(2008/11) November 2008

Good Morning Ladies!
1424784.gif

Waht for breakfast today?

Morning all..

nikki, yes. Im with Dr Wong too.. my EDD is 11/11. Peanut00 too.. we are seeing the same gynae.

bear, congrats.. the measurement is quite subjective depending on where the gynae place the cursor.. + - around there.

Hui, im gng to buy now.. hahaha shall see what the canteen have..most prob is spicy food.

Good Morning Mummies...Today so many people on leave. Make me so sianz..hee, but TGIF & we have a long hoilday.

Welcome Yen : )

Hui, what yr BF for today? I am muncing my mee now & drinking kopi.

Seem like private gynae is so much cheaper then KKH...haiz : ( on average I pay $170 in total for my gynae visit. They dont have package. so Predict my total amt might come out to 2.5k just gynae visit alone..!

Thank u, ladies.

whitelily,
My prenatal pkg is $688 (exclude GST) and consists of consultation, ultra scan and urine test but excluding blood tests and vitamins starting from wk 12. If I'm not wrong, there's another pkg @ wk 16 for $588. I heard that her pkg prices has increased to $738 @ wk12. She has another pkg that includes 2nites hospital stay for 4bedder for norm delivery + dr's delivery fees for $2.3k.

Triple blood test is to check the chance of the baby is Down Syndrome similar to OSCAR, except the % of accurancy is higher for OSCAR (80%) and triple blood (70%). Something like this. Of cos, the most accurate is chou yang shui (anmincentrosis test, not sure if I've spelled correctly) which is 99.9%.

Bear,
really to confine movement? OMG, i like to move around. I guess have to implement min movement policy and stick to my chair in the office.

Su Mei,Nikki and Peanut00
I'm seeing Dr Wong too.

vincy,
can drink kopi meh? Yes, alot of ppl on leave today.

hui,
pls add me. First child, EDD : 17/11, Gynae : Dr Joycelyn Wong, hospital : TBA

Do u girls experience lower backache and heart burn? Eating my bread now.

Yen> No, tat does not include hospital stay.

My hubby has a colleague whose wife just gave birth at TMC. His gynae package is abt $550, include 2-nite stay.. which makes me suspect he's with Dr Adrian. But he said his total bill came up to be >$5K. How come so much?

Just finished my mushroom cheese bread
Yum Yum

Oh ya... looking fwd to long wkend. Intend 2 visit GuangMingSan Temple on Monday Vesak Day. This time will pray for my baby

ohayo ladies ^_^

TGIF!! & holiday on monday... yeah.. btw tis weekend gg to celebrate mother day. any suggestion of place for nice makan?? pls help

maggie> my gynae is Dr Lawrence Ang from Sun plaza

lilian>
usually the gynae package $550 is jus for mthly consultation fee & scanning fee etc.. hospitalisation fee is another separate package. depending on the gynae.. & wat type of delivery she gg for. natural,natural w assist, c-section, etc.. all differenct costs. the cost exclude the delivery suite, bb nursing care & pain killer drugs like epidural, laughing gas.

Lilian
Sorry, I may have confused you. My gynae has a separate pkg that include 2 nites hospital stay @ 4bedder for normal delivery and dr's delivery charges.

Alibaba
Yes, you are right. That's for hospital charges and all others are extra charges like what you've mentioned (epi, forceps, laughing gas, baby nursery charges etc). Thanks.

Hi all MTBs,

I'm MTB for the 1st time. EDD is 08/Nov. Currently 15weeks pregnant.

Jus to share, my prenatal package is $500 excluding medications, vitamins and blood test.
My gynae is Dr. Ted Lim @ Orchard Plaza.

Yen > I felt lower backaches almost everyday. I had bad bloating problem (Nt too sure if its call heartburn) during my 2nd mth. Now I'm doing fine and eat alot. LOL. But really so afraid that by Oct, I'll become a very fat MTB.

Me had curry pok today for BF..

