(2008/11) November 2008

Good Morning Mummies!!

Fifi,
Thanks for consolidating the orders and helping us to order. kekeke.......Kum Sia.

kash,
oh they teach tat? i never seems to b able to handle the receiving blanket. another one is the baby pouch. u know the cloth that u hang around the shoulders to carry baby. i still learning tat one. hope that i will b successful with this one. kekeke...

Hi, good morning ladies

How's everybody?

Fifi, thanks for your reply. Will wait for your next spree. Thks.

Olwen, pls take care. rest well.

Ladies enjoy your dinner tmr.

Auggy,
Thxs for yr info on the cot & stroller. Will try to see if I can arrange a time to drop by. But what is the average weight for a stroller? Is 8kg consider heavy? I have not gone around seeing yet. I prefer a stroller that is easy to manage in case I bring bb out alone.

morning mummies

Fiti, may i join ur msn list? what is your id?

Olwen,
Rest well..

Re: Flu,
is the bug coming again? my son yesterday out of the blue blocked nose leh.. nvr see any sneezing nor mucus from nose leh duno how cm block..

vincy, we have a maid and received a letter from MOM sometime ago about the rulings. Think we cannot deduct maid salary if they need to be send back to their own country for certain reasons or any medical fees, etc after they have started work with us. I guess only that 2-3k maid loan is to be recovered from maid salary for 1st 8 mths. Perhaps you get a reply from MOM before you decide whether to employ the maid or not.

hui, milderina,

oh dear...hope ur kids will get well soon... my gal went for chicken pox and hep A vaccine on Monday. Was told 5 days later may develop fever for some kids. i hope she will not get any fever else si bei bo eng... have u guys brought ur kids to consult PD?

Fifi,

I just paid payment to your POSB account for the 4 tubes of desitin creamy i ordered. I emailed you the details. Can you please check you received the $$.

Also, for lunch time collection, i can be there at 12noon if you need. Latest for me to leave novena will be 1.30pm or so ...hence, u let me know what time is good for u. thanks

haru,

for baby, if anything serious, u can always transfer out to other cheaper hospitals. Also, there is another bulk of medisave claimable under neonate if there is medical treatment needed for your baby. A class charges will only apply for that particular admission. Future admission will not be applicable if you decide to choose a lower ward.

fifi: thanks. i will tell dr loh tomoro. will bring along co doc medicine for him to c.

i've seen toyogo before but seems like muji one sounds nicer.

Receiving blankets - TMC give free blanket when u discharge.

Ladies, enjoy ur dinner tmr ok
Someone take photo and share with t rest of us nxt wk ok!

olwen, u take gd rest to make ur cold go away k.
Its better to take some medication so tat u recover faster.

baby23:
Wad am I supposed to send to you huh? Sorry I forgot liaoz... my memory very bad nowadays...

Jo, Vincy:
Yah now MOM very strict le.

Milderina,
but Jovial no flu leh.. duno how cm @ nite slp block nose leh... hubby still planning SUnday bring him go zoo

Kash,
havent..Jovial see-ing PD on 12 Aug for MMR

Olwen,

Come la no problem for me cause i am quite use to cough n flu liao. i have a sniffing n grumpy boss behind me nw and my neighbour sitting next to me is coughing the whole year round i think i can still tahan yours wahhaa...
i want to see your tummy so you must come! heehee.. bt do take care of yourself see a doc to get mild bt effective medicine.
probably u be well by tomorrow!

Gd morning ladies!

Milderina, thanks for ur explanation abt the diff btw receiving blankets and swaddle wraps.
i think i will get the swaddle wrap instead and bathing towels with hood.

Olwen, oh dear, are u ok? U can come for the gathering, don't worry..

Fifi, paid u the balance liao. thanks a lot.. pls check hor ok...

Last night i got craving for dao huay... hb drove us out to Geylang but the dao huay at Geylang 9 next to the beef horfun closed down liao! boohoo.... had to go to the Rochor dao huay which dun have you tiao..

morning ladies!

Olwen, must take care ya.
Ladies enjoy your friday outing and post pictures here..

Anyone know where to get cheap and nice nursing wrap for breastfeeding?

kash,
consult PD as in? Charlene's take all her jabs with the PD. She just went last week for her 18th month booster jab and before 1 yr old i only bring her to PD when she is sick.

yesterday some one mention about whole saler that sell bb clothes cheap in bugis right?
Can tell me where is it again? me going to the temple there later if it is near i will pop by to take a look

Bear,
i love Rocher dao huay!! its the only place i know that even the cold dao huay is also good. normally cold ones not nice one...

enne: ohhhh, so sweet. thank u.

peanut, karin, vincy, hui: thanks. actually, i don't feel sick except throat raspy. even the cold seemed to happen last nite then now in the morning, more or less disappeared. just tt it seems so contagious. or maybe my husband is just a weakling.

fifi: thanks for the recipe.

haru: sounds v nice. i go c c.

jenn: *hugz* to u too. have not seen u in a few days. thanks for offering to escort me back to jurong east tomoro. have u been eating well at home?

