(2008/11) November 2008

morning mummies

lilian, recently i oso thinking want to get those thermal swimwear, previously i bot the normal "sexy" swimwear for my gal and after swim i realised she was trembling with cold until lips going to turn purple, silly me.

aden'smummy, i hv been giving egg yolk to my gal since she's 7mths, so far so good.

jes, yalor, i am afraid tat bb might catch a cold if dun wear thermal one.

aden'smum, same as jes, started when she was 7 mths old. First try I gave 1/2 yolk to make sure no allergy.

and i nvr let her wear the swim diaper, so after swim when we lift her up, her bottom was "pong pong" and heavier by another extra kg i think, haha... me niao lor, swim diaper very ex leh :p

Lilian, my bb is wearing the liferacer thermal swimsuit size 1, so far so good, and yes, we bought the huggies swim diaper everytime he swim.

Egg yolk, my boy had started eating egg yolk since 8 months, fortunately no allergy

Soho, am using Parklon, i found it not bad.

jynnsan
Does size 1 still fit well? I see the measurement of shoulder to crotch is only 35cm... like too short lay?

Measurement..............Size 1
Armpit to Armpit (cm)....25
Shoulder to Crotch (cm)..35

<font color="0077aa">Jes/Lilian/jynnsan
So do you give BB everyday? 1st trying out, just give half a yolk will do? I'm thinking of trying to introduce him today..

<font color="0077aa">Lilian
Oic, hehe, i'm giving aden fish and pork porridge everyday.. only sometimes alternate the diff types of fish, and vegs..
what fruits and vegs have u introduced? i'm not so adventurous so poor aden haven been tasting alot of stuff! wahahaha

aden'smum, yest i tried giving tomato

Waiting for ah kiki to post the list, so i can update more stuff.
We notice my girl a bit 'yellow'.. I think is due to too much orange food, like pumpkin, carrot, sweet potato.... So, we brought her to east coast yest to tan her a bit. LOL...

Good Morning!

hai... my girl still sick, today brought her to the PD and now on antibotics.

kiki,
my girl height is now 68 cm. wakka... so happy by the 2cm growth in height.

<font color="0077aa">Lilian
Wahahaha, thats cute! tan her to cover-up the yellow-ness? heeee...

Milderina
Oh dear, what happened? Hope she'll have a speedy recovery *hugs*

Lilian:
Yes get thermal. They wont be so cold. Mine is Size 1. Model XX8 one is bigger cutting than the rest. Haha, that time try to organise spree for it so I know liaoz.
Need swim diaper inside coz no built in swim diaper. Go Isetan can try on.

Jes:
Invest in a washable swim diaper lor. Come to think of it, I need to get another one soon. Bigger size.

Aden'sMummy:
Have been giving my BB egg yolk everyday since about 8 mths. PD asked me to give at 6mths actually but I drag. Start by 1 spoon, then half yolk, then 1 yolk a day ever since.

aden's mummy,
she has been coughing for more then a week le. so poor thing every day seeing her cough. hope the anti botics will help her to recover. she also teething therefore been very cranky this few days.............

<font color="0077aa">Fifi
Oic, ok i will try introduce 1 spoon 1st.. thanks !

Milderina
Aiyoo.. like that she still willing to eat? Or appetite also affected? So heartpain..

lilian &amp; Jes
nwday i also looking for thermal swim suit or normal swim suit(2 pcs cute cute one)...i also scare bb will catch cold...

jynnsan
do u kw usually how many months they can wear one size for the thermal swim wear? cos they grow quite fast...

milderina
Hope yr girl have a speedy recovery...

rainbowcandybb, i tink get the thermal swimwear is more pratical, my gal 1 pc type oso can't make it, and she gets very cold after the swim

Jes:
We bought from US that time. iPlay ones. Coz I bring my gal swimming very often, so more worth it to get washable ones. I am considering to spree again coz I need to get a bigger size one for her.

Aden Mummy:
I give alternate day like what Lilian does.

Thermal swimwear:
I bought size 1 and baby had wear it since 5 months, i think can still fit till 1 yr old for my case.

Huggies swim diaper:
I got it from Cold storage, i think NTUC also sells, mine is size L

lilian/jynnsan, don't think NTUC sells the swim diapers leh. i saw it at kiddy palace - a pack of 10 for $16.95 if i dun rem wrongly.

fifi, if got spree for the washable swim diaper, let me know hor. tks

Jes, u bring your girl go swimming veri often?
Thks jynnsan, then i tnk size 1 will definitely fit my girl. She's small size.

Hi mildy

sorry to hear that bb claudia is not feeling well. Hope she recovers soon! u take care too!

