(2008/11) November 2008

Bear, Minkybear> i feel like taking yoga too. u mean there is a class starting on this coming sat? u guy taking it?

Minky Bear thanks for the email. I start sourcing during the weekends... Hee!

Alibaba: I like the Daddy's Little Monster, how much you got that for?

My hubbby asked about pre-natal course last night and suggested we should attend, i will be delivering at TMC, does that mean i have to attend the classes there. Can someone share with me the details... Heehee! Thanks!! Abit sotong about this...

Jenn: how much is the course and duration at TMC, are there sunday lesson?

hi mummies, I'm having a red itchy ring around my belly button. Is this normal? does anyone have the same situation? i wonder if i need to see the doc. hmmm.....

Anyone feeling a lot of baby kicks? it feels so funny. really like popping feeling. baby kicks quite a fair bit huh?

Hi guys! had BK for lunch.. nothing really appetitising for me..

Olwen, my gynae said that as long as i stopped before conceiving the bb, the bb shd be fine. but u know lah, lurking somewhere behind my head is the thought that something would happen lor. sigh... ya i know once bb comes i can't slp liao. at night i m slping at abt 1-2am. :p

Minkybear, okok.. Peanut and I gg for the Sept one.. guess we won't see each other then..

Maggie, wanna join us?

TTYL i got an audit!

auggybear, i applied for FBI card, so I have 10% off for the course and u have to call them up to check on the classes available.. the class is held at AMK hub FYI..

Just back frm lunch.. had duck rice.. very full!

Hello Maggie_Soh, Jenn>>> July 22nd course with TMC- ME!!!

olwenlim>> wah lau! yes 'por' is the right word! sometimes really buay ta han my hubby! sometimes both gang up on me! *angry*

alibaba>> i didnt know FBI member can get discount at mothercare!! i very blur..

Hi Ladies, havent log in for few days.

Went for detailed scan and gynae check-up last Fri. Baby was quite active during the scans but I cldnt feel it.

Was @ ParentCraft Centre last Fri to check out the childbirth education courses and Sunday classes were still available. Jus called to book but Sunday classes already fully booked. So fast. No choice but booked for Monday classes, 7-9pm from 21st July onwards. Anyone same?

Movies: Read your posts for past few days. Was talking to my sis-in-law recently about the Kungfu Panda movie, mil heard and tell mi cannot go watch. Alamak. Cos they got a relative went zoo and touched monkey when pregnant and her daughter look a little like monkey. I say its jus a pure funny cartoon movie. But mil still say cannot go watch. Buay Tahan.

Jo>>> i think some things cannot tell MIL one. my hubby told my MIL that i wan to go swimming, she immediately call me to say cannot swim..

Auggy bear, as I jus called TMC parentcraft centre awhile ago (few mins ago), they only left with Mondays and Fridays classes 7-9pm, all held at AMKHub. I suggest you beta decide now and call to reserve your seat then send the cheque to them. FYI, Weekday classes, 7-9pm, $181.90 if delivering at TMC and $203.30 if delivering at other hospitals. Weekend classes, $214 if delivering at TMC and $235.40 if delivering at other hospitals (but fully booked).

alibaba, ya will see you
bt i havent pay leh haha... must get around to do it.

Maggie, me and bear going for trial class this sat.415pm at katong mall. feel free to join us.

Peachypeach, care to join us this sat? this is nearer my place actually... so i might go for this if it is good since can mix pilates with yoga. let me know k.

pkum> i duno FBI have discount for mothercare too.. my fren told me so.

jo> alamak.. cant watch cartoon movie even.. i even watch violent movies.. got bloody scene de wor...

bear + minkybear> enjoy yourselves at the trial class this sat. i can't join you gals coz i've something on. =(

prenatal class - i also signed up for the 27th july class at tmc! but it's early in the morning at 10am. Anyone same?

