(2008/11) November 2008

bibi: yes quite a bit but we let her sleep yaolan is she start sweating a lot or turn on aircon and it gets better bcos lately weather has been a bit too warm.

mosh: my gal also like 'complain' and kick a lot in yaolan when going to sleep but do tat for 10-15 min then sleep..quite funny like her habit like tat wor. Why ar..

haru,
Since u latch most of the time, think u hv to pump out some so that u can warm ur bm and mix with cereal for your bb.. Yes, we only need to mix some bm with cereal to make it become paste form, but note that when u mixed bm with cereals, the cereals tends to become watery after a while. It did stated at Heinz packaging too.

Peanut,
I think ur nini has already get used to be rocked by you so that she can fall asleep.. Has become a routine for her already..

Dymples, tried Neo Gardens for my wedding/full mth. Overall gd reviews but hvnt tried them for tingkat lah

Cereal: Hmm so I guess we can use water/FM/BM to mix right? I bought Healthy Times and they mention all 3...so I guess must experiment and see which taste bb likes best.

fifi
wats special abt Happy Bellies huh?

Re: routine
My gal needs her pacifier and beansprout pillow then can slp. Same, she always scream n cry whenever slpy.

Minky... Ur boy also kena UTI ah? When? My gal also lor n still on medication.

Mosh,joyce,blessed11,
phew.. oh that normal.. Thks..

mosh,peanut,
yar, my boi also v cranky when wanna sleep. First few month very gd boi, but now very naughty. Sleep also wanna cry.. At night sleeping in air con, he will kick away his blanket... hai, super naughty now.

Drink milk also.. Everytime drink 50 ml, he stop liao.. latch on, suck for a while pull it out and put it back again. waste my milk... yao ta pi gu le.

Teenyweeny
RE: Dog Food
I'm currently using a mixture of Nutro dry food (for senior & overweight dogs) + Divine Canned food (Turkey flavour). Reason being my dog has a heart murmur problem and must watch his weight so using Nutro. Divine Canned food cos he's been eating that since he was young and now giving him small portions to mix with his medication.

Dymples
RE: Tingkat
I've been ordering dinner tingkat from this lady recommended by another mummy, for 4mths now. There's 1 soup, 1 meat dish, 1 vegetable & a side dish (can be fish, steamed tofu or eggs). So far so good. Food is not oily & meat dish is usually quite yummy. If u're keen I can pm u her contact number.

Bibi
my boy always got sweaty feet & hands when he's warm. I installed a small fan near the cot bed to blow towards the cotbed, specially for his use when the air con is off.

Speaking of pillow, mummies, what pillow do u let ur babies sleep on? I used to fold a small blankie as his 'pillow' but ever since he started flipping, I've removed it cos scared he smother himself with the blankie. Thinking of using Babysafe rectangle pillow.

joyce
yah if i no carry her to sleep and jus leave her in rocker, dunoe hav to wait until wat time then she can sleep.. wonder wat will happen if i go to shanghai in jun..

Bibi
tok abt it again man.. my gal drink milk already fussy.. now as grow older even more pattern.. Like wat u say suck suck bottle a while then pull out, suck again then pull out.. until she gets sian and pek chek then wil cry and fuss.. piang.. and now they sleep lesser so more difficult to put her to sleep and feedsleep liao

peanut
Go shanghai???
Wa.. u gals so shiok... go london, cairns, phillipines, USA, bangkok...

bibi
Got ley.. See minky's post up there...

Bibi, me boi got both UTI n Kawasaki.
V jialat.
Lilian, his UTI last quite a while just finish his antibotic on the 28th tomorrow going for review for Kawasaki at the same time do blood test and then urine test to see if the infection still there. poor boy he been taking antibotic since 2mths.
So shiok can go travelling...

Minky
I see.. My gal antibiotic still got to take for 1 more mth. I am wondering why need to take so much?
T nurse nvr say need to do urine test again. But need to scan kidney aft she finish her medi.
Hope ur boy OK now.

Minky,
oh your our boy, is he better already... did e PD say anything. U must bring him for vaccination.. prevention is better than cure. i ks...

Bibi, now Issac cant take jabs cause of Kawasaki. before that he was took the first jab for 6 in 1 already. i guess we parents just want the best for them nt really ks la.
Lilian, raffles is kind of ex. my boy go to the pd at baby and child located at tampines st 81.

