(2008/11) November 2008

happy: u r not in s'pore. i didn't realise tt! where r u currently?

minkybear: it wld actually be so nice to meet up & exercise w u girls. i think for those of u w single baby, it is good to exercise, tones the muscles for labour. especially aqua aerobics. don't be angry w your hubby, ok? i think the more independent & strong u r, the more u will be taken for granted. but best to voice it out bit by bit rather than keeping it in. otherwise when u finally do, it will be like volcano exploding.

minkybear: y your gynae so unsympathetic one? my first gynae was also lady but v sympathetic. but the 2nd one was also not v nice. anyway when i saw her, i wasn't pregnant, just trying to. is your gynae v young? maybe u try & act more tired when u go c her?

Jenn: combi stroller except super mechanical r all so expensive! & the car-seat lagi more no need to say.

ok, i think i better wait for the next JL or metro expo sale. i need to get at least one more car-seat so my budget of $300 is for that. if i cannot repair my ig's mothercare dinosaur, i need to spread the $300 for 2 car-seat. duh.

olwen:
My family have maid since I was in primary school (except for a few years when I was in Sec sch). We change so many maids liao so argar argar learn from there lor.

General guidelines is to try to understand the maid lor. Why the maid wants to work here and what kind of character the maid has. Those that want to come here to "see see look look past time" are not suitable for looking after babies. Those that come here to earn money to improve the lives of people who are important to them (e.g. their children) would work harder. But overall, whatever maid you get boils down to luck and also how you treat them. The better you treat them (without letting them climb over your head of coz) & they realise that, they usually would work better for you.

We've had our share of good and bad maids. None really terrible coz we treat them really well but if consider looking after babies, I would only really trust my very first maid (now married in HK) and the current one (going to transfer to me soon). The rest, can generally work but the heart and attention is not 100% on caring for the family. Even though they wont hurt us but where it comes to kids, mishaps can happen. Lolx.

Olwen, hubby say he also tired so if i say anymore we will just quarrel. so to keep peace i boil alone lor.
my gynae nt tat young. bt she is ok. just that i dont look tired enough cause i am too happy to see her cause can see bb. haha.

minkybear,
I oso tink is ok to put on 3kg ley.But he said need monitor wor... I am skinny type,so i tout is ok for me to beef up at tis moment.I put on a total of 6kg in total and was so happy abt it :p
Now i jus got to cut down abit of my meal liao

olwenlim,
I am currently at taiwan but will be back to deliver

Am looking forward and counting down,I miss and prefer sin.If to stay here longer,i going to be crazy soon.

how do we check for new postings without posting a new message ourselves? pai-seh, i always ask where is this person, where is tt person then she's actually in already, just tt i took so long to type the message.

fifi>
thanks! it gonna be a great help for my maid hunting! once confirm i might engage a agency to help me thru the paper work.. duno is it gg to be more cost saving since nv really go thru agency to get a maid..

u gals. are so energetic. i'm jus lazy to go for such classes.. haha.. the most occasionally went downstair for a walk nia... or shopping = excersise liao. haha..

i went to Marina sq walk last weekend & finally i got a 4 pieces set of clothes for bb.& bibs. ha.tink tis shld be my 1st bb clothes buy! not even confirm bb gender yet. wahaha..

1521350.jpg
1521351.jpg
1521352.jpg

fifi: pei fu pei fu. but will your mum come over to supervise for u or she is still working?

minkybear: boil alone is no good leh.
nono.gif

sigh, my hubby also left one whole stack of dishes for me to wash after he & my son had breakfast this morning but at least i am at home resting, not like u, working so hard.

happy, taiwan v nice! i brot my son there yrs ago when he was 4. the food is so good. my husband says hk food is even better. i can't wait to go hk but tt is probably the light at the end of a v v v long tunnel now

where will u go to deliver?

just refresh your page. no need to type new message. the key next to the website address next to the X. dont know if yours is the same as mine.:p

hi minkybear,
dun be angry ok?esp dun feel angry when u go to bed, not good for you. guys just tend to be a lil insensitive sometimes. last nite i also sheepishly asked hubby if we can discuss about some financial stuff soon (i know he hates to talk about money stuff), thank God he said ok and asked me to pick a day to discuss bout it. phew! hopefully we will be able to work on a common financial plan.=P

Re:Shopping
hubby bot 2 bodysuits for baby from Zara on sat. so cute!!!!

alibaba,
couldn't resist shopping too eh?hahhaha..

minkybear: ohhhh, sorry, i am so suaku. thanks a lot.

alibaba: tt is from mothercare, right? i also bot one set w "i love daddy" & "i love mummy". i am so kiam now, i carried it around the mothercare for 20 mins before deciding to buy it. hey, yours has so many bibs, mine only has one bib.

alibaba, cute clothes.
me bought some (less then 20 leh) and my hubby complain dont buy too much say the bb grow fast later cant wear. and when i say i use my money leh nt like i ask you to buy he say it is nt abt money and say why i never listen.. sigh...

