(2008/11) November 2008

Maggie, wah so fast detailed scan liao.... i left 4 days to the end of first trimester!!

Haru, i jealous.. i also want.. heehee.. where got gd Penang Laksa ah? i seldom come across it, let alone nice to eat ones.

Hui, i tot detailed scan usually 20 wks? u mean u can do it as early as 18?

Yoyosan, how u eat without chilli then? i loooove chilli.. rather not eat than to eat without chilli.. so naughty hor.. heh.. i can't help u with the pimples, i have them before preggie.. doesn't seem to be better or worse YET.

Bear, i can only dip dip here, dip dip there lor. Little bit can. But like Chilli Bak Chor Mee... then to the toilet, i go...

Eat so "cheng" already, but pimples still come.
Oooo.. but i love potato chips! yummy...

anyone knows of any place with gd penang laksa? It sounds so good...I just picked up eating it recently. Didnt quite like it before.

I love sandwiches too!

Hi Wendy, Yar, i'm seeing Dr Koh also. Lilian recommended me to Dr Koh. Hmm.. my next appt is on 13 jun 08. Yes, i'm staying in tampines 2..

Hi Hui,If u r free, pls add my records in. EDD 27.11.08. Dr GH Koh @ Raffles.

Hi Hui, Lilian, Bear,I thought i'm e only one that dislike rice. Haha.. I had stopped eating rice for more than a month liao.. Sometimes eat until so sian...

Hi Hui, so jialat ar.. I better go n get the cream over the weekend. I got lots of red worms liao.. esp around my buttock..

Hihi Yoyosan,
I'll go n shop for stretch marks cream this week. i think i'll check palm cocoa butter first cos i don't like my skin 2 be too oily.. Thks..

Thanks mummies for all ur suggestions on stretch marks cream. I'll go n check.

Weight Gain :
I m really getting worried abt my weight gain liao coz I have already start to control my diet a little but still putting on leh...have put on 4kg in 1st trimester, now only 16week another 1kg @_o

Vy worried, my weight will be out of control kinda, I really cannot imagine myself putting on a total of 20+kg kind coz I m really short & small frame.

All those ard me r saying my tummy is really big, some1 ask if i m having twins
... OMG

Stretch Marks :
Wah...stretch marks may start appearing in 2nd trimester? Then I better be more hardworking liao coz so far I only apply when I m in the mood kind, been skipping most of the time =P

Bibi, u may wanna try Mothercare too. Totally not oily so I apply it in the morning juz b4 I get dress for work, don't even need to wait for it to dry up
Plus the scent is quite nice too & quite cheap

re: Confinement Lady
Understand some of you have already booked ur CL. Can someone guide me? What kinda qns shd we b asking the CL? And how do we know if she is good or not?
And as our EDD is not firmed (as BB might decide to appear earlier or later), how do we inform the CL of the date to come? Won't there be a clash with some other mummy?

Thanks for all ur advice.

JJmom,

I have put on only abt 1.5-2kg, i eat the same as before I was pregnant, only that I prefer sweet drinks more now. Some mummy in here also gain abt 6 kg, try to moderate intake as it will be challenging to shed the kilos after delivery.

Try to walk more, also can slow swim, dont stay in bed too much.

As for stretchmark creams, do ask your gynae if creams with smell are alright for preggie mummies as I read somewhere in the forum may not be suitable, the cream my doc recommended is non sticky and no smell.

Thanks thanks everyone for the cream advice. I think i better go get one soon. my thighs, buttocks, tummy getting itcher wo. I cant help but to go scratch. very bad.

Yen, su mei, yup boobs getting huge. Gosh. My colleague keep staring at my boobs and tummy today and somemore she's a girl. Hahaha.. she one of my close colleague lah, so not embarassed one.

JJMom, dont worry, you are not the only one. I have since put on 6kg since i know i am pregnant. Now MS cooling off, can eat more. I must control le. But i just finished a big pack of twistie. I have not eat junk food for a while for being health conscious. now i'm craving for junk. Oh dear. I also fear i may put on more than i can shed off later. *sob*. Now i'm short and stout like a potato. *sob* tummy: today the admin aunty also mention that my tummy is big for 4 months.

Lilian, is it.. so that mean the saying that craving for fries = boys is not true then.

