(2008/11) November 2008

can i check if u all still cook for your toddler without seasoning n also have u let your toddler tried outside food? any mom let their kids try seafood like prawn, sotong, crab, dried or fresh scallop?

minky, usually i only put in a bit of soya sauce... yes, my gal tried all sorts of outside food liao, seafood so far only gave her prawn before.

minky,
yes K takes outside food. Porridge, dim sum, fish, chicken, McD, waffle, ice cream etc etc. Dried scallop smtimes in soup. Seasoning wise, her porridge i dun add, for soup yes i add a little (soya sauce or miso paste)

nuts, yalor, music they love best. When they say right/left brain training, i dunno how true it is. hehe..

jes, so gd no fever? i planning 2 wks later, but we have an event 2 days after tat, hopefully fever subsided

minky,
me, too. i added a bit soya sauce to it tasty.
have given her dried and fresh scallop & prawn. but now cannot cos she just had an operation. strictly no Seafoods for the time begin.

Minky
*raising my hands high higgggghhhhh*
my gal eats like an adult.. She can munch a whole apple on her own.. eat corn from the cob (her fav).. and eat bak kwa.... =_="

okie i have ordered the eclairs and mini cream puff.. hee.. dunno our lil ones can eat anot.. but the cream puff shld be ok pa.. ;p

Time for a little get together moms, toddlers, babies n hbs are welcome:
It is going to be tea time, welcome to bring some goodies along.
Date: 5th June 2010 (saturday)
Time: 4pm till late or till chilipadi say "the party is over"! lol
Venue: Chilipadi's place in hougang (Thank you for opening your house again )
1) Chilipadi + Megan + Emma + hb
2) Minkybear + Issac + hb (fried fishballs)
3) Kiki + BBQ + hb (Kuihs from Bengawan, any special request?)
4) Lilian + K + hb
5) Happy + Jie Jie + Caden + hb
6) Enne + L1 + L2 + hb
7) Liv + Ethan + hb (eclairs & mini cream puff)
8) Alibaba + T + maid
9) Nut + A
10) Olwen + 4 kids + hb + Maid! (sushi)
11) Joyce + QiQi + elder son + hb ?
12) moomummy + D + maid

RE : Gathering
feel like joining u mummies and tots.
anyway, enjoy urself.

Can I just check - is there a new TP rule that says children below 8 yrs in cars, must be strapped up at the rear regardless of who the car belong to?? Coz we don't drive, so dont really take note...
I know own car is required to have and taxi no need, but if sitting in other pple's cars, no need right? My sis keep saying recently TP issue new rule, coz she fetches my boy sometimes and said will kena demerit point :x

mummies..
thanks for the concern..Brod seems fine but he was really flipping non-stop with his eyes close and can't sleep in peace..so apparently he was whinning in the night, I guess he himself also had a shock on the incident..the thing is cannot find "ba-lu-gu" so it's more worrying..if straight away got "ba-lu-gu" then at least we can know only that area..cannot find ah..then u not sure if it's really "ok"..

ali..
wah..ur maid is soo dangerous one ah..heng T never go pull the cable of the iron..this is serious dangerous..

how come both ur nephews will kena HFMD? That time at CNY both my ricky brothers also kena..whc is why i was with them doing "confinement" & spring cleaning while others are doing house-visiting..clean non-stop till i super paranoid..

hehe...T is soo adorable, he will put his finger on his lips...so smart..also he call BaBa for Barney while Brod says NeyNey for Barney so when both speak at the same time, they can complete one word together...hehe..

nut...
me also 0 level sex-drive leh..i m soo busy aft work then at times want to spend some "my time" to spree online aft work..so by the time i m done, i also tired liao..hehe..u try to take for another 3 more days till the wound really close up ba..

bear..
wah..Z is really good at talking..he's indeed a fast-learner..how have u been? sometimes see u post those food photos really makes me drool..

blustar..
congrats in knowing the gender for ur #2..indeed u can start thinking of names liao..hehe..

