(2008/10) Oct 2008

Jelly – I agree with you. Perhaps these financial benefits would be more targeted for lower income families? I am not sure. If the govt wants to target the middle-income families to have more kids – where $$ is of lesser concern to them, they should look at childcare support be it parental/grandparents/childcare, or work-schemes (institutionalize rather then ‘recommend').

bb bonus - honestly it is just vote buying....

dimple - there is a shop selling kids stuff a TP MRT.. i got a fake adidas tracksuit jacket for E there. cheap..like $15 ...

XY,
I missed the 2008 reviewed Baby Bonus because my company is 1 of those who only accept the new ruling when it is all cast out in black and white in Oct/Nov 2008.

Elch,
You are not alone..i missed it too. The black n white stated starting frm 1st Nov and earlier than that date co. are recommended to give...so too bad lor!

thanks mummies for the suggestions...

was thinking of a non-hooded one, not denim, she already has one denim, more of the thick kind for cold aircon... yah fox sounds like a good place.

xy

how come look like fishball? cos his face so round? hee hee.

vanilla

i just passed by that kids shop (the one opposite the kodak place right?) today! shall go check it out.

more baby incentives

actually i think it won't come so soon... the media reports say that the survey will be from March to sept or something like that... then they will take time to consolidate the results, so probably announced in Budget 2012 or National Day Rally 2012... so the later dragon babies will benefit...

Dimple / Jelly - Actually I think GE will happen this year. So means they will likely announce soon
Good for you.

Ruffles,
Haha... but i doubt Dimpletot can wait for it.

Jelly, u planning #3??

AF visited me today... another egg wasted! My AF cycle is still haywired. Why why why

Magic Ocean
12 Feb, Sat, 11am
1. JJmom + Nat 27.60 Mail by Jelly
2. XY + Marcus 27.60
3. ypg + Tong 27.60 Mail by Jelly
4. Jelly + rebby + Hubby 43.60 Given to Jelly
5. buffy + Cate 27.60 Mail by Jelly
6. cheerbear + shawn 27.60
7. Jolly's hubby + Ash 27.60
8. vanilla + E 27.60 Mail by Jelly
9. eelyn + kaitlyn 27.60
10. Bluey + Ashten 27.60 Mail by Jelly
11. Karen + Jo 27.60
12. Forest + Kieran 27.60 Mail by Jelly

I only have 5 pairs of tickets with me. The rest shd have rec the tickets from Jelly. Pls check.

Shall we meet for MacD breakfast at Marina Sq? Meet 9.45am, walk over to esplande at 10.30am.

Joanne

am due on 19 Feb!

ruffles

yah GE soon, within next few months. but the announcement for baby stuff unlikely to be before then. Budget day is 18 Feb, so unless they announce something then (which gut feel is very very unlikely), will be status quo, which is not bad liao lah...

dimple,
wow.. soon already... can't wait!!

xy,
my AF also a bit weird. it's much longer and stronger than before. initially it was a 40 day cycle then it became a 35 day cycle.

mummies, happy new year

wish all hv a wonderful rabbit year.. gd healthy and HUAT ah!!

jelly,
the pelangi books come liao? if come liao then can pass to me on this sat if not too heavy. if not is ok

mummies going for the magic ocean, any plans after the show? go lunch together?

PlayTime! TODD the big green frog
Time : Sat, 9 April, 11am
Venue : Esplande recital studio

1. Mint + Regina
2. XY + Marcus
3. YPG + Tong
4. JJmom + Nat
5. Monyetnakal + Jonathan

XY, we wait for 1 more pair then buy. It's more worth it because 4 for $50.

<font color="0077aa">Hi ladies,

Hey, am keen on TODD but I would like to hold till Sat to see if C enjoys The Magic Ocean first? Possible? </font>

Lack of sleep...
I need so distraction to keep me awake!!!

Pls talk to me.

Tmr lunch at RC on?
I have not pack the iherb items yet.

Iherb mummies,
Now the discount is only 6% for USD240. Want to order?

XY,

If you've collate enough for iherb, I'll like to order the following, despite not having the 12% discount anymore:

Item #1: Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)
Qty: 01
URL: http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0
Price: USD 16.81

Item #2: Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)
URL: http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0
Price: USD17.24

RC lunch at 12.30pm tmr, 10 Feb
1. XY
2. Dimpletot
3. Mint
4. little doggie (pop by)
5. Ruffles (pop by pick iherb)
6. Vanilla
7. Snowy

Where shall we eat??