(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0077aa">Mint: the owl plate set for me please. Thanks.

XY: will msn you my order.

Anyone with #2 kids who use huggies? If you have green hugtown stamps I'd like to exchange huggies points with you for them!

Need 2 more green stamps...

For those that I buy, the hugtown stamps don't cover the points.

I think if it covers, someone here was saying that they peel off the sticker, so that they can cut the hugtown stamp off the packaging, revealing the points below and then cut that separately...

I need the green ones though, and they only come with newborn or size S huggies... that's why asking those with younger babes... thanks for offering though!

Ok then! you send me the stuff I peel for you and send back the points hahaha... I only need 2 green! can send u more points if you are collecting to redeem the trike etc.

Saxo,
Very difficult to peel meh?
The sticker is quite good quality. Can peel off pretty easily.

I only peel the oval part, not the whole hugtown sticker.

okie... hope this helps... i hv not tried it yet...

use hair dryer to blow on the sticker... i saw it at dept store where they use it to blow the price tag and then it will come off easily...

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>URL</TD><TD> Price </TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Subtotal USD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Pure-DHA-Berry-Flavor-90-Soft-Gel-Capsules/12573?at=0</TD><TD> 9.95 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>19.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 34.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nordic Naturals, Children's DHA, 250 mg, 90 Strawberry Flavor Chewable Soft Gels</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nordic-Naturals-Children-s-DHA-Strawberry-Flavor-250-mg-90-Chewable-Soft-Gels/7053?at=0</TD><TD> 12.71 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 25.42 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Doggie</TD><TD>Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Colostrum-with-Probiotics-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-50-g-Powder-1-7-oz/10630?at=0</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 17.24 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nature's Way, Sambucus for Kids, Berry Flavored, 8 fl oz (240 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Sambucus-for-Kids-Berry-Flavored-8-fl-oz-240-ml/9342?at=0</TD><TD> 16.81 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> 33.62 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Childlife, Liquid Vitamin C, Orange Flavor, 4 fl oz (118.5 ml)</TD><TD>http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Liquid-Vitamin-C-Orange-Flavor-4-fl-oz-118-5-ml/6356?at=0</TD><TD> 6.11 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> 6.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi XY

Childlife, Pure DHA, Berry Flavor, 90 Soft Gel Capsules
Qty: 3 bottles

Childlife, Colostrum with Probiotics, Orange/Pineapple Flavor, 50 g Powder (1.7 oz)
Qty: 1 bottle

Kam siah!

Re: skip hop bowls and plates
I will be meeting supplier on wed to get details. Will update you all once I have the info.

havnet check the thread for awhile....how's everyone doing?

xy, i want to stock up my iherbs too...but promise this time round will be lesser items
let u know tonite...thanks ah..

morn mommies
back to work today after a day of MC. all at home is sick after R has a bout of mycoplasma.

bb s is wheezing and has to be on neb. poor boy, cry at every neb session bcos the neb is ultra noisy. the cranking of the motor scares him so much that he would not stop.

am in cny mood. trying to make cookies for the family but hardly had time cos the kids fell sick one after another. just want them to be well b4 cny so that all of us can enjoy.

jelly

aiyoh poor thing... how old is baby S now?

mint

have transferred!

jjmom

nat's adapting to her brand new school is awesome! fear is just not a word in her vocab la.

CNY Cookies
Daisybutton was saying that she's trying to contact the baker to do a private class for us to bake CNY pineapple tarts. But she's busy now... so i will try to contact that lady.
But... who's interested?

I think it's $80 for mum and 1 tod at City Sq.
Target date is 29th/30th Jan ok?

1. XY + Marcus

Min 5 pairs to start the class.

dimple
he is still wheezing a little.

jjmom
so proud of nat!

xy
wanna join u all but apart from the cleaning up, i do think the class at genius r us is expensive... haha... though it was v fun...

Cleaning up is the huge headache.
I'm just paying to let him experience it.
I cannot bake.

I dun mind if anyone willing to do a open house for us to mess up. Haha...

dimple
yes, few days short of being a 6 monthner... sigh, am so sad this morn that he was wailing away while being nebed, i also cried...

re: bp
hee, i need to share mah...

xy
oh, he will hv fun. actually if he knows how to roll and knead using playdoh, he will hv no prob at the class!

