(2008/10) Oct 2008

cheerbear,

i told her dad tat a few more plays & i think she will b banned from esplanade liao (-___-)''

jjmom
hee, not that serious lah. can tell nat is v outgoing. is she just like u or hubby? she is such a pretty girl! i think she had grown to be so pretty these days!

jelly,
i told her daddy, the next play at esplanade, he will b the 1 gng with her...tiring...*pant pant* & so malu...

strange...we really dunno from whom tat she gets this friendly outgng character from? since me & hubby r not really the friendly outgng type...wahahaha

& i seriously dont find her pretty leh, single eyelids, tiny eyes, flat big nose (sigh...all from me
) & so tomboy tat sometime i dont even dare to dress her up in too girly dresses since totally not her style (-____-)''

jjmom,
nat is as pretty as u so dun say her tomboy la.. anyway is gd that she is outgoing right.. at least better than a shy and quiet girl.. only if shawn has 1/2 of nat's character.. sighz

daisy,
jaz is scare at the magic ocean? coz i saw u hugging her and gor gor is enjoying himself

Thank you for all your well wishes! Dimpletot, wow so freaky that you popped on the same day as me! Benjamin weighed a huge 3.78 kg at birth, even heavier than Julian! Wow I had forgotten how painful childbirth is until two nights ago! all worth it though : ) I feel so sorry for the mum in the next bed who had a premmie baby only 34 weeks old that needs an op tomorrow. Last night the mum in the next bed also had a 33 week premmie so we feel veryvery fortunate : )

<font color="0077aa">Georgie: congrats again!
Once you are rested and up to it, lets meet up for a play date!

On a different note: Mummies, shall we do a playdate picnic at JBCG? Next Sat or this Sat morning so it is less warm?

Jelly / Vanilla / Jolly / XY (which sat is good since you are opened on alt sat right?)/ daisy? Wan Chuen / Eelyn? Anyone? :p

I wanna do tree rubbing lah. LOL</font>

<font color="0077aa">Thanks for asking, you girls go ahead. I will have private date with XY. LOL.

Mint: can I collect Vanilla's, JJMom's and XY's loot from you? Let me know when you are available and I will pop by after work on the way home.

Congrats bigflamingo &amp; dimple!!

buffy,
yea me wanna meet for playdate! i shld b ok anyday /time la..

xy,
tks for lugging my iherb loot to the play again.. pai seh so bulky

magic ocean,
nice meeting all mummies.. very relieved kaitlyn didnt make noise this time.. *phew*

mint,
pls hold on the frog bag.. she's changing her mind everytime i ask her which bag she wants.. how much do i owe u for the owl set?

Thanks for all the well wishes!

Bigflamingo

Yah! Only half hr apart! Beth was 0057 and ben was 0228 right?

Can't believe I'm going thru all this again. From the limbo period of estd bfdg ss to night feeds/pumps... Really apprehensive abt leaving the paradise of Mt A with its angel nurses.

Feeling v rebellious and want to shower and wash hair. Any views from both camps?

<font color="0077aa">
Playdate at JBCG - Potluck Picnic
Date: 26 Feb, Sat
Morning: 930am (any violent objections?)

1. Eelyn + Kaitlyn (hubs and kayla?)
2. Buffy + C (Fried Ee Fu Mee with mushrooms and chicken meatballs)
3. Jelly (can make it with Rebby?)
4. Daisy / Vanilla / Saxo / XY / JJMom / Jolly / Wan Chuen?

Mummies, on a different note, damn scary. I dreamt I was preggie 2 nights back! O_O I am definitely NOT pregnant and it is not even funny. It happened because I have so many ppl asking me over this CNY period that it is not funny I think... .... YIKES!</font>

<font color="0077aa">jelly: am still online 'coz taking a breather. Idiot lah u, what baby dust. Choi choi choi, am not ready and dont think I make a good mummy and that I am capable of loving another child the way I love C. LOL. V weird, I know... :p

What food are you bringing?

3. Jelly + Rebby
4. Daisy / Vanilla / Saxo / XY / JJMom / Jolly / Wan Chuen? </font>

buffy
sorry, i hv 2 rub it in... still, baby dust to u! (run!!!!)

