(2008/10) Oct 2008

everafter
it's a phonic system.

i think some of the mommies say that the kids may not get confused but for me play safe. just use what the sch if using...

Jelly,

Dylan's CC is using Letterland too. It's doing him good so far. Can see progress in him after about 4 weeks in CC.

I bought the Letterland ABC book for him many months back but he wasn't really interested till last week. He suddenly sings 'Annie Apple' when we were having dinner last Sat. Following day, he dug out the book and tells me 'Letterland'. Shocked both hubby and I as I've not touched the book for many months.

Seeing his interest I just made an order online for the Letterland ABC Songs.

elch
buffy recommended i buy the cd rom. din regret getting it even though it is expensive, cos it really is quite interesting

ps: i can sing the songs too cos the tunes/lyrics are easy to remember!

Jelly,
You bought the software too? I never buy because not confident in myself to spend time with Dylan infront of the pc on a regular basis. For Dylan, it's just play, play and more play. I read to him only when he wants me to.

haha jelly - the songs that are stuck to my head is "i love u, u love me.. we are happy family"... hahaha

even though ang mo, there are diff prounication. when e watches signing times, he said "red" as in read..but if u ask him normally what color, he will prounce red....

Vanilla,
I was so shocked to hear Nat singing tat Barney song the other nite coz she never gets to watch at home. Sigh...we r guessing her grandparents really let her watch too much tv

elch
i do it once in a while but i like the activities on the cdrom

vanilla
i bet you know more songs than "i love u"! these days, i am made to sing "elmo song" and some other chinese songs from some vcd that rebekah watches...

jjmom
as long as she dun fall in love w barney, i think the song is quite sweet lah...

Jelly,
Where to get the CD? Any DVD available? Isaac's school using letterland too.

Sigh...just need to de-stress a bit here.
My boys' nanny is down with stomach flu today, Isaac and myself was the victim too. I feel very bad for her and my kids as I cant take leave due to work commitment. Really hate the inflexibility of my job! I offered to let my maid to go over her place to help out, but nanny refused. Cant leave my kids alone with my helper coz she only with us for 1mth. So I told nanny in the worst case, will ask HB to take leave and take care of kids with helper at home. But nanny insisted she is ok.

So to reduce her workload, I sent isaac to school before off to work. Middle of my lecture, nanny called me saying that she feeling giddy, cant go pick Isaac, wanna ask her fren to help. I said no coz I dunno her fren, and dun think Isaac will follow her back, and school will not release Isaac to a stranger as well. I no choice have to stop the lesson for a while, told my students, I have to make calls to settle some personal issues. We were not allow to use hp during the class, but hack care, let students to complain me. I called my helper ask her to fetch Isaac and send him to nanny's place. Also quite worried that she will lost her way although I brought her along when sending Isaac to school this morning. What if she run away with Isaac?! Ahhh...so stressful while I still need to conduct the class. 1/2 hr later, i sms nanny to check whether Isaac has reached her safely while playing a video to my students. Sigh...Thank god, all went well.

Sigh...is all my fault, Isaac vomited twice on Sat night, but very fast he "recovered" as in he still very active and his appetite was ok too. So we din really take that vomiting seriously coz as a fussy eater, he is prone to vomit. *headache* Only when I was down with fever, gastric pain and vomiting on Tue afternoon, then I suspect I caught the virus from Isaac. Coincidently, Isaac vomitted his dinner on Tue too. Both of us went see doc and confirmed is stomach flu. Mr. Lee, baby bonus is not enuf, we needs strong support from employers!

Sorry for the long post.

haha ya jelly...

last night i tried to trick him.. i sang.."lalalala barney song".. E replied.. no it's Elmo.. haha

yes when he choose which dvd to watch - from his 3 barney ones, i will sing some specific songs for him to choose...so i know which dvd he wants.

haha jjmom - i dun like barney but this purple thing keeps E on the sofa for me to feed his brekkie and sit for 20 mins for me to clean the house. He is a good babysitter in a way

oh no Phtanus -- hope u and Issac will get well soon...

so now bb J is with who? can u put him w ur maid at home and ask hb take leave?

digress - u changed job?