Rice: I have been craving for plain egg fried rice for a few weeks now. So yummy now. Never eat so much in my life.

Transport : Just now took a cab home after work. The cab driver drove so fast and rough. never slow down at every bump. wow, its a terrible journey. Now tummy got bad cramps, dont know is it due to that. I should ask him to drive more slowly. but its late and i'm anxious to go home to rest.

Maggie, congrats on your prince!

bladers, since pregnant, i had not been moving much. hahaha.. maybe that's why. Everytime i walk too much, i feel sick to the stomach. Hopefully 2nd tri can walk more so easier to control the weight.

dreamy,

Yes, try to walk more for me it's painful when I climb stairs, my joints get very painful. Not sure abt other mummies...

Hiyoh, u ladies keep talking abt food first sandwiches then penang laksa and now egg fried rice making me feel so hungry!!
1438169.gif

hi ladies, sorry to disturb.
I will be holding garage sale tis sunday.
Do come if interested!
<font color="ff6000"> <font size="+1">
GARAGE SALES!!!
ALL ARE WELCOME!!!</font></font>
<font color="0000ff"> <font size="+1">
Date: May 25, 2008 (Sunday)
Time: 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Venue: 9 Simei St. 4
#10-02 Simei Green Condo
Singapore 529865</font></font>
Payment Mode: Cash Only

Details:
Items starting from $0.50 available!
Just a peek at what will be up for sale:

Household
- 29" Panasonic Flat Screen TV
- Queen-sized Wooden Bedroom Set (Guest Room)
- Glass Coffee Table
- Standing Oscillating Fans
- Brand New (in box) 3-tier Food Steamer

Baby / Children's Accessories &amp; Toys
- Cot Bedding Set (Used twice)
- Millk Bottles (Almost New &amp; Used conditions)
- Girls' Dressing Table set...

and MUCH MORE!

Good morning Ladies.

walking: Dunnoe why I cant walk much like before. I feel tired and legs aching after walking for just 30mins. Lunchtime @ work, I have to climb overhead bridge to and fro to get to food court. By the time I climb up all the stairs, I'm always out of breath. Feel so lousy.

food: Since pregnant, I would so much like to eat all the spicy and tomyam food. Can only have those during office lunchtime. Cos even hb dun let me eat all those as my fren says not good to have too much tomyam food. I have been wanting to eat ma la huo guo but scared stomach cannot take it.

stretch mark cream: Thanks for all the recommendations. Guess I will try the Palmers Cocoa Butter massage cream and the stretch mark cream from Mothercare.

Morning Ladies!!
Today in time for my fav kway chap b4 work!! keke!!
1438557.gif

Bear,
Detail scan tink must be after 18 weeks onwards..

Bibi,
will add u later.. stretchmark on buttock nvm lah.. mine is cover half of my tummy leh.. then after birth my #1 under my boobs got alot black brown spot so ugly.. no confidence in nake me liao..
1438558.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Birth #</TD><TD> Gynea </TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Older kids </TD><TD> Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD> 28-10-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val </TD><TD>25-10-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>01-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Patrick Weix</TD><TD> Las Colina Medical Centre (US)</TD><TD> Elliot 16.07.2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DMK</TD><TD> 02-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD> 03-11-08</TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Carys 23-12-06 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD> 04-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Christopher Chong </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Jovial 17-05-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian W</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamyjo</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr SN Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy </TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Leow </TD><TD>Pantai Hospital (M'sia) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD> 07-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD> 08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Chua</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD>Dr Ted Lim</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spin</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Jayda Aw 05-06-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glayds</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Megan-Beth 07-02-04</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mama gene</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Wong MF</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD> 10-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr KH Chan </TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Tessa 13-05-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>10-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Mei </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom </TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD> KKH-TPS </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr KH Chan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liv </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD> 11-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Yu Fei 28-12-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>12-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Chin YK</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Nathan 28 Nov 2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut00</TD><TD> 15-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vincy </TD><TD>16-11-08 </TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH </TD><TD>Venice 29-06-06 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD> 16-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Rae 05-08-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wtan</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh GH</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD> Maverick 3-Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yem</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jynnsan</TD><TD>18-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbhuimin</TD><TD> 19-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy </TD><TD>19-11-08 </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Clara 22-02-06 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian </TD><TD>19-11-2008 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sansforum</TD><TD> 20-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Crisanta 16 Dec 2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD> 22-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huay Yan </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charisse 6 -07- 2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> Milderina</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yen </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charlene Ng 03-01-2007 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryatie22</TD><TD> 24-11-08 </TD><TD>#3 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Qistina 17/09/2004 &amp; Qasdina 31/07/06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD> 25-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkshake</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FeatherG</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD> 27-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr Tan YG </TD><TD> Raffles </TD><TD> Anthea 12-03-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bibi</TD><TD> 27-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD> 28-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD> 30-11-08 </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Legolas 01/03/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firstbaby</TD><TD> 03-12-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Shannyn 28-12-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> Yoo-ri 16-01-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