Yen,
welcome to the nov mommy's and Dr wong's cliq ! No i no backache.. jus tense shoulder and neck which is a common problem for me even before pregnant. Mayb cos my tummy stil small ba..

peanut> me too.. colleague gave me one. but it's taste of mutton.. i throw it away le -_- had instant cereal with corn flakes instead.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Birth #</TD><TD> Gynea </TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Older kids </TD><TD> Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD> 28-10-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val </TD><TD>25-10-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>01-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Patrick Weix</TD><TD> Las Colina Medical Centre (US)</TD><TD> Elliot 16.07.2006</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DMK</TD><TD> 02-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD> 03-11-08</TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Carys 23-12-06 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD> 04-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Christopher Chong </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Jovial 17-05-07</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian W</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamyjo</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr SN Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy </TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Leow </TD><TD>Pantai Hospital (M'sia) </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD> 07-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD> 08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spin</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Jayda Aw 05-06-07</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glayds</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Megan-Beth 07-02-04</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mama gene</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Wong MF</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD> 10-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr KH Chan </TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Tessa 13-05-07</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>10-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Mei </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom </TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD> KKH-TPS </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr KH Chan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liv </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD> 11-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Yu Fei 28-12-06</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>12-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Chin YK</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Nathan 28 Nov 2006</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut00</TD><TD> 15-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vincy </TD><TD>16-11-08 </TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH </TD><TD>Venice 29-06-06 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD> 16-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Rae 05-08-06</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbhuimin</TD><TD> 19-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy </TD><TD>19-11-08 </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Clara 22-02-06 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian </TD><TD>19-11-2008 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sansforum</TD><TD> 20-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Crisanta 16 Dec 2005</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD> 22-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huay Yan </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charisse 6 -07- 2006</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> Milderina</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yen </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charlene Ng 03-01-2007 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryatie22</TD><TD> 24-11-08 </TD><TD>#3 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Qistina 17/09/2004 &amp; Qasdina 31/07/06</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD> 25-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD> 27-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr Tan YG </TD><TD> Raffles </TD><TD> Anthea 12-03-07</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD> 28-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD> 30-11-08 </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Legolas 01/03/2007</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firstbaby</TD><TD> 03-12-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Shannyn 28-12-06</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> Yoo-ri 16-01-07</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Welcome Yen!

Wanted to have mee siam for bfast but when the stall aunty asked ... i just shout out mee rebus..dont know why. happened twice liao. My colleague joke that BB want to eat that...

COming monday is a PH.. long weekend yeah..

alibaba
mutton curry pok?? never heard before leh

yipee... long weekend me going back my mama house to stay.. escape from the inlaws woohoo.... my hubby away for biz trip one whole month, so sian

Gd morning guys! U all got such fanciful breakfast. i had a choc muffin and a glass of milk. that's my usual breakfast.

Re: backache
I get them occasionally but i feel that if i slp on my sides, the pain not as bad. but if i slp flat on my back the pain will increase. My gynae say can use rubs to help with the pain.

Yes Yen, u shd be restricting movement! for me it helps although for some ppl it does. this would allow damaged tissues to heal without movement tearing them fresh again.. u really gotta try lor.

Long wkend is here liao but my hb has to book into camp on Sun night.. SIGH!!!

What's for lunch?

Jo,
Back aches if I sleep lying on my back. It is better if I sleep side ways same as Bear. I keep eating every 3-4 hrs to curb heart burn. Other than the 3 meals, I took milk and fruits for afternoon tea break. Bfst 8+, lunch 11+, tea break 2:30/3pm eat apple, 4/4:30pm - drink 1 pkt of milk then 7+ dinner, fruits again around 9pm. I MUST sleep latest by 11:30pm else my tummy will groan. I luv fruits. Apple, orange, papaya, honeydew, guava (without the sour plum powder), strawberry, longans (occasionally), dragon fruit... Agree, I cannot imagine myself as a FAT mum.

Peanut,
Dr Wong commented my tummy looks like 4mths but in fact I am only 12wks+ when I visit her.
Backache will likely to occur in last trimester when tummy is bigger. For me, backache already started.

Bear,
Yes. Gynae explain that the roots around the waterbag is broken and cause the bleeding. So I have to restrain from walking too much. If this happens frequently, gynae will have to give me mc and rest @ home although she suggested to give 1 wk mc to bed rest @ home when i was 8wks. But I will be so bore @ home alone so I don't want the mc &amp; I promised her to be guai guai.

For breakfast, I had a glass of anmum milk and bread for breakfast. Now hungry again. Searching for biscults...My colleague commented my desk has became a mini mama shop. Sour plums, wu hua guo, ribena, pkts of milk, biscults and bread. Haha.

