(2008/10) Oct 2008

xy
ask buffy... she order recently a v pretty diaper cake

<font color="0077aa">wah lau. come in and immediately saw my name.

XY, take it on msn with you.

Mummies, for JBCG this Sat evening, 2 questions:

1) Any wet weather plan?
2) Whats for dinner after the playdate?</font>

xy/vanilla,

i think my iherbs items are wrong!

vanilla, think i took urs instead!

with me is 4 bottle of child defence, 2 bottle of vit c and 1 bottle of nordic cod liver oil, lemon and 1 blueberry biscuit.

<font color="0077aa">gobbling down my dinner so that I can start my HS session with C but eyes itchy, wanna surf web! LOL

Jelly: wah, your memory v good leh. Can recall I ordered one. Actually on hindsight, I would have ordered more colourful stuff so its not so girlie pink! Ke ke ke</font>

morning!

XY
u bought tix for Todd yet? I want to you all of you but no need to get tix for me. when r u and the rest of the mommy attending Todd?

mint
i got all the loot! thanks. love the palette plate. just what i need

taka bb fair
if u need to stock up huggies pull ups, can buy. 1 for $12.95. good deal.

Mint,
I ordered last night from stubbornsnails.com after googling for Diaper Cake.

Buffy,
Yours is nice... but OOBI, a bit out of department budget. Haha...

PlayTime! TODD the big green frog
Time : Sat, 9 April, 11am
Venue : Esplande recital studio

1. Mint + Regina
2. XY + Marcus
3. YPG + Tong
4. JJmom + Nat
5. Monyetnakal + Jonathan

Who else huh???

<font color="aa00aa">morning mummies.

Jelly, thanks.

Carrefour I wont be going leh. I wonder if Kiddy Palace carrys this range.

I tried to buy tickets for 11am show, but i think sold out or limited. 2pm show ok for all??

Time : Sat, 9 April, 2pm

1. Mint + Regina
2. XY + Marcus
3. YPG + Tong
4. JJmom + Nat
5. Monyetnakal + Jonathan
6. BigFlamingo + J

Anyone else interested?

<font color="0077aa">XY, they have other nice stuff which are non Oobi too. So depending on how you want to put the diaper cake together. My SIL did a diaper cake for one of her clients and it was for a boy - rockstar theme. I thought it was lovely</font>

XY - what's your budget? I just went to Little Wardrobe (the one Buffy got hers from) and they can customise stuff for $100. I just ordered 1 for my gf from there. I get 1 Mudpie flower headband, 1 Mudpie tutu dress, 3 rompers, and you can pass them more stuff like your own stuff toy, shoes, socks, bubble bath book, bottles to add on. The other links above aint that cheap either. Delivery is $8 flat.

And oh, mine is $103. Am passing her more stuff tomorrow to add on.

But then, if you looking for boy stuff, her range a bit more limited but still has nice non-Oobi / Mudpie stuff. Lotsa Rockstar, Basketball stuff. I am even tempted to get 1 for Jordan for his 1 yr party!!! hahha

Ruffles,
I ordered already from stubbornsnails. Dun rub it in liao.
She has a girl. And OOBI/Mudpie is soooo pretty!!!

Budget $130. Praying she'll do a good job!

I tried to buy tickets for 11am show, but i think sold out or limited. 2pm show ok for all??

Time : Sat, 9 April, 2pm or 4pm??

1. Mint + Regina
2. XY + Marcus (both time ok)
3. YPG + Tong
4. JJmom + Nat
5. Monyetnakal + Jonathan (both time ok)
6. BigFlamingo + J (4pm)

Anyone else interested?

Buffy,
Ur offer only onz for Rabbit girl ah??
Then... i rather pass. I still cannot get along with Rabbit Girls.

That day i went to visit my gynae for my cervical cancer jab. Was asking him why #2 not happening for me yet. He say he can help me check.

My reply : I'll come back in April. I dun want Rabbit!

XY - oops din know you ordered leow. Keke. Am sure yours will looks just as nice

TTC - You ever tried TCM? I find it good as it internally cleanses and tiao.