hi bear and bladers,
i had my penang laksa at this small shop at bt timah, just next to coronation plaza. there is a row of about 3-5 smalls eateries. there is also a small thai food place, i have yet to try but apparently quite good!!

JJmom,
sori but bot to scared u i also start from left breast little bit but the brown spot start spreading and now underneath my boobs left and rite all is the brown spot

gd morning ladies, TGIF~

How are you ladies! Stepping to 2nd trimester liao ~ hehe.. btw after Week 13 den is 2nd trimester?? i'm still getting gastric reflux. recently cannot eat too much... dont tink have put on any weight -_-

Gong xi gong xi to those who know their BB gender! i cant wait for my next appt to come man! hope bb will cooperate!

Hui> my next appt also on the 6th june! that will be my 16th week.

lilian> u mean during the detail scan if found out any abnormalities in bb, there still have time to terminate the pregnancy? kinda abit too late &amp; risky for the mummy oso right?

yoyosan, it is normal for preggies' skin to be a bit more oily than b4. Maybe u can use blotters so tat ur pores dun get blocked.
For me, i oredi have sensitive skin b4 preg... and now cannot do my usual AHA facial treatment.. sigh...

As for CL, u can ask ur friends for recommendation first lor. The CL i booked said tat if i deliver earlier than EDD, she'll get her fren to standin 1st. As for wat qns to ask (interview) her, I think it depends wats more impt for u.. The way she handle ur bb, or t food she cooks, her take on BF, whether she will clean t hse for u etc.
Some CL may have special requests.. I heard some want aftn nap, some ask to have 9 feeding bottles!

Lilian, thanks for your advice. Now looking forward to next appt, 7th Jun to see baby and know my blood test results. Having tests really makes pple feel worrying.

alibaba, ya, 5th mth is the last mth one can terminate t pregnancy. Ya, tink have some risks involved. But if realli no choice.. also can't avoid lor.

Few wks back when i was at RH doing my Oscar, I saw a couple at t waiting area. T pregnant lady was crying and her hubby had 2 comfort her in his arms. She looks like 4-5 mths. Not sure if she just heard sad news abt her bb. But at tat moment, I felt sad for her too. Mayb i gettin more emotional liao. Only after becoming preg myself, then I get 2 understand wat is maternal instinct. Haha...

Penang laksa... i got cravings leh.. Bukit Timah is sooo faraway..
see if my mum wants to cook. i think she knows how to cook it. No rice for me.. when my mum cooks noodles or macroni, i can finish my usual amt.. but if she cooks rice i will only eat half the usual amt. just dun like rice.

Dreamyjo are u ok? is ur cramps better?

Re: CL
Still haven't booked yet.. i really need to discuss with hb since MIL already requested for maid. no pt having both maid and CL tog... must see timing.

Re: exercise
U gals not the only one. everyday going to sch is a big torture for me, climbing up those stupid steps... i do feel better recently but the hot weather makes exercises really unbearable. So usually i will bring my dog for a walk late in the night when it is cooler.

Me having a headache and I haven't even officially start work.. sigh...

Hi Ladies!!

Good morning! Havent been logging in for a while.
Seems like most mum to be have overcome the ms le. ^^ My ms is getting better, but not totally. Still feel nausea sometimes and still hate the taste of my saliva. Finding it more tedious to stand for a long period of time, feel out of breath and nausea if I stand for too long...anyone feeling the same way??

