(2008/11) November 2008

yokoh:
My BPs and Sprees are usually only for our regular Nov mums. As long as you post her and chat, considered liaoz. So no worries, you can join.

Blender is heavy so self-collect at Redhill ok. You PM me and I will send you the T&C tonight.

Fifi
I go back ask hb if he OK not. Thks

I have another new dilemma,
need advise-
WALKERS
We know walkers are not recommended cos of t dangers it post. But if bbs have no walker, wat to entertain them with? Cannot be just lie there everyday ba?
All my frenz' babies used walkers b4 they say so far no problem.

lilian,
ops... i forgot all abt it.. abt ur tollyjoy breast pad... Hmm, i using pigeon n is gd.. Not sure abt tollyjoy... but i'll PM you when i finish my pigeon breast pad k... cos just got a box frm olwen...

Olwen,
i'm not that free leh... gonna study n do project.. that y u c me online everyday, must do research mah... But it's still better than working...

kayan nowadays very naughty, wake up at 4 plus, 5 daily... sian... no gd sleep also...

fifi,
really ar.. maybe i can get my hb n collect... but not confirm lar...

Bibi:
Yah ok. I can set 1 weekday evening so that you all can ask ur hubby to collect. But muz arrange so that they all come on the same day hor. Else if everyday I gotta arrange to meet 1... very tiring and then I cannot do other things (like go shopping).

walker: Actually I have a cousin. her daughter use walker (last time, now child is 12 years old). back then, no disapproval of walkers. her daughter has flat feet and she walk like duck. the feet is like inwards. my cousin say is because of walker. i don know la if realie is the cause of walker. cause her daughter 4 mths old put in walker. i think will affect the structure of the bones of the feet. since still bb still small, the bones still soft. her second daughter she never dare use the walker. she walks normally. I hear her sorry.. i tell myself better be safe than sorry. I use the bumbo seat to let bb to sit upright
or i hold him to sit up, leaning on me..

Happybellies: where to buy? ntuc have a not? seems not bad. i got bb bellimy (forget how to spell) is organic. but i feel the paste not very smooth..

Fifi,
ok, but i cannot confirm also cos my hb going to shift office soon, to gombak. I also don know how he come back cos we stay in tampines. Super far.. Need 2 to 2.5hr to reach hm... sian....

Olwen: Waves..Hope Kai is better now..post the photos of 4 of them!!

Lilian: Sometimes i also run out of things to entertain baby..so i try to rent toys. So far rented an activity mat, bouncer & swing etc. Now letting him sit in bumbo seat and then watch the Baby can Read VCD. Thinking of renting those stationery activity centre next and buying the bumper mat.
Aiyoh spend so much $$ haa...

I also got a walker passed down by my SIL but don't dare to use it yet. :p

The bumper mat am interested in getting one too. My question for mummies who got them alr. How thick is the mat? it seems on the pic rather thin. and how cushioned is it? can it be foldable? I don want the mat takes up too much space for storage.

Thks for all t replies!

Fifi> R u planning to do BP for Baby can read VCD/DVD??? hee..

Glad_gal> Issit this series? http://www.yourbabycanread.com/
Can get from Popular stores not?

Bibi> No problem.. T breastpads r lying in my cupboard. Anytime u want can.

Lynn> Dun tink walker can cause flat feets ba? Nvr heard b4.

Lilian: I see... hehe.. my bb try exersaucer b4.. he refused to sit inside.. think he scare.. keep crying.. i think walker for him will also be the same.

rice cereal: how many times a day for rice cereal? i try once for a week.. usually his milk feed is 130ml for every 2 hours. after adding the rice cereal in his milk is 2 and a half to 3 hours. thought of giving him dinner also. so at least can last longer at night..

breastfeed: my bb is on strike.. he totally suddenly refuse my breast.. now only drink formula milk.. my breast milk now is diminishing.. don know what happen to him.. keep insisting.. don want.. keep crying.. haiz..

Lynn:
NTUC does not sell happy bellies. Normally people get from US.

There are 4 main brands of organic cereal: Happy Bellies (with probiotics), Bellamy, Healthy Times and Heinz.

Lilian:
Is the VCD/DVD good?

Re: Rice Cereal
I see a lot of you adding the cereal to the milk. Not sure if you mean that you add the cereal to the milk, put it in the bottle to let your baby "drink" it. This is NOT the right way to give semi-solids. Although you are supposed to mix the cereal with mix, what they mean is to use milk in place of water to make the cereal. Then you feed baby with a baby SPOON. After the cereal feed, be it 1 spoon, 2 spoons or 1 bowl, then you can give the normal milk feed (milk in bottle with NO cereal).

Bibi,
I think majority of babies perspire a lot. My girl perspires easily. After a feeding session, her hair all wet even with air con on.

Happy,
I used to feed my gal with Nuk bottles(teat 0-6 mths) and her face will become red red after feeding. Think she sucked too hard. After that i switch back to avent teat size 2 and she is ok. I tried size 3 but she tend to choke.When she 4 mths. Didn't try size 3 after that. Think got to start since she's 5 mths liao.