<font color="119911">vaccinations...
actually i have not brought Brod for his MMR which is kinda long-overdue let alone his 18m booster jab..coz he was really sick soo often earlier that he took soo many medications earlier..i wanted him to have a "longer" break before any jabs..</font>

<font color="0000ff">gathering..
sorry i cannot join in this round..i will have to be with 2 boys alone on Sats since my hubby can only be off on Suns..moreoever..i m gg to see the korean boys band this Sun evening so I cannot "trouble" my care-takers for Sats to look after either one of them..sorry..</font>

ali..
just to share..maybe u can try to explore something that does not starts with T if you cannot find any you preferred but ending with the same pronounciation like gor-gor's name..

example: Ashten or something like that..aa, u know what i meant hor..

my boys' names ends with -rick and starts with a diff alpha too..
apparently both the boys have the same last chinese characters &amp; not the same middle chinese characters coz i simply love that last chinese character too much so i hope the boys can use that character..hehe..

it was unplanned for us bcoz we have 2 choices for naming #1, mass-sms our friends to vote for us then announced "voted" result when i popped &amp; for didi, we happened to walk pass a movie poster &amp; i told hubby if ever 1 day i have #2, i will name him that name i saw from the movie poster..hehe..

but hor if i (by accident) will have #3 as a boy hor, i wont want his name to start with A to sound like "Asterick"

Morning! Lilian, ya was hesitating to start him on seafood... Bt at the same time we also keen to let him try more stuff. Confuse hor. Wtan, glad your boy is fine
is ok we will meet again. Enjoy your concert!

Morning Minky!
aiks... my parents recently gave my girl cashew nuts to eat. Its hard to explain to them abt allergy and most probably they wun believe wat i said, cos they only believe doctors' word (n things their 三姑六婆 friends tell them)
And my girl's stool these few days are watery. My dad blame it on the Universal Studio visit (scare her too much), but he nvr tink it might b t nuts and ice cream he fed her. so frustrating...

Wtan, hahah.. Asterick is unique!
Your hubby dun mind u liking boy bands?
I've past the age of chasing idol liao

aly_nat: i'm actually not v bothered by the country of manufacture as long as not china

as for kai, no he doesn't comprehend the implications of doing so badly becos we've never implemented a disincentive system.
yr 2008 - did well, went to sunway lagoon.
yr 2009 - did badly, went to hk.
yr 2010 - did even worse, went to genting.
c what i mean?

hi chillipadi thanks for opening ur house again.

minky: my children eat ANYTHING. they have even tried keropok. fruits too. think dymples told me before after 1 year can let them try even hairy fruits. my mum believes a bit of everything is fine. unless they r sick then diluted milk &amp; plain porridge only. but my MIL buys good tiger brand light sauce &amp; vegan seaweed paste to flavour their food.

ah lian: ice cream in moderation is fine. i'm also guilty of feeding rachel ice cream
but cashews need to break into small pieces else they might choke. i think a little bit is ok for testing but u can also tell them tt nuts r heaty &amp; might choke K.

olwen, i'm ok with giving K ice-cream. But u know old ppl, they dunno wat is moderation. When t kid fuss for more of t food, they'll give in. And they usually find it enjoyable to see t kid enjoy t junk food they offer.
My hub's bro has nuts allergy, so i want to b cautious abt it.
Does vegan seaweed paste contain MSG?

Wtan
i really hate the pill already.. and its HUUUUGE.. i tink liao i feel like vomiting..
Today 1st time go to work without the dressing.. hope the airing will help to dry it up and recover faster.. wound is not huge but its stil v red and look nasty. Jus applied 云南白粉 provided by colleague hahaha... at least it looks light brown instead of red now. kekekeke....

Olwen
umm... yah i tink tts not a good way.. At least do well go sunway lagoon, do bad shd only go johor mah.. Wait he wont learn the lesson and tot even if he does bad in studies he'll still get to go far far and enjoy..