GSS is coming, time to go shopping for baby stuffs! Next appt on 29-May, and I am in my 16w, hopefully can tell the gender, so that I can start buying clothes and the stroller le.

Re : Brown spots
Havent seen any on my breast yet....but nipples getting bigger and darker lor **shy**. But then, having rashes problem all over my body. Dont dare to apply any creams / lotion and was told by gynea not to also. Sianz..

Hi Bear,

Wah, you still got strength to bring your dog for walk ah! I dont have strength le, and the weather so hot, I will die. Recently its tick season, be careful to check the dog after walking. Found 1-2 on my dogs on various days after their walks, but we managed to catch them in time. You using any tick / flea prevention on your dog?? ^^

Gd Morning, ladies.

Yoyosan,
I've booked my CL last week. Questions, I ask during the interview.
1) How old are you? How many kids?
I prefer 42-50. If you get a 60+ CL, she may complain tired, body aching and her health may not be able to take it. See if she can take care of baby for no. of kids.

2) The dishes you will cook during confinement?
She should be saying pig kidney soup, black chicken, wine chicken..some standard confinement dishes. Red dates tea and pao shen tea for daily drink. 1st day discharge from hospital, she need to prepare shen1 hua4 soup for you to clear the blood.

3) What stuff to prepare and when? What to buy?
For example, how much red dates (1kg), black dates, pao shen, rice wine (6 bottles), 1 bott DOM, 26 pkts of herbs for bathing, etc.

4) How much deposit? Payment terms?
Normally placed deposit of $200-$300, to pay remaining balance on the last day. Give CL 1 ang pow on the 1st day of wk and 1 on the last day of work. Not very good if pay her in the middle of the wk and last day cos she told me she oso dun want to be accused of stealing $ from our homes during her employment. Standard rate is $1800 for malaysia CL.

5) In case she cannot make it, is there any replacement or the arrangement like?
What if delivery date clashes with other mummies?
CL needs to arrange another alternative for another CL to come.
For my CL take turns with another CL. She also mentioned, she can't do continously as is too tiring. Maybe CL A take up for Jan, Mar, May, Jul etc and CL B take up Feb, Apr, Jun, Aug etc.

6) How does she(malaysian) come to your house? Need to pick her from Queen street bus terminal or where, else give her your address to come herself.
My CL arrange to take taxi from JB and directly reach my house downstairs.

7) Renewal of entry permit, how? Need to chop passport every 14 days?
Get CL to apply for 28 days entry permit.

8) How to inform CL date to come?
Once you deliver, you can check with doc when can discharge (normally 2 days for norm delivery and 3 days of csection). Just inform CL to come on the day you discharge afternoon like 3pm. Normally, discharge from hospital is around 12pm.

9) CL chores include...
For me, I ask for taking care of baby, mother, food for me and hubby, basic cleaning of house like sweeping and mopping, washing clothes for me, baby and hubby. I leave to her if she wants to hand wash or machine wash.

10) Buying meat, vegies etc.
Bring CL to market/NTUC and let her choose, then hubby pays for it.

How I know if she's good or not?
This from word of mouth. Try to get recommendation from mummies who has used the CL before.
I got mine from my hubby's colleague wife who has delivered in Jan.

U need to inform her if you intend to breast feed and you go for normal delivery or csection? Food you dun take like beef, frog etc so tat she can make arrangement for her menu . I arrange baby to sleep with CL in another room. Inform her of the ppl in your hse if u r staying with inlaws, maid etc. Some CLs mind.

Yes, like Lilian mentioned ask if she need afternoon nap time etc or any special requests like she wants a separate room herself. My CL says she don't wash underwear, so need to prepare disposable panties for the 1mth :>

Sorry, for being so long winded :D

hui,
din spot brown spots on my left breast.

I am also look fwd to my next appt on 9 June to see Dr Wong. ;p

Wow Yen, tats a comprehensive list! I gotta jot them down too. Thks.
I've yet 2 discuss all those with my CL. Mine is recommended by a fren and I've met her b4 at my fren hse during fren's confinement.

Re. disposable panties, which type to get? Those from Watsons can use?
Tinking of t blood discharge aft delivery makes me uncomfortable... Somehow I feel disposable panties can't hold pads in place nicely.