Minkybear,
Hope ur boy will get well soon.

Flipping:
Seems like most babies here have learned to flip. Mine still can't flip and didn't even attempt to.

Baby standing on lap:
I see some babies are able to stand when you lift them and place them on the laps.Some even can jump up and down.My girl also can't stand on my lap. When i try to make her stand, she will bend her legs. She didn't want to exert any strength to try standing. Wondering if she is late in this area of development?

Babyzel:
You try to play with her more and teach her lor. My hubby always play with my daughter (stand/sit/dance). So she can stand and sit when on our laps, with some assistance. She can even do it on request when in the mood. i.e. when we say 'sit', she will bend her legs to sit. when we say 'stand', she will straighten her legs to stand.

Flipping oso same. You may want to help/teach her. Slowly she get it then she will keep repeating. My daughter now can flip back and forth both ways liaoz. When she flip and hands stuck below her, she can usually oso slowly get her legs out.

Now sometimes we try to tempt her to learn to crawl. She can only kick her legs and move like 1cm. Sometimes backwards. So funny.

Hello.. busy day for me.. Z is still drinking very little (abt 600-700ml) and my mum got warded in the hospital.. sigh.. so tired.

Re: Routine
My boy has a routine. My hb read a few books that recommends bb to be aslp by 8.30pm so we start his routine abt abt 7.30pm. He spends abt 10mins playing in his cot, the a warm bath, milk feed at 8pm and he usually is aslp by 8.20pm. no crying or fussing unless my MIL let him slp aft 6pm!! the only bad thing abt this is he drinks until he is semi conscious then i put him to bed. worried that he might need the bottle to slp in future. sigh..

Re: Tingkat
I used EMpire Food before.. the food is nice and tasty! not bad! can google for their contact.

Joyce, haha my BM quite powderful lah. "P Z caught the bug from my FIL. My FIL was so sick he can't work the whole wk and was actually bedridden for a day. Z only had mild fever but horrible cough. EVen his runny nose only last a day. but still it is very painful to see him struggling.. till today he is still not drinking as much. hope his appetite picks up soon.

Fifi, Z is totally opposite.. he is now playing with his toes and will turn half way but can nv complete the flip without help! we do it a few times everyday but he still dun wanna flip. Oh well.. at least he is sitting liao.

Olwen, poor thing u.. u have to go to KK oftn for the triplets?

fifi,
Rice-based cereals are prepared based on the instruction ... is it considered one meal already? Still need to feed milk right after the cereals? Thought cereals alone w milk is already so full.

cough:
My boy seems to cough but I dun hear any phelgm .. to mi .. he looks like choked by saliva thats why he cough. One day cough like dat abt 4-5times. Is he really having a cough or becoz he got choked by saliva?

Hi Jesslee,

tks ya.i got the contact. R u a stay home mom as well?oh.. microwave can cook rice?wow..can u teach me?i never know that. =)
Playmat:
i also removed the coffee table but still not enuff space... haiz.. btw, how u measure the living room?from where to where ah?yup!that's wat i wan.. a bigger playmat.. that's y asking hub to get a bigger house.. hehe

btw, any difference in the two brand; LG & parklon?which one is better?

tks fifi.. wow u do Spree here.. can count me in also? haha.. but i'm not really keen for the blender.. gt other stuff? =)
btw, wat is this happy bellies?is it good? =)

Fifi,
Guess i got to spend more time to teach my girl liao. She can sit now. If unsupported she can sit for a little while before toppling over.
Your bb so smart liao, can even listen to command.So cute!

Bear,
Sorry to hear abt ur mum, hope she'll be fine soon.
i can not get my girl to sleep so early. Earliest for her is 10pm. Usually she sleeps at 11pm. Quite late for a baby huh?

jo
my boy too, cough about 2 to 3 times each cough...dont know he keke or choke by saliva...

babyzel
dont worry too much, some bb just slower or lazy or skip stages. frends daughter didnt crawl at all, straight away to walking

Bear,
Powerful bm u have! Oh dear, sorry to hear abt your mum, hope that she can get well soon!

babyzel,
my gal likes to stand on his feet when we put her on our lap.. She likes to stand up and smiles and can last abt 8 seconds or so.. For flipping, maybe u wanna put her lie down and place some of her favourite toys beside her so that she will try to reach and thus will move her body..

hey, ur gal really sleeps late! Actually is good to let bb sleep by 9pm (read from books)..U can try to let her sleep early by not letting her sleep after 6,7pm.. This works for me.. So that when ard 9pm, she became sleepy and after finish her milk, she will doze off..

Jo:
If your baby take a whole feed of cereal, no need to feed milk again. If take 1-2 teaspoon only, then need. Either way, cereal is cereal, milk feed is milk feed. No need to have both but cereal shld not be mixed with milk feed to feed in a bottle.

Babyzel:
Slowly teach lor. Sometimes she will listen only lah. Sometimes she refuse de. And sometimes muz say "please".

Hi Lilian: Yup that's VCD. My colleag recommended it :p She bought it from Popular I think, I bought it fr Taka fair
Think recently also got BP on it!