Mr Lee cannot come down to us common men level to understand mummies probs.. his children are all taken care by majies...now where got majies to help us?

phatnus
hugs... i know how u feel leh... i also dunno what to do when sydney is also sick now... my heart is not at work yet i have to do proof-reading now and it is damn boring!

for the cd, i bought the last copy from a lady who is clearing stock but if i am not wrg, there is bp going on now. let me check i post later...

vanilla
all the statements u made above made me laugh! lol!

yes, i agree. the politicians cant come down to our level to understand our issues w parenting but then again, no matter how much help we can get from the garmen, it's NEVER enough!

aiyo... flu is at epidemic level in sg! urgh!

btw, anyone watched the video of the malaysian man who abused his doggie? wa, the malaysia spca now looking for him leh...

Jelly,
I really hope msia SPCA will catch tat devil & take him away from the poor dog. Then throw him into a cage with hungry wolves.

Vanilla,
E is so cute. Lucky Claudia never says she want take plane if not d daddy will def bring her take plane. Then d whole family will go bankrupt.

Jelly,
It's a liitle princess! Little Caysee will b here in may 2011!

I m doing a BP on little girls' clothes. Not many pieces but would like to sell it off. No biz for me till now. Oct 2008 mummies will have a 10% discount on d purchase. Hope mummies here can support me. Claudia is featured as d model.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5054460.html?1296118819

penny

oooh i like. wanted to buy from expo baby fair before but didn't have size.
will let u know on your thread soon.

what size is claudia wearing?

Jelly,
I'm sold to the Living ABC CD-ROM by Buffy! I'm forgoing the Alphabet Song CD for it. Buffy says the CDROM consists the Alphabet and Handwriting songs as well so it's actually more worthwhile. Now I can't wait to receive it and see how delighted Dylan is going to be seeing those characters come alive!

Dimple,

Claudia is wearing S size. D dress is retailing at $28 each. The dress material is really good and looks so pretty. How I wish those dresses r for me
u can buy 2 of the same design and 1 each for Kate and her Mei Mei

I can vouch for the Letterland CDROM. Regina loves it too. But I only use it to reinforce her learning from school. So e.g. if she learns letter H in school then I show her letter H. Heehee!

<font color="0077aa">hello mummies. Just popping to say Hi cos been busy with work and with C cuz she has been sick since the weekend...

Ya, letterland CDROM really is v good - there's an interactive story/scene + phonics song + handwriting song for each letter. And there's activities / games to practise the sounds too. U can get a lot of mileage. Once they are familiar, you can consider moving onto Beyond abc book.

Penny: wave!!!! Long time no see babe!!!!

I just picked up my tickets to gruffalo today. Anyone gg too? Am so looking forward to it. Heh</font>

on a personal note...
Remember my Gelish nails that i did on Jan 14th? It's still very nicely intact. Now i'm tempted to get the set and DIY at home. But it's not cheap. Haiz... shd i indulge?

Maybe i shd start doing manicure and earn some molah to feed my wants. Nails is expensive hobby.

<font color="0077aa">XY: you need PRIVATE letterland session. LOL... :p

Eh, you should consider offering home nail services. Really. Express type so u dun need to cut much, etc. Just shape and paint. Idea right?

Penny: Thanks dear. C didnt wake up to cough or cough in her sleep. So last night was better. Where is your new place? Have not seen you for so long!

Mummies: shall we organise another gather? :D</font>

Phonics :
Was told Nat's school use their own material to teach so I dunno what system shd I use at home...hmm
Worries abt confusing her with the diff teaching.

xy - i chio u do those little girls party ... then u do mani for them.. freelance..i think u will earn alot! somemore their fingers so small..so can paint real fast.. and aiyo i doubt they will be fussy like adults...

hi buffy - u going gingerbread man? which day?

E woke up at 2.30am and 5.30am to cry for milk n as usual sleeptalk//sleep cry alot.. i am thinking whether i shld talk w the Principal to see if it is normal. it is like he is being tramatised..

