(2008/11) November 2008

auggybear
me going to koh samui not bangkok.. tsk tsk.. bkk too busy place for me liao.. i'm e nua type.

Re. pedi/mani - sigh.. noticed me getting more & more giam leh, eversince spent e $ on tour/cordlife/maternity clothings, now cun bear to spend on pedi cos the price like getting steeper & steeper.. ~$35 for a classic pedi.. heartpain..

Re emotions - i dun really cry, but mentioned before i always feel v uneasy abt my changing body, not used to it.. and it can a bit depressing

Jus done wif my DS.. everything normal.. bb v busy movin around inside.. e scanning doc keep asking her to stop moving cos need to take photos tsk tsk.. and said she not pai seh one, legs always open v big big..

lovedogs,
checked.. birdnest wif collegen no problem.. as long as its not those wif ginseng, wan to take twice a week also can

HELLLLLOOOOOO!!!

I see my name mentioned a couple of times today.. somebody still wanna change my nick to guru bear? haha.. i dunno much lah. just that for me i tend to use logic more...
i just listen and try to put myself in ur shoes lor..

Yes i m away on conference. the big one on the newspapers today. have been falling aslp at the lectures cos my body isn't used to waking up so early.. usually i wake up at 8+ - 9 but i have to wake up at 7 to go for the conference.. :p its so embarrassing cos some of the talks were very interesting and falling aslp means insulting them. sigh.

I m gonna ans the topics in general ok? can't rem who posted wat.

RE: US Medela PIS
I paid more becos my fren only told me he was there WHEN he was abt to leave US. so couldn't get Hackleyhme to send it to his hotel. in the end he walked to Target and got it for me. so i saved lesser. Fifi, my fren is already back from the US. sorry, can't carry back for u.

Re: Vpost
It is actually cheaper to use VPost than UPS or DHL. I asked a fren to check the rates at DHL and she comfirmed it was more ex.

Mosh, so happy things are ok with u!
one less worry!!

Re: work
Jenn and Olwen, my heart goes out to u.. actually i feel that u guys are a lot luckier than me. i m stucked in my PhD for another 2.5 yrs. aft that another 4 yrs bond. if i m unhappy also cannot leave. my co's bosses have been giving me mixed reactions. most worry abt my studies and my contribution to the company rather than being happy for me. My profs on the other hand think i m being lazy. but the thing is i work on 2 projects PLUS work full time in my co PLUS i have to do my own research. I even have to work on wkends and at nights. Some of them try to use my preg to negotiate with my co for more money.. its a very complicated issue. may be when we do finally meet up i will tell u more. but currently i m very miserable.

Re: Yoga/ pilates
I wanna join! can u guys keep me in the loop? can email me at [email protected]. pls? i desperately need to exercise. :p

Auggybear, glad ur infection is better. pls send me ur details like ur REAL name, hp no., email add, DOB (minus the birth yr if u are uncomfy) and residential area. I m doing up a list for our thread.
i get more bad tempered but not teary... YET! hahaha...

Conference food is quite lousy this time around.. ate something wrong.. have tummyache. sigh...

minkybear-I think better to be safe than sorry, I din attend any baby shower or carry/touch any bbs coz u never know the parents would mind anot also.. I got an uncle who told my mum to ask me not to touch his kids coz I was preg with my first boy last time.

Lilian-my detailed scan is on 18July and my regular checkup is after that ler.. my last regular checkup was midJune.. seems like long time b4 I see my bb.. thot of gog to see my gynae to ensure bb is well.. u think can anot since my gynae din scheduled one before the DS?

hui-wah ur minnie even more active than ur boy??

Auggybear-wa hao shen cai.. keke.. ok la not very small ler.. but u look tall hor?? ur body seems long. hee. I tend to be quite emotional in first trimester but after that shd be more stable liao..

Bear-now ok ma??

peanut-GREAT to know ur DS went fine.. hee.. active minnie u got!!

alibaba-wru.. seems long time no tok to u liao.