Hi bbzel,

read something about payment? is it for the BD bash thingy? sorry i have not been following the thread at all. Can I know how much must I pay? When is the deadline? pay to what account? Can email me in case I have no time to come in here again to check. Thank you very much!

mildy,

gals walking early no good ah? my gal started to walk at 12 mths...hope it was not too early that time. now my ah boy is already walking ard 9 mths plus at about 2 to 3 steps. Now at 11 mths he is walking unsupported all over the playmat...probably 10, 15 or 20 steps.... hope he doesn't have a hard life ahead of him

Kash
myths... dun tink too much abt it. They say it only apply to gals.. y?? i also dunoe.. Anyway there are too many myths around, jus listen and forget.. otherwise u'll be worrying over too many stuffs.

lilian, brought my gal for her 1st swim 2 wks ago only, haha, kept putting it off cos always thinking she'll be too fearful etc...

i tink if i buy the thermal swimwear i will buy size 2, then can last longer, i very kiasu de.

and y'day i bought the bathrobe for her so tat after swim i can put it on for her, think it's better than using a towel.

fifi, is the thermal swimwear very stretchable type? cos i scare may not fit after a while lor. bought the bathrobe from kiddy palace, saw that there's an offer for the maxcool brand so just grab, $9.90 only and it's quite big for just size 1.

bb swimwear:
ya shld buy thermal one, coz they will be very cold inside the water, i myself cant stand the coldness le.. haha.. i bot the thermal swimsuit from world of sport.. i think is tyer or wat.. 79.90 ex until!~~~~ but is more coverage than the liferacer one..

Kash:
Yah dun think so much. If the old wives tale is true, then my gal will also have hard life liao lor. Nevermind, I will work hard to give her a good life.

Jes:
Ok I go find. I dun think thermal suits are considered very stretchable and they are supposed to be fitting.

Swimwear,
My ah boi wearing size 2, very fitting. I nvr buy thermal one, just the normal one so far so good. Brought him to swimming pool once and stage n such once... He enjoy it...

I join e Oct09 mummy last sat at stage n such, i think is quite good... They started off with soapy water play, followed by water play in e pool. My boi likes it.

hello mummies..haf an xtremely busy day at work...got no chance to log in

rainbowcandybaby
i noe...but im looking at alternatives to earn more money..its tough..but hopefully can get a good one..pray for me.
dat 10% pay cut to me, is a lot..can pay for so many things...sigh. but on brighter side, at least im not "R".

birthday bash
im gettin more busier than ever due to so many commitments (work, family). I hope the committee understands the things dat i can do to a certain extent. i hope u all will b patient with me..if need me to do something, just holler me okie..pm me k. i need instructions..if not, i will just side track to continue working and working..hehe..

pneumococcal jab
i wanted to let my bb take at this time but hor, someone advised me to just take at 1 years old cos it will just be two jabs..not so painful for her. any mummies' babies have taken it? how is it? any side effects? is the side effects like the normal jab dat bb's having, fever, etc

mummy2nia,
u know why dat 10% pay cut is a lot? Cos your pay high mah.. so 10% becomes a lot! LOL...
Haiya... i tell u... i also kena 10% cut, somemore can get "R" anytime.

Bibi, wow u not bad leh... Managed to bring your ah boi to so many classes! Gd experiences for him. I also got 2 hands 2 legs, how come i always feel so 'limited'?
I tink the non-thermal swimwear hor, is smaller size than t thermal one.

lilian,
bo pian ar, my ah boi so naughty.. at hm pong here &amp; there, see liao kek xin ar... Now forehead kena a bao, ears also got bruise. i think go for classes &amp; swimming better, reach hm very tired liao can sleep...
then i can rest also... no need to look after him e whole day

I try to bring him swimming every sat n go for classes on sun. For the normal free play, i try to get my mum to bring him there...

mummy2nia &amp; lilian
gd luck to u all...hope the company will increase the pay soon...gd luck if u all going to change a better paid job

bibi
looks like the water play at 'stage n such' not bad...

mummy2nia,
pneumococcal jab
If you take the jab before 1 year old, ur bb need 3 jab, if after 1 year old, only need 2 jab. Is cheaper cos 1 jab is around $150 - $200. My boi ok leh, no fever.

rainbowcandybb,
i think for a start is gd but i don't think need to sign up for their classes cos they teach u how to hold and teach ur bb how to swim. I think 1 lesson is gd enough and we should be able to handle our bb by ourselves.

rainbowcandy, yup certainly looking fwd to pay reinstate!!

bibi, u r as energetic as your ah boi!
I old liao.. cannot exert myself too much. keke.

mummy2nia, i will wait till 1YO then give t pneum jab. Anyway, its just 2 mths later!!
Plus t govt gg to make it compulsory to take t jab, so am hoping t price will reduce.

Panicking...!!! Yet to plan/confirm anything for my girl b/d party. die liao

good morning mummies

lilian,
i also old liao... i always have backache every weekend...

haha, i also haven plan for ah boi bday

pneumococcal jab:
I let BB take together with 6 in 1 so jab 2 jabs each time. Body temp warmer but dun really have fever except the very first one.

Swmming lessons:
Yah can go for 1-2 trials. After that, just "copy" wad they do + your own lor. After some time, bb will learn to close eyes and mouth when they get submerged in water.

I read somewhere that with thermal suits, you bb can last 45 mins in the water but without, only abt 15 mins. I usually let BB stay until she is tired and since I bring her very often, I find that gradually she can show signs that she has had enuff. After I take her up to shower, I feel her body is still warm under the suit (compared to my freezing one).