I am here i m here! over slpt this morning..

Olwen, glad that everything is ok!!
3 boys and a gal! can u request to have the gal come out last? hahaha then she will be the princess of the family..

U can refresh this page by pressing ur refresh button!!

Re: being a SAHM
I agree with Fifi, i rather work and employ a maid than to be a SAHM. U'll be surprised how reluctant women will become when its time to go back to work. and how much u lost when u finally do. I rather save my pay for a maid like wat Fifi said.

Happy, 3kg ok wat.. dun stress too much...

Re: bb stuff
Erm, i actually had a passing thought of getting the Gucci diaper bag! Don't hit me!! just that a fren is in Europe right now so she asked if i wanted it. too ex for a bag lah.. :p I haven't done my stroller home work either. This wkend damn nuah.. dun wanna do anything.

I kena super bad heartburn on Sat night. Went to eat Seoul Garden and had a huge serving of tom yam soup and gassy drinks.. when i went to bed, the pain was unbearable!! so painful! tossed and turned until 4.30am before waking my hb to complain.. he made me slp propped up, then finally managed to zzzz...

Minky, are we on this Sat?

Gals, i didn't receive anymore new contact details. Shall i mail the list out to u guy?

Jenn>> i think u try to distract yourself from the itch. else u will feel unbearable... Maybe change your body shampoo? jia you!

haru>> sometimes hubbies are like children... usually he will help. i think he is too stressed that's y crazy abt game now. hope is temporary. Also, wear a glove if required.

olwenlim>> i think got one model for twins.. but not very nice-looking. full add can be found here: http://www.taising.com. but i like combi car seat.. partly becoz of the color very nice..

minkybear>> my hubby oso like to drag.. sometimes when we hungry, we cannot wait one right?!! your gynea very insensitive leh! i think u just demand her to give u MC and shut up. my gynea ask me how many days i need to rest...

happy>> tml i go and see my gynea.. i thik i oso gain too much weight. sianz.. will get nag one. hehe..

Alibaba:
Agency will charge u of coz. Do the transfer yourself shld be cheaper but of coz abit more hassle.

Olwen:
My mum working. This maid work for us 4 years already. So no need supervise liao le. We can trust her.

Haru:
So are you going to order the PIS from US?

Alibaba, nice clothes!! i have been buying boring white ones.. but dunno why leh i like my bb to be dressed in white.. machiam very pure like that!

when's ur DS? mine is on the 14th so waiting till then to buy...

Actually i have been worrying abt my DS.. rem i told u gals abt the meds i took? worried that it has an effect on my bb... even if he/she is physically fine, i m worried that the meds might cause autism and such.. sigh...

Jenn: u r so good w computers, how did u learn? u were not doing IT but BD before u quit, right?

btw, do u want to come back to work after your confinement or u want to stay at home look after bb? my bank always has tons of vacancies in corp banking especially for jap customers. even now, there is one opening they r desperate to fill.

Bear, yup on. should we check with the others if they would like to join? remember cookieoreo n dreamyjo wanted to join bt nt sure.

wah Gucci bag leh... too ex for diaper bag i tot.:p

hehe Pkum she gave me the mc la bt she just think i should work so i dont anyhow think haha.

almost lunch time wat should we eat?

olwen, hmm~ not sure how i learn how.. maybe thru daily usage? hahaz~ yup... definately will wanna go bk to work next yr.. cannot tahan staying at home de leh.. lol~ but probably will look into more relax position so that i can have less stress n more time for my BB =)

minkybear, pkum think guys are like tat. I just shouted at my hubby on Sunday cos he ask me to wait AGAIN when I asked him to go downstairs for breakfast. I told him so many times, when Im hungry I cant wait, later gastric not feeling good liao..sigh, boyz...

mosh>> when i am hungry, i will vomit.. hubby blues.. haha..

gucci bag.. *drool*

i oso want to shop for baby's clothes but my dad keep saying dun now to buy so soon. i bought some baby laundry detegent, oso have to hide frm him.. hehe

pkum,
your gynec will nag at your weight gain?
my sin gynec wont ley.. she encourage me to eat more previously.But dun knw why tis twn gynec so special de.Ask me dun eat too much.He mention the max is 13kg nia... keep saying tat! Arghhh....