Vanilla,
Little girls, means i have to get HopscotchKids non toxic nail polish. Haha... another "investment".

E has been getting nightmares since be started school? Or this is the first time?

When M started CC, he also had nightmares and will cry in the middle of the night for the first few weeks. But at LV, he dun have. Not sure it's the CC or just generally used to it liao. Now, he loves going to school. Will name me all his classmates and ask for them before bedtime.

<font color="119911">iHerbs 18Jan11 Batch ARRIVED!
Please transfer to POSB Savings 218008380</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD> Price </TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Discount @ 12% </TD><TD> Net weight </TD><TD> Shipping cost </TD><TD> Total (USD) </TD><TD> 1.3140 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 17.51 </TD><TD> 0.24 </TD><TD> 0.45 </TD><TD> 17.96 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 30.34 </TD><TD> 0.36 </TD><TD> 0.68 </TD><TD> 31.02 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nordic Naturals, Children's DHA, 250 mg, 90 Strawberry Flavor Chewable Soft Gels</TD><TD> 12.71 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 22.37 </TD><TD> 0.24 </TD><TD> 0.45 </TD><TD> 22.82 </TD><TD>94.37 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Doggie</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 15.17 </TD><TD> 0.18 </TD><TD> 0.20 </TD><TD> 15.37 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD> 16.81 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 29.59 </TD><TD> 2.24 </TD><TD> 2.44 </TD><TD> 32.03 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Liquid Vitamin C, Orange Flavor, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml)</TD><TD> 6.11 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 5.38 </TD><TD> 0.73 </TD><TD> 0.80 </TD><TD> 6.17 </TD><TD>70.41 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dimpletot</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 17.51 </TD><TD> 0.24 </TD><TD> 0.45 </TD><TD> 17.96 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 15.17 </TD><TD> 0.18 </TD><TD> 0.34 </TD><TD> 15.51 </TD><TD>44.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 8.76 </TD><TD> 0.12 </TD><TD> 0.23 </TD><TD> 8.98 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD> 16.81 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 29.59 </TD><TD> 2.24 </TD><TD> 2.44 </TD><TD> 32.03 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Liquid Vitamin C, Orange Flavor, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml)</TD><TD> 6.11 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 5.38 </TD><TD> 0.73 </TD><TD> 0.80 </TD><TD> 6.17 </TD><TD>62.02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy_08</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD><TD>4</TD><TD> 35.02 </TD><TD> 0.48 </TD><TD> 0.90 </TD><TD> 35.93 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Liquid Vitamin C, Orange Flavor, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml)</TD><TD> 6.11 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 5.38 </TD><TD> 0.73 </TD><TD> 0.80 </TD><TD> 6.17 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Natural Factors, RxOmega-3 Factors, EPA 400 mg/DHA 200 mg, 240 Softgels </TD><TD> 29.9700 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 26.37 </TD><TD> 1.06 </TD><TD> 2.00 </TD><TD> 28.37 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Allergy Research Group, Nutricology, Pure Vitamin C, 100 Capsules</TD><TD> 11.71 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 20.61 </TD><TD> 0.84 </TD><TD> 1.58 </TD><TD> 22.19 </TD><TD>121.80 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> 25 </TD><TD> 284.14 </TD><TD> 10.61 </TD><TD> 20.00 </TD><TD> 298.70 </TD><TD> 392.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Everafter,
When he was 18 months old, I put the pacifer in his hand and brought him to the dustbin and told him he was a big boy and that he doesn't need a dummy anymore. Then I asked him to throw it away himself, and told him it was gone.

After that he never asked for it again! I was amazed how easy it was...was expecting a bigger fight!