Lunch, craving for MACDonald's chicken nuggets with the curry sauce...

su mei,
mee rebus sounds good..been thinkin bout it for a while. maybe for breakfast tom!TGIF!!! i had toast and bread with butter and cheese. tryin to behave on weekdays so i can indulge on weekends, hee..

Bear,
i am having salad for lunch, maybe w side sandwich or pasta. hehehehe...

so looks like everyone has their weekend planned! i think i'll do my usual weekend swim, since i hardly exercise on weekdays. =P

morning everyone

Haven't been online as I was working from home the lat 3 days.

Re: Backache
I get them now but yesterday instead of backaches, I had is nagging ache on my left butt cheek which affected the whole leg. My leg had the "sng feeling" the whole evening. Had to get hubby to massage. This morning was much better. Had the same problem when I had meg too. Gynae says, lack for calcium so now I am on 1200mg a day. Have to take a lot if fruits to prevent constipation.

Breakfast:
I ate healthy. Cut fruits that had water-melon, apples, papaya and honey dew. Somehow for this pregnancy, I seem to like to eat veggies and fruits. Look at meat and I get turn off.

Weight:
I have not put on weight and I am going on to 15 wks. Still wearing my pre-pregnancy clothes. I in my jeans and don't even feel that it's tight. By 15 weeks when I had megan, I was already in maternity wear. Just hope that baby is growing well.

This weekend me and hubby are doing some church volunteer work. Will not be home for the wkend so megan is staying over at my mum's place. She is having a pyjamas party with her cousins. Glad that Monday is PH. At least can spend time with her.

Yen,
my tummy also showing quite obvious now already, esp in the late afternoon, early evening when i have eaten soooo much. my sister was encouraging me to not gorge on food, but take small meals more often. just that its hard to put to practice..=P

your "mini pantry" at ur table sounds cool!! my office pantry now very low on stock on snacks..=<

i dun mind MOS nuggets w my fav mustard sauce..

hey!anyone tried McGriddles yet???

su mei> so funny. in the heart tinking but said out a different ting! i tink i oso ever before. hahhaa..

peanut> i tink my colleague brought from malay aunty bah, the curry is mutton favour bah..

hui> u oso cant wait to know bb gender ah? i tink next mth onwards can start to hear bb gender from ev one. hehee.

Yen, i think u better be guai guai and dun move around too much.. i think u already in ur 2nd trimester? things shd be quite stable now... but don't u feel better if u weren't bleeding? i rather take the mc and zzz the day away.. get lotsa books and read till my heart contend.

Haru, looks like u are trying to be healthy! keep it up! i have no idea what to eat for lunch.. prob just noodles from the canteen.. sigh.. at least u are exercising. i m so breathless from climbing up the steps... so chuan...

Chillipadi, aft losing 3kg in the initial wks of my pregnancy, i haven't put it back yet. sigh... however, my tummy is def showing.. the nurse at the clinic said it can be seen liao but if she dunno me then she won't think i m preggie.

haru, my hubby, brother &amp; mum tried McGriddles... All dun like it. Find it too sweet.

Tink i'll get McDonald bf tmr too, b4 my gynae appt.

haru>
i tried McGriddles... the bread taste sweet. it's taste weird to combine with the chicken pati.. so to me, it's not nice....

Does anyone knows of any pre-natal exercise classes or suitable form of pre-natal exercise?

Recently, I felt so lethargic due to aches I guess. Thought doing some workout will be good for body.

Any recommendations?

bear,
ppl who don't know that I am pregnant thinks that I am fat. On the MRT, no one even give up the seat for me cos' they think I am fat and not pregnant... so sad..

Jo,
Exercise that pregnant women can do is swimming, walking and yoga. Yoga has to be lessons for pregnant women and not the normal yoga classes. I asked my gynae the same question and he says the best form of exercise is walking. So I walk a lot these days. More than my 1st pregnancy.My younger sis took yoga for the last 5 months but stop now as gynae said that baby is breech and he doesn't want the leg to stick out which might cos premature labour and infection. So she has since stopped and at the same time, baby oso turned. She is due early July.

What's Macgriddles? pancakes? For me its always Filet O fish for breakfast. Nothing can beat the tartar sauce. heh.