Bear Hiiii!

wow, u r doing your PhD... tt means in 2 yrs time we have to call u Dr Bear? Pei fu Pei fu.

i've always wanted to do my masters but baby no. 1 came along & then after tt ttc no. 2. envy u so much.

but i'm sure when your bb bear comes out, u'll know it was all worth it

is your conference the water expo? so interesting leh. tell us more when u r back.

Good Morning Ladies

Dreamyo,
I have not decide which one to take up. Depends on the timing and location.

Do check out COMO SHAMBHALA PROMOTIONS
CREDIT CARD PROMOTIONS
AMEX Platinum Card
Purchase a Block of 10 at S$267.50 and enjoy an additional class FREE

Terms & conditions | Valid until 31 August 2008. Payment must be made by AMEX Platinum or Centurion cards.

OCBC Credit Cards
Purchase a Block of 5 at $144.45 and receive an additional class FREE

Terms & conditions | Valid from 1 April to 31 December 2008. Payment must be made by OCBC credit card.

CARD PROMOTIONS
Club21 Card
Enjoy 10% discount on private sessions
Enjoy 10% discount on COMO Shambhala products

Terms & conditions | Valid from 1 January to 31 December 2008. Club21 Card, Classic and PLUS membership accepted. Please present your card upon making purchases.

HPL Card
Purchase a Block of 5 at $144.45 and receive an additional class FREE
Enjoy 10% discount on COMO Shambhala products

Terms & conditions | Valid until 31 December 2008. Please present your HPL membership card upon making purchases. HPL Gold Visa credit card is also accepted.

mornin everyone~had chee cheong fun for breakfast.. still feeling hungry. haha..

Bear>> feeling better now? got receive my email on my details?

my back is aching crazy.. i m losing my sleep, anyone like me?

morning ladies! was cleaning up my room yest, but my MIL tell me not to move the things in my room unneccesarily

Jenn, so sorry for you. I heard alot about unfair treatment to pregnant woman...to think that govt is encouraging more babies...

anyway, Im also not working now, cos just quit my job in Dec to take a short career break, then kenna pregnant, now really long long break liao..hee...

Pkum-zao an.. wahh big appetite?? good ler good ler.. hee.. for me is my legs ler.. aching badly everynight need to ask HB massage for me or 'chop chop' for me..

Pkum,
I'm losing my sleep too due baby active at night. He can move until 1am+ these 2 days. Then I get to sleep. **Yawn. My back is aching too.

Hui,
my boy oso like dat. He move alot at night esp when I'm sitting up or lying on bed.

pkum, very common, yesterday I woke up at 3am and couldnt sleep liao... then feel so sleepy for the whole day...

Back aching.. have to do some stretching exercise lor, will help with the aching

Enne, yalor, my frenz are laughing that my timing very "zui".. haaa...

also good lah, my MS very bad, if im working will be MC all the way...

Gd morning ladies!

Enne, i'm always here leh! hee.. u posted ur tummy pic aready? hee.. like never see urs leh.. & nowadays also v little posts from u oh?

toking about DS, i gotta postpone it liao. cos hb leave kanna rejected.. so unfair.. he's a workholic. nv take MCs or even seldom take leave. now kanna rejected.. sigh... i called up TMC to check the next available slot it will be on the 2nd week of july.haiz. duno will it be too late... cos now i shld be week 19 liao...

enne, maybe you can call up your gynae to check. Although i'm on package, but just a few days before my detailed scan, i experience really bad tummy cramps like going to have menses anytime. I got scared and request to visit my gynae. In the end i had to pay for the consultation and the tests done cos the reason given to me is 'this appointment is not scheduled by us'. Arghhh.. anyway, i'm glad to see bb is fine and doesnt mind paying. its so cool... after a few days, i get to see him again in ds.

bear, def will keep you in the loop. have fun (nodding off) in your conference.. kekeke

meowie, take your time to decide. For me, i think more or less confirmed le. Will be going to the one you recommend. Cant find anywhere cheap and centralised. I may try out the complimentary class (trial) first before signing up any package. I saw on TV, one artiste mummy insist on doing 8 months yoga during her pregnancy. And i look at myself, now already 5 months le and still no action, really have to start exercise. thinking of going for the complimentary class this sat.
Meowie, Cookie you interested? to be eligible, you must be sg resident and new to shambhala.
Just realise birthday month, you are entitled to one complimentary class. Next month, i can go for another complimentary one. kekeke.

meowie, Argghhh.. i dont have any of the cards you listed leh. I only have one credit card but thanks for publishing it up here.

