(2008/11) November 2008

Bear:
The woman may be just plain unlucky. But if you are not comfy or cannot trust, then change gynae.

Minky, Hui:
Its up to each person's preference. I read that if can empty the breasts every 2-3 hrs (i assume is by expressing if baby cannot finish or refuse to latch) all the way from the start, milk supply supposed to increase and help you BF for a longer term. For me, I rather be prepared coz I am shipping from US (to save $200) and I dun want to end up in a situation where I need a pump and dun have. Shipping muz give some allowance coz even though its usually fast, it can be delayed too.

Afternoon ladies!

Lunch: Had turkey rice and an apple.

Hui,
Wah... u steady! Nv wash hair thru out confinement? I washed my hair on the 5th day.Cannt stand it.I bathed everyday and wash my hair every alt day.

Kash,
I used the jshopper training pants too.I found it quite good.I still using it now esp when she is taking short nap.At least it wont realli wet the bed if she pee.
But is your gal ready to get toilet train?
I started semi-training for my gal before i realli go into full training.

Hello mummies, how's everyone getting on?

<font color="0000ff">Gathering</font>
Still on hoh? Sorry, not been able to keep up with all the postings. Kudos to the mummies who help to organise!

<font color="0000ff">Breast pump</font>
Really agree wat lovedogs has suggested. better to latch direct for tat crucial wks as it help to establish the supply. nothing can stimulate as effective as direct feeding, plus the closeness &amp; bonding which is so comforting for our bb..

lovedogs, yen, alibaba,
I m gng 2 the same too, let bb wear cloth diapers for the 1st mth when I have a CL to help with washing, nite time wear diaper (thou bb can sleep better?)

Then after CL left then change to diaper thru out.

FIfi,
i very temptto buy the pump from US :D

Happy,
onli can use herbs to wash body..hair cannot touch water.. onli use those spray and powder shampoo to spray nia.

Hui, Fifi, i dunno if this gal is unlucky or not, but i have been in her position and would like to know some answers. Even the relief doc which was my gynae's col agreed that she needed to be monitored for a while.. sigh.. i find that when we go and see doc, the role of the doc is always the domineering one while we are the submissive one. always at their mercy...

Ok I go for lunch then medical le... lunch will not be soupy coz hubby is eating Ayam Penyat &amp; I'll going to join him. Lolx.

Re:pump
Personally i tink is better to get the pump after popping too.
Like wat kash mention, wait for the ss to be established before pumping.Keep latching and empty the bf every 3-4 hrs for at least a week.

I regretted to start pumping after a few days and end up my ss v low.Then become stress over it.This time round,i will latch till i hav ss then pump.

Hui,

When i place my order, I shld be able to get u a 5% discount code. But not sure got expiry anot. I planning to order end of this mth probably.

Bear,
That is cheap for your utilities bil. Mine, the cheapest was like $95+ and most expensive goes up to $140.

Re: MIL
I think she is too happy that you are expecting a granson so now must take chance and touch touch a bit. But you can really tell her you not comfortable with other touching your tummy.

Re: Gynae,
That would really depend on your comfortable level. Not all gynae will have good comments from all patients. Take me for example, I like my gynae cos he was very reassuring for both me and my hubby when I was preggy with my 1st. He is confident about what he was doing especially when I had c-sect with epid and hubby saw his 'skill' in the OT. However my SIL who once went to him due to heavy spotting disliked him as he commented that she need total bed rest otherwise a miscarriage is inevitable and she felt that he was cursing her and the baby and commented left, right center bad about him when I took him as my gynae. Personally i feel that so long he know what is the best for me and my baby who cares.

Herb:
My experienced galfriend suggest I buy the herb bath &amp; ask them to pack into 30 packets so tat it's easiler when we use it.

M thinking of doing the same for those we use to boil soup

Hui,
Ya, I think it would be good to get the pump onli when ss is establish. Have seen so many mummies selling off their breast pump which is used less than 1 month from the May and June thread.

Hi happy
u mentioned having 3 dogs, right? really admired u, me to shower 2 alrdy *panting*
U diy flashcards? did u get the blank cards from hiap moh? I plan to get A4 &amp; A5 but unsure of the gsm..

