(2008/11) November 2008

Hi mummies, I have 2 brand new Chinese New Year traditional outfits for baby girl 0 to 3 months selling cheap at 60% off. See: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1877529.html

CNY is on 26 Jan so it's about time to think of baby's new year wardrobe

Milderina,

Hope ur bb Claudia know her Mummy & Daddy is waiting to see her and can faster come out.... keekee~~~

Tomorrow i goin to visit my gal again... hope she got 2.6kg or more.... keekee~~~

Hi all!!

Been busy...baby has been cranky for past 2 days. Kept crying for no reason, and needs to be carried to sleep. Yest nite also started wailing for a few hrs. Sometimes he gets so impatient when latching on wrongly and he would start crying and flinging his arms around
Think bf is really getting tiring..zzz

Haru: I miss MacD!! Can't wait to eat after confinement!

olwen: *waves*! Nice to see a pic of your gal

Congrats cutiemom! Hmm sometimes our bb is too impatient during latching so hope you have better results soon! Ganbatte!

Happy: me also damn sian of confinemt food. So I have been eating bread, biscuits, soy beancurd, sometimes sugar rolls haa..anything sweet!!

Enne
happy confinemening? i bored like dunoe wat.. whole day khop inside the house.. then hubby so busy always come back late and go work early.. i'm getting a bit pissed off with him liao.

olwen
me lor.. i keep telling people i miss nini inside my tummy liao haa.... gues i do enjoy e process of pregnancy since i do not hav much problem.. ie little morning sickness and great appetite. another thing is hubby is obliged to do watever i ask him to do wahahaaa....

babyzel
she stil sleeps halfway thru the breastfeed tsk tsk... later in the aftern wil let her latch again and see how it goes..

bear
actually my mil doing most of am shift and nite shift haa.. she keeps telling me to go rest but in the end i stil keep keeping a lookout/check on bb especially during daytime cos i also wan to watchout how much milk she lets her drink kekeke... Nite time then i sleep thruout

Mildy
I know it gets v uncomfortable at this point of time, but dun go and induce lah. It's painful, and process is long.. very xin ku one. And who knows, mayb need to go C-section *touchwood*. Let ur little Claudia shun qi zi ruan come out lor.. heheheheheh..

I am quite the opposite leh. I cant sleep at all! Esp at nite, dun know turn left or right, the feeling is not good.

sunshinekid,
ya, i also hope that she will come out naturally, but my no 1 also induce one leh... hai.. just hope she will come out this few days lor....i also hate the induction process, still remember so clearly the first time......

I'm into my day 16 of my confinement and i'm really sick of the food... Same steam fish, same vege, same soup... yucks!

Also, starting to get really tired despite having confinement lady around... Tired of breastfeeding... After each feed, shortly after he started yelling again... I keep asking my CL, "didnt i just fed him?" Didnt know time passes so quickly...

Olwen: Welcome back! Hope u r doing fine...

I'm into my day 16 of my confinement and i'm really sick of the food... Same steam fish, same vege, same soup... yucks!

Also, starting to get really tired despite having confinement lady around... Tired of breastfeeding... After each feed, shortly after he started yelling again... I keep asking my CL, "didnt i just fed him?" Didnt know time passes so quickly...

Olwen: Welcome back! Hope u r doing fine...

<font size="+1"><font face="comic sans ms"> <font color="ff0066"> Congratulations MinkyBear!!</font></font></font>
<font color="ff0066"> Finally your BB has arrived!! Rest well and take care...</font>
1878011.gif

<font color="ff0066"> Milderina</font>,
I'm juz like you... been waiting and waiting and waiting for BB to "pop". Haiz... getting so so bored with this waiting game.
Since last week, my gynae said that my cervix is super soft and ripe... just waiting to dilate. But till now... still no action.

Worse still... at night cannot really sleep. Get heartburn, keep going toilet to empty bladder, then got those mild stomach cramps... haiz...
1878030.gif

<font color="ff0066"> cutiemom</font>,
Thks for sharing your bith story. Jia-you for your BF-ing. You can do it!! Dun give up.
Continue to latch-on BB even if no milk comes out cos this will send a signal to the brain to faster produce milk. Go-Go-Go!!

