(2008/10) Oct 2008

Vanilla,
see what the teachers say & monitor how the actual class is being conducted? Might wanna observe the teachers as well.
I always think the teachers play a vy impt role for the kid to enjoy the class.

Vanilla,
U have such lobang call me.
I have like 200++ bottles of OPI at home!

Give E sometime. Maybe overstimulated also can coz nightmare. Try to observe his behaviour in school. Like how's his appetite, playing well with others, sticky to any particular teacher or classmate etc.

hi buffy - opps... sorry i misread..old lah.. cannot see the lines properly

thanks jjmom - his teahers seemed fine... he seemed to like the chinese teacher more... maybe he does not like to be confined in the classroom (smaller than the PC).

Phantus,
No ah, I didn't do a BP. I only asked who else wanted to order cos I was ordering from Buffy's contact who gave me a slightly lower price than the BP price.

XY,

I did Gelish too on 15th Jan. They are still intact. I'm in love with Gelish too! You go invest in them and I'll be 1 of your customers! Marcus and Dylan can paint on one another and you'll paint my nails...:p

Phtanus,
Not getting from Babyling's BP as I find increase of $30 is quite alot.

elch,
Idea!!! Haha... we have a mummy's paint date while the boys paint each other.

I tot salons over-charge for Gelish, but now that i found out the cost, i think, reasonable. The LED light cost $600+!!!

XY,
How much did you pay for your Gelish? Where did you do it? I paid a total of $98 for my Gelish manicure + glitter (additional $10) and classic pedicure using OPI. Did mine at a nail salon at Nex. Think I'm overcharged as other places seems cheaper.

How's your tension headache? Hope it's gone for good.

Wow u ladies are very willing to spend on your nails!

Talking about beauty, anyone knows of any good non toxic kids make up? I am thinking of getting my ms vainpot her own blusher kit. She keeps wanting mine!

XY,
What's graduation design?

Ruffles,
I seldom indulge myself with mani and pedi. I only do it for wedding, special wedding dinners and CNY.

Elch- haha ok. I usually do pedi and even then, I can't bear to fork more than $40 for toes. Hee

Jelly - ok. Let's go after class on 9th?! Keke

normally graduation is a change in shade from a lighter to darker one.

Sounds like u had a pretty good deal if you manage to get a normal OPI pedi + gelish mani at only $98.

XY,
I see...the place I went to had a promo for classic mani + pedi at $60, to do Gelish for mani, top up $28. To do glitter additional $10. To soak off is $10.
The nail salon at PP also offers Gelish. Not sure how much though.

think the price now for gelish, 1 colour w/o design is $60. And not forgetting CNY surcharge.
Soak off is between $10-20.

SMH looks like some nail forum now. Haha...

Gelish is a new brand/technology for gel like nail polish. Apply like normal polish, cure like gel and last up to 21 days w/o chip!

Not as damaging to nails like acrylic.

XY- Wooooo icic!!! damn keen now leh...good for pple like me who's always worrying bout chipped nails while doing hseworks.. ;p
But now most salons tend to be fully booked liao..sian.. ;p

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> Magic Ocean </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> 12 Feb, Sat, 11am </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1. JJmom + Nat</TD><TD> 27.60 </TD><TD> Mail by Jelly </TD></TR><TR><TD>2. XY + Marcus</TD><TD> 27.60 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3. ypg + Tong</TD><TD> 27.60 </TD><TD> Mail by Jelly </TD></TR><TR><TD>4. Jelly + rebby + Hubby</TD><TD> 43.60 </TD><TD> Given to Jelly </TD></TR><TR><TD>5. buffy + Cate</TD><TD> 27.60 </TD><TD> Mail by Jelly </TD></TR><TR><TD>6. cheerbear + shawn</TD><TD> 27.60 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7. Jolly's hubby + Ash</TD><TD> 27.60 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8. vanilla + E</TD><TD> 27.60 </TD><TD> Mail by Jelly </TD></TR><TR><TD>9. eelyn + kaitlyn</TD><TD> 27.60 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10. Bluey + Ashten</TD><TD> 27.60 </TD><TD> Mail by Jelly </TD></TR><TR><TD>11. Karen + Jo</TD><TD> 27.60 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12. Forest + Kieran</TD><TD> 27.60 </TD><TD> Mail by Jelly </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I only have 5 pairs of tickets with me. The rest shd have rec the tickets from Jelly. Pls check.

XY, nicky,
I skipped doing manicures after having Dylan as I'm afraid of chipped polish while preparing Dylan's food and etc. When I got to know that Gelish can last up to 21 days without chip by the nail artist I got tempted!

nicky,
Since you're a SAHM, you can try any nearby nail salons during weekdays in the day. May have slots.

Nickypower, gelish is good. Very lasting. Slightly more ex, and have to go salon soak off. But really value for money. And suitable for us. Dun have to worry abt it chip, drop into baby food etc. Haha...

The more i talk abt Gelish, the more i want to buy it!! Shd i, shd i not?? Argh... why $$ dun just fall from the sky??

XY- Yup manz now am super tempted on Gelish nails lor, perfect solution for us mummies! ;p
U mean u intending to buy whole of the gelish tools/products? ;) Cool!!

XY,
After getting to know about Gelish and doing it. I've been googling about it finding out where else have it! Haha! If you buy it, you'll sure get support from us mummies!

nicky,
Do a google and look for one around your area other than those in CWP.

Yup Nickypower,
Trying to think if i really want to spend 4 digits on 48 colours and the structure, base coat, top cost, remover etc etc.

And most importantly, the LED light which already cost a freaking $600!

XY,
Don't get all 48 colors...not all salons carry all 48 colors anyway. Just get a few 'standard' colors. Read in a nail forum that new colors are coming up pretty soon!

XY- woooo rally ex...but like wat elch said, dun need get all 48 colours?
Arrrggghh why I soo late then get to know gelish nails.. ;p

Ruffles, Spa Esprit located at whr? Tot of finding one near my place leh.. ;p Else no one babysit Kaelyn lah...;p

I just did my mani and pedi today..they chrg me 70 bucks before surcharge for gelish mani..think I was ripped off now that I saw xy and Elch's posts! My classic pedi plus relish costs 130 bucks!

Heard Gelish being marketed at my manipedi place too.... lasts 21 days but you'll see the bottom growing out lah... you know the natural gap when yr nails grow from the nail bed...

but otherwise, it's gorgeous!

XY, you have 200+ OPI? ever thought of starting a rental biz? like sunny bkshop haha... I'll rent a few from u each time we meet, cos I like to change colours so don't like buying one whole bottle. plus last time OPI thru spree so cheap, now like double the price. how how?

random post
i just went upt have a look at the bp selling letterland stuff and the cdrom is now $150+!!! that is like 30% increase in price! i bought mine at $110 and i thought it was v expensive :p