(2008/11) November 2008

Favoured:
Wah so detailed. Thanks.

Olwen:
I am not citibank customer leh. Dunno whether US Postal Service is reliable anot. I got a friend staying in US.

I am in civil service and the stupid medical benefits so lousy. Outpatient not so bad but got cap and the cap is not very high. $350 in no time will reach lor. Inpatient, they put 1% into medisave let us buy insurance. Where got insurance cover pregnancy related hospitalisation lor... Summore insurance can only be those approved by medisave.

olwen,
your bbs take turn to torture you ah...naughty naughty.
Bt ya we all got to take care.
yesterday night tummy was painful cant sleep i guess because i drank a whole cup of avocado milk drink. haha so now super sleepy.

olwen-Just curious, how u feel abt having triplets?? Its like wah.. 3X joys 3X of everything and u can think of 3 names... how are u gog to take care of 3? must have someone help out hor?? hehe.. I din know of anyone with triplets ler.. feel quite amazed lo..

Bear:
Would your friend be able to bring back a set of PIS for me? When would she be coming back from US? Sorry I very straightforward in my asking. Feel free to say no if not convenient ok.

hi ladies...

i had my DS done yesterday... took ard 30 mins... at 1st get to see the bb, the spine, hand/legs, face....
after that the lady did the DS and measurements, i was so bored as i cant see the screen.. ;p only my hubby gets to see the screen.. hahaa

btw my bb like quite small leh, only 304g at week 20 day 1..

Hui: Can you help me to update the table, mine is a Mickey!!! ;p

Fifi:
YOu are most welcome. I am learning along the way too.

Olwen:
Does borderlinx & comgateway work in similar ways as vPost? Sorry.. I'm a dinosaur when it comes to online shopping and transactions.

Current weather is best for sleeping... such a torture to be at work..

actually my company has no medical benefits at all...
so only the 3mths of maternity leave and thats it...
mc are to be deducted from bonus.:p

minkybear:
my company has no medical benefits too apart from medical expenses claim up to a cap of $200 a year. MC are to be taken out of annual leave, which is not much to start off with...

minkybear, I dont mean the tummy attachment email I send. But the email I sent with the subject "Hi'. haiz.

Mosh, good to hear that everything is fine for you.

So far my company benefit not bad. I can claim up to $3K for normal delivery and $6K for C-sect leh. Claim from company insurance I think...

fifi: yes US Post is reliable. my friend in USA sent stuff by sea-mail to me before. tho slow, cost is cheap & the stuff arrived in good condition. but hor... they were non-breakable stuff. so for your PIS may not be so advisable unless send by air-mail parcel which is not much cheaper than those shipping co. what abt comgateway? one of my friends tried before, i tumpang her. fast & reliable. plus she had US$10 shipping free or something so it was cheap. tt was opening promo. i think now no more.

meowie: u organise spree??? pls let me know when u do the next one! i am always looking out for ways to buy cheap things from USA. the girl kittybride who is doing the spree i just joined said she may "retire" soon so i need to leech on to somebody else.

minkybear: avocado milk is v v good. take at least once a week. whenever i go to amoy mkt for lunch, i get tt. if not, i find out who is going there for lunch & tumpang them.

enne: my mum will look after them together w a maid. i was telling fifi & all on monday my long story abt finding my ex-maid back only to know tt she just came back 9 mths ago & is too ethical to break her contract. she recommended her cousin so i will try the girl out & see. some ppl tell me i must get 2 maids for my mother but i don't like so many strangers in the house. i feel one good efficient helper for my mum is enough.

toking abt company insurance... i v dui.. we hav one policy which can cover for almost the whole maternity package (ie consultation/med/delivery/hospital bills).. But becos i did not expect this bb so soon so i didn't sign up!!!!! sigh now tink abt it stil v heartpain

favoured,

I think mine cant even claim lor.