<font color="ff0066"> glad_glad &amp; Auggybear</font>,
My last 2 deliveries, I will juggle between eating normal food wz confinement foods. Did not stick to juz confinement foods only.
So long as we abstain from those allergic foods can liaoz. So for me... I even ate things like fish head curry, lemon chicken, pork cutlet rice, etc.
For bf, will get hub to buy back pau, glutinous rice, popiah, etc... *Yummy-yummy* I intend to do likewise for this birth too.
As long as I'm happy and contended... I will be a better mommy mah. *LOL*

dymples,
mine is ripe n dilate liaos leh, but open no enough. and no feel also. no pain, no contraction, only the irritating pelvis pain...

Tink your BB is really really comfy inside bah. Try talking to her?? hehhehe... I guess the more we want them to come out... the more they refuse.
I told my hub... I'm so "angry" now. Wait when BB deliver liaoz... I wanna spank her bottom. *LOL*. Make both mommy and daddy wait and wait. hahahhaahha

Mildy, cheer up.. think we shd meet up and chat.. hahahah.. wat u think? then if our water breaks we can go hospital together! :p

Auggybear, ur CL nv cook a variety of food for u ah.. hrmmm... hang in there for ur bf-ing.. just rem this is the best u can give to ur bb.

Dymples, i also dilated liao but i really dun have the urge of seeing him just yet. may be i m like Peanut lor, not a lot of prob during preg.. also tummy is rather small so easy to move around.
u wanna meet us to have coffee? Plus Sunshinekid also.. hahaha...

Peanut, u damn lucky.. ur MIL do so much for u! hahaha... come online can chat with us lor.. tell ur MIL talking online is a form of resting too!

helo ladies,

Dun feel good this few days, getting more contractions, sometime painful esp at nite.

Dymples, Phyllis Liauw never check cervix leh? me also waiting now, sian, watch drama show lor..

bear,
wakkaka... drive to hospital ourselves n make headline news?
kekeke...

dymples,
just now after i made her cot ready i turn to my tummy n shouted, BB COME OUT NOW! its ready! come out NOW NOW NOW!!! wakkak... i think i gone crazy le. lox

mosh,
painful? not regular eh? i also ad hoc got BH. sometimes painful but hor only when i lie down, i walk ard nothing leh.

Mildy, ya ya.. then we both reach hospital, backside wet wet. wahahaha... i hope i dun crash into ur car or vice versa!!

U really nuts liao leh.. talking to the baby cot now.. wahahahaha... eh u not scared the cot sheet will gather dust meh?

Mosh, come online more oft and join the yet-to-pop-mums chat.. think left, Mildy, Dymples, Sunshinekid, Cookieoreo, Ilurbli55, Haru and I that are the more active ones..

mildy,

not regular. Yalor, I also got painful ones sometimes only when I lie down esp at nite. Very uncomfortable...

Peanut,
does your bb wake up constantly at those wee hours? Mine also.. and the CL has to carry her for like few hours. Her eyes are big! Wonder how can we change their internal clock? Maybe they think it's morning!

Kash,
are you using the Avent warmer? teach me how to use. currently CL using HOT boiling water, and Bear mentioned the de-nature of the protein above 42.. makes me want to go see how to use mine. so silly, i bought but din use, cos it needs 8 min to warm up the milk, which my baby can't wait -- 8 mins! impatient right. can teach?

Latching on:
I can see now that I m not the onli mummy here who's baby falls asleep at breast almost immediately. I am so giving in to bottlefeed cos at least i can see the volume that is given.

<font color="ff0066"> Bear</font>,
hahahahhaah... here mildy and me want our lil ones to come out fast... there you want lil bear to stay inside longer. *LOL*

Yeah!! I would love to meet-up for coffee. That will be fun!

<font color="ff0066"> Mosh</font>
Yup... Dr Phyllis Liauw every check-up since my 36-weeks will keep checking my cervix leh. Maybe cos I had a diagnosis of low lying placenta lor. So she wanna play safe.

hahahhahaah... you har... so funny!!! *LOL* But hor... me also so tempted to "shout" at BB and ask her come out lor. *faintz*

Bear,

heehe... yalor only left the few of us, maybe Im the last one to pop since my EDD is end of Nov...by then all of you pop liao then I will be lonely liao, haahaa..

i forgot, for breastfeeding, if baby din finish one breast, we supposed to empty it by pumping. Then wat abt the other breast? Are we supposed not to touch it (keep it full), cos we also dunno what time bb will wake up for the other breast. if we pump both breast, later bb wakes up unplanned.. then both breasts empty... how?