Carol, i use Frontline Plus on my doggie. we get an occasional tick or 2 (may be once a mth at most) and it also helps with heartworm prevention. Only available at vets though. the one off the shelf is called Frontline only.. not as effective. Hahaha like i said i only walk my dog late in the night, abt 11pm. cooler for his paws also.

Yen, thanks for the list of questions! U mentioned deposit. When do we pay the deposit?

Lilian, i also dun wanna use disposible undies.. can't we wash the undies ourselves? I have special panties, called sanitary panties from Triumph that I wear during my periods. It has an antibacteria layer and also this special layer for u to put ur pad. One panty is abt $16-20.

alibaba,
me too havent put on a tiny bit of weight.. dun continue to lose weight already happy liao. I dun really hav MS but still look thin, tired and pale, not sure why.. Those colleagues who dunoe abt my pregnancy all ask me wat happen, have to take care.

Stil feeling kind of low mood, any of u stil experiencing that? tot 2nd tri shd have perked up already but i stil feel sian.. Mayb my husband overseas for 1 mth and i hate going back his house without him around =(

yesterday i went back to my mum's place and till 1045pm stil dun wan to go back to his place.. until my father kept chasing me til i almost lose temper..

Hi Bear,
I see....been wanting to try the frontline plus...but pple say not good to use regularly cause the pesticide will go into their bloodstream....I am a kiasi dog mummy...will check with the vet on their next visit.

Hi peanut,
I am at the start of my 2nd tri le, but also still feel very tired lor...worst thing is cant sleep well at night and need to wake up at least once to go to the loo. The nausea feeling also still there, but not so bad like 1st tri le.

Hi Bear,
Good idea abt the sanitary panty...will go check out.

Lilian, Bear, I agree disposable panties dun hold pads well cos its still loose. Use sanitary panties bah. My mum told mi as long as use warm/hot water to wash, jus dun get contact with cold water during confinement.

peanut, u staying with in-laws? Guess we have the same feeling of nt gg back when hb nt ard. And I also feel tired all the while.

Peanut, i also still look pale. my fren just remarked that i looked terrible. I do feel better except sometimes my body still 'breaks down'. Cheer up ya? why don't u move back to ur parents' place? i stay on my own but also moved back to my parents' while my hb is away.

Carol, i guess there are always risks involved in apply meds, whether for humans or for animals. but on the flipped side, having tick fever is no joke. my fren's corgi peed blood and lost 2kg in a wk. totally lethargic. Another corgi (who was very old liao) died aft a bout of tick fever. so i rather risk a bit of pesticide over long term than to risk tick fever. plus my dog is the runt of his litter so he is smaller than usual.

Re: sanitary panties
I have been buying mine from BKK so i can't rem the selling price in S'pore now.
but i m sure only triumph has it. It is a godsent to me cos loose panties always cause leakage. this sanitary panties also have an addition layer where ur womb is to keep it 'warmer' and help with cramps but that didn't work for me. heh.

Lilian,
No problem. I just interview my CL on wed nite 2 days ago, tat's why the ques are still fresh in my mind. :D

Its better to let CL know your preference and understand her way of doing things.
Oh yes, get hubby to call CL on the day you deliver and get her to come on the afternoon of discharge day. CL also need time to come and arrange for entry permit. I think I better prepare a list for my hubby to do on the day of delivery. :D

Re:disposable panties
So far, I used Watson's or Carrefour when I go overseas or menses is here (sometimes..no need to wash). Watson's is cheaper, $1.90/ pkt of 7 and more paper like. Carrefour, I think the quality is better (seems like cloth type) but is more expensive. In Carrefour, there are displayed samples (near to the Women's bra section), you can choose which type you prefer, of course with diff prices. I went to Carrefour Suntec City branch. So far, Watson's is the cheapest I can find but need to check once a while as they are not always available.

Pads, are you considering maternity pads or normal pads?
Normal pads, I've tried. I find it ok but when changing the pad, need to be careful else may tear the paper panty, this oso depends on what type of disposable panties, there are also cloth type. So far, is fine with me. Otherwise, throw the whole pad and panty. For maternity pads, I think most brands are those tied strings type and not the normal stick on type. I personally feel stick on pad is better..else drop out very pai say :p

Bear,
I've paid the deposit when I met her on wed, 3mths preggie. I think depends on individual CL, some want to meet up, some wants u to pass to her when she's on assignment in singapore else you need to meet her in JB or even transfer to her SG bank acct oso can. My CL requested for a meetup and payment of deposit during the meetup. She told me she come to Singapore and spend abt 4-5days here then meet up all her clients and collect deposit at 1 go. Gosh, her clients are packed up to Dec now! I saw her long list of ppl's names.