Chillipadi, but u said u lost wt wat. how can be fat? i think why my tummy is a bit obvious is becos i m so skinny.. any wt gain is very obvious lor, although i didn't gain anything. so far nobody else noticed it yet.. hahaha.. i m the totally opposite of u. cannot tahan vegs although i m trying to take more fruits.
Yesterday i ate almost half a chicken myself. OOPS!

Lilian, thanks for the link.. me thinking of joining a prenatal yoga class too... any mummy interested? we can all go together.

Welcome Yen &amp; Jo!

Few days didnt log in cause me and my son is down with flu!!! So xin ku to be sick, blocked nose and thick phlegm and voice change. arh.. luckily it is better now. Even the dr's medicine seems doen't work for me..

Looks like many mtbs here are interested in bb's gender.. me too, hopefully can see the gender during next visit

bear, macgriddles is a new bf from Mcdonald.. think the bread is different..the taste are sweeter. it is not pancake, looks more like mcmuffin type.

Hui,
How come you can always take laksa early morning? I tried it once and got such a bad gastric followed by vomitting and that that it, learn my learn hard though craving for it daily. Arrug, and you enjoying it every morning

Re: Gender
The chart gave you a minnie? Hope your wish come true

Chilipadi,
Haha my friend opposite as you. Every now and then ppl gave up seat for her and she will just tell them that she is merely being FAT, not pregnant. We laugh our head off cos she is really not pregnant in the 1st place.

snnowy, ur fren was so funny.. being offered seat just bcos she looks like preggy
but this way also good what, at least can sit down instead of standing. hehe

these 2 days right after lunch, my stomach feels v bloated with aching pain.. try to go toilet let e gas out by buttock hole like gena stuck! And problem is i dun take heavy lunch.. Feel so terrible =(

Lilian,
Thanks for the link.

Chilipadi,
Guess I shld be careful abt doing yoga exercise as you have shared your younger sis experience.
Recently, I gave up my seat to a lady who was actually fat and not pregnant. I thought she has quite an obvious tummy and gave up my seat for her but she was shocked and actually looked at her tummy and initially dun wan to sit down. But in the end she jus sat down and I stand for abt 4 stns before alighting.

Yipee!! i jus booked prenatal massage tomm night with House of Traditional Javanese.. am so looking forward to ease my shoulder/back tension!!! =)

Joyce,
I'm 15wks pregnant. I went for checkup last Saturday. My hb was so interested to know the bb gender. When the gynae was doing the scan showing the baby legs, we saw something bulging out and gynae said that might be the *p*. But both of us wanted a gal so much... I guess when u go for checkup and ask your gynae, perhaps you could roughly already see whether its a gal or boy.

Haru,
Agree. Especially during 1st trimester, I ate potato chips (salty), bwa kua(sweet), ice-cream(3 scoops @ 1 go, so shiok :D) especially dry food anything to curb morning sickness. I dun really like them before pregnant as I find them unhealthy. My mil scream when she saw me eating potato chips. :p I tried to limit myself and not to eat so much junk food.

I've not tried McGriddles yet.

hui,
Just notice that you've added me. Thanks.

Bear,
Yes. I'm 13 wks+ today. Doc says shld be ok once baby is at least 6cm, the chance of miscarriage reduced. Mine last measured was 6.63cm @12wks6d. Yes, I am better these 2 days mayb because I'm in 2nd trimester. I worried if I see blood but there's no pain or cramp. If bleeding continously with pain, need to rush to see gynae to make sure baby is fine. If bleed a bit, need to rest or sit down or no walking. Hoho, my husband says "Why not u sit in a wheelchair or sit in the trolleys like those provided by NTUC or Carrefour and I push you around". Oh my!

Snnowy, chillipadi
I think depending on what clothes we are wearing. When I wear maternity dress (with string tying behind), I got a seat but when I wore elastic band pant with normal blouse, no seat for me. :> I guess tummy still not showing much but I do feel is growing. I'm wearing A line dresses or elastic band pants now. If I wear maternity clothes, looks so big on me. I'm somewhere stuck with normal clothes(tight) and maternity(loose)..sigh

Peanut00,
Update me if the prenatal massage is good. Where is this House of traditional Javanese and how is the charges like? Thanks.

