(2008/11) November 2008

Me also a 24hr gas machine now
Start burping from t moment i wake up.
However, I find tat burping out t gas is better than keeping them in t stomach which makes me feel bloated and pukey.
hui & wendy, i also drink more gassy drink as compared to b4. But at home, i drink t carbonated mineral water whenever i need to burp... they r less sinful but very ex.
After meals, i hav 2 stroke my chest upwards 2 burp out t air... Haha.. like a baby!

bear/hui
i have gastric & headaches before preggie.& always gastric come, headaches will accompany too.. it's like a combi. And yes, it's get worst after preggie. now i am feeling better aready. hopefully it'll maintain. maybe seeing chinese sin seh helps.

peanut>
really ah.. i love massage.. i tink i know where u referring. it's at the shophouses near the Ritz apple studels? do feed back after u went there ok?

Few days nv log in and hardly catch up with the postings.

welcome to all new MTB!

Hui,wah ... u steady!So early can eat spicy stuff.I jus had a pcs of bread and v bloated n full liao.

Re;Headache
I hav headache almost everyday since preg.So i suspect is one of my ms.Gynec check my blood pressure and is OK ley.Now into 2nd trim liao,so try to make more 'bu' soup for myself these days.Hopefully it goes away soon.

Re:Vision,
I hav blurry vision too.Now cant wear my contact lens liao.After wearing awhile, feel v uncomfortable and dry.. sigh
Looking ugly and auntie with my pair or glasses!

happy>
really ah.. i tinking maybe i cant wear contact lens too.. haiz. my glasses cannot make it de leh... how to wear to work.. gotta make a new pair of glasses den can see pple... -_- sigh..

alibaba,
hee... not that stretch.. its opp and slightly further down nearer to the community centre and where there is a shop&save in that building - the massage shop is facing the road.

yah i'll try and feedback.

For info, their post-natal package for 5days is $300 (nonmember); $240 (member).. sounds reasonable

Haha Lilian, i like the way you called urself a 24 hr burp machine.. i realised in the middle of the night i can wake up to burp! :p oops just let out another burp. :p

Alibaba, oh dear.. i think when we are in our third trimester, our gastric pains will be worse as it becomes coupled with heartburn...

Happy! u also cannot see clearly ah.. i only noticed my eyesight is worse at night. very hard to see pedestrians while i m driving.

Peanut, this massage company has many branches right? i think there is one along Upper East Coast rd.. their post natal massage quite ok leh.. might consider going for it.

happy,alibaba,

me too, my contact lens also getting uncomfortable but wear spec vy ugly hor...sigh

thinking mayb go get new contact lens, dunno can anot...

Bear
yah they hav a few branches in spore. Mine nearest is THomson and my sis likes her masseur so best i go back to the same person =)

JJmom>
i tink useless le wor... cos i jus changed a new pair & still the same... see things v blurry.. Night time oso worst.

So envy.. I got problem burping and fart leh. So sometimes its so painful for me to store all the gas in my stomach.. wana fart, the gas was being sucked back into my stomach. Sometimes i wonder whether my stomach is in vacuum state.

so whenever i managed to force the air out..im so hapi..

Peanut00, go check your next appt date.. heehee see if we got the chance to bump into each other.

Haru
wah ur package quite exp wor.. becos u choose a v nice hotel? Did u use the pricebreaker package which include a sightseeing tour?

Su Mei,
ok i'll call and check.. but mine in morning urs in aftern leh... unless i change to aftern as well. When is urs and time again?

Hui/Bear,
My SIL is already in her 3rd trimester and gynae confirmed during her 12 weeks, Oscar scan, detail scan and monthly visit till now that it is a ger. Even our uncle predict for her using some calculation formula at her 5 weeks of pregnancy said it would be a ger but she still bearing hopes by going from 1 temple to another. Get what I meant?

We alway joke wif her that her bb's previous life is a boy but this life wants to be born as a ger. keke bad right? My Mum said she think too much, whether ger or bo still have to give birth. If having ger can dun give vbirth and abort 1 meh.

Lilian,
u remind me of burping my son..keke

Alibaba,
ya.. this 2 will worsen after preg.. doc warn b4..

Happy,
my hubby also give me that look when i say i wan laksa.. he say" so early?!"

Re:Massage,
i just call Mdm Sadiah.. her's is $50 per session leh.. my uncle intro me one which he says is good coz his wife took it is $45 per session..