Fifi,
ok.. let me tink tink..but any shipping charges? coz is not cheap scared wait i got no milk due to my bad blocked ducts for my #1..

Re:Lunch,
McSpicy for today..

Fifi, i'm tempted to the get the breast pump leh since you said its much cheaper to get in usa. may i know roughly the price inclusive of shipping as i need to ask my hb first. If i decide to buy, Can i tombang your order too?
The other day finally i open up the breast pump borrowed from hb's friend and i'm quite turned off by the condition of the pump. It had been used by dont know how many people. Yellowish and when take out the plastic 'flannel?', inside got one layer of sticky substance. Yeeeeeeew... I know can wash but im already turned off liao and i told hb i'm not going to use it and want to buy a new pump. He doesnt look pleased but i don't care le.

Can anyone tell me is desitin cream only used for diaper rash only?

wtan: can u persuade your mum? will u consider getting a maid? becos it's really v sad for both kids to be separated. tt's what i first thot when my sis in law wanted to take my MIL away from us. y put one daughter w her MIL &amp; the other w her mother? then i decided i wld worry abt myself instead.

Jenn: haha, thanks.

kash: good morning! i v suay, went thru both my mum's &amp; my MIL's menopause. both v bad tempered during tt stage. u r right, own mother is always better. i'm lucky tt my mum is not sick of teaching after 35 yrs. but teaching him is no joke. he gets distracted after reading chinese for 10 mins.

haru, Jo, peanut: kash is right. only child is really v lonely. i went thru so much to give my son a sibling becos i cannot bear the thought of him being only child.

Yen: donno leh. i just follow whatever dr loh says.

fifi: my son was on 4 ounces by the time he reached 4 mths old. medela's bottle is up to 150 ml which is less than tt. so after 4 mths, can only use for drinking water.

cookieoreo,
Yes.Have 3 dogs.Nt realli tough to look after the 3 dogs.Mayb bcoz both me n hb doing it together.Think the most tiring part is clearing up after grooming them.

I used to buy the flashcards from mummy or fm BP.Now i SAHM mah.. so i DIY myself when free.I bought those blank cards from WTS. Jus cut out pictures and paste on it.Used to flash words by manual writing on it.But my gal dun like words at all.

gynae called me... after so many hrs of waiting.. said yah its braxton hicks i'm having and it usually more obvious on thinner mommies.. and could be caused by stress.. asked me to go get med tomm morning to stop the contractions.. sigh.. kind of worry this could cause preterm labour cos i experience it v v frequently.. Only 23weeks nia lei

breast milk>
i got a fren hav difficulty latching on. so in the end she pump out the milk to feed her son from start &amp; her supply is more than enough. i was wondering latching on still do wonder since tat's the case..

pump> i would stick with hand me down manual pump 1st &amp; decide to invest on an electric one til BF is successful.

bear> wah! tat's the cheapest utilities bill i have seen.. my current bill is aready $200 more than urs.. gek sim sia...ev mth i see the bill i will sure grumble de... u using wat type of heater? i tink could be my house electrical appliances are all high usage of electricity.. plus mil washing of clothes almost ev day.. cant imagine when maid is here &amp; bb is borned.. currently seems like i am the only one trying to keep the bill down. switch off the switches whenever i can.

cotton diapers
becos since i am getting a maid, den would consider cotton diapers for day use. i have fren ask me to invest on bummer wear. but i find it kinda exp. btw if put the nappy liner on liao. even urine i oso need to change the whole cotton diaper right? or jus change the napper liner when urine &amp; change the whole diaper when pan sai?

oh ya, as an update. Thanks to all who advice me on the leg cramp. When lilian mentioned that she take calcium pills everyday and never got leg cramp, that really help me decide to ask for calcium supplements on saturday. Since taking it on saturday and increasing my milk intake to 2 times, i found that cramps did not bother me since sat. Fingers crossed, hopefully it stay that way. will continue to monitor.

Haru, thanks for the advise on brisk walking can help bowel movement, i really need that and may try. Currently, I need stool softener prescibed by gynae, otherwise i cannot go toliet. Its that bad.

