... kenna fever 2 times and both times i very very gek sim and kang kor.... so i hope she remains healthy...

milderina

oh dear, last delivery ur hb was in reservist? but if his reason is that his wife delivered, sure can book out and defer right?

talk abt reservist very pek chek one... we stay in extreme EAST and my hb's reservist, he has to go to extreme WEST... take public transport is like 4 hours to and fro leh... drive hor, warrao super waste petrol. Put in request to transfer for 2 years liao.. till now they bo chap... very pek chek...

How abt pretending the medicine similar to vitamins like the ones we are taking now. If the kids see us take similar stuff, they would probably be less fearful of it.

hui,

mine also hates water...every day i am going to war with her. I even hit her, scold her etc but useless. she juz refuses to drink. So i bo pian leh... i add the heinz juice. She still doesn't drink a lot but better than nothing. However, she still eat her fruit daily and also, I dilute her milk feed. I add 40ml extra then the stipulated amt for all 3 milk feeds per day... do u dilate Jovial's milk? My PD told me I can do that loh... my PD said as long as got fluids like juices, yakult, honey etc,...good enuff.. but my gal doesn't like yakult. My mum will sometimes make china barley...

mildy>
SAme leh!! my hb gg to ROD after tis coming reservist... i always feel he more happy to go reservist den go work lor! always hear him eating & sometime drinking... fyi, their beer in camp v cheap nia... -_-"

my hb still bring his hp along when he outfield! tat time i chat with him. can hear the forest sound.. lolx.. one of his buddy always has hp with him de.. cos he gamble soccer so mus place bet. do homework.. lolz.. no scare uncontactable bah.. but tis round ur hb's reservist too near to due date.. quite risky leh..

Hui, make pretend always the best.. cos kids are like monkeys.. monkeys see monkeys do.. hahaha...

Kash, Cody has no prob with the vet.. i think he is very naive.. anybody that walks towards him, Cody greets them like his long lost frens. my hb said he dun have a sense of loyalty one.. some nights when they go for a walk and my hb needs to buy stuff from 7-11, he will tie Cody outside.. he said during that few mins when he is paying for his stuff, he always feel like Cody is gg to runaway! hahha...

Re: reservist
My hb also!!! his camp is at Lim Chu Kang and we stay at Bedok.. each trip across the island is 42km!! some more he cannot book out one.. sian lor..

kash
try ribena? my nephew and niece dun like water and they take that..

resevist: my hubby always come back looking fatter cos he stand guard ony.. everyday stand and eat and sleep stand and eat and sleep...

reservist:
ya lor, if deferred the reservist they will not be in e same old group le.. den have to extend to another yr.. sianz~ luckily for him reservist is for 6yrs only but each time sure have outfield de and ard 3-4wks =/

kash/hui,
my girl also sometimes refuse to drink medicine if she drink it more then 3 times. so everytime before i feed her hor i must make it like the medicine is some super yummy drink, and if she dun drink i will drink it up and she got nothing left to drink. but after a few times, when i say u dun drink then mummy finish it le huh, then she tell mi ok.

kash,
tat time he also mai defer lor, cos he dun wan to go with a different group. he was there when i deliver, but after that go reservist. &$^@#&$ gr.......talking abt this makes my nei nei boil. kekeke....

alibaba,
yeah lor, my hubby also super happy when going reservist one. like go chiong like tat. buy maggi mee la, can food la go inside party like tat.

peanut,

ribena not meant for kids below 2 years old leh... so i got to wait another 10 more months before she hits 2 years old...

bear,

cody really very cute not scared to go vet... dunno why kash super scared and his whole body shivered till macham vibrate! so poor thing so i normally bring him out of the clinic to wait. talking abt that, i was at four paws once and this auntie brought her yorkshire terrier. She used a cloth bag to carry the dog. And the terrier was shivering and really looking very scared and like tearing.. so i spoke to the auntie commenting her dog very scared etc... she told me yeah...she told her dog she is bringing her here to put her to sleep!!!! I was speechless... then she said the dog 14 years old and sick etc... said the dog understand. I dunno what to say and left the place without another word...

milderina,

my hb doesn't like to go reservist coz very far and normally he has to be there by 8.30am or 9am...so he has to wake up earlier then normal compared to going to work. Then my hb reservist is police...so he no need to stay in camp kind...every time still have to take the long journey back...speaking of which, next weekend he kenna again... and he will be very sianz before it...

kash>
ur hb left how many yrs to ROD? & his office hr one or mus book in for days?
my hb's from north to the extreme west.. v far. ev time allow to book out last min @ 11+pm reach home 12+, den next day book in by 6.30-7am.. mus wake up around 5am.. fainted... might as well dun release..

alibaba,
my hubby camp is pasir lebar. think almost tuas already? so even if he book out he also never come back. come back c mi sleep then next morning i haven wake up he must go back liaos. lol

kash,
My last tvb drama is 'tang xin feng pao'.And that is like 7mths ago.Here dun have any rental drama dvd one.. sigh. But I have asked my hb to dl some new drama for me to see.. hee.. Am waiting patiently for it nw

hui.
jovial such a good boy.Will open mth and let u feed him.
My gal see medi.. cry and run away.Every time she sick,we like having war with her.

mildy> my hb camp at gul road! haa.. always book out cos he said slp in camp too hot & noisy.. lolx

milderina,

my hb doesn't like to go reservist coz very far and normally he has to be there by 8.30am or 9am...so he has to wake up earlier then normal compared to going to work. Then my hb reservist is police...so he no need to stay in camp kind...every time still have to take the long journey back...speaking of which, next weekend he kenna again... and he will be very sianz before it...

Kash, aiyoh the dog so sad leh... sentenced to death.. i dunno wat's worse, seeing ur dog suffer or putting him to slp.. hope i nv have to make that decision. Anyway Cody is a people person.. anybody come to him he would want them to stroke and pet him... but only for 2 mins then he bored liao.. then he wants a new person to touch him.. so vain..

Re: reservist
My hb hates to go also. cos he is one of the longest serving ones in his unit so all the shit all come to him to do.. where to find this? what to do next all he has to help... to him its a waste of time. but he usually puts on quite a bit of wt when he is in there.