Pkum, me too. My aching back make me sleepless coz which ever position, left, right, flat all not comfortable for me to sleep in

I also think prenatal yoga will help a lot but the locations r really limited & I m still feeling tired & restless to go so far for lessons lei...sigh

Mtb getting medela PIS from US, where do u go to change the adaptor for local use huh?

So does this mean other electrical stuff like coreless phone, we can also change the adaptor to suit local usage?

alibaba-not yet ler.. haa. I try to take 2night.. Yeah lo.. I am trying to 'increase' my existence here.. else later u forget me.. kekeke. ask ur HB take MC lo.. how can reject one if got valid reason.. halfday also cannot mer?.. my HB took halfday for my DS nxt mth.

dreamyjo-really.. I'm quite tempted after hearing what u said.. kinda 'miss' seeing bb lo.. and a bit worried abt bb development too.. ok.. maybe will go see.. tell gynae say worried shd be ok la hor.. hee.. thx..

I more cham, I don't have credit card at all.. only got supp card frm HB.. kekeke.

Enne, ya, will be a SAHM for a while and see how things are... Im staying with my In-laws, maybe take a parttime job later on...

Morning Ladies!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> Birth #</TD><TD> Gynea </TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Older kids </TD><TD> Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD> 28-10-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val </TD><TD>25-10-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>01-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Patrick Weix</TD><TD> Las Colina Medical Centre (US)</TD><TD> Elliot 16.07.2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DMK</TD><TD> 02-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD> 03-11-08</TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Carys 23-12-06 </TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitelily</TD><TD>03-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Marianne H</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD> 04-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD> Dr Christopher Chong </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Jovial 17-05-07</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaya</TD><TD>04-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian W</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamyjo</TD><TD> 05-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr SN Lim</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinkeyBear</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Soon</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>PeachyPeach</TD><TD>05-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD> Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy </TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Leow </TD><TD>Pantai Hospital (M'sia) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>06-11-08</TD><TD>#1Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD> 07-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD> 08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Chua</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>08-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD>Dr Ted Lim</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spin</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Jayda Aw 05-06-07</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chillipadi</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Megan-Beth 07-02-04</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mama gene</TD><TD> 09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Wong MF</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunnypoo</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Auggy Bear</TD><TD>09-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Madeline Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD> 10-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr KH Chan </TD><TD> GlenE</TD><TD> Tessa 13-05-07</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>10-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>MtA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Mei </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jjmom </TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD> KKH-TPS </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD> #1 </TD><TD> Dr KH Chan</TD><TD> GlenE </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liv </TD><TD>11-11-08 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD> TBC </TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD> 11-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Yu Fei 28-12-06</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>11-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>12-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Chin YK</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Nathan 28 Nov 2006</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut00</TD><TD> 15-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>15-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vincy </TD><TD>16-11-08 </TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> KKH </TD><TD>Venice 29-06-06 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD> 16-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Rae 05-08-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wtan</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh GH</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD> Maverick 3-Oct-06</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwenlim</TD><TD>16-11-08</TD><TD>#2’3’4</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ignatius 7 y o</TD><TD> Mickey’Minne’</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookieoreo</TD><TD>17-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr K H Chan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD> Damien 30/09/06</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jynnsan</TD><TD>18-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nikki</TD><TD>18-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD> 18-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbhuimin</TD><TD> 19-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy </TD><TD>19-11-08 </TD><TD>#2 </TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC </TD><TD>Clara 22-02-06 </TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian </TD><TD>19-11-2008 </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sansforum</TD><TD> 20-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Crisanta 16 Dec 2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD>23-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> Dr W K Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Ang Huay Yan </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charisse 6 -07- 2006</TD><TD>Minnie </TD></TR><TR><TD> Milderina</TD><TD> 24-11-08</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yen </TD><TD>Mt A </TD><TD>Charlene Ng 03-01-2007 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryatie22</TD><TD> 24-11-08 </TD><TD>#3 </TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Qistina 17/09/2004 &amp; Qasdina 31/07/06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD> 25-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkshake</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FeatherG</TD><TD>26-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD> 27-11-08 </TD><TD> #2 </TD><TD>Dr Tan YG </TD><TD> Raffles </TD><TD> Anthea 12-03-07</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bibi</TD><TD> 27-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD> 28-11-08</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyn</TD><TD>29-11-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD> 30-11-08 </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Legolas 01/03/2007</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meowie</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> Dr TC Chang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Chloe 25.09.2006</TD><TD>Mickey </TD></TR><TR><TD>Niuniu</TD><TD>30-11-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Janell 29.09.2005</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosh</TD><TD> 30-11-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firstbaby</TD><TD> 03-12-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Shannyn 28-12-06</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> Yoo-ri 16-01-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