Cookieoreo, nice to see you in class on sat. You really dont look like you had already one child. Figure still so nice. Pretty mummy.

Weight : Doc warned me already this sat that my weight gain is too high. 14 kg so far since preg. from 49 shoot up to 63kg for my size is not good and i'm in my 23 weeks then. Risk is GD. Yoga instructress also say for my size 15kg weight gain is the max. Jeez, i only left 1kg allowance. Because of this, somehow affected my emotion and i had been picking on my hb and family and crying for the most little things. I'm lost. I'm those sort that gets fat easily.

Bear: Congrats on your ds and mickey. You must be really happy since you wanted a boy. Thanks for the tips on cleaning the nipple. I tried it and there is some brown brown stain on the cotton pad. Will try to clean it on a weekly basis

kash: hmmm... never tried training pants for my son. it was my mum &amp; my MIL who toilet trained him. i donno what they used. oops. i'm a v lazy mother. i only know how to feed milk, read, play w &amp; cuddle him. i remember my china neighbour in hougang left her daughter to wear only t-shirt &amp; no bottom so she wld go to the potty herself. i know it doesn't look nice but it worked for them.

Bear: same principle applies to your gynae. things will work out. if u can, try not to change doctor. everybody will have different experiences w doctors. even dr sf loh is so renowned in his field but i can read a fair number of complaints abt him in this portal. be tt as it may, i've put myself in his hands or i shd say God has put me in dr loh's hands so i trust him. as long as your doctor works for u, there's no need to change. he saw u thru your first trimester bleeding episode, right?

oh yah, concur w cookieoreo. thanks to the mummies who helped to organise the makan.

poor dreamyjo. is it becos of your thyroid problem? wish i can exchange w u. i'm trying so hard to put on weight faster becos i have only 3 mths left unlike the rest of u. i went w my colleagues to tanjong pagar plaza for lunch today. it's really tiring walk w my tummy so big.

peanut: go get medicine from your doctor. dr loh already started me on anti contraction medicines at 20 weeks. better to be safe than sorry.

fifi: sorry, my calculation salah. my son was on 5 over ounces already by 4 mths. which is more than medela bottle 150 ml.

Peanut, don't worry too much since your gynae did mention stress mayb the cause of your contraction. Take your med &amp; take care of yourself, impt 2 stay positive &amp; happy now

olwen,
Just joking with u on 3x multi-vits. :> I had avacodo milk shake and wan tan mee for lunch @ amoy.

alibaba,
My hse utilities bill(inc gas) is also between $65-75 per mth w/o aircon. Most ex is hit $80-90+ if almost every day on air-con. Never hit >$100/mth. Only my hubby and I staying.

bear,
My electrical appliances are energy saving type also, even for light blubs and air-con. We kept the water @ the 3rd rinse from the washing machine. The 3rd rinse water is used for flushing toilet and soaking clothes.

peanut,
better take medication. Take care and dun tink too much.

lovedogs,
guess i'll see if my parents can help with the chores as they live just across the road from me.

about the breastpump, i suppose that means hubby will hv to go out and get the pump if we intend to do that aft delivery since we will still be under confinement?

Bear,
painful? how come? is it too much stretching? i forgot to clean the nipples last nite. gota remind myself to do it tonite. will try using cotton ball with baby oil.

hui,
oh man, i can't imagine not washing hair even for 2-3 days. guess have to "powder wash" my hair if really cannot wash. even my own mum showered after she gave birth, she very particular bout hygiene one.heheh..i think hubby will find it gross too. =P

fifi,
i just checked out e pumps from US site and it is really a lot cheaper. can i ask which brand and model u ordering? u will need an adapter for the pump right?

jjmom,
u mean you can buy ready herb baths? any recommendations?

dreamyjo,
i think if not much price diff, should get a new one. to me its more of the hygiene factor and to ensure optimum working condition of the pump.

peanut,
dun worry too much ya? just take the meds and continue to monitor.

jus when i tot my pregnancy quite smooth sailing then like this... yah she say could be caused by stress but mine is too frequent to begin with.. i super sian now. no mood at all..