Pkum, I didnt intend to tell her one. Hehe. But we all having dinner outside so jus chat with my sis-in-law who was sitting opposite mi. Sis-in-law told us they jus went to watch the show and its so funny and I simply told her my colleague send me the link to watch online but not free to watch it yet. And mil (sitting beside mi) say cannot go watch loh. Mil also dun allow mi eat durian loh. Cos her two sis when born .. one got "chou tou" and another one "diao tou pi" when grandma-in-law had durians excessively during pregnancy. So she reminded mil not to let me eat durians. My hb also listened to them and forbid mi eat durian loh. Haiz. Yesterday night, watched that tw "nai ge" show on Thailand trip enjoying those durians so shiok ... only can drool.

jo> wat's chou tou & diao tou pi?? durian shld be v "pu" for us preggie mah... haiyo. ev ting oso cannot!!!

Jo ur MIL also a bit ridiculous leh... cannot watch cartoons? crazy!! wat's the logic??!! aiyah ur hb also.. deprieve preggie woman.. we already so kang kor carrying the bb but still have so much restrictions!!! bleah.

U all go for the Jul class ah.. only me and Peanut doing the later one... haha...

Eh if i wanna buy stuff from Mothercare, i must borrow ur FBI card!

Audits are a waste of time man.. still on going... sian man.

I watched Kungfu Panda and ate durian... So? My gal gonna be a panda-looking gal with chou tou meh?
Jo, just ignore her la. Watching Brad Pitt or Angelina Jolie's movie wouldn't make our babies handsome/sexy one... LOL

chou tou translate to english as in smelly head and diao tou pi as in maybe flaky skin drop from the head? My mum also say loh durian should be "pu" one ... why cannot eat. Jus endure loh ... my hb warn mi if anything happen to bb, he will blame mi for it.

Will watch it online if free @ work. Hehe.

ke lian de jo...

if i were u, i will listen to my mum, eat at my mum place, dun eat infront of my mil. haha.. tink u shld ask ur mum to brain wash ur hb bah... it's miserable for being so restricted...

recently i went kopi tiam , saw pple eating chilli crab, i'm soooo tempted!! but i restrain myself. cos i scare of bb many hands & legs.. i doubt i have much patience for these.. but to console myself. we have only left with few more mths to endure nia. hee..

alibaba, mine class is the same timing as yours.
actually me want to eat durian later lor. i guess can eat just dont eat too much la. anything too much no good.

alibaba,

it is ok to eat crabs. I ate alot during my last preg... it is after birth where u can't eat seafood for about 40 days due to wound healing

so envious of u ladies got time to go watch movie leh..

btw, any HK TVB serial fans here?

olwen,

i am drinking avocado milkshake from a fruit stall in arcade. warrao...not that nice,...too sweet leh... hope i can try the one u recommend from amoy sometime this week. i miss the avocado milk shake from alexandra hawker...but now no opp to go there as after work is rush to pick up my gal..

Ladies, i have sent out the Nov Mtb list. Please check ur email for it. Also check that I have all ur particulars correct! Shd also check ur spam/junk mailbox just in case.

Alibaba, everything in moderation lah.. can eat crabs. i ate XO crab noodles! yumzzz...

tonight must get durian... *drool*

my MIL says cannot eat crabs. but in front of me, she kept wanting to order crabs, just that my FIL dont feel like eating so we didnt order... even if got order, i will still eat in front of her..

Lovedogs, JJmom, please send ur REAL name, ur nick, ur DOB (minus birth yr if u not comfy), ur hp, ur email/msn and ur residential area (toa payoh, sengkang etc). Send it to [email protected]

Alamak, i have to resend again...

I want crabs too... yumzzzz.... where has the both gd pepper and chilli crabs?

bear, that photo of cradle cap looks so eeky ... I dun wan to argue so much with hb and mil over all these .. will only make mi fedup and unhappy. Moreover staying with in-laws ... also cannot show unhappy face...

alibaba, got once I cldnt resist and bought one slice of durian swiss roll and had it in the office. So shiok!
Lucky I'm not a crab lover so I'm never tempted with crabs.

minkybear, so far, since pregnant till now ... I havent been eating more than 1 durian (as in 1 durian seed), not 1 whole durian.

alibaba,
i ate crabs twice during my 1st tri.its ok as long as not excessive.