Lilian:
Not really special. Just another brand of organic cereal. But its with probiotics which aid digestion & I heard its good. I haven't tried it myself. I think bottomline is whether it suits your child. Milk also many kind. Different babies need/suit different ones. Same for cereal lor.

JessLee:
I let my daughter use a rectangular cushion as her pillow. She knows how to push away the pillows when necessary. Actually she likes her face to be partially under a pillow/bolster. At first so worried but I see she knows how to push away already so less worried now. But I will monitor her frequently.

RE Cranky when wanna slp

So many bb also like tat ah, I tot only mine, keke...

peanut, ur nini wans to spend more time with mummy tats Y alot of pattern to get ur attention

RE Fuss when drinking milk

My bb also start to fuss during drinking recently. Guess sometimes she is not very hungry so I will wait till she hungrier than feed her lor, then she wont fuss that much. Last time she used to drink milk every 3 hrs, now can stretch up to 4 hrs, at times 5 hrs.

Minky and Lilian
Hope ur bbs recover very soon

bibi/minky
Ya, raffles veri ex. But my hb prefers it. We used to t clinic liao (gynae is there too), and t waiting time is shorter.
We veri scared long waiting time coz my gal will scream whenever tired or hungry. N she can't fall aslp outside.
Can use the CDA acct to foot bill.. so half t bill is foot by govt. hehe...

Re: DOg food
GIving science diet dryfood and divine canned food for my doggies

I got all from the pet farm at pasir ris.Is cheaper.

Re: Drink milk , face red red
Any bb will drink milk till their face red red?
My boi everytime drink milk,his face and head sure turn red ley.Tout he suck too hard and change to a bigger hole teat,but still the same ley.

dymples,
I tried kim's kitchen tingkat.Is good.

Re: rashes
My boi'e neck alot of rashes.A few wks ago oso like tat and takes more than 1 wk to clear.Now,rashes pop out again and tis time round so much. Not sure if it is heat rash or eczema ley.Have apply CB cream but dun seem to improve.

Anyone keen? PM me

Below are the details of the private group sign up for studio portrait session.

============ ========= ========= ========= =========
Mini Studio portrait package @$198.00
One hour studio session
Maximum 5 people
All captured images in CD (high resolution softcopy)
3 pieces of 8R enlargement prints.
Note:
Additional person is $10 per head
============ ========= ========= ========= =========

Minimum quota to sign up: 12 mummies
Deposit and payment term: Deposit $50.00, balance payment settle by CASH upon end of session.
Offering period: from now to 10 April 2009.
Validity of booking: 6 months upon closure of offer. (10 Oct 2009)

hi jesslee,

may i know how much u pay 4 e tingkat?is e food still warm when delivered?any trial from them?tks ya.

happydays,
so kim catering is gd?wat kind of dishes do they provide?i'm also tinking of catering food coz now can hardly cook as bb is sleeping less hence needs to be by his side more.

any bb here already 4mths & know hw to flip from side to side? =)
any mummies here bring their bb to public pool?=)
this thread is gg so fast that i can hardly keep up. =(
btw, blessed11, tks 4 e link 4 e playmat.can advise which one is gd?coz there r so many variety...i'm confused.=( i would like to get 1 for my boy but dunno which one to get,can any mummies advise pls?
tks & sorry 4 asking so many questions.me stay home mom w my 4mth old bb.would like to get to know mommie w bb similiar age grp. =) hope u all dun mind. =)

Glad:
Wah you spam me ah? Ok later I check.

Gal.dolphin:
My daughter can flip from side to side already. Been able to do that for quite some time already.

I dun think its good to bring before 6 mths. Besides, better get the proper gear before bringing.

All the bumper playmats in the SSW BP are ok. Just pick any design you like. If got high budget, go for LG Prime ones. If not, Parklon is good enuff. I bought a 12mm Parklon one.

Gal.dolphin, my boy also started flipping from side to side when he's about 4 mths old. this coming sunday he'll be 5 mths liao and his neck is more or less stable liao and can hold his head up when he lies on his tummy.

we did not bring my boy to a public pool for a swim, but instead we enrolled him in Hwa Xia International to let him try out floating in the water first with a buoy around his neck. He seems to like it alot. you can go to this website to check it out www.babyswimming.com.sg

FiFi,
ok think I'll try the rectangle pillow then. Good to have some elevation esp when he sleeps right after his meal. Thks

Gal-Dolphin
Dinner tingkat cost $190 for 20 days (mon-fri). Yes there's a trial of 10 days @ $95. I tried out for 10 days then thereafter continued from there. Let me know if u're keen, I can pm u her number.