olwen, dont know leh. I'm very scared. Recently i'm having recurring bad headaches again which is what i experienced before i discovered i had thyroid. Maybe next visit i ask the gynae to take my blood to check. Hopefully its not. But then again i'm those people who gets fat easily one maybe since young i had been a yoyo dieter and thus result in my current state. Now i only can try not to eat out and go back to eat salad. I'm trying to make my own brown rice and steam veg to bring office to see if it helps. These 2 days so emotional washed out and bad headaches that i took mc to rest @ home and i took it out on my hb for not being supportive. *signz* Sometimes i feel so sorry for him cos i make him feel inadequate. From my thyroid condition to now... he is just so insensitive. Actually its a small matter but still I threaten him. So bad. Today, he make amends by waking up early to do marketing and prepare food ready so i can cook them when i'm hungry. Now heartpain for him. dont know what i want.

Olwen, i know you must be stressed over your weight issue. If i can, i wish i can transfer my excess to you too. Signz.. dont know how to help you in your weight gain. Drink more milk, eat food high in carbo, yogurt, had avocado milk shake. Take care. I hope you will reach your desired weight soon. But think of it this way, even if you didnt put on weight, as long as your bbs gets sufficient nutrients and grow well isnt that better. Just make sure you take in nutritious food.

Thanks ladies ... now I learnt abt PM.

Bear, that mum so poor thing and own gynae ignore her woh. Like heartless like tat.

olwen, thats my hb's plan to have a kid only. Hopefully he will change his mind after our #1 is out.

dreamyjo, dun get too upset over the weight gain. Maybe you eat lesser of carbo and eat only when u feel very hungry?

peanut, you rest well yah ...

Abt the dinner this Fri evening, who wanna meetup at Raffles Place Mrt stn first?

Yen: oh, silly me. ah, i miss the avocado drink. don't think i have a chance to drink it this week.

Bear, Yen: u both so energy saving. v good. my husband doesn't think abt all these things. when doing my flat reno before we move in, he merrily told the contractor just make a tube from the washing machine to the gutter &amp; all the water just drain away. wasteful wasteful. my mum does exactly the same thing as u 2, keep the water from the last 2 rinses to wash backyard &amp; flush loo. she was geog teacher. extremely extremely green. if her maid doesn't fill the plastic bag lining dustbin to the brim, she gets upset. becos she takes v few plastic bags at the supermarket.

Bear,
Tat's one thing good about going to KK direct. I've ever read in the papers that one mummy gave birth in a pte hospital and they have to refer her to KK due to complications. In the end when she went to KK, they'll charge more as she wasn't their patient.

JJmom,
it's a good idea to pack the herbal bath into separate packs for easy use. Any idea how much per pack and and I think that most medical halls should know the herbal formula. Frds advise not to use powder shampoo for the hair as they experienced cakey flakes that looks like dandruffs and quite a mess too.. urgh!

