(2008/11) November 2008

Enne,
haha, guess what? i went back to bed to lie down a while after doing chores and ended up with a 3 hours nap from 11am to 2pm!hehehe...

I am intending to get items from these online websites in US:

(1) Hackleyhme
(2) Babymallonline (with 20% discount)
(3) Drugstore
(4) PumpinPal
(5) Self Expressions (Maybe only... PIS adapter)

If any of you are interested in stuff, we can join and see if we can meet the minimum order and whether the shipping would be worth it. If not, then I will join other sprees (if any). So if you are intending to get stuff from these places, do let me know. Thanks.

fifi>
my gynae nv said anytin leh. he jus said it's quite normal & high percentage will go up in later stage. oso nv say cannot do wat..

i didnt even check wat size is the cot i brought. & jus grab the bedding set from Aussino. oops.. cant resist the design. it's so cute!! & cheaper... i assume shld be usable..

jenn>
wah. next spree can join fifi's liao. hehe..
u know elainne ngo? not really close with her. she is ur gd fren oh?

see these are wat i have got for my mickey over tis yr. there's more stuff to go.. more hand me down clothes.. from my nephew.
1552463.jpg

Milderina, my CL is fr M'sia.

Wow alibaba, that's quite a lot of stuff! & the Aussino set is cute!

Today went to Robinson and was tempted to get some clothes but still stopped hee. I saw a few nice rompers at the pushcart, selling 7 for $41..was also tempted but decided not to buy yet!
And just came back from my niece's 1 yr old birthday party! Gosh..my sis in law spent so much for her party but my niece was really enjoying herself lah....I think next time bb's 1st mth we would just keep it to a small celebration hee...

Jenn:
Are you buying lots of stuff? Cos we must meet US$100 for free shipping. That kitty like never start any new sprees.

Alibaba:
My gynae oso say most (90%) will go up. But she tell me all the precautions to take lah. Better safe then sorry lor. My colleague told me to ask my baby to push it up. So I try to tell my baby to push it up. Lol.

You buy so many things le ah... Heehee...

Glad:
Dun buy too many rompers. Get those button in front kind of clothes. Easier to change.

Glad: ya buy button front for rompers and nightgowns easier to change need not go over the head...I got all of mine with buttons..my baby wardrobe completed more than 100 pieces!

Now only left with big ticket items like sterilisers, strollers, car seats...some others..does robinsons hv sale for any of these?

bladers:
Try metro oso... metro got 20% sale now.

Stroller, there is a BP for the capella stroller I got. $50 cheaper than wad I paid... sigh...

alibaba,
wow, thats quite a lot of shopping!!
what is the Avent pdt u bot? i am currently considering the Avent Uno Electric...price wise it makes more sense that the Duo..

bladers,
more than a 100 pcs??! wow! i only have 2 pcs now,hahaha...but am getting some from my sister soon from her girlfriends too.so will see how much more i'll need then.

anyone tried taking public transport to kaki bukit to baby kingdom? i hv no clue how to drive there and wondering if its easier to take public transport.. if not i guess just have to use streetdirectory.=P

fifi: my godson's mum & i ordered some stuff from USA thru comgateway almost a year ago. they tied up first w hsbc so she used her hsbc card for shipment & got it quite cheaply. we ordered usana vits & 2 wooden responsibility charts from target. maybe tt time their biz not so good so quite efficient, reasonable price & didn't get lost.

i'm interested in the drugstore.com one leh. but can i pass u the money first then collect after i deliver? cos i think i will only have the chance to c u next week & then not again. after aug, i don't dare to go out.

alibaba: yes, your bb at DS is almost twice of mine. can't remember who else, i think Jo too. actually, if only one, no need to worry. when he's big enough to come out, he will be ready. my first one went right up to 40 weeks becos he was v cosy, small & comfortable inside. v tiring, i tell u.

your nephew is really cute & handsome. my goodness, even now ppl want to chope him for son in law.

wtan: yes, i still give bai-jin for wakes & ang pao for weddings. but i don't tell my husband becos he will nag. not contributing is like so extreme & i find quite ridiculous. some ppl don't believe at all. like my boss, she scoffed at it & said she even went for funeral when she was pregnant. but my cousin went for one of our uncle's funeral when she was pregnant & 2 yrs later, she & her husband got divorced. so i guess don't go is better. just give money.

haru> it's a sterliser la. consist of their starter kit... hehehe.. the uno electric izzit breast pump?? how much to compare with Duo?

i guess it's better to drive to bb kingdom leh.. didnt see mrt in sight around tat area.. bus wise oso not too sure.