My husband's friend wife already know baby's gender @ 12wks. 80% boy. So fast.
My baby was lying on its stomach, facing down and sleeping. So, we can't see anything yet. Don't even want to move when we disturb it. Hopefully, I can know on my next visit @ 16wks.

*groan* i ate too much.. Had yummy arrabiata pasta for lunch.. the serving was huge.. now kinda regretting it...

Peanut, try to rub ur tummy in a circular motion, starting with ur bottom right, up to ur diaphragm then down to your left. this might help to move your gas. Do let us know how u find the massage okie?

Snnowy, hahah so funny... ur fren must be very motivated to lose weight now. :p

Ask u all, how many of u got gut feelings of what the gender would be? Initially, my gut feeling was very strong, that I will be carrying a boy, but lately i think prob a gal.. some of my frens said their gut feelings were right!

Yen, ur hb so mean.. but i m sure he wants the best for u.. my cols have to remind me not to run around too.. like i said, i feel that my body has been taken over by an alien. so many things cannot do..

Yen,
they hav a few branches me going to the one at thomson. Charge $40 for member &amp; $50 for nonmember on prenatal (1hr).

Will update u gals on the service =)

haha, my colleagues actually still pretty much treat me the same lah, except i hv first choice for where to go for lunch. hahah..

Bear,
ya, trying to stick to my plan to eat a lil less at each meal for now at least. dun want to discover that I put on excessive weight at the next appt. gynae will prob reprimand me! but even w salad, i had 2 big bowls. but hopefully will be digested faster and easier. think no heavy dinner today too, just stick to small plate of home cooked pasta or bread and milk.

McGriddles: thanks for all your reviews! looks like i should stick to my usual hotcakes and mcmuffin then. =P

welcome jo!

re: breakfast
seems like i can only take toast bread with butter and cheese and a cup of soya bean milk every morning. hopefully one day i can try out laksa or mee siam without feeling nausea

re: backaches
I tends to have backaches since 1st trimester when i walk for too long which i have no idea. i tot walking helps as a form of exercise. But after sitting down for sm times, the backaches seems to be better.

re: yoga
when is it safe to go for yoga at? cos i have been receiving calls to attend prenatal yoga. But worried that the womb is not stable for such exercise.

hopefully can noe the bb gender next mth during my detailed scan with cooperation fr my bb.

hope all mummies enjoyed their lunch jus now. looking forward to long wkends. Hurrary!

Bear,
My HB say that in a joking manner when we saw 1 teenage couple doing this.
The gf was sitting inside the push trolley with her bf pushing her while we are in Carrefour. Yup, he just want the best for me.
My colleagues also remind me not to go and see the painting and renovation 2 flrs below our office. Guess the smell is not good for baby and preggie can't see reno. They also let me choose what I want to eat as pregnant ladies normally have cravings. :D

I agree that our body has been taken over by baby and chooses the food it likes. Just bought egg tarts for t break later. I feel like a slave :D Good also, bb choose chicken menu for me :>. I had chicken meat with curry sauce (taste like Mac's curry sauce) and rice for lunch. Yummy.

I used to feel is a boy in the my early wks. Now I feel is a gal since the last scan. The most impt thing is baby is heatlhy.

Re: McGriddles
I think I would not try after reading all your reviews. Also stick to my hot cake and egg muffin.

peanut00,

Snnowy,
am a person that eat heavy breakfast.. i can take kway chap, curry and laksa in the morning wan :D

Re: Mcgriddles
Taste like hot cake mix with sausage muffina dn egg.. not nice.

Yen, no wori. Me too.. having backaches also..

Re: McGriddles
tasted once.. i think they injected those maple syrup into the bread. so it some how taste like hotcakes and chicken sausage combination.. not too bad.

chillipadi, same.. no one ever give up seat for me also.. no even once. So sad. My hubby said Im the in the phase of ' Fat? Preg? Dont know?' so people wont give up seat.. so sad right

Jo, ya probably will know the gender on next visit.

MTBs &amp; mummies,
do u feel pelvic pain nowadays? I can feel somewhere beside my buttock is pain.. Dun know is it normal???

Joyce
u mean pelvic or buttock pain.. Me during 1st tri left side buttock v aching pain, walked down stairs like old woman. But it lasted for only 1-2weeks then ok already