Bear,
I agreed! I will prefer to work than being a SAHM too.My brain seem to start rotting soon!

Olwenlim,
To tourist,food is nice here.I like the food when i came too but nw... err... kinda of boring and sian liao.Everytime eat the same thing... fried chicken chop!

alibaba,
hehe.. u cannt resist buyin baby stuff?
If u are having a girl,you gotto to prepare a hole in your pocket.All those pinky stuff is jus too nice...

Mosh can u gimme ur details like REAL name, nick, DOB (minus the birth yr if u are uncomfy), hp, email/msn and residential area? i m doing up the list for the thread.

Minkybear, ya i told her not to buy the bag for me.. BUT i got her to buy me a bottega bag instead. gonna be broke! :p

Why don't u post the details of the class here and see if the rest of the gals wanna join us? Both Bibi and Lilian stay at the same area as u too. may be they might wanna join.

minkybear: don't mind me asking, r u 2 going for ante-natal class? if not, still not late to sign up. i c the couples at my class bonding well when attending together. your husband may understand better when he hears the nurses & therapists explaining how much suffering pregnant women got to go thru?

interestingly Mosh, my hubby is the one that can't wait when he is hungry. and will raise his voice n v impatient with me. haha ya they are big boys.

update on pilates class - i went to check out the studio on Sat. It's not a very big place but it's rather well-equipped.

for pre-natal pilates, the trainer advised taking up the following introductory package:
3 private and 5 group sessions - $500

the package is valid for six months and should you need to stop at any point in time, they will freeze it until you are ready to go back to class.

Group sessions on pre-natal pilates are held on every tues 2pm and Sat 12pm. Each class is 55mins long and we need to call to make reservation for the class. There are no more than 5 people in the class as the trainer want to make sure that everyone has enough attention, especially in using the equipments.

You can find out more on www.options-studio.com

ya olwen me going for the class near end of july.
he feel that he has seen alot of pregnant ladies liao n know how they feel so he dont take me seriously.
bear give me a while i go dig out the details.

guru Bear! haha, u cannot beat me for over-sleeping. this morning was record - 9.30!

haru: wow, zara, don't mind me asking how much was it?

pkum: yes, i saw the twins model but $799! scary. saw one at robinsons GSS $399 only. but waiting till my husband accumulate enough rewards points on his ocbc card to redeem the vouchers
anyway i have the hand-me-down capella to put one in. will tahan till i have to bring them elsewhere besides polyclinic for jabs.

i think my gynea says something about max weight gain is 3kg in 4wks... but that time i already gained 2.5kg in 3wks... i m not good in numbers. so i cannot remember if i remembered it correctly.. i just feel so much heavier now...

Olwen, i def bet u lor.. i woke up at 10am this morn. hahaha... on Sat i woke up at 12noon.. last wk was really tiring for me. bleah...

Peachypeach, so are u gg to join that class then? Minkybear and I are gg for a trial this sat at Katong... u wanna join us?

Minkybear u sign up for the prenatal class liao ah.. wanted to ask u.. which one are u gg for? TMC in the end?

Oops Mosh i got urs.. sorry! just sorted the list into alphabetical order so easier for me to see..

olwen> yup! @ mothercare lor... there's only 1 bib for the 4 pieces set. i brought those additional myself. hee.. tempted to get the pooh bear one inclusive of the blanket cover but it's more exp. so nv buy. haa..

minkybear> my hb oso ask me. y buy so early. haha.. actually i do have alot of pass down clothes.. so better not buy too much clothes for bb.. but i jus cant resist to buy someting for my bb.. where u get below $20? oso 4 pieces set?

Fifi,
dun think so, actually i dun know enough about the PIS...hehehe..whats e diff from the one in Spore? Its the Avent Breastpump rite?

Bear,
confession time..actually the diaper bag that hubby got me is a Kate Spade. =P i did went to to e store to kaypoh a bit when i found out i was preggie but the price was just super out of budget la. but hubby actually left his tel no with the staff and ask her to call him when e other design arrived and when it arrived, she reserved for him to check it out and he finally decided to buy it for me coz there was a sale. the final price was less than half of the one i originally saw as its cheaper+discount. he told me all the ladies at the shop were asking for it when the salesperson gave the bag to him. but it was the last piece, think only 2 or 3 pcs arrived at the store. hubby placed e huge paperbag in our house aft work but blur me didnt see it until next morning and i was screaming in surprise all e way to bedroom while he was stil sleeping.

olwen,
do check out e zara sale. paid about $16 - $19 per pc. its e full bodysuit, button kind. coz i am not sure if i will be confident to loop the shirt thru baby's head when she is still so young. hehehe..