Bladers> ur bb got more than enough clothes to wear!! not forgetting bb gifts if u have for full mth celebration.

olwen:
I dun dare to try comgateway now. I read le I scared. How to pass the things all those not a big issue. Coz I can always ask my hubby to pass you the stuff when you go KK for checkup. You dun go out oso need to go KK de mah. The thing now is we muz know how much we all are buying and whether its more worth it to do our own spree or join others. If we have enuff of Babymall and Drugstore, we can combine and ship these 2 sprees together.

Haru:
Drive better lah. If you buy things you want to carry meh. Its not near MRT. You can check the street directory. By car, its relatively near Bedok Reservoir. About 5-10 mins drive away.

Mummies using PIS from US:
Is buying an adapter from those hardware store enuff (about $10) or is it better to ship in a UK version Medela adapter (about $35 incl shipping)?

olwen> ur's triplet mah.. 3 sharing the nutrient tat's y all are smaller in size. =) as long all are healthy will be gd. if all are the same size as normal one bb, ur tummy definately couldnt hold them de mah!! u better try to get more rest.... sure tiring for u!!

some kids are cute when they are in their young time but not when they are older! So it's hard to say.. hehe...

Olwen,
I brought
1) Tollyjoy Diaper liner @ RM8.90 per box
2) Tollyjoy Baby rubber mat @ RM12.90
3) Powderpuff @ RM6.50
4) Baby medicine Feeder @ RM15.60
5) Tollyjoy wetwipes @ RM13.90
6) Organic Bean (for BB tummy) @ RM25.90
7) Potty @ RM6.90
My friend haven't send me my stuff. That's all i can remember.

Just went for DS last friday. Everything is fine. Haha Dr Tony Tan also confirm that my bb is a boy.

Oh i have put on a lot of weight. From wk 10 till wk 20, i have put on 7kg.. jialat gonna go on diet after giving birth.

Good morning ladies ...

discharge: I also got discharge, yellowish color. Feel itchy at the sides, usually near to end of the day. Think is bcos of pantyliner. Toilet cubicles at home/office have the water spray, I will often use it after pee and feel cleaner after tat.

alibaba, your newphew so handsome loh!
Wide range of bb stuffs you have bought for ur mickey!

alibaba, olwen, my bb was weighing abt 487g @ ard 21wks old. Gynae says average weight.

fifi, dun sigh. Your colleague's bb name has similar pronounciation with the name you n hb decided to give for ur bb ah ... ermm ... maybe think of some other names? Maybe you 2 cld find a better, nicer name? hehe.

haru, baby kingdom shop is quite ulu ulu. I suggest you check out the streetdirectory. I only know PIE->Eunos exit.

bb music cd: I jus bought a "cradle music" cd for bb to listen. He keeps kicking nonstop when the music is being played. Dunnoe he is enjoying or he doesnt like it. hehe.

olwen, for your cousin case, maybe she jus wanna give last respect to ur uncle? But own relatives will try to attend, friends' side one can avoid then avoid?

bibi, sounds like its cheap to buy things from malaysia? Think I wanna go also hehe.
Since pregnant till nw wk 22/23, I have put on ard 6-7kg liao. After delivery, sure must go on diet de. hehe.

haru: Ya, bought most from HK. Settles my bb wardrobe..now only scared ppl give gifts, whicha re clothings LOL...better if they buy me other stuff like bouncers etc, tings I dun have yet..

Baby kingdom and Baby Hyperstore located here : www.streetdb.com/singapore-street-directory-ADDRESS-p417947-SHUN-LI-INDUSTRIAL-PARK.htm

jo: I dun have so much of discharge but whenever I cough of sneeze sometimes like got a bit incontinence, dunno issit pee leaks a bit...uncomfortable.

Olwen: ya, abt wakes its best to believe whether we like it or not...i also gave bai jing but avoided going bcos like clash...

