(2008/10) Oct 2008

little doggie
i had not gone up to check if the snacks are in-stock. good that you chalked up US$120. i think that entitles to 5% discount on it's own!

Email me ur orders.
If we can close iherb in time, i'll order.

Nothing from my side... except Childlife DHA balls. M takes them like candy!!!

VIP Discount Specials:
4%$60+, 5% $120+, 6% $240+, 7% $480+, 8% $960+

I dunno how come oversea spree can get at 10%. I'm not earning here. If you want order from p/s BP, i dun mind also.

xy
i have 1 new bottle of dha balls. u want?

i'm not ordering the snacks anymore as R is cmg down w a cold. don;t want her to snack too much these days. in fact i ate the snacks that i bought last time!

snowy
haha, thanks for the explanation. i missed out on the parents relief but i think nvm lah, i already submitted. but this is good to know.

The following conditions apply to claims for Parent / Handicapped Parent Relief:

a. Dependant(s) must be at least 55 years old, or physically or mentally handicapped in the year 2010 (please give details of handicap); and

b. Dependant(s) must be living in Singapore in the year 2010; and

c. Dependant(s) lived in your household. If the dependant lived in a separate household in Singapore in the year 2010, you must incur $2,000 or more in supporting him/her; and

d. Dependant(s) did not have an income (including tax exempt income e.g. bank interest, dividend, pension and etc) of more than $4,000 (for non-handicapped aged parent)in the year 2010.

You can claim either Parent Relief or Handicapped Parent Relief but not both, in respect of the same dependant, up to a maximum of 2 dependants. The amount of relief cannot be shared among your siblings who may wish to claim for the same parent.

If you have claimed this relief, no other person is allowed to claim other relief except Grandparent Caregiver Relief on the same dependant(s).

Hi bento- what lovely bentos you make! Are your kids the same as ours? They must help in making meal time so fun!!

Pooh & friend cake toppers- anyone knows where I can get these?

xy, will post my order here....dun seems to have ur email address.

4 bottles x
http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-First-Defense-4-fl-oz-118-5-ml/6367?at=0

4 bottles x
http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Liquid-Vitamin-C-Orange-Flavor-4-fl-oz-118-5-ml/6356?at=0

1 bottle x
http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0

2 bottle x
http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Arctic-Cod-Liver-Oil-No-Added-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/4202?at=0

Mrs Pung,

If you e-Filed your tax return
If you e-Filed previously, you can re-file your tax return.

You can only re-file once. Re-filing must be done within 14 days of your previous submission or before the e-Filing due date, whichever is earlier.

When you re-file, you must include all your income details and expenses/donations/reliefs claims. Once you re-filed successfully, your new submission will override the previous submission.

You may follow the steps below to re-file your tax form:

Click on 'e-File Form B/B1' on the left-hand side menu.
Follow the instructions shown on the screen to re-file.

Mrs Pung,
DHA, I want! Pass to me. Thanks! I'll go check how much and pay u.

Basically, if your parents are abled body, must be 55yo and above, staying in SG and not earning more than 4k.

Only 1 child can claim. So u and your siblings must agree who claim.

Stay with u, 7k relief, not staying, 4.5k relief.

wan chuen
i think condition A OR B - you fulfill either and then it is C AND D - both must fulfill.

LOL think my comprehension skills very poor! to think i am in marketing & comms... LOL

Iherb:
I don't mind ordering snacks to try, can give me links if some of the popular ones? The sesame street ones and there's a noodle is it?

Buffy:
No prob for the link

xy
maybe i go alert my bro. cos i doubt i can claim cos i suspect my mom is "earning" an income even though she is not working... the "earned" income is thru my dad...

hi mrspung, if your mum's "income" is not reported, it should be quite invisible to iras...call iras & try to amend...any saving is good, can spree more!

Mrspung:
Thanks for ur clarification. Coz I didn't claim parent relief heh My dad is claiming wife relief so I can't claim for my mum even though the reliefs are different.

XY:
Thanks for the link. I let ya know soon so that don't hold up little doggie and those who need items urgently.

hi jelly - chances is then u and ur bro cant claim for ur mum for parent relief. if she earn rental income (gross) more than $4K a yr...no one can claim parent relief. total crap.

last year i tried to claim for grandparent relief...but iras sent a letter to me say i cant claim...yet to call and ask them why...

my mil is looking after my kids since 2009 and she is not working since then so why cant claim. strange...anyone knows what no to call and ask them.

Apr11 Batch <table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>URL</TD><TD> Price </TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Subtotal USD </TD></TR><TR><TD>XY</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD> 9.45 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 18.91 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD> 9.45 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 18.91 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little doggie</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals Arctic Cod Liver Oil - no added favour</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Arctic-Cod-Liver-Oil-No-Added-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/4202?at=0 </TD><TD>21.20</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 21.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, First Defense, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml) </TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-First-Defense-4-fl-oz-118-5-ml/6367?at=0</TD><TD> 16.02 </TD><TD>4</TD><TD> 64.07 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Liquid Vitamin C, Orange Flavor, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Liquid-Vitamin-C-Orange-Flavor-4-fl-oz-118-5-ml/6356?at=0</TD><TD> 5.81 </TD><TD>4</TD><TD> 23.22 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Only hit USD150 now, so 5%. Proceed??
I'll wait for Wan Cheun.

<font color="0077aa">if C's kindy increase, I will faint. Since it is a kindy so there is no relief on my end... wah lau, I hope that they do not increase man. Hmmmm</font>

jjmom/xy
fingers crossed... i hope R's cc is not going to increase fees soon... see, what's the point of giving us $300-400 top up to CDA when they raise the sch fee by another $50-100 a month?

buffy,
Yah loh, y kindy no relief &amp; somemore increase fee *cry cry*

jelly,
yah loh, the $ tat the gov give out nv stay in our pocket

<font face="georgia"> XY and JJmom,
is it far to go to Vivo for lunch from your side? Thinking of arranging lunch there! hahaha </font>

<font color="0077aa">I don't have subsidy for this kindy so if they increase it's double whammy for me. Faint</font>

Any mommies &amp; tod keen on this? Only for 1 sat so i tot better to book tickets fast if we r looking at sat morning timing
*KS me*

<font color="0000ff">Rocky, the Baby Panda Inspired by Baby Panda Finds his Way by Emily Lim
This is an Esplanade Presents programme.

DATE 20 JUL 2011, WED - 23 JUL 2011, SAT

TIME : 20 - 22 Jul, Wed - Fri: 9.30am, 11am &amp; 4pm
23 Jul, Sat, Sat: 11am, 2pm &amp; 4pm

VENUE : Recital Studio

PRICE : $15
Package of 4 tickets : $50

Recommended for children aged : 2-4