(2008/10) Oct 2008

thanks for your concern!
yesterday i was depressed. felt really bad about losing the baby plus i was at the hospital and it was just me and rianne. then towards late afternoon she started to get fussy. then at night i told my hubby that i just need a little time by myself first. but when he started to take rianne she just kept crying and crying cause she wanted me. i'm doing much better now. have no choice. i'm just glad that it happened before i could see the baby. i think it would have been more depressing then. gynae say have to wait till the next cycle before i could try again and that miscarriages often happen 30% of the time during early pregnancy. it's just that most people don't know it cause they thought that their menses just came late and that it has nothing to do with us or what we did.

Dear Joanne:
So so sorry to hear what happened. What is important now is to take care of yourself so that you are better prepared to try again. Cheer up!

The elmo straw cups and portable toilet seats have arrived. I cannot remember who ordered the cups so pls own up if you have ordered. :p

Ok so here's the breakdown:
CC exch rate: 1.31
Elmo straw cups (boys colors): $12.60 each
Elmo straw cups (girls colors): $13.80 each
There is a slight price difference in the boys colors and girls colors bottles because from different merchants. So pricing of bottles and packaging different.

Khaki,
I have a green cover & a pink cover Elmo straw cup plus the foldable potty
Thanks so much for helping to order & all

mint, think mine is the purple lid and the foldable potty! ;) Will trf the $ to u soon!
Self collection @ ur place and to be arrange yah..Thxs!! ;)

Mint,
Is there only 1 size for skip hop bag? Bryan had one which my sis bought frm kiddy palace. Today i saw some kid frm his cc with a larger skip hop bag??

<font color="0077aa">I think I ordered 2 - abby and elmo. But i cant recall the colours. Think we need to revive the list...</font>

<font color="0077aa">this was what I saw on 18 Jan:

Posted on Tuesday, January 18, 2011 - 11:25 am:       
Sesame street straw bottle:
Set A
1. Elmo pink: jjmom / busybee
2. Elmo purple: buffy
3. Abbycadabby: buffy
Set B
1. Elmo green: xy/jjmom
2. Elmo orange: mint/purple
3. Elmo blue: vanilla / busybee</font>

Everafter,
yup only 1 size for skip hop bag.

Jellypurin,
forgot to mention this yesterday, I received the shoes. Thanks.

<font color="0077aa">XY: no lah, easy for me to search 'cuz thats why I colour code my posts so it is easier to spot. I saw something cyan above and saw my comments and then this post was like a few below. Heh...

Mummies who were at the play and who sat near me - JJmom/Jolly/Dumbo/Daisy: Heh... Nice chatting with you girls.

Mikki: didnt even know you were joining us. Didnt have a chance to say Hi too. Ai ya

Cheerbear / Lennie/ Vanillia: u girls seated too far away. Next time sit closer so we can chat lah.

XY: Can I claim one Chicken Corden Bleu along with Kopi? LOL... XD

Whats the next play for you girls? For us, it is Ugly Duckling. How many others gg?

Dumbo: Will email you on the packs after I hear from the lady, awaiting her reply.

C finally napped. Am gonna concuss soon 'cos I have not been sleeping enuff and we have full plans later - swimming + house warming party so I wanna rest soon.

Mint: Please pass me XY's loot, I can pick up for her. JJMom: if you can pick up from XY I can pick yrs up too.

Vanilla: if you buy me Kopi near our office, I can pick up for you too. LOL</font>

Buffy,
my next play is the ugly duckling too.

Mona,
owl sold out. I can place order again the next round. Let me know.

Buffy,
hmmm tempting but the book is recommended for ages 9 to 12. So I would have the same concern as you about it not being appropriate enough for our tots.

Sesame street straw bottle:
Set A
1. Elmo pink: jjmom / busybee
2. Elmo purple: buffy / <font color="0000ff">nickypower</font>
3. Abbycadabby: buffy
Set B
1. Elmo green: xy/jjmom
2. Elmo orange: mint/purple
3. Elmo blue: vanilla / busybee

<font color="ff0000">1 more abbycadabby - whose ah?</font>

mona,
Will sell you the monkey set first. Will pm you price. Let you know when owl set arrives.