<font size="+2">Mickey: Minnie</font>
<font size="+2">18:13</font>

hi auggy bear,
good to hear that you are all better!=>

morning ladies,
wah, pkum's chee cheong fun sounds good oh! i only had a bowl of cheerios with milk.=P think i'll be hungry in no time!

went swimming yesterday aft work, felt so good aft that. think i will either go for power walk today or just rest at home aft work. have loads of laundry to do still.

peachypeach,
thanks for ur feedback! i will ask them when the deposit is required when i go next week.

lovedogs,
do you know what is the max amount which can be claimed from medisave? Is the amt different for private and govt hospital? hubby and i both do not have any maternity benefits so would like to have an estimate of the cash we will have to fork out aft medisave. thanks!

oh mummies,
i was walking around robinsons last nite and i was checkin out the breastpumps. so many to choose from! any brands to recommend? i guess electric ones are better than the manual? didnt realize till yesterday that there are special bottles for storing breastmilk!hahahah...

so many mickies on this forum... I have many frenz who are pregnant this yr but most are having minnies leh..

Enne, v hard to take MC , cos hb need to hand over his talkie to his boss. So v difficult lor.

i've postpone my DS to 10th july liao.. haiz. supposingly can see my bb coming monday. now need wait for another 10days.. by then i shld be end of week 21 or start of week 22. the nurse asst told me FA scan shld be done by week 21.

Recently bb movement v frequent aready.. sometime i feel like his doing somersault! ha

alibaba-okie.. my DS is 18July.. seems a long long wait.. I also feel my bb movement ler.. but sometimes I don't know issit the ligament stretching or izzit bb lo.. looking forward to seeing KICKS and PUNCHES!!

sianz lor. becos mon &amp; tues there's tis big shot pple coming to their office. so my hb is not allowed to take leave...as he need to take over all his boss phones during their meeting -_-"" kns de la.

Dreamyo,
I cannot make it this Saturday leh. I think it's bettter to go for a trail class before deciding. Samantha was my relief instructress when i was doing pre-natal yoga @ another centre when I was expecting my 1st child. I would say she's good but hor her lesson quite siong one leh. But great work out.

Haru,
For breastpump, think Medela and Ameda ot bad leh. I was using Medela Dual Electric last time. Thinking of upgrading to Medela PIS this time round...

auggy bear,
Glad to hear tat u are feeling better!

Bear,
You feeling ok?
Dun feel miserable and bad mood lar.Will affect the baby wor.

alibaba,
Is ok to take DS at wk21 lar.
No choice, many companies dun hav special benefits for men whose wife is preg de.

re;yoga,
So envy u ladies can go for classes

Wanted to attend but too far for me.

peanut,
glad your DS went well.
your girl v active ah. Don't be upset abt your body la will get back to shape when bb is born. no worries. enjoy your trip tomorrow.

haru,

no need to pay deposit when u place booking for ur preferred room next visit.