Babyzel: Not to worry, my SIL was just telling me yesterday that my niece skipped the flipping/crawling stage hee and progress straight to walk!

gal.dolphin,
yes I'm a SAHM.
Ur microwave oven must have the cook rice function. I just put water into rice and set the cook rice function, it's done in 20mins.

As for playmat, u gotta make space lor. For my case, we started with removing carpet, then coffee table, then pushing sofa to the edge of living room. Then suddenly very spacious. U can take those extension tape to measure where u would like the playmat to be placed.

Personally I think Parklon is good enough. For pdt differentiation, suggest u click on the 2 BPs for playmat, the organiser did explain quite clearly.

shopforstuffs/gladgal,
Thanks. Hope she is just skipping some stages. Probably will check with PD again when i bring her for vaccination at 6 mths.

Joyce,
My gal sleeps at 11pm and wakes 1-2 times at night for feeds then sleep. She will wake up around 10 plus in the morning... I think i got to start training her on a proper sleeping schedule. Thanks for ur advice.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mummies
I have one lobang for local courier svc, who charges $7/trip, irregardless of location. PM me if u want his contacts yah.

Jess, thanks for ur input regarding the bumper mat. IT's abit expensive hor. My hubby will sure complain I am buying things again! :p</font>

Did most of u buy the LG one or the Parklon one?

<font color="0000ff">Hi
Another alternative besides the walker will be the stationery Exesaucer, I think it's the Evenflo brand. It is stationery, no wheels, baby will be very entertained with the toys all round. I feel it's a good investment, can use it to feed baby too.</font>

Sunshinekid:
I bought the Parklon one. Cheaper and I think it is good enuff. Its expensive but really worth the investment. My daughter used to have difficulty flipping when on my bed (coz its too soft). But once she was on the bumbermat, she can flip back and forth very quickly. Now, she's learning to move by kicking her legs.

Mosh:
Yes. Happy Bellies. There is Brown Rice Cereal &amp; Multigrain Cereal. Multigrain is not suitable till abit later when your baby can digest properly.

Fifi,
does that mean mean either bottle or latch on right the cereal feed? feel like alot of prep coz gotta pump out BM to mix with cereal. can used warmed EBM to mix with cereal then just latch on after that? (coz i always latch at home, not sure if baby will be willing to take bottle if i were to be the one to feed.hahha..)

Babyzel,
ur bb still BF right? think dun hurry to change to teat 3..i am also still using teat 2 for now only. dun intend to switch to teat 3 so soon.

dun worry too much about ur baby not flipping yet. some babies to skip some stage. my nephew skipped crawling and went on straight to walking! each baby is unique and different.=D

my bb's bedtime is usually between 930-1030pm. is that too late? =P her last feed is usually around 830-9pm. after feed, she has her bath, bedtime story and then she'll take about 10-30mins to fall asleep all e way to next morn bout 7am.

Fifi
Good news.. haha.. I'll take 1 U-Like blender and 1 tin of Brown Rice cereal
U can email me T&amp;C: [email protected]
Is t VCD gd ah... Hmmm... Dunno. Cos i see many mummies have it. I'll probably get 1 volumn from Popular to see how gd it is.

Sunshinekids
Thks! U noe if he deliver big items like blender? If he motorbiking then tink cannot.

Lilian,
if really $7, we can share cost and get him to send over to you/my house... Hahaha...

If the VCD very exp, can share also... one of us get one and we swop... Our home quite near right...

Hahaha.. I'm so stingy.

Lilian:
The blender actually not very big. Its not the big big kind of blender. I find those will waste a lot when we blend for babies. Anyway, I PM sunshine liaoz. If have, then easy for all of you le.

Fifi,
Actually i got a courier contact, she charges me $7 for the collection. I don't know how she charges, by weight, location or bulkness.. Her contact is 9129 0002 - Julie. She is a nice lady...

Sorry I cannot view my Gmail account, it's banned by the company.

Any one of u got my hp no.? U sms me lah, then you gals can sms this guy to arrange amongst yourself okay?

<font color="0000ff">This is really good news..</font>

Fifi, replied ur sms liao.

Are u talking about the Healthy Times Cereal? When u closing spree? Can I tompang? Sorry, I seldom post here, eligible to join or not :p

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Good morning super mummies!</font></font>

Using this nick now

Anyone shopping today? Where's Milderina!
hahaha~

<font color="aa00aa">haru/babyzel</font>
My boy is also having the same problems sleeping late (10pm) I try to put him to sleep earlier like between 8-10pm he'll definately wake up, but after 10pm he knock out he wont wake up till 3-4hrs later for his feed.

Great that baby L has discharge!

Re: sleeping
My boi sleeps between 9-10pm,till 7am.He wants to slp early like 8pm too.But me very bad mummy, will drag and keep him active.
If he slp at 8+,he will wakkie at 4am.So no choice, i need my beauty slp,else i sure drain out if i slp for 4hrs daily.

sunshinekids,
if you order any things from fifi,we can share courier ley