3. Jelly + Rebby (fruit kebabs)
4. Daisy / Vanilla / Saxo / XY / JJMom / Jolly / Wan Chuen?

hey moms i will take the lead to order flowers for XY. i will compile names here who wants to share pls add on. I am aiming this floral stand $200 from redbox florist. any objections? if we can get 10 to share we pay $20 each yar?

1. daisybuttons
2. jelly
3. dimpletot
4. R&amp;R
5. Mint
6. little doggie

I will order to deliver tomorrow coz today too late and they close at 7pm. I will order by 10am. so pls add on your names by 10am kae? Thanks!

For those whom I dunno the real name pls PM me ur real name hor else I will use your nick hee.

dimpletot,
I stuck it out for almost a month before my first headwash. And that was becos a friend was coming over to visit. Otherwise I would have bore with it till the end.

I told myself it was for just a month and I wouldn't have to worry about the aches next time.

I didn't bathe till a month later.

<font color="0077aa">Ruffles: I didn't include you for the picnic because I know you and Vicky are busy on Sat mornings. Heh...

But still
nono.gif
nono.gif
baby dust please. *BISH* you and Jelly!
kao_frustrated.gif

Buffy I smsed you to tell u count me in...
I no voilent objection to timing, in fact very happy with timing hahaaha!

3. Jelly + Rebby (fruit kebabs)
4. Daisy + Hub + 2 J's (mini sandwiches)
5. Vanilla / Saxo / XY / JJMom / Jolly / Wan Chuen?

hey moms i will take the lead to order flowers for XY. i will compile names here who wants to share pls add on. I am aiming this floral stand $200 from redbox florist. any objections? if we can get 10 to share we pay $20 each yar?

1. daisybuttons
2. jelly
3. dimpletot
4. R&amp;R
5. Mint
6. little doggie
7. rain

<font color="aa00aa">hey moms daisybuttons will order flowers for XY. i will compile names here who wants to share pls add on. I am aiming this floral stand $200 from redbox florist. any objections? if we can get 10 to share we pay $20 each yar? I will not post pic here as a surprise to her lah hee. but pls indicate ur email addy beside ur nick can so I can email you the pic ok?

1. daisybuttons
2. jelly (i have urs)
3. dimpletot (email pls)
4. R&amp;R (email pls)
5. Mint (email pls)
6. little doggie (email pls)
7. rains (email pls)
I will order to deliver tomorrow coz today too late and they close at 7pm. I will order by 10am. so pls add on your names by 10am kae? Thanks!
For those whom I dunno the real name pls PM me ur real name hor else I will use your nick hee.</font>

<font color="0077aa">daisy, pai sei. I went to Science Park for a meeting earlier and then I didnt check my phone thereafter as I am amending a proposal for a client which needs to go out today.

Sigh... Generate so many documents, wonder when the engagement will start. Praying</font>

hey moms daisybuttons will order flowers for XY. i will compile names here who wants to share pls add on. I am aiming this floral stand $200 from redbox florist. any objections? if we can get 10 to share we pay $20 each yar? I will not post pic here as a surprise to her lah hee. but pls indicate ur email addy beside ur nick can so I can email you the pic ok?

1. daisybuttons
2. jelly (i have urs)
3. dimpletot (email pls)
4. R&amp;R (email pls)
5. Mint (email pls)
7. rains (email pls)
8. Wan Chuen
For those whom I dunno the real name pls PM me ur real name hor else I will use your nick hee.

hey moms daisybuttons will order flowers for XY. i will compile names here who wants to share pls add on. I am aiming this floral stand $200 from redbox florist. any objections? if we can get 10 to share we pay $20 each yar? I will not post pic here as a surprise to her lah hee. but pls indicate ur email addy beside ur nick can so I can email you the pic ok?