RE: Playmat
Like what Fifi mentioned, I think Parklon is good enough.
My suggestion is u narrow down by selecting the size u need, with ur preferred design. For me I knew I wanted a more 'boyish' design with words & alphabets printed on it, then I measured my living room & decided to go for 2100mm x 1400mm. More surface area to roll around...haha..
My hubby even suggested sleeping on it last nite cos it's firm & yet not hard, good for his back.

hi jesslee,
tks 4 e advise.can pm me e contact?mabe i try 4 10days.do they also provide rice?but if i dun wan rice will tat b all rite?is e food still warm when delivered?=)oh ya do they provide lunch as well?tks.

wah fifi,
ur gal can flip already?mine still abit slow..he lazy 2 flip...=( how? btw, where to get this rectangle pillow u were mentioning? =)

jesslee & fifi,
wat is e diff bet parklon & LG?then wat thickness shld i get? my living room super small leh,my hub & i are thinkin of moving hse so tat can hv a bigger play area 4 my son.hence i shall i get e playMAT?can advise?

moomummy,i brought him to hwa xia 2 but e package finishing soon tat's y i wanna see if can bring him to public pool...=)

jess: Thanks for the feedback on playmats. I see the design but i like so many of erm!

bibi: You send in the application form and then MCYS will reply u with a approval letter takes abt a month or so, then with the letter bring to bank (ocbc or standard chart) and sign up for baby bring alone Birth cert. And how much u wanna put in, i put in 6k so govt match 6k as well, so total 12k can use to see PD using the card, like NETS card.

thanks for the advice on cereal prep. so looks like i gotta always pump out some BM before preparing e cereal eh? can i use warmed EBM to mix it with cereal? =P coz i suppose i only need a lil BM to mix with e cereal during initial introduction period?

my baby has been flipping from side to side for quite a while, although she can't flip totally on her belly all e time. so she's like rocking from side to side..hahah..

Gal.dolphin,
Sure will pm u. Yes food is still warm when delivered at 5.30pm cos I'm probably the first few deliveries. But if u request for those microwavable boxes (may hv slight additional cost), can just pop into the microwave to heat it up. Very troublesome to wash the tingkat tins la. Rice is optional - I left that out cos can again pop rice into microwave to cook
...They don't provide lunch for 1 pax. For lunch I get Jessie Catering cos they can do 1pax & my place is within their East route. Food so-so but no choice le..now with young baby, can't cook or go out as & when I like.

RE: Playmat
My living room's also very small le. I removed the coffee table to make space for playmat. Think whether u move or not, still need the playmat otherwise how to cushion baby's crawling & walking stunts when the time comes? Plus, bigger place = get a bigger playmat...! hehe..

The thicker the mat, the heavier it is If u need to move it around, then u might want to consider 11mm, which some mummies feedback that it's good enough.

blessed11
yeah the designs are all very nice! And most of them suits baby gals. For me, hubby very particular, a bit of flower prints or pinkish colours only cannot, as if the mat is for him. Must be neutral or boyish design - in the end I went for Playpark yellow bear...
No regrets. Now backside itchy thinking of getting another playmat to put in my MIL's place cos my ds checks into her place on weekends. heh heh.

bear, haru, Jo & whoever else: thanks for the concern. Kai is quite all right. he started clowning around his usual self on saturday nite while i was back in school for our alumni dinner. he almost fell again & i think he hurt a nerve so woke up in the middle of the nite crying. we had to feed him painkillers. but seems now ok. he's got to go back for check up at KKH on friday. i think i shd get season parking for their car park, seems like every other week i'm going there.

minkybear: sorry to hear abt the kawasaki! didn't even realise. hope issac is better now.

bibi happily enjoying herself at home w kayan now

actually i got a funny pix of kai with the babies all looking at the camera but at home. will post it during the weekend. my colleagues said they look like a litter of puppies.

hey dymples: how's everything w your maid & all?

mildy: buy your teether lah. i'm bad influence
but i realised after the 1st child tt once the baby outgrows babyhood, no chance to buy stuff again for them.

ok, back to work. FY end!

happy,
re: baby face red red when drinking
the only time my boy's face turn red while drinking is when he wants to poo & will push hard till face red red...

re: baby neck rash
are u using CB calendula cream? Shld work le...