Re: Lunch,
had lor me with many many vinegar and chillipadi and one popiah! hehe..

hui, ur appetite gd leh.. anyway, for e massage ah, how many days per wk is advisable to see results? and starting from when??

Jenn
u mean the postnatal? i'm not sure about the recommended frequencies.. but if c-sec u can start after 1 mth and if natural, as fast as a few days after the delivery.

Lala.. 0.5kg is overweight? then I gain 3kg leh...super over weight liao..hahaha

hui, ur appetite super good leh...I have KFC for lunch, feel so sinful now..hahaha

3mth NT/OSCAR Scan to check gender not accurate wan. Last preggie my 3mth scan is boy, 5mth change to gal...so better dont start shopping 1st. This round I dont bother to ask liao..hahaha

Aiyo I really feel so sleepy aftern lunch...want go find a toilet to nap liao.

Me still waiting for lunch to come back
But i'll be having lor mee too!

Snnowy, ur SIL champion leh.. so what type of clothes has she been buying for her bb? blue coloured clothings? no dresses or pink colour clothes. May be she will experience the same thing as Hui's fren. last min change to boy. heh! but some ppl say bb can feel the resentment.. i guess as long as bb healthy gender is not a prior.

umm.. i ever read from another thread about a lady (cannot remm her username) that she's bearing a bb gal and she hate it so much that she admits not taking good care of the bb in the tummy jus becos *too bad* its not a boy.. And i remm she also mentioned abt hoping the baby will grow up in a single family or something like that.. i think mayb she got depression to some extend..

Peanut, tat's crazy loh, poor bb having this kinda mom.

Hui, I also booked my postnatal massage liao.

Yest I booked the TMC antenatal class too, any1 of u intend to book, better act fast, think the class is filling up fast. If not, will miss the week20 requirement for the class for us Nov mom.

Peanut, tat's crazy loh, poor bb having this kinda mom.

Hui, I also booked my postnatal massage liao.

Yest I booked the TMC antenatal class too, any1 of u intend to book, better act fast, think the class is filling up fast. If not, will miss the week20 requirement for the class for us Nov mom.

can i know what exactly will be taught during the antenatal class?

re: gastric
i used to have gastric before preg. during 1st few weeks of 1st trim been experiencing bad gastric. is it true that it will become worst during the later stage? I'm quite worried cos my gastric juice produces like nobody biz. because of this i cant take apple & orange else i need to take another meal again.

re: lunch
I dont seems to have much appetite for lunch. so envy those of u who have such gd appetite. now kinda worried if my nutrients is enuf for my bb

Peanut,
like i say weather good lor.. if weather very warm n sunny i go no mood to eat wan :p

Jenn,
according to Mdm Sadiah she say will see on that day how u react to the thing then decide how manh session leh..

JJmom and Matsu,
i haven book leh.. u all book which auntie?

Vincy,
when we preg where got snful food one?

Hui, my lor mee so disappointing.. couldn't finish it and threw it away...

Wah u ladies so fast, book post natal massage liao. really fast hands fast legs. JJmom, i think u have to be at least 20 wks pregnant to go for the class.. not the other way around. so gals don't worry.. still got time. i aiming to go in Sept/ Oct. At least won't forget lor. heh...

Whitelily, take biscuits.. i find that they really helped with gastric.

peanut,
i chose grand hyatt bali which is one of the nicer hotels. and ocean view room. i booked air+flight thru agent, so no freebies for me.

me just had salad and sandwich for lunch. just told 2 of my colleagues about my pregnancy. they said no wonder i've been eating so much...=P

yah book postnatal massage stil kind of early, unless getting someone who is really popular and need to reserve in advance.

Now my stomach also turning a bit funny.. my tip is also to take in some crackers, it usually help for me.

I m booking the TMC Mrs Wong class, my class starts at late July. Heard July class is almost full.

Bear, we need to go at our week20. I m already a little late when I go for late July class. If go too late, again mayb a little uncomfortable with our big tummy & tiring for us.

Lilian, hubby must go with us 1, coz they will teach hubby how to take care, guide us during/after delivery. Also teach them bb care.

In fact, I join more for my hubby coz I want him to be prepare & involve with bb caring.

The fee already include the price for hubby & wife

Erm JJmom, no leh... what i read and asked was that u need to be at least 20 wks preggie, not need to go at 20 wks. in fact most places would recommend u to come later so that u can rem it. Most of my frens go only in their 3rd trimester when their tummy is bigger and when they start to feel some Braxton Hicks contractions.

lilian, thanks for the link.

lala, hope gastric wont bother me at the last stage

RE: TMC Mrs Wong class
heard that she is v popular in TMC. her classes always fully booked one.

last i went to check out at TMC Parent's Craft Centre, they said the prenatal classes are for moms to attend during their 7th or 8th month.