I have got the gleneagles maternity and neonate package list from dr chan's clinic. U can ask them to give it to you next visit. For normal delivery, max CPF claim is 1350, and antenatal is $450. So total is $1800. If natural with assisted (vaccum/forceps), max CPF is 1,700 + 450 antenatal. That is a total of $2150 from CPF.

meowie,
er..whats PIS? =P

lovedogs,
thanks for the detailed breakdown on the medisave claim. know i understand why still have to prepare to top up so much cash. its not that much that we can claim from medisave eh?

haru, meowie,

i used medela last time as most frens said good...however, i also gave up expressing when i tried it. it was sooooooo painful! i tried 3 times and really suffered badly. I suit avent and not medela
So haru, my advise is for u not to buy first until u try as different people may suit different brands of breastpumps...

Morning gals.. Very busy tis morning.
Thx for all t encouragement
T gynae chkup tis coming Sat will make me feel more secure hopefully. Can't wait to see my girl. hee...

Enne, if u can feel bb's movement, then shd b alrite. Dun need to worry.

My coy dun have maternity benefits too...

Bear,
Hope you are feeling better now.. me also tummyache hehe.. guess i ate something wrong. greedy again. tend to eat more now adays. n having problem going to poo :p

hi lovedogs,
can i ask what is the procedure for the medisave claim? is there a form that we need to fill up at e hospital? sorry for the many questions!

bear, *hugz* it will be all worth it when u see ur little one =) jia you!

mosh, so we will be SAHM for awhile =P gd also, rest more..

alibaba, as long as between 18-22wks, the detailed scan can be done.. cheer up k~ u will see ur BB soon..

dreamyjo
my second time so not eligible but my hub can get 10% so it worked out to be the same.. $24
Can only make it nxt sat but hope u feel comfortable there. If u could, gd to reach there earlier as sat quite crowded, else u get those least preferred spot.

JJmom
Why dun u join us too? Gentle stretches can help ease your aching areas. The instructor will ask each &amp; everyone where's our discomfort area &amp; will advise according.

Meowie
Agree tat it's a workout, alwys got sweat..

Happy, JJmom, i also not very motivated to go yoga one. very lazy nowadays. feel heavy and clumsy. Haiz.. but i heard testimonials that prenatal yoga helps in smoother natural birth and DH keeps bugging me. so have to force myself lor. I should start to take strolls with my dogs too but just so lazy to move. My poor darlings always coop @home. kekeke... just now went to amoy st to tabao for colleagues (havent been there for ages).. wow, breathless and tired. Plus carry so heavy. now my hands are trembling quite badly le. jialak. Hopefully not symptom of thyroid again.

Minkybear, i eat alot and had problem going to poo too. :p. My gynae prescibed me with stool softener and i discovered that for me teh si gorsong can stimulate me to visit the toliet. So i had been drinking every weekday when i go office so i can find relief.

Jenn, mosh, enjoy resting at home. But dont coop yourself up too much. Find some activities to do so you dont find it too bored. also anything not happy can also vent it here. We can be your listening ears. Preggy ladies tend to be more sensitive and emotional. Dont get yourself depressed wo.

Lilian, enjoy your checkup this sat. Must be really excited right. I also look forward to each gynae visit.

Haru, regarding the medisave claims, my gynae staff told me to keep all the receipts and then pass it to the hosp staff/or my gynae nurse, they will process for us. Sorry cant remember the details. just keep your receipts in a file for easy submission. It should be quite easy.

Meowie: I will go ahead with the trial lesson first. Will update you later about the lesson. Hopefully not siong.

cookie, thanks for the advise. Will try to reach there early this sat. Hopefully i like it then i'll join you again next sat (if you are going to do yoga of course

haha good to know that i m not alone.. maybe a little exercise will help.

SAHM... i afraid i become huang lian po like zoe in her 9pm show.

hi dreamyjo,
i threw away my first few receipts from the gynae which easily came up to few hundred bucks..maybe i see if the clinic can help me reprint. anyway, def exceeds $450.

Cookieoreo, which yoga class r u ladies gng to? &amp; on which day &amp; time?

Thanks for inviting me