Hello Jess
Where do u get the Parklon mat? I am also thinking of buying 1 for my baby to roll about, becos I really think he is getting bored with lying on the bouncer all day. :p

Hi, I am new in this thread. I have a baby now coming to 5 months old. He recently contracted urine infection. Though he has recovered, the pd suggested that we let him go through a test called MCU to check whether he has got a urine reflux problem. I would like to check if any of you have heard of this test before and whether it is really necessary to go through this (as I heard it is rather distressing for the baby). Thanks.

JessLee:
But you muz watch over your BB properly ok. Mine may be able to kick/push away the pillow but I cannot be sure all babies can hor.

Gal.dolphin:
Mine is a normal rectangular cushion. Those you put on the sofa. She likes it so let her use.
What thickness and size for playmat hor... depends on your preference le. Juz make sure it can fit in ur hse can liaoz.

Ratatouille:
If we are keen, we would PM you. If no one PM you means no one is keen. No need to spam. Thanks.

Re: Happy Bellies BP
Due to popular demand, I shall open the BP to the Multigrain flavour as well. So you can order both Brown Rice and Multigrain.

Those who ordered, if you want to change your order, let me know.

<font color="aa00aa">Dymples/JessLee/happy</font>
I'm giving my doggies timberwolf kibbles and addiction canned food(once in a while during special occassions). but bcos my female has started this really bad habit of eating her poop! *gross* so i'm thinking of changing her food. TW kibbles do give out strong smells i realised.

<font color="aa00aa">Happybellies</font>
I got myself some Happybellies also after reading the reviews here :
http://www.amazon.com/HAPPYBELLIES-Contains-Probiotics-Organic-Canisters/dp/B000YSTGGW

And my PD advised also not to give multigrain too often as it causes constipation, but then again can try out 1st on baby to see the reaction.

<font color="aa00aa">Olwen</font>
Hello! *waves* hope nothing serious with kai

<font color="aa00aa">Lillian</font>
How much is consultation for Raffles? How is the PD like ?
My PD is in town, sometimes find it abit leychey to go down.. heheh

Re: U-like Blender

Received some emails asking for more info on the blender. Basically its a blender which is on sale at Isetan. Some mummies have used it and recommended it. It seems easy to use &amp; easy to clean.

Rather than paying $69.90 from Isetan, I can get it at $60. If its worth it for you to collect from Redhill (I think its too heavy to post), then can save some money.

2303963.jpg

*I will reply to the emails I received tonight.

SunshineKid,
I got it from the BP by nick "alien", or can get from Small Small World, currently got 2 BPs going on. Both about the same price I think.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2261254.html?1238482796

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2257473.html?1238470858

Yeah I think it's good for them to do some work out &amp; strengthen their neck muscles, limbs etc, apart from the usual rocker chair. I too started with a rocker chair but he got bored with it at 4mths old (&amp; so did I)
My PD told me last mth don't keep letting him lie flat on a chair/bed. For short periods - 1) should put him on his tummy, (2) let him sit upright with assistance so that he can see the surroundings. 3) Remove mittens so that his hands can explore &amp; touch more things.

Fifi
ok with take note of it. The one I hv in mind is Babysafe pillow, made of latex, quite a big pc, not very high &amp; seems heavy....Not easy for baby to get below it.

teeny
Raffles consultation is $60(1st time) and $50 subsequent i believe

fifi
*sob* Redhill so far for me.. Else i will get both t blender and happy bellies. *sob*
Arh! Ur hse near MRT or not huh? Can ask hb to collect aft work

Lilian:
My hse is opposite MRT. Can ask hubby collect after work on the way home lor.

Happy bellies hor, maybe can send if only 1-2 tin (i dunno how heavy the tin). But blender sure cannot mail.

Otherwise, if anyone got lobang for cheap courier, then use courier lor. But I dun have lobang for this. Only know Singpost.

hi fifi

i'm keen on the blender based on the reviews &amp; comments here. However, i know you are quite strict over who can join your bp, just checking if you are okay if i join in?