Jo,

Ya just realise bt i deleted the tummy picture liao ks so if you virus free can send to me again.. thanks.

favoured: frankly speaking, i also not done it personally but sounds like meowie has experience in it, maybe she can advise?

mummies, sorry for the verbal diarrheoa today but i got locked out of the board from late morning onwards. cldn't post anything at all.

minkybear: your co is terrible! i thot my bank was bad enough. favoured, yours too. i think i better count my blessings
kao_dizzy.gif

as for me, we have co insurance to cover outpatient & hospitalisation but pregnancy & such strictly not covered. i'm still waiting to see if they will pay my ttsh thyroid bills. everytime we see co doc, must co-pay $5 but no limit per year. in comfort-delgro, we even get allowance of $60 per yr to cover the co-payment. i miss comfort-delgro

meowie: your co is so good! can u share w us so we can also go work there? r they looking for legal officer?

peanut yours too. nvm, u can use for the next one.

how r u? not been able to follow the thread last few days as been super busy at work.

i went for my week 20 check yday.... Gynae did a 3D scan and i saw the pic of my baby
heehee... i compared my boy's 3D pic at wk 20 and my gal's 3D pic at wk 20.... not much resemblance seen at this moment. wonder will they look alike. My this baby's weight is also heavier than my gal at the same stage. Well, i am also much heavier now as compared to my previous preg.... so sad...

Is anyone due to visit gynae soon? coz i wanted to ask a question and forgot to ask... can you help me ask your gynae if you can remember?

i have some tins of instant birdnest from EYS that comes with collagen... can we take it at preg stage? thank you very much in advance

morning everyone!

Couldn't log in yesterday as forum was down, so had lots to catch up! =P

haru> i didn't check with dr c abt the charges, but he mentioned that the DS will be done at tmc by his colleague, dr chiang (dunno the spelling). haha... i'm now 20wks 4days (est). As for booking of ward, when u go for this coming consultation, i think the girls at the front desk will ask you if you want to book your ward - single bedded, two-bedded. Took my hubby and i by surprise but we made the decision there and then. haha...

hui> thanks for the update!

enne> yup, DS = detailed scan.

Jo> sorry, me too embarrassed and conscious to send my pic coz my weight gain shot up by 3kg from the last month. i feel so fat. =P

minkybear> i'm thinking of taking pre-natal pilates, instead of yoga. but i'm still looking around for suitable classes...

bear> will email you asap!

Medical benefits
My co covers unlimited outpatient visits up to $1200 per year (only apply to co docs->no need to pay any $,polyclinics and A&E). Hospitalisation, think is 10k per yr from co insurance excluding pregnancy. 20% discount if using hospital services. I work in healthcare industry.

meowie,
ur co not bad.

meowie:
Can seek your advice on US shipping to S'pore?

olwen:
My company's staff welfare is really not great. Probably becoz we are a small private co. Seems like the bigger organisations are more generous.

Lovedogs:
Must be really exciting to get to see the 3D scan of your baby!!! Just wondering if 3D scan is the norm standard for DS? Heard that some clinics even offer 4D scans. In any case, i can't wait to have my DS in 1.5 weeks' time

peanut,

thank you
no worries if u can't remember

peachypeach,

u also with Dr Chan? hehee...me too...my first one also delivered by him. Yes, at wk 20 check u have to book your room. Choose single coz u need ur hb around... i took single again this time also... bo pian, have to leave my gal overnight at my mum's for those few days...

meowie,

ur company very good... my current company can claim 2.6K for normal.... ex company can claim nothing. But even with 2.6K and my hb's side can claim 1.6K...i expect to still fork out about1.5K to 2K cash. Last preg coz my ex company no coverage, we had to fork out $3.8K cash.... coz hospital bill and gynae bill was quite steep...

hi favoured,

no leh, i did not get 3D scan during the detailed scan session. my gynae's package includes 3D and 4D scans. So if baby is cooperative, he will take a pic and print it out for u. For my previous preg, my gal was not cooperative so only managed to take 2 3D pics out of all the visits from 20weeks onwards. Sometimes their elbows cover their face, or their face stick to your tummy so hard to do 3D. so must talk to them not to be camera shy...heehee...

hi haru, peachypeach,

Dr Chan was telling me yday that the Doctor he refers to for DS is a specialist in scanning. While for himself (Dr Chan), he specialises in keyhole surgery for Woman's related issues, fertility and complication in pregnancies etc...so every gynae has their own speciality.

thanks, lovedogs!

ya, my hubby decided on single bedded. haha... btw, haru, they will also ask if you have a preferred PD (paediatrician) or they can make referral as well. i blur blur, dunno anything so just got them to refer to the one that dr c works closely with.

