(2008/10) Oct 2008

I'm offically CHICKEN CHOP AUNTY!!!!
I cannot imagine how i'm gonna survive hearing and having to acknowledge 17-19 poly students calling me AUNTIE. And even the leacturers, adults... Canteen sellers always aunty/uncle.

Just like till now... all taxi drivers are UNCLE. Once i boarded a cab, the driver i think younger than me. By defaukt i just said Uncle Punggol... then we both laughed. Ha...

vanilla thats a good onE!!! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!

Mint, can you share with me ur product link again can? i searched for baby sparkles i can't find, sorry sorry....

i am so sick at work now but come in only laugh my heads off.. hahaha

vanilla,
love ur post

xy,
so u going to quit and help ken? 夫唱妇随

Hi Mint

Is the Skip hop bag large enough to carry 1 bath towel, 2 sets of clothes, 5 diapers, 1 milk bottle and 1 water bottle?

I need a bag big enough to carry those as Vic's current SJ is a tad too small.

If Skiphop can accommodate that, I would like to get 1 Owl design for the bag, plate and bowl.

Price is very low liao.
Cannot afford to give any discounts.
First rule of business, no one eats for free.

Ruffles,
Currently i'm using the Bee skip hop.
I have 1 bath towel, afternoon attire (pack inside wet bag), 1 extra romper/set (at the front pocket), 4-5 diapers, mattress cover.
Water bottle at the side pocket.
Depends on how u arrange the items, shd be ok to squeeze another milk bottle in.

XY - Thanks

Okie Mint, do you have the Owl design then?

XY - I still think your My Kenteen pricing too cheap leh. Students these days get much more pocket $$.

Rental is $3k per month.
I just hope can break even.
Now.... i only see expenses. No revenue.

Next week is study week, then 2 weeks exam, then 6 weeks vacation!!! Wah lau... eat myself for 2 months lor.

Cheerbear,
Me now sole breadwinner. Need to work and support family and ken's dream. Haha...

XY,
ohhh...in tat case, u get the 'call me uncle out loud and u get 50cents off' tee for Ken! wahahaha...sorry Ken =P

btw did u reuse your famous wedding foto as signboard boh? i love tat foto!

Saxo,
Just something to try.
I know it's Ken's dream. So start small.
Dun want it to be his regret.
So... best time now. If it's a success, good.
If fail, he still young, can easily go back to hotel line.

I'm risk adverse, plus my profession, i tell him now revenue is highly dependant on his speed to cook and serve. And there's no such thing as AWS, bonus, annual leave or even MC or medical benefits. Only have peak and non-peak period. Non-peak, we really eat air!

JJmom,
Idea hor!!! Haha...

UNCLE Ken will be behind the scene cooking away. We have not hired anyone yet. Ken getting some sweet young girl to part-time. See how. Coz if the upcoming exam and vacation break, we also dun want to commit to hiring. Else, really pay and pay.

I think can succeed!! You can be the next Astons! Or Botak Jones. Or Botak Marcus hahaha.

Plus your Kenteen price so reasonable... sure can sell. Western food is popular. it's the stall with the most queue in changi airport terminal 2 canteen even though the prices are $2 more than the average other stalls.

Haha... thank you all for your kind words and support.

I also hope Ken can succeed. Then i can buy Gelish and just paint nails all day long. wahahaha...

PS : Marcus got more hair liao. No longer botak.

XY,
Actually, I think that both you and Ken are very lucky to have each other. He's probably the most committed husband I have ever seen or heard and you're such a supportive wife. I make a terrible wife - I would probably have 泼冷水 if my husband quits a stable job to open a stall. Actually, I really do, my husband just mentioned he wanted to open a tuition centre and I told him he's mad.

rains,
Why mad to open a tuition centre? It's such a lucrative business. Almost iron rice bowl I must say.

ruffles,
Have pm-ed you oct mums price.

thanks for the concern.. yah.. seen a gynae already. my gynae's ofc closed already so i went to sgh. confirmed i miscarried.

mint,
sure. just let me know when. thanks for collecting for me.

Joanne
Sorry to hear that. Rest well and strengthen your body to try again. Take care

Purple
I went jb recently n noticed gain iq is so cheap in Malaysia. I am going to hv Rebekah try a tin n if she likes it, may get my supply from jb. Content wise, abt the same.

Joanne
Oh dear. I had a similar experience. And as my gynae said, it's too weak to become a baby. So it's better that we let it go now than become a very ill baby when born. I was devastated cos I confirmed I was pregnant then a week later, lost it. Hope you fare better. * hugs*

jo,
sorry to hear.. take care and rest well.. eat more "bu"..

mint,
i want the owl set pls.. also, any readystock for skiphop bags? keen in frog. otherwise let me know what u have i psycho kaitlyn to like it. :p oh and any readystock for crayola washable paint?

Joanne,
Sorry about what happened. But like what Saxo said, my gynae says it's nature's way of letting it go as it probably has problems to begin with. Do rest well and take tonics to repair your body.

mint,
I said he doesn't even have capital, how to open one?

Good morning mummies...

Going to RWS for Voyage de la Vie tonight as part of Company's D&D cum CNY celebration, hope it's good and worth my time...

Joanne,
Hope you are coping well mentally and physically. Take care!

Joanne,
so sorry hear *hugz*
u take care & like what R&R suggest, better to do a mini confinement so tat your body recovers well.

hi joanne - hugs. This is a major pain which only those who had gone thru will understand. I find in comfort that i have 1 child with God now and he/she is looking at us at his/her kor kor/didi every night.

technically as u did not do a D&C u need not have a miniconfinement. just try to drink hot soups and no cooling stuff.

take care...

Dear Joanne, very sorry to hear that...
pls take good care...if u wanna do a mini confinement, maybe u can consider catering a week of so of confinement food so u dun have to cook yourself.*HUGS*

eelyn,
I'm left with owl and dog. But forest might want the dog. I'll put up the order for the frog the next round? Reserved the last Owl set for you.

Joanne,
Oh dear! So sorry to hear that. But do rest well and take care in the meantime.

<font color="0077aa">Joanne: am so very very sorry to hear that. Please take good care of yourself since you are also taking care of Rianne. Like what the girls mentioned, take some tonics and nourish your body. If you need recommendations to know that to take, can always reach out to the chinese medical hall / ask some of the girls here who are really good with chinese herbs. *hugs*</font>

Joanne,
HUGS... But dun think of it as anything u did wrong. U did not miscarry, It's just nature's way of survival. I have alot of issues with the word miscarry/miscarriage. Argh. Hate it!!!

I read somewhere thta this happens 1 in 3. Some dun even know it happened to them. U are just one of the few that knew of it's short existence.