Olwen
and tt would also depend if he did make a lot of effort in studying for the exams.. Mayb e syllabus are really getting more and more difficult these days?

Glad_gal, regarding car seat rule. I went to chk t TP's web. It says if the rides are infrequent and ad-hoc basis, traffic police will exercise flexibility

olwen, i guess its hard for pri sch age children to understand the implication of not doing well in exams.
But if u know Kai has already tried his best, then no need to force him too much.

Olwem,seriously it is not easy studying nw... maybe you need to find out what is bugging him n if he need extra help u might need to get a tutor for him. no choice the education system here is scary...
Bear, how is first day back at work full time?
coming this sat?

Good Morning all!!!
Long time no come in. How's everybody? Got miss me bo? kekekekke......Now busy looking for new job and looking after the girls. What's new for me.

Talking:
Claudia is speaking quite well and acts like a parrot. she is now learning how to speak in sentences, everytime we say something we can hear someone echo behind and she loves to mimic whatever things her sister does. And their favourite pass time now is to roll together and fight it out. Zzzzzzzzzzz...

lilian,
My hb juz asked his boss abt My First Skool .. he says not bad. This is the sch I will be going down to register for Lucas this Friday.

minky..
icic..hmm..maybe ok on scallops but prawns or crabs i think not really gd for now ba..hehe..thanks..actually i m not as "excited" compared to the last round when Lee Min Ho came to Singapore..coz this round we cant really meet the band &amp; take photos with them unlike my FB's profile photo..hehe..

lilian..
Asterick (aka *) is funny la..ok, i cant deny the fact of it being unique too..hehe..but rare hor..frankly i do not mind leh but i think the #3 (if have by accident) will hate me for that lo..hehe..

actually i do not fancy the boy bands that much but since i got the tix i will go lo..hehe..

nut..
oic..i didnt knw u have a huge antibiotics instead..previously mine was those gelatine-capsule type nia..this 云南白粉 provided by colleague will aid in healing the wound faster ah? i just put on a plaster aft the stitch was removed then..

milderina...
maybe u shd take a short break then start looking ard? coz june holiday also very fast pass by one..

as i was away last week, poor nut, wat happen to u??

gathering
how i wish i can join, it seem fun &amp; i cant wait to meet the lovely mummies here.. haiz..but my weekend are pack. maybe someone can take some pix &amp; post it here?

Lian, u going to check it out ah where? maybe i can tag along.

Wtan, ic.. tot u will be super excited.. n u lucky always hav free tix.

Darlest,
normally we don't post pic of gathering here. u can check the FB if u like. i believe some moms will post it there.

Darlest
i rolled down the stairs.. and leg needed a few stitches..

Ei? who mentioned abt fire station tour? my company now offering staffs subsidized tickets for tour with buffet lunch.. But i wonder how interesting can that be..

ooo.. can't find that post of hers liao.. nvm la.. tink i wont go afterall...

Jo
so hav u checked whether tt school got XXX???

nut> ay, i didnt mention the name of school, i also dunno, i only know it's some childcare.... hahahhaha..... Jo went to check liao? anyway not in CD shelter one ok lah.

amooks u coming on sat? by the way need to check with you all if your kid is nt eating and underweight what supplement u all give to the kid? abt 2 yrs old nw.

minky..
not awaz got such opportunity whc is why i need to "grab" as much as possible when such chances arise..hehe..since FOC, i just go lo..

nut..
actually we went to the SCDF HQ at Paya Lebar firestation on a Sat as it's FOC &amp; guided by the officer there too..not so much on the "subsidized tickets" arrangement wor..i did not pay anything too..maybe ur company have to cater in transport &amp; food whc is why it's chargeable?

nut..
i went bcoz i want to show the kids the fire engines &amp; let them see the way the hose &amp; stuff are kept..usually SCDF alot of muslims leh..i did not see any chinese to bio also..haha..

minky> nah, cant make it to sat coz got prayers. Issac is underweight? i started to give the appellin vitamins, supposed to increase appetite. I gave my boy Pediasure, but he dun want.