Babymall:
All money received except for Minky's. Shld be able to order tonight or tomorrow when I get the new 20% code for the week. I dunno why their week starts on Thurs. Lolx.

olwen, no problem =) these days my hubby take off at home to finish up his final yr project.. so seldom log in lor =P been eating well ah, coz hubby around to make sure.. hahaz~

bear, is the offer to drive me to the dinner place still on? dunno where the place is wor.. =P

bear> are u referring to "you tiao da wang"??
i tink they shifted to Lor 27 wor.. u can check out next time round

For breakfast, i had 2 soon kuey & 1 ang ku kuey. purposely asked my mum to buy from her workshop there. hee..

lilian, mosh, glad gal: thanks.

minkybear: hee hee. i also wan to c what u look like. Bear got all the details of the bugis place from happy. can ask her. i think it is near your temple. u going temple? oh, too bad. i wanted to ask u to come w me to JL marina square this evening.

guru Bear! the geylang tau huey closed down??? so sad!!! i love the food there.

olwen,

if u feel better tmr, i am sure all will welcome you
hope to see u tmr

vincy,

hiaz...the new maid ruling so troublesome! i plan to get a maid when i deliver as well... now dunno how...very sianz to hire maid already... now seems like loads of risks involved....

milderina,

u mentioned ur gal caught a flu so thats why asking r u bringing her to consult PD loh... me that time my gal nose bled once, i called PD and next day brought her in to check... i super KS...little little things will bring her down to see PD.... good thing the PD is 10 mins drive from my place...

hui,

u decided to bring jovial for Chicken pox vaccine? my gal is due for MMR after she turns 5 mths... so i will bring her down there for jab again...

i brought her for 2 doses of flu jabs when she was 7th and 8th mths old. althou it does not cover all flu viruses...but some protection also better then none i guess...

Olwen
You going for the JL sale today ah tell me if got good buys k.
Me going to Ikea after work to check out bb's storage hopefully can find something for bb.

Will go temple during lunch.. guess sure crowded :p

Haru, i prefer the other dao huay store to Rochor.. i dunno why.. the other one like more fragrant... :p

Alibaba, ooh the moved to Lor 27 ah!!! wah yesterday we walked from Lor 19 to Lor 9.. so many ppl were milling around at around midnight! all the lao chee kor peks!

Jenn, sure, where do u wanna meet me? can u PM me or MSN me? [email protected]

Jenn: your husband doing his masters? he sounds v nice, just like u. u both will probably have a nice placid baby.

alibaba: lor 27??? thanks. i tell my husband too.

Nov MTBs first gathering: buffet - Si Chuan Dou Hua at UOB Plaza
Date: 18th Jul
Time: 6.30pm

1) Olwen
2) Bear
3) Minkybear
4) Peanut
5) Blessed mum
6) Jo
7) Alibaba
8) Yoyosan
9) Jenn
10) Maggie
11) wtan
12) cookieoreo
13) JJmom
14) Vel (Su Mei)
15) Auggybear
16) Fifi
17) kash
18) glad_gal
19) chillipadi
20) peachypeach

minkybear, your colleague coughing for 1 yr? My hb used to cough on and off for almost 1 yr plus. He went to see a doc at Toa Payoh central and after medication he recovers completely. I can check the clinic name if your colleague is interested.

hi Bear,
i have not tried e other one..hehe..

i am going off soon. took half day today..=D enjoy ur lunch ya?

kash: thanks. wah, seems like so troublesome to hire maid now. i hope my application goes smoothly. sekali the girl cannot come by next mth, anor headache for me.

hui: alibaba says they shifted to geylang lor 27.

minkybear: yah,JL marina square has a lot of good stuff. i think the sale is only on at marina square, according to the website. go temple during lunch? u work in middle road?

Milderina,
actuali the swaddle blanket you can get from alot of store like First Few Years or other stall that sell bb's stuff
i bought for Jovial also.. find it good coz got the "thing" to stick.. sori i duno wat's the proper name for the "thing" that can stick :p

haru/bear,
the rocher dao huey got sell those you tiao with fillings one or not huh? i remember hor last time my daddy when we are young always bring us to buy dao huey from this shop next to mustafa and they sell those you tiao with fillings very nice. but now i dunno where is tat shop liaos.

kash,
i also super kiasu, a bit of things will bring her to c PD one. kekekkek.............but the flu is very light one and i had bring her to the TCM to tiao her body the other time cos she very prone to fever last time.

do u all feel tat your tummy is getting so much higher then sometimes hard to breath huh? felt pukey after food too.

btw, u all know if we can drink bubble tea? i think i drink quite a bit leh. =X

kash,
Can ask a favour from u?
I ordered 2x Desitin from Fifi spree. Do u mind helping me collect them from Fifi together with yours? I will then collect from you at your block, since we stay near.
Its ok to reject if not convenient for u

hui,
ya i got the swaddle pocket with the vecro one. but this one is like very long de leh. kekeke...and material like thinner. hee hee.....cham leh... i going crazy on shopping again.................

Jo,
No use la she eat alot of spicy stuff and never restrict herself so irritates her throat. :p
Olwen,
Nah i work near chinatown. Bt will take a cab down later.

milderina: eeee... bubble tea. nothing but sugar & empty calories. i always scold my para-legal boy for drinking so much bubble tea. he says it's happiness in a cup. cheh.

me going lawyer's office for FOC seminar now. everybody enjoy your lunch. anybody going geylang for tau huey, pls remember alibaba's directions.