Olwen,
It will be betta if we buy bottles bout 250ml at least? Cos 150ml will only last for a short time rite? Heard bout anti-colic bottles too, is it useful?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Birth #</TD><TD> Gynea </TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Older kids </TD><TD> Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD> 28-10-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val </TD><TD>25-10-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>01-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Patrick Weix</TD><TD> Las Colina Medical Centre (US)</TD><TD> Elliot 16.07.2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DMK</TD><TD> 02-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD> 03-11-08</TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Carys 23-12-06 </TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitelily</TD><TD>03-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Marianne H</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD> 04-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Christopher Chong </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Jovial 17-05-07</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaya</TD><TD>04-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian W</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamyjo</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr SN Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinkeyBear</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Soon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>PeachyPeach</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD> Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy </TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Leow </TD><TD>Pantai Hospital (M'sia) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad_Gal</TD><TD> 06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD> 07-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD> 08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Chua</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD>Dr Ted Lim</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spin</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Jayda Aw 05-06-07</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chillipadi</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Megan-Beth 07-02-04</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mama gene</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Wong MF</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunnypoo</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Auggy Bear</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Madeline Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD> 10-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr KH Chan </TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Tessa 13-05-07</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>10-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Mei </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJmom </TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD> KKH-TPS </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr KH Chan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liv </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD> 11-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Yu Fei 28-12-06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby23</TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>12-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Chin YK</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Nathan 28 Nov 2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nikki</TD><TD>14-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut00</TD><TD> 15-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie ( JAE) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>15-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vincy </TD><TD>16-11-08 </TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH </TD><TD>Venice 29-06-06 </TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD> 16-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Rae 05-08-06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wtan</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh GH</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD> Maverick 3-Oct-06</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwenlim</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2’3’4</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ignatius 7 y o</TD><TD> Mickey’Minne’</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookieoreo</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr K H Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Damien 30/09/06</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jynnsan</TD><TD>18-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD> 18-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbhuimin</TD><TD> 19-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy </TD><TD>19-11-08 </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Clara 22-02-06 </TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian </TD><TD>19-11-2008 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sansforum</TD><TD> 20-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Crisanta 16 Dec 2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD>23-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr W K Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huay Yan </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charisse 6 -07- 2006</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD> Milderina</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yen </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charlene Ng 03-01-2007 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryatie22</TD><TD> 24-11-08 </TD><TD>#3 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Qistina 17/09/2004 &amp; Qasdina 31/07/06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD> 25-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkshake</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FeatherG</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karin</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> Shannon 03/03/2001 &amp; Nicole 30/10/2005</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD> 27-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr Tan YG </TD><TD> Raffles </TD><TD> Anthea 12-03-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bibi</TD><TD> 27-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD> 28-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyn</TD><TD>29-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD> 30-11-08 </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Legolas 01/03/2007</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meowie</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr TC Chang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Chloe 25.09.2006</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Niuniu</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Janell 29.09.2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosh</TD><TD> 30-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD>03-12-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firstbaby</TD><TD> 03-12-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Shannyn 28-12-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> Yoo-ri 16-01-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2">Mickey: Minnie</font>
<font size="+2">24:20</font>

Had tze char for lunch..yummy. Ate 1.3 plate of rice haa..gd appetite.

Reg diapers, my MIL suggested getting a mix of both during the period of confinement and when I am on ML, since I would be at home and usu in the daytime can use cloth, at night then use diapers. I tot it's gd since can save some money and see what bb is suited for too. :p

Woah..bear your bills are so low! Mine used to be $70-80+ and it shot to $130
Mine is 4 r-m and we only on the aircon at night.

Peanut, take care and don't worry too much k...the med will help i m sure!

jo>
i will definately take MRT. so can meet u there. but i can only reach about 6.45 - 7pm. u?

peanut>
take gd care. relax. probably due to ur anxiety problem previously.

dreamyjo, gd 2 hear tat ur leg cramp went away tis few dayz. But seems u not in gd mood... Try deep breathing to relieve some stress. Make sure u have ample sleep too.

peanuts... ask ur gynae for MC lor.

Elect Bill - my bills r always ard $80. Onli 2 person staying and we normally dun get home b4 8pm and dun use PC frequently and no air-con.
Aiks... Muz be my LG fridge, got no '4 ticks' for energy saving.

Re: Electric bill..
mine was abt $180-$250 max.. 4 adults and 1 toddler. Last time with BIL &amp; SIL staying together is $280 to $300..

haru: concur w the washing hair thing. my mother really freaked out during my confinement when she found i didn't bathe for 11 days. she brot my aunt, my cousin, my sister to my MIL's house &amp; in front of my MIL &amp; husband, they said the not bathing thing is rubbish &amp; said i must go bathe immediately. man, i cld see relations w my MIL go downhill straight away from there.

actually, it's quite difficult not to bathe if u deliver naturally, cos u put a lot of effort into the delivery &amp; u go home v quickly after 2, 3 days. so u'll surely be hot. my idea is not so extreme like some ppl who bathe on the first day in hospital. but i think once u come home, shd bathe the next day. i intend to do tt this time. so got to buy lots of herbs to boil. keep my maid busy w tt since she doesn't have to look after the babies till they come back.

dreamyjo: this thyroid problem is caused by your co doctor, right? such an idiot. i agree, shd get it checked. but don't go ttsh hor. ask for a referral elsewhere. not to sound biased but i really don't like tt place. your husband sounds v sweet. he's really trying his best hor? thanks for the advice. i really try to eat more nutritiously now. chicken essence, eggs, beef. but the wild ginseng is scary. after one dose, i had nightmare tt v nite &amp; my stomach ballooned up so fast. i won't have it again till i start my MC.