i also got to see a 3D scan of baby but he looks like a martian (quote fr dr c)... hahaha... so he didn't print the scan for me.

lovedogs or any mummies who delivered at GlenE> check with you - how much was your hospital bill when you had your gal? i'm abit concerned with the costs coz i dun hv company insurance to cover all these, can only depend on medisave.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Birth #</TD><TD> Gynea </TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Older kids </TD><TD> Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD> 28-10-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val </TD><TD>25-10-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>01-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Patrick Weix</TD><TD> Las Colina Medical Centre (US)</TD><TD> Elliot 16.07.2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DMK</TD><TD> 02-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD> 03-11-08</TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Carys 23-12-06 </TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitelily</TD><TD>03-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Marianne H</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD> 04-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Christopher Chong </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Jovial 17-05-07</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaya</TD><TD>04-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian W</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamyjo</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr SN Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinkeyBear</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Soon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>PeachyPeach</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD> Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy </TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Leow </TD><TD>Pantai Hospital (M'sia) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD>#1Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD> 07-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD> 08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Chua</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD>Dr Ted Lim</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spin</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Jayda Aw 05-06-07</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chillipadi</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Megan-Beth 07-02-04</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mama gene</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Wong MF</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunnypoo</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD> 10-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr KH Chan </TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Tessa 13-05-07</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>10-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Mei </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom </TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD> KKH-TPS </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr KH Chan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liv </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD> 11-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Yu Fei 28-12-06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>12-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Chin YK</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Nathan 28 Nov 2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut00</TD><TD> 15-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>15-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vincy </TD><TD>16-11-08 </TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH </TD><TD>Venice 29-06-06 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD> 16-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Rae 05-08-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wtan</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh GH</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD> Maverick 3-Oct-06</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwenlim</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2’3’4</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ignatius 7 y o</TD><TD> Mickey’Minne’</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookieoreo</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr K H Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Damien 30/09/06</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jynnsan</TD><TD>18-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nikki</TD><TD>18-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD> 18-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbhuimin</TD><TD> 19-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy </TD><TD>19-11-08 </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Clara 22-02-06 </TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian </TD><TD>19-11-2008 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sansforum</TD><TD> 20-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Crisanta 16 Dec 2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD>23-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr W K Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huay Yan </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charisse 6 -07- 2006</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD> Milderina</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yen </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charlene Ng 03-01-2007 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryatie22</TD><TD> 24-11-08 </TD><TD>#3 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Qistina 17/09/2004 &amp; Qasdina 31/07/06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD> 25-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkshake</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FeatherG</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD> 27-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr Tan YG </TD><TD> Raffles </TD><TD> Anthea 12-03-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bibi</TD><TD> 27-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD> 28-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyn</TD><TD>29-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD> 30-11-08 </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Legolas 01/03/2007</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meowie</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr TC Chang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Chloe 25.09.2006</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Niuniu</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Janell 29.09.2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosh</TD><TD> 30-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firstbaby</TD><TD> 03-12-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Shannyn 28-12-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> Yoo-ri 16-01-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2">Mickey: Minnie</font>
<font size="+2">17:13</font>

peachypeach,

to be honest with you, for my hospital bill (may 2007), it was about $5.4K... and i went for natural birth with epi. I found out the spike is due to Dr Chan's attendance fees. He charged $1000 juz for it, while my other gfs who delivered in GlenE and also single bedded (same natural with epi) only paid about $4K plus for their hospital bill. Why? coz their gynae charged about $300 for attendance fees and perhaps $800 or $900 for delivery charges. Dr Chan last year charged $1K natural delivery excluding GST. THis year, his natural delivery is up to $1300 (before GST). I hope his attendance fees will not increase again. He is more ex than the normal gynaes. Then hor, during your last stage, if he suspects u might be having contractions, he will put you on CTG monitor. He charges $106 last year for juz 30 mins of it!!!!! If you go to Gleneagles delivery ward to be on that CTG monitor, i think they only charged $55. So beware....

morning ladies...

peachypeach, delivered my gal in glene in 2006... natural w/o epi, single bedded. my delivery cost + hospital stay + medication + bb vaccination, total 4K, 2K cash and 2K medisave. I stayed an additiional nite there. you must know your gynea delivery cost. some gynea charges 900 some 1K+ even for natural delivery...