Really regretting the lor mee now.. it had so much garlic that i m suffering from gastric pains and nausea now.. mouth so smelly some more... feel so terrible.

realised i cannot tahan garlic and onions now.. they leave this strange aft taste in my mouth! >.<

wah you girls really a lot of post cant read all.
by the way massage i went last weekend was really good i feel more relax although at first i feel that i ache everywhere cause the tension has been release. i go to house of javanese massage at siglap. quite good member only 40 bucks for 1hr. just hav to tell them that you are pregnant they got ladies that specialise in prenatal massage to help you.
Actually i am only 14 weeks n i go for massage not so sure if that is ok. bt still feeling alright so i guess is fine.

As for travelling i am also travelling this week so wonder if anyone know if i should watch out for anything. Been having aching cramps almost everyday quite use to it now. Called doc she told me to take it easy. no shopping spree. just leisure walk.

I hav not gain any weigh actually. still the same.

Appetite so far so good. been eating. now seem to be eating even more. just had a nice chocolate cake n some fruits. hehe..

Cant tahan garlic, onions and also pasley which i use to like. quite sad.

although i never put on weight my figure is going... tummy n hip is bigger cant wear my norm clothes been buying preggy clothes. Then again i was not really v thin to start with always been an M - L. so i guess put on weight easily.

Jynnsan,
It ok. I have been taking oranges everyday too. Gynae say it good for vit C. If baby is cooperative, gender can be known as early as 16 weeks or during detail scan.

re: oranges
I heard that too much oranges will cause mucus in bb when they are born and might affect their breathing leh. so until now i been avoiding oranges...

I am also due in late November and this is my first pregnancy. I am currently living in UK but am planning to return to Singapore in July and stay until I give birth, so as to enjoy the pampering and support from my family, as well as escape from the miserable winter.

However, I do not know where to start looking for a good gynae when I am back in Singapore, so I am hoping you could help me out here. Do you just get recommendations from friends and phone up the gynae directly to book her? That seems to be the most straight forward way but I am afraid this will make it very expensive. Or do you get a gynae's name, then go to a polyclinic and ask the doctor there to refer you to that particular gynae? I think this will make it cheaper but wonder if it works this way? And can I 'shop around' for a suitable gynae, meaning meeting several gynaes then choosing the one that I feel most comfortable with? After all, she will be the one to deliver the baby right?

The other thing is, for those of you who need to work at a computer daily, are you taking any precaution to prevent the radiation from harming the foetus?

I am sorry if my questions sound very ignorant, but having no sister and not ready to tell friends yet because I am still under the 3 months taboo period, I am anxious for answers but do not know where to turn to. Hence, I would really appreciate if you could help!

gulp! orange willl cause mucus? oh dear, i have bad craving for orange juice after conceiving....

I also yearning for pre-natal massage!
i'll try to wait till 5th mth, then indulge in massage!

earl grey> i think u can try Dr Adrian Woodworth which i am seeing. he delivers at Thomson Medical. My fren who lives in Japan comes back for her delivery, she say Dr Adeline Wong from TMC is good! i'm sure there's a lot of good gynae, u can ask around.

Hello Earl Grey! Welcome! when's ur EDD?

Erm i think there is no difference btw a polyclinic referred gynae and one that u choose urself. If you want really cheap gynaes then u have to go to KKH. you don't have a choice in ur gynae though. they would just give u one. for me i think the prices are still rather affordable, so i rather have a gynae that i can choose.
just my 2 cents worth. Anyway gynaes aren't the same as other specialists in terms of getting a referrals from polyclinics. Some gd gynaes i heard abt are Dr Joycelyn Wong and Dr Caroline Khi from TMC.

Not taking any precautions from computers. didn't really think of it. I think it shd be ok since there aren't any warnings abt it.

Maggie, erm, just drink lah.. wat's done is done already... don't think so much. for me i dun wanna think abt the 'wrong' things i have done since i m preggie.. think liao make u depress. anyway, everything in moderation...

ya ya bear, i agree! my fren always ask me to eat what i like, but also in moderation lah.

Hmmm, but i think KKH is not really cheap leh. My fren went there becoz she thought she'll get a big subsidy from her SAF HB, but in the end, she only got $350 subsidy for the whole period!