XY,
Sigh...I rather they follow some system tat I can do some at home with Nat if she needs more help on it. Now I m rather lost, have to wait &amp; see then figure out later

LV really not bad leh

U practice your gel mani/pedi on us &amp; our gals lah

hi XY - ya... so u free lance (and can bring M to see more gfs!).. those bday parties etc... they have face painting, u have mani!

ya he has been having nightmares since started school, teachers say he is ok in class, but recently in morning he is relunctant to go into class.. will dilly dally at the corridor. But when we pick him up he is ok.. cheery. he has frens and the best part, when i ask who cry in class (when i know he did), he will say "C cry"..another girl...

this nightmares has been a mth so i am abit worried. he is putting a brave front sometimes cos i told him he needs to go to school "happy"..so he will say happy and make the happy face.

Vanilla,
Yes, I think u shd try to find out more abt how's E coping in school. Even though he may enjoy the class but there mayb some other issue tat he is not comfortable with over there.

jjmom
actually, many kindys seemed to hv this issue. they use their own curriculum ...

xy
do pt mani-pedi lah... quite gd $...

vanilla
actually it is quite normal. i suspect its the playing more than the traumatising

Vanilla,
Idea hor... hmm... plus my neighbour does glitter tattoos. Haha... But, little girl party cannot use Gelish lah. Gelish need special remover to remove.

On E's fear, why dun u sit him down and try to talk to him. See if he opens up. Or ask another friend/relative that he likes. Get them to ask E to talk abt his opinion on school and if he enjoys school.

JJmom,
Gelish is not a cheap investment. 4 digits!

Jelly,
I think... my skills can do...
But... where got manicurist bring 2 year old to client place do nails one?? I solo with M most weekends.

How's baby S? Better?

JJmom - ya that is what my hb is worried abt - that there is a bully.. but i doubt it cos all the kids seemed ok...

later will be picking him up, maybe will talk w the teachers / P...

xy
keep him in cc, u go earn $ ... hahaha

bb s... like that lor... hiaz... sound like old man coughing... but pd says his lungs clear so he is on the following:
zyrtec
mucoslovan
singulair
ketotifen

all to boost his lung function and minus all the phlegm...

Morning ladies! Was super stressful yesterday, received nanny's call by 4pm saying that she is very unwell. Really feeling bad for her. I have no choice but to call few coliks to "beg" them help to cover me (coz my lesson only ended by 6pm). Luckily one of them willing to help and I chiong back to take over boys from her. Sigh...dun wish to owe ppl "ren qing" but bo bian, as HB has started his operation at vendor's side at 4pm, can only leave by 5pm+. Glad is finally over, everything back to "normal" mode now. Phew!

hi XY - can one lah..try it out.. little girl parties - normal nail paint - so not too much $ needed for investment..

tried asking him (all of us).. he will not answer us.. we ask him what he do also never really say..

thanks jelly - i really hope it is the playing.. overplay which he does when he gets home.

I have emailed u ...

Penny,
Congrats! I can only drool on pretty dresses nia...

Vanilla,
Haha...cant help to laugh at ur post! Too bad we are not in the majie era, if so i dun think i can afford one too. Shouted for Mr. Lee, coz I am a civil servant ma. Yup, changed to this job after Isaac turned 1, tot can have more time for my family, seems not really.

Jelly,
Hope bb S feeling better today, shoo shoo away all the nasty bugs!!! U take care too.

Elch,
Thanks for the link dear, seems the price increased a lot, are you getting one as well?

Mint,
I remember u did the BP for letterland CDrom sometime ago right? Will u be doing it again? Me interested in getting one lay. Hee...

<font color="0077aa">Jelly: See is on Rhinathiol and another med which works like Zrytec but the PD said he feels was more effective based on comments / feedback from his patients. If you want I can check for you tonight when I get home.

XY: transfer done.

To Account POSB Savings
218-00838-0 Eng Xin Ying - SMH
Amount S$94.37
Transaction Reference 6487686320

hi buffy - Rhinathiol i thot is like a cough mixture? so alternative is Prospan? Correct me if i am wrong cos i once wanted to chaneg prospan for E cos Rhinathiol works for me when i was coughing phelgm but doc say prospan works as well.

<font color="0077aa">Vanilla, C is on 2 meds. One is Rhinathiol for her phelgm and the other is another med which works like Zrytec which I cannot recall the name. Hence I asked if Jelly needs it...