Re: Kindy at SK or PG
any moms here can recommend a good kindy at SK or PG? my good friend asking me but i am not familiar w the area so thot i ask you all since many of you stay around that area

re: bp
actually quite cheap lah the tees... makes a v good cny family set ... can use for ps too

re: pedipeds
any more orders? need 1 more pair to max shipping

xy
hee, i will probably just take the 3 pics or take the extra at $10 each. wouldnt take the whole cd this time. was hoping allison can give me a better deal.

u got your cd at $100?

Jelly,
xmas walk in was $88 for 15min, 1 setting, all shots return in high res!
So... CNY promo seems ex.

Everafter,
The sambucus u want is Nature's Way? Or Sambucol?

wah $88 for 15 mins can really earn a lot of moolah!

last time the studio loft one was $50 for 3 shots or something right? think they have also since increased price...

just collected the skiphop bags from buffy, who kindly swung by! hooooooooot! love the bags. *happy*

hee hee. am quite happy with the size cos the current SJ one dwarves her! it's not heavy cos not full, but looks a bit strange...

so this one should look not so big... though i saw some kids carrying even smaller cuter ones hee.

sorry mommies, want to rant here.

sometimes i feel v helpless even though i live with my parents. i have a helper but helper is not helping. i just took time off to neb sydney. my helper was literally waiting for me to neb Sydney. she didn't even bother to help prepare the medication for nebbing... to add to that, my dad gave a dose of his cough medicine 2 hrs late and my helper cant remember. almost feed him 2hrs earlier.

i felt as if i am going thru a mini depression cos no one at home is helping my son feel better. only i care. i can't be everywhere at any time.

just feel that if i can be cloned i will...

so hard being a ftwm... i just feel so sad for my son. he has a chance to feel better soon but people are home are just focusing on their own needs.

i dunno why i do i need to do this and do all ... feel like crying ... cos i am just so tired...

Jelly,
HUGE HUGS!!!!
我们要靠自己!

When my MIL called it quits suddenly... the boys (i have 2 nephews staying with us) and ken just looked at each other and said : 我们要坚强,靠自己。

xy
yes, i am doing that already but i do feel even my parents and helper are trying to squeeze every bit out of me! i mean every bit! they expect me to be there... i am v frustrated...

Haiz... Men... must give specific instructions! Haha...

So now... everyday, i ask Ken:
1. Marcus bag packed?
2. Clothes washed
3. Dinner?

hugs jelly... that is why our kids are closer to us mummies...

if u are at work, call them when it is time to feed medicine and tell them. What i do is.. i prepare the medicine and write notes when to feed...cos u track the hours (6hrly etc)...

so i will either syrgine the med and put inside the fridge or if he takes it w milk, sygrine the amt and put in a empty milk bottle (so ur helper or anyone at home) will just put milk in (abit) and feed.

i will be Mother Hilter/Nazi - call my mum and ask if med is fed, temp taken etc....

haha XY - ur no 1 and 2 i do everyday...no 3 - E is fed at either my MIL or Mum's plc so ok.. oh add in new job since E is in school - everynight i iron his uniform

Vanilla,

My dinner refers to if Ken has cut the items required for me to cook the 一品锅 for the next day's dinner.

Wah... u iron E's uniform??? I dun even own an iron. I have the steamer kind... but seldom use. Most of our clothes come out from the washing machine pretty straight still. Haha...

jelly- Big hugs! Stay strong for Rebby &amp; Sydney! Can feel ur frustration....it's like there's help at home and no one is really working on it &amp; relying &amp; waiting for u to do everything, hence felt soo pek chek. Look on the bright side and do some things to help relieve ur frustration like scrapping/shopping to ease the stress in u..else do tok over to ur hub &amp; family?
Prolly u need to have a talk wit ur helper as well....she is suppose to lessen ur burden and not to increase it..
Like wat XY said, men have to give them specific instructions and sometimes nag at them! ;p

Hugs, Jelly...

Maybe you gotta be fiercer to your helper. Explain that you have to work to earn money to keep hiring her, and she needs to help you when you are at work!

Be strong, dear. Cannot break down now... Take a deep breath...