me just came back from gynae appt, all went well and baby is growing good! baby is a medium sized baby at the moment. => was so hungry aft e appt that i went for hainanese curry rice and had one and a half plate of rice by myself!hubby more power, had two and half plates. hee..then went to buy kueh dadar and tapioca kueh for snack for tonite.hee...

peachypeach,
i have decided not to go for the DS like you. Dr Chan said its up to us too. am sure baby is fine. =>

bear> tink u gonna send the list to my co email. cos i dun go online at home. cos no PC!

man tou with the chilli sauce.... yummmmyy...

i scare to take the risk leh. ahha.. v scare of seeing hyperactive kids. think the more i scare the worst it'll be bah. =P

bear,

sent liao...

black pepper crab i like the joo chiat one loh but i heard the chef left liao? not to sure. chilli crab i like jumbo in east coast seafood.... heehee... too bad i no opp to eat in the near future coz can't imagine going to eat with hb and my gal.... yet can't abandon my gal...

Jo,
Ur mil same as my mil. Cannot go to the zoo and cannot watch kungfu panda, cannot see monkey etc.

Re: Chilli crabs,
I missed chilli crabs. Chilli crabs @ jumbo seafood good.

Re: Durian
I didn't eat durain but I ate 3 slices of durain cakes this mth from Goodwood Park Hotel. Yummy. =)

haru,
tat's great that baby is growing well. Congrats.

Jo, so poor thing.. but really lor, if ur hb is gonna have that mentality, everything that happens to the bb he will blame u. so unfair! i mean he has to know the diff btw old wives tales and scientific facts!!!

Haru, glad that bb is ok! wah 1.5 plates of rice! i can't stomach that man... ur appetite really gd! did u put on a lot of wt?

Alibaba, i sent it over to the email u provide me with.. think was the hotmail one. if u want me to resend it to another one, please give me ur email.

I want man tous... aiyah...cannot take it liao. can we not talk abt crabs?

lovedogs tahan awhile la few more months hehe..
Jo if you feel uncomfortable eating durian then dont force yourself ok.
tahan awhile then you can eat without guilt.

minkybear,

hahahaa... think my only resort is to perhaps ta pao to my mum's place. then ask my mum to look after my gal while hb and me slowly enjoy the crabs....

bear,

tonite go eat crabs quick :p

wah lovedogs you bad ah make bear eat crab hhaa...
ok la eat crab at home also more shiok cause can anyhow eat dont need to care if the crab fly off the table.. heehee.. my crab always fly off table quite paiseh hha

minkybear,

agree, eat at home can really really slowly eat and enjoy... messy also not to worry.... warrao..i also super tempted now....

Haru, hainanese curry rice? Whats tat? never heard before but sounds yummy. Actually detailed scan is almost like normal gynae checkup scan. But its jus another chance for you to see the baby moving. So nice.

Bear, I know one coffeeshop at AMK sells crabs. But must queue for 1 hr for seats and wait dunno how long before food arrive. Else go East Coast. That side really got nice big crabs.

Yen, you also same like me ah ... poor us ... haha

minkybear, I dun have very bad cravings for durians. So I'm okay.

I heard that when bf ... alot of food also cannot eat ... for example cannot have too much chilli? Scared milk got chilli? How can??? Every mouthful of food I eat sure put chilli one.

Stop it stop it stop it!!! so tempted now! some more my prof is gg to Long Beach to eat crabs now!! arrrrrggggghhhhh! he talking abt crabs now...

I can't buy back tonight leh. already prepared dinner liao. sigh.. i want crabs.. i want crabs.. Lovedogs see lah...

Jo, the one at AMK is called Melben. I think i got the phone no to order. Also got the famous black pepper crabs' shop no at Still Rd.. not like i will travel all the way to eat lah. :p

Ya i also heard bf cannot eat a lot of stuff.. so restrictive hor.. u better eat watever u want now.

Jo ya bf cant eat alot of food n no alcohol.
There is one good crab stall at old airport road too.
it is at the food centre. call mattar seafood or something cant remember.:p