For washing panties, depends on individual preference. I'm ok with disposable panties and I'm lazy to wash (especially during travelling, juz enjoy &amp; no washing, imagine panties kept for 1wk then bring home to bulk wash..yucks)...HEHE. Need to rest well during confinement.

Any comments on maternity pads, 2nd MTBs? Comfortable? I've never used, 1st time MTB :D
Anyone going for any holidays? Its our 2nd trimester :>

Re: CL
too bad my grandma have to take care of Jovial if not can recommand u gers as a CL.. she can use traditional confinment style "ma you ginger chicken" and turn it into into chicken chop and u eat like western food..keke.. she say alwaz eat those traditional one so boring so she will tink of a new way.. then she slice ginger very thin and fried till crispy crispy so u machiam eat tibits and will not scared of the taste of ginger..

Carol
i can sleep ok but also everynight need to wake up at least once to pee.. mayb cos jus before sleeping i always drink the milk

Bear/ Jo.
yah i staying with the in-laws.. only go back stay over the weekend when my hubby not in town. you don't know what will the inlaw tink if go back too often. My mil ever said if last time she go back her mum place to stay, her mil sure not happy.. Then also ask me weekday go back my house from workplace not far and inconvenient meh?? Not sure if i'm senstitive but makes me feel like she hinting me no need go back so often

Re: Pad,
i find normal pad will do juz buy those heavy duty wan can liao..

Re: Panty,
i prefer the cloth wan.. paper panty i try wearing the 1st to 3rd day i cannot stand leh..

hui> ur grandma so creative ah! sound so yummy... fried ginger oso yummy. hehe.. i love eating it too.

Yen, so ur CL comes in to collect deposit ah... u not scared they runaway with it? As u can see i m a cynical soul. :p U nv experience leakages with disposible panties ah. that's amazing! i always need maxi pads becos i have heavy flow and if use disposable panties it will sure shift one...

I wanna go on holiday... but hb hasn't been around to chat.. might wanna go to somewhere cooler lor.. sigh...

Peanut, ur MIL quite insensitive also... i cannot tahan such insinuation. if she dun like me to go back to my parents' then tell me point blank. don't bring in some stupid analogy. anyway u are preggie now. shd be "pandering" to ur whims and fancies.. heehee.. Ignore her.. the more u brood, the unhappier u are and so would the bb ok?!

Hui, can i reserve a piece of ur grandma's chicken? slurp!

What's for lunch gals? I am finally able to taste my Ikea fried chicken wings!

Been some time since I last posted. Wah, you all now preparing for what panties to use after delivery already?

Yay, last day of work for now!! No more seeing the pupils make me glad
Today was supposed to go to the zoo with the pupils but my husband really ganchiong plus recently, I had horrible pupils, making me stressed and very emotional. So husband went to gynae to ask for excuse letter. I feel so bad for not going but I think though my MS is almost gone, I still feel nauseous when I'm overly tired.

Recent changes (anyone else?):

Nostrils very very very dry. Caused me pain because it dries up inside and each time I try to dig (yeeks), it's dried blood.

In fact, my lips are also dry. So is my throat.

My areola area is darker.

For now, can't remember what else.

Alibaba and Jenn,
ya.. b4 i pop she help one of her fren DIL do confinment and the bb let her take care till very good..maybe grandma got experince.. her 2 DIL and 1 daughter confinment she do wan.. and she take care of her own 7 grandchildren..

I am from March thread. I am letting go of my DOM at half price and home made rice wine at $5 each due to overstocking. Let me know if you are interested. Hp: 97461185

Just back from lunch, had nasi brani today.. the chilli so shiok... now feel tummy "burning" oops. duno gastric can take it anot..

hui> wah. so is she gg to do for u??? surely fortunate if she can help u. as she has lotsa experiences oso. No worry at all.. ^_^