Ruffles, no leh.
I scared bitter. Plus, i'm thinking, since i already have Marcus, #2 shd be coming. If it doesn't happen, then just 1.

I ready Daisy's recent FB shout on Jovann. And i can't help but agree that it's tough to strike a balance and love both or 3 or more equally.

xy - the lady (ann) runing stubbornails is v busy w her studies.. so u cannot "chase" her too much hor or she will complain abt her customer on her blog...

xy
now tcm not v bad tasting leh...

actually, i think the diff is in the age gap. if your older kid is older than the younger by more than 2yrs i think it's hard to strike a balance. for myself, i don;t see the diff. i love them both i say almost equally but the only regret is that i can only focus on 1 child now...

Jelly,
Looking at my situation, the age gap would be at least 3 years or more.

Let's just see how things goes. Have, good. Dun have, i'm still happy.

xy
ya. i see u r already hvg alot of fun w marcus...

i know i can nv have #3... if i do, only God can give me more grace to do this the third time round, which i can tell u, if i hv a choice, i rather not

She replied my say Monday she can deliver.
I have just transferred the money to her.

Actually... diaper cake is not difficult to put together. Just need to have ready stock of pretty ribbons (eyeing scrap mummies). Haha...

Maybe... i'll try to DIY next time. Think there will be significant savings. Haha...

Jelly – I also dare say I love both equally. Time wise – need to share with 2 kids, 1 hub and 1 me. It’s really difficult but I guess we try to do family actitivies over weekends and in the evenings so the time-sharing bit is even out in a sense. Having said that, sometimes I forget Vic is still a baby becos she looks more grown up now compared to J. Hubs always have to remind me not to treat her too much like an adult.

Diaper cake – Yes it is easy. Cost-wise if use non-branded stuff .. you might save a little. If use Oobi / Mudpie stuff – you save zero. Had wanted to do one myself but after I added stuff here and there, it’s about the same. Plus I aint got time now. Whatever time I have is for the kids, hubs and for me to recuperate for the next day.

Why so many typos in my posts??!!

Jelly, the scrap queen say too much effort ah... hmm... then i better leave it to the prefessionals to bake the cake. Haha...

Time : Sat, 9 April, 2pm or 4pm??

1. Mint + Regina
2. XY + Marcus (both time ok)
3. YPG + Tong
4. JJmom + Nat (both time ok)
5. Monyetnakal + Jonathan (both time ok)
6. BigFlamingo + J (4pm)

Anyone else interested?

Mint and YPG, pls revert if you are ok with 4pm. Most of us ok with either. Since BigFlamingo prefers 4pm, so 4pm ok?

<font face="georgia"><font color="0000ff">Ruffles, Jelly &amp; XY,
Personally even the age gap between #1 and #2 is more than 2 yrs... still difficult to strike a balance.

I guess I'm having same issue with Ruffles and Daisy... constantly reminding myself that though Wes looks more grown up but he's still only a small kid, cannot expect him to view and understand things like an adult. Hubby always tell him that you're a gor gor you must blah blah blah.... </font></font>

Xy
I let you know later. The tickets are for my friend not me. I'm watching the weekday show.

Ann makes very pretty diaper cakes. I put in a good word for you. Heehee!

xy
me no scrap queen... i hv seen videos on making ur own diapercake... the part i hate is putting the diapers together to form the cake. where do so much time to roll them up and tie them up and then bundle them? haha... too much wk!

Long time din post.. So happened to dropby n saw u guys talking abt #2. n yes am expecting my #2 nw. Now coming to 9 weeks preggie. Terrible time for mi, keep vomiting , tummy bloated full of air. Very terrible feeling!!! N hv to take care of Arielle, super tiring! Am glad dat nw on sch hols so can rest full time at hm.

When I found out dat I m expecting, first thing came to mi was gosh hw am I suppose to share my time with #2 n Arielle. My time is all abt Arielle, selfishly I feel I can't share it with #2. but guess hv to let things goes on naturally n strike
a balance.