Dymples,
I now 37 weeks liao, last visit she never check leh, only ask me got any sign or not. Maybe this week she will check bah

Good afternoon mummies!!

COngrats to all those who have popped!

Now in my 6th day of confinement...keep persiring and feel so stinky.

Breastfeeding - Now I am doing 100% expressing, cause baby refused to latch on cause he is really impatient and I got really sore nipples. So i end up expressing the breast milk.....by hands!!...Keke....tried using the breast pump, but also hurt like hell and very slow!! I realise that using hand is so much more faster and comfortable lor. For those mummies with problem latching on or sore nipple, you can try using hands to express...it works and less stressfull. ^^

Baby - sleep alot during the day and last night refused to sleep. Kept crying in the night, in the end, I didnt get to sleep also. Maid cannot handle him alone...he is very impatience, abit only will cry, so in the end, put him in the sarong to sleep...haiz...feel so tired and helpless when see him crying but dont know what he wants. Anyone feeling the same way??

yoyosan - same as my baby, once he cry only, he will need to drink le. I am using the traditional method of using hot water and put in a cup, so the milk will be warmed up in the hot water.

mosh,
sometimes i will have sudden sharp piercing pain. actaully quite scarey.

bear,
later ppl thought we pee in our pants. kekeke...

carol,
yah, i kept perspiring in the early confinement days too. Lesser now. Dun worri, read that this is one way of removal of the water retention in the body. My cl was washing my clothes 2x a day then. And cos cannot bathe, in the end, i develop heat rash -- and get to break the tradition liao. hee.

And me too.. when i see bb cries.. i get stressed up, cos i dunno what she wants. Check diaper, check this, check that.. all seem okie.. but later, CL pick her up and carry her.. she falls asleep in arms. CL put her down, she cries again. Anyone experiencing this? I am afraid if keep carrying her, next time i have to keep on carrying her. Dun wan her to be spoilt.

Dymples, Mildy, u guys on or not? hahaha.. i a bit sian staying at home also... :p Dymples, do u MSN?

Mosh, I m only 2 days before u lah.. dun worry, i m not like Mildy. I can wait for u and accompany u in the meantime! wahahaha...

Yoyosan, from the breastfeeding books i read, it seems like u have to empty the other boob if u bb didn't latch on. Also it is easier to suckle from the bottle than ur boobs hence ur bb would rather zzz than suckle. but dun give up, suckling helps with ur milk production.

As for the warming of the milk, this is also one dilemma i cannot fig out. i think u have to make sure the milk isn't too cold.. or u have to just let the bb scream for 8 mins lor.. hahaha..

Mildy, if ppl think we pee on our pants, we tell them to smell it! oh gdness, i think my brain is reacting to all the boredom.

Carol, hang in there! u are still doing well, don't get overwhelmed! soon baby will settle into a routine (i hope) and things will only getting better.. or rather u become so resign to fate! cheer up!

milderina,
patience, my dear..you still have about 2 weeks to EDD rite? => i am like 3 days away from EDD..gona see gynae on sat if i still have not pop.

Bear and milderina,
hahah, it will be soo funny if you both go out and waterbag break same time. think will appear on headline news!!

olwen,
wow, thanks for the pix. she is a sweetie!!

Carol,
cool, u express 100% by hand? so you express directly into the bottle for feeding? very skilled!!

Yoyosan,
i guess all babies just needs lots of TLC..to not pick up baby when she's been crying like very heartless leh..if me also abit lost on what i should do.

<font color="ff0066"> yoyosan</font>,
After breastfeeding, if BB din empty both breasts, it is advisable to empty it via pumping. Cos supply = demand.
BB will wake up only about 2-hrs later... by then, your breast should have some milk liaoz. And you can try latching. If not enough milk, then supplement wz the extra breastmilk thru bottle.

As for carrying of BB... dun carry so much. BB knows tat by crying you will pick her up. What you can do is... when she cries, dun pick her up immediately.
Let her cry abit. Then try distraction tactics like showing her some toys, use a rattle to make some noise, etc. HTH's

<font color="ff0066"> Bear</font>,
Onz lah... hehehhe... But I cannot travel too far from home leh.
For MSN can add me in - [email protected].

<font color="ff0066"> Mosh</font>,
Tink she will check for you next week. If she doesn't, you can ask her lor. Usually she will check if you tell her got some pre-labour symptoms. hehehehe

Bear and mildy,

If u 2 waterbag break the same time, then really drama lor..haaa...