Jo: other men r so different from my husband. when my son was only 3 mths old, my husband was already agitating to have anor one. but breastfeeding, no period, how to get pregnant? that time, so suaku. neither my mum nor my MIL breastfed so they didn't know this. i thought my period didn't come meant i was really pregnant again. bot 3 or 4 test kits &amp; all negative! then finally some kind person enlightened us thru my MIL that breastfeeding wldn't have period. sigh. but seriously, only child so lonely. i felt so heart-broken when i used to see my son playing alone. my godson's mother is an only child &amp; when we were in school, she used to drag me home w her (she lived v near school) so tt i cld eat w her &amp; play w her.

dear peanut: pls don't be stressed. like Bear says, things will work out. let me go look for funny story just for u.

wah. all ur utilities bill so low one.. mine like superb high leh. &amp; staying only 3 pax nia..
yen> my mil are those v "lang fei" not a recycle person.. clothes she will soak den hand wash den into machine wash for 60-90mins. light color clothes &amp; dark color clothes separately wash. towels mus change like at least 2days sometimes even only used for one time she aready take &amp; wash liao. at night slp used to switch on tv to slp... -_-" how to say her.. she is mil leh. house is hers. slp with aircon. air con compressor are jus outisde my room window there. so we no choice oso mus slp with aircon. Else will be too hot. somemore, mil dun cook.. we occasionally use for maggie mee &amp; boiling water purpose.so gas usage are minimum..

alibaba, mi 2. I will leave office slightly earlier on Fri so that I can meet u ladies ard 6.45pm-7pm at Raffles Place Mrt Stn. We meet right outside Raffles Place Mrt Control Stn? Prominent enuff to recognize for all. hehe.

Who else wanna meet first? I will get the list and make sure all present before leaving the mrt stn. Dun wanna leave out any mummies.

jo, alibaba, ...

Hui, thanks

Haru, no lah, my CL will still have to boil it. Juz tat, she only has to dump the whole packet of herb into the pot, no need to pick the herbs herself (if I buy 1 big bag of herb) or go buy every other day.

Nikki, I heard it's abt $3 per pack of herb. I also heard the same -ve comments from friends abt using the powder shampoo, they said it make them feeling worse as the powder will cake &amp; stick on their oily hair.

olwen, during breastfeeding ... wont have period one ah? How about mummies who breastfeed for few mths to 1-2yrs?

kash..
i brought them along becoz i want to show them hw the grandchild is growing &amp; hw is the scan abt..then at least they can hv a memorable experience with the grandchild even before the grandchild was born..

minkybear..
ya..just saw ur PM..yes my gf is the one with some issues with the agency u mentioned..keke..reply u via email ah..

haru..
icic..it's nice to know that u love kids..kids are blessings..so i m awaz thankful..sometimes when #1 is sleeping i will look at him &amp; felt thankful in my heart that i hv him with him..the feeling is v diff one..maybe aft this, then u will re-consider ba..as long as not preventive methods are done..then i m sure is ok to think abt #2 later on ah..

yen..
that's the thing..even aft i bought IL over to see the gynae appt..i got such "treatment" from FIL's comment..u see la..m i angry bo la..to me hor..boy or girl is ok as long as the child is healthy..also the kid is mine, i dun hv to "report" to anyone lo..why they hv to care abt the gender..wow..u really saving leh..nice ah..u can tahan w/o aircon ah..i must salute u leh..

bear..
wah..omg..hw come ur gynae is like that?is the mummy ok now?aiyo..hope all things are well at her side..

hui..
u steady leh..nver wash hair thruout ah..cool!

happy..
u can get jshoppers stuff there too ah..now jshoppers training pants OOS leh..i cant get to buy any..u steady leh..so fast already start the training liao..sigh..i duno when will mine be able to start man..lol..

Jo, Alibaba, I also meetup with u gals at the mrt stn 1st.

Jo, I PM u my HP#? Thanks for doing the list