(2008/11) November 2008

lilian, that chinatown store do sell what you are looking for. Maybe u show them the list of things you wan to buy and let them take for you. I saw a staff holding a buying list and going ard the store to get the stuffs. The place is too small for us to walk ard.

fifi, I went there on a sat noon ... they also bo chup mi. I look awhile and left.
I will PM you the list of items I wanna buy and the amt (in USD), latest tomolo morning can?

alibaba, olwen, every mth I also gain abt 4kg. By end Oct .. I might gain ard 15-20kg in total. gosh!

alibaba, Jo: how i wish i can put on weight like u guys do. i need it so much. to date, i only put on 5-6 kg & i only have 3 mths more unlike u. i can't imagine if i only put on 12 kg by the end, how small the babies will be. last time, i put on 7 kg & my son was 2.85.

peanut,
yup went was vvv disappointed with the spread and guess what they even put the day before food on the buffet line.. sigh.. dont knw wat they are thinking.

alibaba, in fact.. not close to her de.. lol~ dun worry..

olwen, as long as BBs grow can le.. ur weight gained doesn't matter de k.. dun worry~

welcome sherline~

Sorry to interrupt
I have a 4 mths old beautiful white cot for sale. Very lightly used coz baby co-sleeping with me.
Giving away 2 aussino off white cotton bedsheet as well.

Cot can be found at kiddy palace.

Please contact me at 98281868 or [email protected] for details. Thanks
1555273.jpg

welcome Sherline.

olwenlim,
no worries babe, your weight gain is fine. as long as baby is growing ok.

so far i only gained 4.7kg i think.

fifi: yah, but friend still more reliable. this friday, when i go for check-up, i will go to the PEC & ask whether i can gate-crash your thursday class. u r right. i shd aim to finish it asap so i don't have to go anywhere once i'm on MC. also, my husband doesn't accompany me so w u around, at least i have company.

this 20% discount code, is it like forever? seems like ppl have been using it since may & still valid.

Jo: don't worry, once u breastfeed, u will lose most or all of it. but u may have to induce early if your baby is too big.

peanut: some medicines don't pass into breastmilk. ask your doc for those? i asked my thyroid doctor abt my thyroid medicines, he said the dosage is too low to do any harm to them. besides, each of them will get 1/3 of my milk only. i strongly encourage u to ask cos if your husband is supportive, it's really better to breastfeed. i breastfed my son for 9 mths. wanted to go on for longer but my MIL & husband were v unsupportive.

good morning mummies

this thread moves very fast!

fifi,

if u r organising drugstore spree i will like to join to get Desitin Creamy
Agree with sunshinekid it is very good. I am still using it for every diaper change for my gal now.... and it is also OSS in guardian...

Re : low placenta

I had low placenta until 24 weeks for my last preg. Gynae did not say i can't do anything juz told me not to panic if i see spotting. i went ard everything as per normal still. Placenta moved up by itself after that and I went on for natural birth...so dun worry ladies with low placenta..

welcome sherline

Re : COT Mattress sizes

there are many sizes of mattresses available in Kiddy Palace. U ladies can try there.

However, strongly recommend BABYSAFE latex mattress coz it is not so "hot" for your baby... BABYSAFE pillows and mattress are really very very good.

alibaba,

during my 1st preg i also bought the cot set from aussino coz too pretty to resist :p however, ended up only used the mattress cover and bolster and case only. As for the pillow and case, my gal ended up using babysafe pillow as the aussino one was very warm. We nvr used the duvet cover at all coz newborn time, will use the blanket to swaddle her. After that, when she knows how to flip, no way u can use blanket on her... can only let her wear those long sleeves sleepsuit from Fox or Mothercare..

olwen,

how's ur appetite? How about choosing higher carb food to try to gain weight? for me coz my appetite is super good and huge, i am gaining too much weight this preg so opp from you...

hui,

u got my email sent last friday?

milderina: thanks. i know even if i worry, i also cannot do much abt it except try to eat more.

Sherline: hello. i think somebody else here is also under Dr Joycelyn Wong.

Hmm... I thout I heard from my gynae that average weight to put on is 2-3kg/mth. Coz recently, I put on a kg every week, for the past 6 weeks. Till date, I have put on 9kg and I am only into my 23rd week. So wondering if it is really ok. Btw, my baby is a boy.

Sherline,
Welcome. I'm wif Dr Joycelyn Wong too. Peanut, su mei and nikki are also with her.

kash,
u really hv good appetitie.

RE:Weight Gain,
I've only put on 2.6kg since my last checkup (frm 4-5mth). 1st trimester lost weight.

Peanut,

I heard the Chef say to his helper when he was placing the steam fish to replaace the chicken feet which was the overnight food. He still say since it is so well received then overnight or not it is fine.

kash: my appetite is not too good. ironically during my first trimester, i was eating even less than when not pregnant. now, i'm trying to get back to the same appetite as pre-pregnancy. hi-carb food is good but i also cannot stomach too much rice & noodles. i'm trying to eat more protein so tt even if they r not fat enough, they will still be strong. but i still feel like i'm trying to catch a moving train. making up for lost time. during the first trimester, i lost abt 5 kg from the vomitting so i had to make that up then only when i got tt back, i cld start putting on. also, i only have 3 mths left, unlike all of u. my only consolation is my stomach is growing v fast so i guess they r growing tho i can't see it on the scales. such a dilemma, i don't want my stomach to expand so fast till i'm on MC but at the same time, i want to put on weight.

olwen, last time u only gain 7kg in total ah? I thought normally ard 15kg leh ... Think I better control abit ... eat only when I feel very hungry.

hello sherlene.

sherline,
huh? 1 month 2 to 3 kg like quite a lot leh. my total weight gain for my no 1 is 16kg though. kekekek.... this time round i think after the 4th month i gained ard 2kg... 1st tri also 2kg.

minkybear: tt is so unethical! they shd give it away to their staff at the end of the day instead. my goodness. where is this? i must remember not to go there.

sssh... i think the chef didnt mean to do that his helper didnt knw they were the ones that place it in the buffet spread.