pkum,
i think i'll be tempted to use the baby detergent for my own clothes. i love the baby scent!!!

happy,
i think i'll be going crazy over all e shopping if i were you, hahaha!!

here is the website for pilates and yoga for those who are interested.
Bear and i going for the trial class this saturday for yoga any takers?

www.inspiremumbaby.com

They provide Pre-Natal Yoga course on

Wednesday 7.30-8.45pm

Saturday 4.15-5.30pm

they also provide several other services for mums-to-be, such as

· Pre-Natal Massage

· Pregnancy Facial

· Pre-Natal Pilates

Monday 7.30-8.30pm starting on the 7th June
Tuesday 11-12pm starting on the 8th June
Saturday 1-2pm starting on the 12th June

The pilate classes are new. so no trial. bt we mix both yoga and pilates classes. they are having a promo now. like 20 lessons for the price of 400plus.

they are located at Katong Mall.

Best to bring your own yoga mat for hygiene reasons. would be good if we are going as a group then the class will be only for us. maximum intake per class is 8ppl.

Do drop me a mail to let me know if you girls are interested.

pkum: your dad v cute leh. did he just retire & is v bored at home?

happy: haha. yah, things r always nicer as tourists. but their chicken chop is so much better than ours.

Bear: i agree white is v nice for newborns. v clean. don't worry abt medicines. did u ask your doc? u know, for my firstborn, i even applied retin-A before i knew he was there. worried me no end but babies r actually hardier than we think. then again, i was so careful this time before i conceive but i still worry no end. mummies r so funny.

wah, bottega & gucci. i v content w my babymall.com one
can't wait for it to arrive.

mosh, minkybear & all: your hubby exact opposite of mine. my husband just called me to demand tt i must let him buy beef noodle home for my lunch. eeeee... beef again. i had beef 3 times last week. feel like i'm growing horns already.

minkybear: gd to go for the class. then whenever the nurse says something in your favour, gently squeeze his hand to emphasize it.

jenn: don't worry. my bank got a lot of relaxed & senang positions. u just apply & i point u to the correct boss. some r more target driven but remember i was saying there's one who's so super nice tt he got bullied by his staff?

my dad is not yet retire.. his pc is in the living room, just outside my room. then my room is in a mess with shopping bags lying on the floor. after work, he will sit in front of his pc to play the online game. most of the time my hubby will join him in the missions. both are like kids..

Bear: wah, u super leh. btw, no such thing as wake up at 10 after baby born hor
my son has never woken later than 8 since he was born.

minkybear: u all planning lunch already. i still eating the last piece of my husband's b'day cake & my daily egg. i think after i stop breastfeeding, i will stop eating eggs for good. my sinseh even asked me to eat 2 a day! i cannot understand how something i used to love to eat so much now becomes such a chore.

haru: wah, kate spade & zara. your hubby v sweet. for me, i'm just buying a few odd clearance pieces here & there. then the rest r my godson's & cousin's hand-me-downs. for u, first born, a bit of retail therapy is good

minkybear: i heard mrs wong boh boi of tmc is v good. enjoy yourself.

pkum: at least your husband gets along w your dad. i'm thankful for mine too. becos my father in law passed away when my husband was only 19 so my dad is like his substitute father. or maybe more like my husband's other child, haha! my godson's grandfather does not get along w my friend's husband. the husband is angmo & doesn't know how to "por" old ppl. hmmmmm....

pre-natal course:

anyone going for the july 22nd course with TMC??
must do a headcount =P

olwen, ok.. thanks! Will keep that in view =D

olwen,
what kind of eggs to you eat daily? i miss e half boiled eggs dipped with kaya toast...=P

my hubby is quite "fierce car" when it comes to shopping so sometimes i have to control his urge to splurge. esp now that we have a baby arriving soon. we used to spend all our savings on nice holidays and shopping. somehow i naturally rather spend on baby than myself nowadays. guess its e same for all mummies.

Re:Antenatal class
I will be signing up for the KKH one as its more convenient for hubby and i.should be startin in end july.

Olwen,
I am not taking mrs wong's class.
i am going for the sunday class.

i think mine is the 27th July class.

i love eggs.
ya dont know wat for lunch. still thinking.

same here! i missed the half boiled egg for breakfast... usually hb will ordered & both of us each have one each.. now he had all =_=

toking about slp... i jus couldnt wake up any earlier for work each day.. know wat , i work at 9am daily mon- fri. i can snooze til 8.40am den jump up quickly wash up & change for work. can even express make up. went out at 8.50am, catch a cabbie to work. FYI, i staying pretty near my work place. haha..