lovedog, ur gynea charge attendance fees? i only saw delivery fees charges from my gynea....

peachypeach, forgot to mention... diff PD charges differently oso.... the PD allocated to for my gal charges 200+ for the 3 morning... and mine is during the festive season... i check out on xmas day itself....

not sure anyone here with Dr Woo? my gf who delivered by him... he charges 1.2K or 1.3K oso....for both natural and C i heard.. same price...

lovedogs &amp; amore> thanks so much! i'm fainting liaoz.. i know dr c is ex but i didn't know he's so much more ex, even in attendance fees and for CTG monitor! looks like i really need to stash some cash away! haha...

minkybear> it will be really good to go together! so we can encourage each other to exercise.. hehe... like i said, my weight gain shot up by 3kg within a month and i'm getting concerned... hmmm... i'm actually looking at the class with options studio at singapore shopping centre, is it inconvenient for you? if you like, we can take this offline - u can email me at [email protected] (cant remember if i've enabled my pm. hee..)

Jenn (icyjen) >> i m in the same antenantal class as u!!! starting 22 Jul.

swimming anyone gog swimming?

SAHM any SAHM temp or permanently?

mummies: a joke from my para-legal to brighten your day.

a little red indian boy asked his mother. "Mother, why is elder brother called "Soaring Eagle"?" she answered "oh, becos the night he was conceived, a majestic eagle was soaring in the sky." then he asked "why is elder sister called "Pearlie Moon"?" she answered "oh, becos the night she was conceived, there was a full pearly moon in the sky." then she said "by the way, little Broken Rubber, why are u asking me so many questions?" ???@@@###

Owen
I'm doing a GAP/OLD NAVY Spree. U wanna join me?
My company looking for commercial controller now. U keen?

Yen,
HaHa.. My co only maternity benefits not bad.

Favoured,
So far I tried VPOST only.

MinkyBear,
U taking up pilates?

peachypeach, that's fine.

medical benefit: I guess my company gives good benefit. Not mentioning company insurance, my co will give up to $1.5k for pre-natal expenses, up to $2k for delivery expenses and up to $250 for post-natal expenses, but must sign bond for 1yr from date of receipt of claims

haha olwen,
thanks for sharing the joke to lighten up the day!

peachypeach and lovedogs,
i am like peacypeach, most of the hospital bill i will have to fork out my own cash other than medisave. anyway, most impt is that we are comfortable with Dr chan. I am still undecided if we wld go for single or double bedded. do we have to make a decision on the spot? didnt realize will need a paeditrician too.seems to be so much to arrange!

pkum,
i have been swimming whenever i can since 1st tri. durin my bali trip, i swam everyday. now its 1-2 times a week. tryin to increase the freq but am doing it with power walking since i cannot find the time to swim everyday (i do have permission from boss to leave work early if i need to go for some exercise tho, but too much work to be done!). am trying to stick to about 500m a swim. i love swimming during preggie, very relaxing.

Hi girls!
Prenatal yoga: Initially am interested in going to whatever.com.sg but seems like its relocating or closing down soon. So have to find alternative. Meowie had mentioned previously about Shambhala Yoga Centre which is in FORUM THE SHOPPING MALL. Cant recall the instructor's name. Maybe i'll try that. However, i also no discipline, anyone want to go there together so as to encourage one and other to practice yoga till we pop?

pkum, yea~ we can have each other as accompany =D wanna go swimming but will feel rather weird with my tummy leh.. haiz~ SAHM temp as I was asked to leave my job when i told boss abt my pregnancy when i was going 3mths pregnant (the harsh reality of life) prob coz i only worked there for half a yr ba..

minkybear: oh i think man tou bear said she will be away for training a couple of days. btw, on the topic of waxing, i go regularly to this place spa haven at amoy street. the pain level is v low &amp; comfortable for first timers but trouble is, need to climb 2 flights of stairs to the waxing rm so may be difficult in the last month.

meowie: oh, thanks for the advance info but ON &amp; Gap is too expensive for me. i was thinking more the cheapo stuff like babymall &amp; kidsurplus. keep me posted pls! wat does a commercial controller do?

looks like only peanut, meowie &amp; Jo got good maternity benefits.