Wah today this thread move very fast. Later Bear come back sure shocked.

Sunshine:
Shld be... let me know what you want to buy lor.

Jo:
Np.

Sherline:

Olwen:
Every week new code.

Babymall & Drugstore:
Eh... I lost abt who want liao... so all of you pm me or email me or msn me ok... lets say by tomorrow night 9pm? Just mail me and estimate of how much you want to buy (babymall de pls discount 20%). If you haven decide wad you want, just mail me to say you want but haven decide so we will make sure we remember you. Okie

I may be getting medela stuff too... haven decide which store though. So if you want medela stuff oso can let me know.

I will consolidate then see wad's the best way for us to get the stuff. After that then I'll let you all know.

Jo: don't curb. why u want to curb? my weight gain is v lousy becos i have hyper-thyroid. put on enough weight is better. nice chubby bb is always nicer than skinny one. just got to monitor. my first gynae made a mistake of curbing my weight gain after the 4th month. ended up, my son was so small. tt time he was like a lollipop when newborn - head big big, body like a stick. my godson's mother full of nonsense, she said i only fed his head & not the rest of his body.

I am also another mummy here who keep on worrying if I am gaining too little weight. To date at 21 weeks, I gained about 2.6kg (from pre-pregnancy to now), at times 3 kg if I really gorge myself with food the night before.

hi vincy,
thanks! i would love it, thats very kind of you. =>

Fifi,
is the cot brand new? Auggy, maybe you can share the contact with us?

Re: porridge buffet
i almost went for it on fri nite, but was too tired after watch Hancock so went to Henderson to eat porridge and wanton mee instead. very satisfying.

don't understand yesterday went for massage and today the after effect is my whole body is sore... weird. thought suppose to make me feel better :p now i feel that i weight a ton and blue black all over.

Re:weight gain
dun worry too much about amt of weight gain. most important is to eat substantially and healthily. dun over or under eat will be ok. each mummy is different so weight gain is diff for everyone. =>

morning laies!Thrend is so active even during the weekend!

Welcome Sherline!

Milderina,hui,
will PM u my gal's blog

I link yours to my blog hor.

Re:wt gain
Last check up,i put on 3kg within a mth and gynec asked me to control my diet ley.He said 3kg too much for a mth ley

Total i put on 6kg liao.

minkybear
wah that is bad wor.. hotel shdnt be doing this! It'll be my 1st & last time there in this case... rather go for the one at suntec.. more variety

Peanut,

Actually totally forgot about the one at suntec. maybe should go there next time instead.

Anyone know any remedy for muscle ache?
feel like i am falling apart.

olwen,

did ur gynae raised any concern abt your slow weight gain? coz if not, i think as long as ur babies are growing, most impt. Dun overstress yourself over this topic if it is not affecting ur babies. please bear in mind u r having thyroid too which I believe is stressed related correct? So hor, u have to RELAX and be happy ok
think abt cheerful things only... i guess the slow weight gain is due to your 1st trimester... as long as u r eating normally, i think shd be ok...

yen, milderina, jo,

i gained more than 6kgs so far... scary loh coz 1st tri alone gained 3 kgs as i did not vomit...in fact, appetite always have been good. but my gynae told me i can afford...hiaz
i dun want to balloon during my last stage...

fifi,

okie thanks, will PM u

today really v blue.. so blurz at work.. so far i only had an apple for breakkie,.. tink gg to have heavy lunch later...

weight gain>
ya i felt 4kg per mth abit too much too.. try to reduce eating junk & snacks liao. ha.

btw jo> u managed to reduce back to original size after ur #1?

kash> haha. i tink so too.. some items might not be useful if get in sets.. is the baby safe pillow tat good?? i tot i saw tv recommend those pillow with a "lump hole" at the middle for bb head de...

kash,
i am trying not to gain so much for this one actaully. cos hor i think my body is not as good as previous pregnancy le. dunno can b like last time gained another 16kg or not. i think maybe my body cannot take it. i hope to gain ard 10kg the most if ok. i think a healthy diet is very impt, when i had my number 1 hor i ate a lot of carbo and sugary food cos i got cravings for them and appetite damn good, in the end ganna GD, tats y hor as long as u all know tat u all are having healthy diet and baby growing dun have to worry too much.

check with you ladies do you all get shoulder ache from sleep on your sides? and if you lie flat on your back do you get back pain at the lower part of your spine?

Most of u ladies seems to have low weight gain...so envious, I have already put on abt 6kg now liao & I m only at 23weeks

Vy worried I cannot shed it off after delivery.

minky,
as the tummy gets bigger its better to sleep at your sides to preevnt backache.

jjmom,
no worries babe, i gained 16kg in my first pregnancy n lost everything in 4 months. Tips? Look after your baby yourself. ekkekekeke...

minky, ya.. i do get shoulder aches very often. Changed pillow also not much use. I sleep on my side one. I apply cream when it get realli bad.

Lunch - craving for smthg sour and spicy!

anyone likes e Johnsons baby powder (calming lavender and camomile) coz hubby bot 2 huge bottles but i dun like the smell. willing to give it away to someone who likes it!