Dimpletot,
saw on fb that bigflamingo popped liao. So any movement from Beth? And such a coincidence that both your babies' names begin with B. Haha! K, just ignore me, i'm being random here.

ok, after i posted this, saw on fb that everyone was congratulating you. Now it's a double coincidence.... Same day too.

Congrats to both bigflamingo and dimpletot!

Congrats to bigflamingo and dimpletot!

Letterland:

Need to revive this topic. Tong school use Letterland and she has been learning well. So I thought of getting the CD n reinforce with her at home. Anyone know of where to get n how much? Thanks in advance.

Morning mommies

Yes, indeed Congrats to bigflamingo and dimpletot on the arrival of their bundle of joy! Woohoo, 2 more bunnies ...

Ypg
The cdrom is like $160 now I think. Bp by babyling is currently still on. I think she gives 10% discount

hi buffy - thanks dear! on lah! u help me pick up from Mint..thanks!

congras dimpletot and big flamingo!

hi mint - can u pm me ur a/c no pls? will transfer the $ to u! thanks!

<font color="aa00aa">mummies, wanna share &amp; get XY &amp; her hubby's newly open de MY KENTEEN a standing ovation?</font>

Mint, after discussing the foldable potty last week with u girls and thought i wun need it, Jaz this weekend on two occasions outside home told me she wanna poo poo. and she can't do it on the adult seat outside cos she felt insecure. so i decide i need that potty! is it a full potty as in dun need adult toilet seat kind??? can I still order??? i decided i need one permanently in the car!

Buffy, nice meeting you too! my next play is The Gingerbread Man with Jelly, Mint, Saxo and Joanne. Although Jaz was still scared on Sat, she said she wanna watch TODD leh....hmmm....so maybe i will join you girls. at least there is progress from the 1st two shows...i shld continue when i can see progress.

Roald Dahl looks good

Dumbo, well done to K!!! she's really a sweetie.

Daisy,
the 1 tat me &amp; mint bought is juz a portable toilet seat cover nia. Not a potty.

abt the 'The Gingerbread Man' play, is this another floor sitting kind, interactive kind?

i m so keen on the 'Ugly duckling' but u mommies saw how Nat ran wild at plays, m quite sure she cant sit still in her seat thru out the play

wonder shd i try my luck (-____-)''

Jelly!!! which day you gg next week?? This week I can't liao cos Thur my son's first performance I am taking whole day leave heheehe. i thought maybe next week's CL (thur lunch) or NB (fri evening). you can????? I checked the lady said NB dun need RB now leh think they using weights. actually i also managed to squeeze in last minute to my office own aerobics class running for 10 weeks starting this week. so next week's Amore will be a trial, i wun be starting my membership so early unless i really hooked to CL. heeee...

oh u ordering the potty? is it the same one jjmom and mint getting? so its just a seat? that one i have leh, i have two at home, just not collapsible only. do you have pics can show me? i see how portable it is?? thanks!

Jjmom- you shd try bringing Nat to theatre shows becos it's a different environment and she may behave differently. Vic also runs around in those interactive plays -- if you rembr she was the mastermind going up stage first ... but sat quietly mersmerized for the entire Pinocchio play! So, try .. U never know!! In fact I find Vic enjoying seated dramas more than the former!!!

Ruffles,
Nat din sat thru for the sesame street show so chances r not high...kekeke

But yupz, guess i will juz have to try &amp; try

JJmom, gingerbread man is proper seating show. yah i rem Nat at sesame street but i think she was quite interested just that she changed seats.

Jelly and JJmom, the tix is for 11am 18 March Friday.

thanks jelly for the link!

halo mummies nice meeting u all at the magic ocean.. too bad din chat up with u all. shawn was crying and the usher ask me to bring him out but lucky manage to calm him down and we r sitting on the chairs above and heng i can made him stay through the show which was an interesting play.

jjmom,
nat really a brave cutie.. she snatch the cupboard fish :p

dimpletot and bigflamingo.. congrats on ur newborn and take care

mummies where can i get more materials on zoophonics?