1. daisybuttons
2. jelly (i have urs)
3. dimpletot (email pls)
4. R&amp;R (email pls)
5. Mint (email pls)
7. rains (email pls)
8. Wan Chuen
9. Joanne

1. daisybuttons
2. jelly (i have urs)
3. dimpletot (email pls)
4. R&amp;R (email pls)
5. Mint (email pls)
7. rains (email pls)
8. Wan Chuen
9. Joanne
10. saxo

Hi i need to ask you moms something. Anyone knwos what show is showing on Sundays recently at around 6.30pm at Cartoon Network???? Two sundays ago I happen to surf to that channel around 7pm and Jaz was hooked to it, there were some fairies looks like tinkerbell but i am very sure its not. I checked the show name that day i know it just started cos its episode one. But my memory horrible now i cannot rem the show and last sunday i forgot to let her watch again. anyone knows????

buffy,
omg! I had the same nightmare 'recently' too. Aiyah it's the #2 baby boom in our thread that's scaring us lah... hahaha!

daisybutton
wanted to bring reby for the bubble show but my hubby say why pay to watch someone blow bubbles *diao*... nothing to say actually... so not going liao

i kaypo help u search for the show. i think if u chk e tv guide during the time u mention and day, the timeslot features a mix of cartoons...

Jjmom, purple, busybee,
I have passed your stuff to xy today already. Pls collect from her. Thanks. And also *ahem* o$p$. Heehee!

I went to support Kenteen today. Food is really yummy! I actually wanted to eat something light cos I had lunch before going but ended up I whacked the whole chicken chop on my plate cos it was just too good. Haha! Needless to say I couldn't eat dinner at all.

Morning mommies!

XY - congrats on increasing the no. of chic chop plates! Huat ah. We shd all make a date at My Kenteen with our kids in tow and aprons and get the tods to take orders and dish out the yummy dishes. That wld make a statement and be a sight! Keke...

buffy - lol on Sat morns ...

Jelly / Daisy - the bubble show looks goooood! Hmmm.... wanna go?? Sun 10am??

thanks mums! I went and 'showered' with ginger water yesterday. shoik! hair so nice!

going to bathe with herbs once every two days henceforth.

malay massage lady coming later... one thing to look forward to amongst all the stressful adjustments to a newborn's needs again! latching is painful OWWWWWW!

Hi Moms, remember the flowers order close at 10am today, pls add ur names by 10am and list down your email addy can? Thanks!

<font color="aa00aa">hey moms daisybuttons will order flowers for XY. i will compile names here who wants to share pls add on. I am aiming this floral stand $200 from redbox florist. any objections? if we can get 10 to share we pay $20 each yar? I will not post pic here as a surprise to her lah hee. but pls indicate ur email addy beside ur nick can so I can email you the pic ok?

<font color="ff0000">List closing at 10am today</font>
1. daisybuttons
2. jelly (i have urs)
3. dimpletot (email pls)
4. R&amp;R (got ur email)
5. Mint (email pls)
6. little doggie (PM me oredi)
7. rains (email pls)
8. Wan Chuen (email pls)
9. Joanne (email pls)
10. saxo (email pls)

I will order to deliver today 16 Feb by 10am. so pls add on your names by 10am kae? Thanks!

Jelly hahahha ur hubby reaction very funny lah. actually he's kinda right! but the description of the show is terrific! something we can't do on our own at home for sure!!!

Ruffles, Jelly, how?? shall we?? we dun buy too exp tickets lah..what u think?

I very jia lat. i usually wun go to disney on ice...but that day Jaz saw it on TV and told me she wanna go...oh dear... now i am working to encourage her courage at shows so anything she wanna see i will be tempted to bring. but that means it will be in march and march i oredi have gingerbread man, very shiong. last time when bring Jov to plays its just me and him, this time will be 4 tix. alamak.

Mint, I also supported My Kenteen yesterday evening heeee, we arrived half an hour before closing time. yes the food is yummy! I had the grilled fish and its very tender. I like the pasta too. usually i dun take western food, and when i see ppl eating pasta at western food stalls outside its usually one blob of plan pasta with a blob of sauce on top. but Ken takes the effort to prepare each batch of pasta hot with his own sauce and its real good. but the portion very big! they have to really cater to these growing kids hehehe... my hubby loves western food but never has he felt so full after eating. very value for money. see poor ken sweating in the kitchen...but he looked happy, cos he manage to fulfil his dreams...happy for the lovebirds.

Jelly, thanks for helping me check!