I have a wedding soon to attend, guess I might go..cos i love wedding food!

sunshinekid...
oh..u also having the milk discharge ah..wat type of cream are u applying?from ur gynae?

fifi..
wat name are u thinking of?just get the adaptor from those DIY shops la...u can always check out with them the adaptor with them coz i think those shop staff will noe one..hee..

alibaba..
haha..cool!wat's his name?aiyo..so adorable i also feel like hugging him..i simply love his eyes..he looks like a tall kid leh!haha..dun u feel uncomfy with the discharge on the panty w/o the pantyliner ah?

haru..
taking a bus can reach the baby kingdom but in case u r getting some stuff there ah..mayb hv slight difficulty getting a cab coz that side is rather quiet since it's near to HDB & some industrials area..

olwen..
icic..ya..i was thinking as a gesture just give lo..for me once i know i m preggy, better to avoid those weddings or birthday cum birthday showers..since i was thinking in case the other party dun will be patang anot..or if not "cheong" also not gd, right..hee..

bibi..
congrats in getting a boy! dun think so much abt the weight la..as long as bb is growing well...i m sure it's more than a gd news~ wow..can tell u hv stock up most of ur items from ur JB shopping spree ah..hee..when's ur next appt seeing Dr Koh?wonder if u, me & lilian will meet at his clinic ah..hee...

jo...
v irritating hor the milky discharge..wonder when will it stop..

bladers...
maybe u can do some pelvic exercise now to try to prevent the leak?did u try to tell ur gynae abt it too?

bladers, wtan, my gynae told mi its normal to have more discharge during pregnancy. So guess we mummies jus have to bear with it.

wtan:
The name we chose is Alyssa. My colleague's daughter is named a popular muslim name with similar pronunciation -> Aleesya.

I think prob save money hor... dun get the original medela adapter. Lolx. I only wonder whether it would help the pump last longer. But the adapter is USD20 le. Then still muz plus shipping.

Hey are sensible lines (for freezing BM into 1 oz lines) useful?

haru,
Bus 15, 58, 59 go to baby kingdom/hyperstore.
Was there yest... They have wide range of strollers and car seats, but other bb stuff not so much.

wtan,
my gynae visit r usually on Sats...

BB cots-
There r different sizes of cots out there... Some r really big one which can b converted to small bed in t future. Mummies, is there need to buy such big ones? Normally we wun let bb sleep in it once they learn to climb. So no pt getting big size ones huh?

Good Afternoon ladies!
wow u all bought so much stuff for baby le ah? i think now i only bought a wrap, 2 or 3 pcs of rompers(Spree), 1 mittens and thats all le....kekeke.... cos got a lot of hands me down from jie jie...

fifi,
i am interested in babymallonline. kekeke..

Lets do this for the babymall and drugstore.

Can those who want stuff give me an estimate of the amt of stuff you would be ordering (in USD). I have the 20% discount code for Babymall so you can let me know the amount after discount. I will total up then lets see if we can meet the min amount for free delivery. Please also let me know if any of your items are bigger items (bulky or heavy). If amt enuff, then we can go ahead and consolidate our spree.

If you lazy to total, you can also email me or post the links of the items you want.

jo..
ya..it's norm to hv discharge but if discharge is itchy & smelly..got to inform gynae abt it..also shdnt increase at the last stage..i did a Steph B test but then went on C-sect..haha..waste $ on the Steph B test..

fifi..
Alyssa is a nice name..reminds me of a ex-schmate by this name too..i guess shd be ok to name the girl this name coz i dun think they both sound exactly the same leh..helped the pump last longer?i dun get it..it's the same leh with the adaptor i got from selfix store 2 yrs back..hee..so much cheaper too..just used it with a 2-pin plug will do..

lilian..
icic..hmmm...i used to schedule it on sat (1st appt) too..then aft a while we switched it to mon nights..coz find that sat too rush since hb need to rush back to offc to work then with my #1 back home alone on my own, i find it q tiring..hmm..aa..didnt realised abt the diff sizes of bb cot..we got ours from Taka..the white color one..i think q standard size leh..

wtan:
I mean if the adapter is the original kind, supposed to be better for the appliance... that's wad i always tot coz HPs they always say original battery and charger better than those compatible... but maybe I have been fooled all along... lol.

Milderina:
I stay at Redhill, work at Novena. You thinking of how to collect stuff from me if I order for you ah?

fifi,
my orders. kekeke...

Item: 2-Pack Lace Cuffs Baby Socks
URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/33_15/products_id/512/osCsid/e4b44288a9fad715bfa758dcc6b96e58
Size: 0 - 9 months x 2
Colours: pink - white x 1, yellow - white x 1
Price: $2.99 x 2 = $5.98

Item: Giraffe Sleep N Play & Cap
URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_22/products_id/1237/osCsid/e4b44288a9fad715bfa758dcc6b96e58
Size: 3 - 6 months
Price: $8.99

Item: Pretty Baby Sleep N Play & Bib
URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/1347
Size: 3 - 6 months
Colour: Pretty pink roses
Price: $9.99

Item: Pretty Baby 3-Pack Infant Caps
URL: http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/1349
Size: NA
Price: $4.99

Total in USD: ($4.99 + $9.99 + $8.99 + $5.98) x 0.8 = $23.96

As long as you bear the costs, and I dun bear the responsibility for losses, anything also can... hahaha.