Haru,

Your bb still dont want to come out ah, must be very comfy inside leh, keke...is your doc going to induce u?

Yoyosan,

I guess bb need time to adjust bah, cos inside the womb they are all "wrapped" up, now only feel safe when being carry in arms bah. My fren ended up putting her bb in sarong.

mosh,
i think he will discuss with me about inducing if i see him on sat. altho i would rather just wait and let her come at her time. i am praying that she will pop before sat!! er..that leaves tomorow?hahaha...

Dymples, Bear,
as my bb latch on only 5min, so sometimes she wakes up earlier than 2hrs. Even like half hour later. Then i would be caught off-guard without milk! And bb would think that yucks.. the breasts always no supply! dun wan drink liao. *horrors*

Din dare to intro bottlefeed in, cos bb kanna nipple confusion. And now onli do in the night-time once so that she can drink fully and zzz longer. haiz.

mosh,
tat's wat my CL is telling me to do also. either to put her in the sarong, or let bb zzz next to us till she falls asleep then put her in her own cot. We not comfy wif both ideas, cos btoh seems to have more bad than good points.

HI gals

Aiyo.. u all funny lah, really bored out of the mind ah, all talking crap. Hehehe.. I got no car at home leh, hubby drove to work.

<font color="0000ff">Milderina,</font>
I havent put up the fitted sheet for the cot yet. Scared it will be collecting dust. Usually I will call my maid to pack my bedroom while I am in hospital, before I discharge. Then she will put the fitted sheet, pillow case etc.

<font color="0000ff">Carol,</font>
Wow, i m impressed, how u hand-expressed ur milk ah. I know some of my frens do that, but I just cant do it myself. Wouldnt all the milk be spraying all over the place but not into the bottle? Need alot of skill right :p

<font color="0000ff">Olwen,</font>
Forgot to add, ur Princess is such a sweetie pie. It must be really hard work for you. Hang in there.

<font color="0000ff">Dymples,</font>
Ur gynae is Phyllis Liaw ah. Is she the one who shares the same clinic as my gynae, Paul Tseng? Ooh. then I might have bumped into you hor.

Hey, I have MSN. Add me! [email protected]

Dymples, Mosh, Sunshinekid have added u all..

Re: Me and Mildy bursting our waterbags tog
Hahahah.. aiyah i dun think it will happen lah..
we just talking nonsense cos both of us are super duper bored. heh..

Haru, ur gal likes staying inside u.. hahaha u are hoping u pop within the next 24 hrs ah.. well u nv know!

sunshinekid,
thats what i told hubby too, dun put up bedsheet too early but i guess he didnt expect her to take her time to come out..hahah..

Bear,
i hope so too!! maybe i should go have a huge supper of dim sum tonite. apparently most mummies deliver after a really nice big meal..hahaha..

Sunshinekid,
My gynae also Phyllis Liawu, maybe have also bumped into u before, LOL

By the way, hows your spotting? Im not getting any nowdays, I guess, finally it has stopped .

Ya, have added u all to MSN

Carol: woah..using hand to express - that would take very long? Yest baby also cannot sleep at nite despite we try all sort of ways. Was feeling quite helpless, esp next time w/o CL, I dont know how I would cope!! Sometimes also dont want to wake hb coz he has to work the next day

Yoyosan: Experiencing quite the same as you - CL does a good job of soothing/carying baby whenever he fusses or wails! Hiaz..better than me. And for introducing bottle, me was also scared he would be confused, but still hubby and I decided we would try out by 3rd wk, so that he won't reject bottle subsequently, and someone else other than me can feed at least once at nite so not so tiring.
Emptying of breasts: Sometimes I also forget which breast I last latched him on!! I just feel which one more 'full' then let bb suck opps. My boy usually just latch on 1 side, and he would be full. Usu lasts abt 2 hrs..

oh man, i suddenly have cravings to eat lotsa stuff. feel like fried carrot cake, big pau..might end up driving around eating with hubby tonite after dinner..hahahah

Dymples, mosh, Sunshinekid-I added u all too.. but don't mind me.. sometimes I get mixed up who is who.. very confusing.. keke..

haru-I also wanna eat carrot cake!

MSN... added all you ladies liaoz... heheeheh

<font color="ff0066"> sunshinekid</font>,
Yup... Dr Phyllis Liauw shares same office as Dr Paul Tseng. heheheh... yah man... maybe we "bumped" into each other before... my next appt is next Tuesday.
How about you?