Best is registered post if you want.

Eh... my baby cot mattress the size is very odd - 22 by 42 inches. And seems like no where sell that size mattress. How?

Wow..thks for the tip, didnt even realise the button kind in front better :p nearly wanted to buy again when I was at Fox baby shop at Paragon, coz they were having like 40% all all the kids clothes..
At Robinson's got sale, but coz I was at the Raffles City branch, feel they didnt have much choices and once again I dont know what to buy lol...

milderina, wow~ u so fast have ur list liao ah.. =P i bought a few more items these 2 days from various sprees.. *addicted*

fifi, I will consolidate my list and post here tomorrow k =D will need to take some time to really look thru.. hahaaz~

Fifi

I got my cot at Baby Kingdom, its a small white cot 23 by 43, also quite a rare size. But I managed to find a mattress there to fit it.Maybe u would like to try them?

Just came back from Borders, heheh... bought Dr Suess's Sleep book
, gonna try reading to my Mickey, since he can hear me now.

Glad:
Yah front button or tie is better (though i think button is safer than having ribbons ard) coz firstly, its hard to put the rompers through a struggling baby's head & secondly, newborn babies dun have strong necks so they cannot hold their head up without support.

Jenn:
Lol Mildy is addicted to spree le. Actually I'm also although I have yet to buy anything. I keep surfing the webs. I haven buy anything only coz I dun need to buy clothes so less choices.

I realised that I have less things to buy from babymall le... lolx. Coz 1 of the booties that I wanted is no longer on their catelog & the waterproof mattress pad cannot fit my mattress.

Kaya:
Is the mattress expensive? Wad kind of mattress is it?

2nd time mummies:
Desitin for baby rash hor... creamy better or original better?

Eh... Bear told me we cannot spree in this forum unless we pay. So hor... dun post! Email me or msn me... I dowan tio ban.

Wah u ladies are so busy over the wkend! I had a pigging out wkend.. 2 buffets and another trip to eat black pepper crabs.. sorry Olwen and Fifi!

Lilian, i prob get a bigger bed.. when they can climb u can lower the bed so that they can't climb out of the cot..

Alibaba, ur nephew so cute leh... big big eyes.. see liao also melt..

wtan: thanks..will let my gynae know abt it..happens mostly when i cough or sneeze..

fifi: i also hv the same prob got a 2nd hand cot and now realised cant find size of mattress, odd size 23 " x 41 "..mostly is 23 " x 43"...siao liao this time..maybe hv to wash really clean the old mattress

fifi, think we gonna get more ppl to share then.. think my order will be ard usd $20 only.. some stuffs not available liao..

fifi..
aaa..coz to me hor is in case u buy then not suitable also headache leh..pump is diff from hhp la..coz this pump is supposed to be use in US nia..but since we using it here..so i think the adaptor cant use original one..u can save more by buying it from those selfis or DIY store..cheers~

wtan-great mummies+babies think alike.. haha.. yup desitin creamy so far so good.

Spin-hihi good morning to u! sometimes I'm a silent reader too..

Fifi..I am interested in buying Destin Cream & 1st teething toothpaste from Drugstore. If u confirmed organising..let me noe k?

Good morning ladies ...

Hey the baby mallonline clothings look cheap and nice! Have you all purchased before? Are the quality acceptable? Can I join? Spend $100 jus for 5 cotton sleepsuit for my bb @ Mothercare. So ex!

Lilian, you went baby kingdom over the weekend? They have alot of baby stuffs on the 2nd flr, u know? Are they still having GSS? Havent go order bb cot yet.
I agree baby hyperstore more on car seats and strollers only.

discharge: Will go ask gynae on my next visit.

Good Morning!!!

Fifi,
opps i didnt know cannot post here cos i thought for own thread one its ok. pai say.......

as for postage i scare trouble u ma. kekekek....

jenn/2nd baby,
u know mi la, come to buy things hor i very happy one. wakakka...

today really monday blue.........

discharge:
i think hor its normal, cos now your baby reached 20 weeks they are covered with this protection for their skin while they are in the waterbag. i forget the medical term for it. therefore as u proceed into the pregnancy u will have more white discharge as this thing will start to shed before delivery. and thats u will notice more of this white substance on baby that are pop earlier.

Fifi..can post lah..oversea BP from website no charge, but local BP have to charge, my another thread we also oways organise: )